or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel

126/2 Khaosan Rd.,Banglumpu, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - View Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours reception Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Wat Arun Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Single Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Double Room
Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
734 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Lielani M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 2, 2015
Very good location but not so respectful staff

just a few minutes walk to Khaosan Road, where you can find fastood, money exchange centers, and the bazaar
5.7
I liked it because it was on Khaosan Road plus the breakfast was buffet (included). However, the staff was not friendly and courteous most of the time. The room was not maintained as it appeared, like unpainted ceiling and cabinets (with dirty pillow stuck inside besides those under a shelf-like place, which i was not sure if clean bedding or not. The lights looked broken on the side, and the worst about the room was the small and dirty bathroom, you would bump your head on the divider-like thingy between the mirror and the lavatory while washing the face or brushing teeth.
Jessica H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2015
Awful
2.3
It should be condemned
Sini C. Families with older children China, February 23, 2015
Disappointed with it

Food and location
3
The location is good, but it's very noisy and suited for those who like party until 3 or 4. The room is small and dirty, even some rubbish remains when we arrive. The
Sini C. Families with older children China, February 23, 2015
Disappointed

Food and location
3
The location is good, close to the Khaosao Road. So it's very noisy and suited for those who like party until 3 or 4. The room is small and dirty, even some rubbish remains when we arrive. The sink and the sewage are blocked. We contact the staff and they promise they would fix it. But nothing happens. The toilet also has problems. The cover is broken. We are very disappointed with the inn. Never choose it again.
Tuan L. Families with young children Vietnam, February 8, 2015
Terrible place!
2.3
So dirty, smelly, stuffy place !!! I have to leave earlier, escaped to another hotel although full money was paid.
Stanislav C. Couples Czech Republic, January 29, 2015
bangkok free
5.3
short and easy stay hotel is ok.
Karin U. Couples Switzerland, January 15, 2015
Very loud the club its just next door

Staff is nice and helpfull
4
It is to loud impossible to sleep because of the extreem loud music on khosan road. And after the music stops they recycle the bottels. Might be ok for people who like to party until 5 am
Aira B. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2014
I agree with the previous diabolical comment

Location
4
So disappointed when we were assigned in room. we asked the staff to transfer us in another room but due to the reason that there is no other vacant superior twin room, we just stayed in a room for two even we are 3.The air con temperature cannot be controlled. It is so slow to cool the entire room ( you have to wait about an hour). You can clearly and loudly hear the noise outside (loud music and noise of the drunk men and party people) which made our first Bangkok night sleep a terrible experience.The bathroom-toilet is so small.The room is only photogenic so don't expect the same when you already see it in person.Hotel's environment is very untidy.Some room (according to another guests we met) have no hot shower.The breakfast is okay but the same everyday so i will enumerate: sunny side up, pancakes, fried noodles, chicken sausage (boiled not fried), vegetable salad, chicken porridge, loaf, orange juice (or guava juice), coffee and tea.If you are uncomfortable walking in dirty alleys, definitely this hotel is not for you.
Geiselyn G. Groups Philippines, December 26, 2014
location is great,but the room is not that clean

location,value for money and breakfast is okay
7.3
the room is not that clean, windows and curtains is full of dust, there are used tissue at the back of the toilet bowl, sink is not working well...
Gavin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
absolutely diabolical

only 5 minutes walk to a range of cheaper, better, cleaner, more secure hotels.
2.3
I am not sure whether it was the unmade room on arrival (nothing like the pictures), the stained sheets, the broken window locks (onto a public balcony), the nonchalant staff attitude or the faint smell of raw sewage that really defined this place...much better for less available within a short walk. If you read this and still choose to book a room, you only have yourself to blame. (Incidentally, I live in SE Asia, have stayed in over 50 like priced places, and this is by far the worst).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - ViewSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours receptionSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Wat ArunSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard SingleSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Double RoomSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple


AS-AGWEB-3A02