or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Savoy Hotel

129, Dhammazadi Road, Northern Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Restaurant Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s Terrace Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Reception Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming Pool Savoy Hotel Yangon - Entrance
Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Lobby Savoy Hotel Yangon - Captains Bar Savoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside Dining Savoy Hotel Yangon - Le Bistrot Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Amenities Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Guest Amenities Savoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Interior Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master Bathroom Savoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite
Area: Northern Yangon Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Joanna C. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
Colonial splendour!

Colonial ambience, swimming pool and lounging area, breakfast
8
Very enjoyable. So nice to be able to relax in such gorgeous settings to recover from the hecticness and heat of Rangoon!
Amy D. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2015
Savoy

Staff was soooo amazing, the pool was just perfect and the bar is so comfortable and felt like you went back in time
10
If I return to Yangon I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Really loved the staff, friendliest people I have met so far on my trip, always smiling, even when we had our 4 o'clock wake up
Malina C. Families with young children Australia, March 25, 2015
A comfortable stay

The staff were very attentive and friendly. The rooms were very large and comfortable. Good was delicious.
9.7
We had a great stay with our children. The food was fantastic, rooms kept clean and the hotel service was friendly and professional. Would love to stay again!!
Alexandra B. Couples Switzerland, March 22, 2015
We felt like home

Service, ambiance and food in french bistrot
3.3
Peter M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2015
Sublime

Location,staff and the sheer comfort
9.3
As a returning guest after a lengthy trip around Myanmar,it was a delight to be reminded of the sheer old-world style of this hotel.It was like being transported back into an era of opulence,luxury and comfort,with every need and request being met. The staff were wonderful.location was very central and convenient and I will certainly stay there again.
Nicolas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2015
Savoy !!!

Staff, food and room
10
Really fantastic
Andrea L. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2015
Marvelous hotel with an old feel

The floors , the room and the ambiance were lovely
10
Our stay was better than Yangon. Breakfast is delicious and the hotel oasis in the city.
Jeanette O. Couples Sweden, March 8, 2015
A great stay

Ambiance, friendliness of staff, food
9.7
A perfect end to our trip to Myanmar.
Nancy P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2015
Top choice

Ambiance, cleanliness, pool
9
Excellent
Greta J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 8, 2015
Savoy March 2015

The location. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The pool and gardens around the pool are beautiful and well kept. The room is a nice size. (Big)
8.3
I stayed at the Savoy on two differnt occasions. My second experience was far better than the first one. The first time, my room was on the first floor, dark and the shower didn't work. The second time I requested a higher floor had a balcony and the hotel even gifted me a novel! At all times the staff was extremely kind, courteous and helpful. When I booked, I had no idea the location was so awesome- It has an excellent location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Savoy Hotel YangonSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s TerraceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captain’s BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - ReceptionSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Swimming PoolSavoy Hotel Yangon - EntranceSavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - LobbySavoy Hotel Yangon - Captains BarSavoy Hotel Yangon - Poolside DiningSavoy Hotel Yangon - Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Guest AmenitiesSavoy Hotel Yangon - Deluxe BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive Suite Master BathroomSavoy Hotel Yangon - Executive SuiteSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - InteriorSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Breakfast BuffetSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Le BistrotSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - Food at Kipling’s RestaurantSavoy Hotel Yangon - WelcomeSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Antique ArtSavoy Hotel Yangon - Welcome


AS-AGWEB-3C07