Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

21 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1503 reviews

807 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1503)
Sort by:
Pankaj K. Families with young children India, July 28, 2015
Good hotel but front office staff not responsive

Good spacious room,family mart,7/11 near by
7.3
The hotel is good. But I would prefer to stay close to black by paying some more money. It is not convenient to walk with children and elders to the patong beach...20 min. The rates for tuk tuk or the hotel tuk tuk is 200 bhat one way.this is over priced compared to other places in Thailand. The WiFi was not working and when we checked at reception,they said the staff has left for day at 5.00 pm and they can't help(: Breakfast was good.the indian food prepared for dinner was good.we ordered jain food and they could make it which was good The pool seems good but we did not use it and the children play area is good. Overall good place except for transport ion and the courtesy at reception.
Report this review
Kimberly T. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2015
Value for Money

Cleanliness (overall), Staff Performances, Prompt Service, 15 mins walking distance to Jungceylon/Bangla Rd.
7.3
Very satisfied, consider to come back and recommend to others. keep it up. just would like to suggest to have 24HR room service for F&B, more breakfast variety and additional free shuttle service to Jungceylon (at least every 1hr)
Report this review
Mylene D. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2015
Thank you Sawaddi Patong!

location, rainy day discounts, good staff performance
10
We enjoyed our stay at Sawaddi Patong! We were there to celebrate my 30th Birthday, wooohooo!!! They were having rainy day discounts so we ate and drank a lot there. We specifically want to thank Ms. Jinata (I hope I remembered her name correctly) for her good accommodation to all our queries. The rest of the staff are all accommodating as well. We had massage at Vara and it was awesome too! The pool was immaculate, lucky for us our room's balcony was connected to the pool, that was really a plus. Our room was just right, everything was working and clean, Wi-Fi was accessible anywhere within the hotel's facility. All in all, we were very happy and we are promoting Sawaddi to all our friends who want to visit Patong.
Report this review
Katie B. Families with young children Australia, July 23, 2015
July stay

Pool, room, price
6
It was ok. We were a family of 5. We had 2 interconnecting rooms. Some staff were excellent, some were not.. It was what I expected as it wasn't an expensive hotel. It was reasonable, reasonable facilities, very convenient and reasonable service. It is a Thai hotel not run like an International hotel, but for the price it suited our needs.
Report this review
Leonna H. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2015
exceeded expectations

amazing food and breakfast spread, location to an amazing beach and nightlife, fun pool
10
Best place we stayed in all our travels around Thailand!
Report this review
Vipin Y. Couples India, July 21, 2015
Just fine

pool room cleanliness
7
It started bad as they gave us room on 3rd floor and no lifts there. We asked to change room and after getting irritating responses we got it. Swimming pool is the best thing there. Location is just ok.
Report this review
Manoj M. Families with young children India, July 19, 2015
Sawaddi a nightmare !!!!

location & price
3
we were two families traveling with young kids and our hotel, the one we had booked was in Mai khao quite away from patong famous for night life and most of the attractions in Phuket so we decided to relocate to a place near patong. As most of the hotels were booked for the weekend we had no choice but to book sawaddi. I must admit that it was the biggest disaster. The rooms were so untidy that my kids refused to stay there !!!!! the hotel staff was very rude and in-cooperative and the lady at the check in behaved as if she were obliging us by handing over the room keys. We had booked 2 delux rooms one with twin bed and the other with King size bed and had requested for connecting rooms. But nothing was heard and something that annoyed me the most was that she did not inform us about it at the reception. It was only after be checked into the room, we realized that the rooms were not delux but standard and were not connected either. Both the rooms had twin beds and when we approached the front desk, the lady shouted back ma'am we are fully booked and have only these rooms available. The rooms are generally upgraded by the hotel staff but sawaddi did just the opposite. It was really very embarrassing!!!!!
Report this review
Loo H. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2015
It's very good location.

Location,staff performance and value for Money
9
Report this review
Sek Y. Groups Malaysia, July 6, 2015
Value for money

BED, FOOD, ROOM.
8
EXCELLENT!
Report this review
Jutarmast S. Groups Thailand, July 5, 2015
It's just beyond and above

services , facilities, prices
9.7
everything is just beyond my expectations! I especially love the service! Great staffs, nice stay, and yummy food
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 807 reviews Next page
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa PhuketSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior bathroomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe bathroomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SuiteSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - FamilySawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite bathroom Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SuiteSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SuiteSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Waiting areaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - waiting areaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - CocktailSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - BBQ at Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vara SpaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vara SpaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vara SpaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot massageSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle serviceSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07