Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 826 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 826 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 3.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.5
  • Service 5.5
  • Value for money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Alexandra A.
United States
March 11, 2016
Worst experience ever
A cesspool. It reeked of cat piss, there were holes in the wall that were up against the bed and the staff tried to cover them with a pillow. Bathroom was unusable, wifi didn't work, it was down a strange alley off Khoa San Rd. The bed was piss stained and roaches everywhere along with feral cats. Couldn't stay one night there and had to check out. Tried to talk to staff about getting refunded and said we needed to speak with whoever we booked with. Disappointed

Patrizia K.
Germany
March 03, 2016
near khaosan road - but dirty
Really near to khaosan road - good for party. Breakfast was ok. But the house was really dirty. Room was ok, barthroom crowdet. Stuff not much friendly .

Yumi M.
South Korea
February 29, 2016
bed bugs
so many bed bugs in this room!!!

shu Y.
United States
February 26, 2016
room below my endurance level
Booked this hotel actually by accident, got confused with another one with the same name. The WIFI was not free in the room, had to pay another 100 for it. Had a double bed. There are some issues in the room that made the stay uncomfortable. They do not provide the sheets that go under the blanket. You get cold you just have to cover in the blanket that is never been washed. This was the first time in Thailand I saw a hotel room that did not provide a sheets under the blanket so customers do not directly contact the blanket which is rarely been washed. The shower water does not drain. When took shower, it got very flooded for long time until it goes down. TV did not work. It is an economic hotel but they need to take care these small issues to make guest have a more comfortable stay.

adrish B.
India
February 15, 2016
Good for solo or young traveler.
Good for solo or young traveler.No elevator.

Elisabeth F.
Sweden
February 12, 2016
Sawasdee inn
The staff was nice, but they didn't have the room I booked so they gave me two rooms but I was alone with to small children so I had to change hotel to Sawasdee banglampub inn. And the girl who worked there didn't understand English and wasn't specially helpful. She gave me a really small dirty room at the third floor and no elevator. That is a problem with two kids and bags and a trolley and she couldn't help. I did absolutely not get what I paid for.

evan W.
United States
February 12, 2016
Decent spot
Location, Location, Location
It was a decent place but somewhat challenging to find as there are several Sawasdee hotels within the area. Close to great Bangkok street action, didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on that. Good size room though

ivan V.
Germany
January 16, 2016
crap room.
location
the hotel wasnt like i was expected. the photos on the review dont really tell the truth. dont be surprised. breakfast was ok.

JOON L.
South Korea
January 03, 2016
It's worth staying here. I don't think of wasting.
Kind staffs, good location, and airport bus booking system

Iswan I.
Malaysia
December 31, 2015
Low Cost Hotel
none
nothing godd to say, just its ok