Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa

21 Sainamyen Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1503 reviews

807 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1503)
Sort by:
Khoo E. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2016
Comfortable stay at Sawaddi Patong Resort and Spa

1. Cleaniless of Hotel
7.3
Report this review
Ferdows D. Couples Australia, January 24, 2016
Average

Good breakfast, relatively quiet, cheapi...sh
6.3
Not too bad, not too good. Nothing fancy about this one. If you are on budget, you can give it a go. The breakfast was very good.
Report this review
Tim L. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2016
Family Holiday

Food, Staff and Pool
8.3
Perfect place to unwind and relax. great pool area, fantastic breakfast, excellent gym facilities and amazing staff. the location is such that if you want to be part of the action, its only a short walk away.
Report this review
Ivy T. Families with young children Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Good value for money

Good for value food, friendly services, convenient location
8
Enjoyable
Report this review
Mansoor M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
elegant and cosy hotel

good location, friendly staff, great ambience
9.3
enjoyed my stay immensely; hope to go back again soon
Report this review
Fintan K. Couples Ireland, January 11, 2016
Lovely hotel, a little far from the beach

Great size rooms, great pool, lovely breakfast
7.7
PRO: We had a great time at the hotel. The rooms were very spacious with air con, and were cleaned every day. (although the first day our bed had sand under the sheets so we had to get the bed changed.) The pool was lovely - had water polo nets for us to play with, which most guests had fun with. Happy Hour cocktails were very popular too. Con: It's a 20 minute walk to Patong Beach. We like to walk when we are away to get a feel of the place so didn't mind it too much, but when it was 35 degrees everyday, at times, it felt far. The hotel does provide a free shuttle bus to Patong beach at certain times throughout the day, which we took sometimes. But annoying German tourists often didn't put their name down on the list, and yet ended up first on the bus. Con: Many guests, particularly the Germans, would reserve a sunbed by the pool in the morning with their towel. There was a German family that reserved 6 beds EVERY DAY, and most of the time, only two or three of their group would actually use them. This should have been dealt with by management as it is selfish and rude.
Report this review
Hassan B. Couples Pakistan, January 10, 2016
Nice Place to stay where places are near

Location,Value for Money, Breakfast
8.3
Report this review
Kimberly L. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Sawaddi Patong Resport & Spa Review

Location, Swimming Pool, Big gym
8.3
I thought it was definitely value for money, and the room was of acceptable size. Good view facing the pool side, although the beds were a little hard and the air-con was a bit too noisy. We couldn't sleep well on the first night due to that, but with a little but of adjustment to the air-con, we managed to sleep properly the subsequent nights. I think the management can consider doing checks on the air-con, because the noise does make it a little hard to sleep. The pool was amazing, with volley balls, floats and basketball nets provided. Breakfast wasn't too bad either. Would definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Steven W. Couples Switzerland, January 10, 2016
Schönes Hotel in Patong

Schönes Zimmer mit Balkon, guter Service
8.7
Report this review
Teh H. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2016
We enjoyed it....

Clean rooms, tentative staffs and peaceful
9
Patong can be very busy, loud and noisy if you are not used it to. Staying here gives you the peace and quiet that you need for a good night's rest but yet too far away to party (about 3 to 5 minutes bike ride). We only stayed for night, so didn't have time to enjoy all the facilities although it looked awesome! We will be back!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 807 reviews Next page
Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa PhuketSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior bathroomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe bathroomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SuiteSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - FamilySawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite bathroom Sawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SuiteSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - SuiteSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Waiting areaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - waiting areaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - CocktailSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - BBQ at Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Roydi restaurantSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vara SpaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vara SpaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Vara SpaSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Foot massageSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Shuttle serviceSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Kid’s clubSawaddi Patong Resort & Spa Phuket - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04