or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel

126/2 Khaosan Rd.,Banglumpu, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Queen Bed Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Sunrise Bar & Restaurant Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Sunrise Bar & Restaurant Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Internet Corner Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Tour Desk Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Tour Desk Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Friendly and good central location

Friendly ,aircon,safety deposits free of charge
7.7
Friendly staff and centrally located by the khaosan road , it is an out and out backpackers hotel but it's got aircon ,fridge and shower ,so all you need for a cheap hotel ,bear in mind a 500 baht deposit is required at check-in wether you've already booked and paid but got it back no problem on check-out (minus cost of four beers from the fridge! ),it's run by the chain Sawasdee inns and they have many more around this area that looked more comfortable but id imagine cost a bit more so up to you ,happy travels !
Yew F. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Budget hotel with a centrally location

friendly, helpful staff, strategically located
7.3
I was satisfied with my stays at this hotel, and if i ever visit Khaosan Road area for a short trip, i will definitely stay at here, again.
Jia H. Solo travelers China, January 30, 2014
Worth my payment for my stay there

Staff was friendly
6.3
Jonathan H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
The worst hotel I've stayed in in Asia

The best thing about this hotel is how good it makes other hotels seem.
4.7
Sawasdee is a backpacker hotel, as such I might have been able to forgive the grim room, small bed, broken AC and TV and noisy surroundings. But when you add this to the unfriendly staff, laundry room which loses some of my clothes and a travel counter that ripped me off for Muay Thai tickets then you've got an absolutely rotten hotel. Avoid.
Jabin M. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
Cheap but can find better value for money

I would not stay again
4.7
This is a cheap guest house however you can find better value for your money. Bathrooms are extremely small and bad design. Extremely noisy all night. TV did not work in room. Breakfast was bad.
Jabin M. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
You can find better value for your money

I would not stay again
4.7
Booked 2 rooms as travelling with adult children. Noisy all night. Bad breakfast. Bad bathroom. This is a cheap guest house however you can find better value for your money.
Katie M. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2013
clean backpacker hotel

close to the nightlife, restaurants and sights
8.3
basic accommodation in the heart of Koh San, it was great for a few days.
Mark W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
great location for Khao San activities

Proce, location , nd friendly sradd
10
I had another good stay here. Centrally located for historical sites around Bangkok
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
average

location location location
4
After reading reviews on the hotel i did not know what to expect, for myslef i did not care about how small the rooms are, and they are small, but my room was clean, tv in my room did not work, neither did the internet unless i sat in reception, the staff on reception were the worst i have come across on my travels(been travelling 9 month now). rude and unhelpful, not sure what the job of the lady on the information desk was other than to sit on Facebook all day and get annoyed when you disturbed her. on the night shift there was 1 very helpful member of staff, breakfast ok nothing amazing. best thing about this hotel is the price and location. if your on a budget and want to stay centrally I recommend this place but, but thats about it
Mark W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2013
I had a great stay at this hotel

Location, price friendly staff
10
As in the past, I had another great stay at this hotel. Recommend it to Khao San visitors

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Queen BedSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - CorridorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - CorridorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Sunrise Bar & RestaurantSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Sunrise Bar & RestaurantSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Internet CornerSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Tour DeskSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Tour DeskSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04