Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel

126/2 Khaosan Rd.,Banglumpu, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - View Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours reception Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Wat Arun Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Garden Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Single Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Double Room
Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

from 753 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (753)
Sort by:
Maxime K. Families with young children United States of America, August 2, 2015
Dirty, Noisy, Not worth the money

Good location. Hot water and air conditioner.
3.7
The sheets were dirty and you could literally hear everything thats going on next door. The service was ok because I did not really need anything. If it is for 1/2 nights and you don't mind the noise and dirtiness then it is worth the price. But overall, I would rather pay more just to have a better experience.
Report this review
Angga P. Couples Indonesia, April 17, 2015
Nice budget hotel.

Location, price and food
8
We can get lot food surrounding this hotel. Located not too far from monorail. Price quite cheap
Report this review
Sally B. Couples Australia, April 16, 2015
bedbound on khao san rd

the location.
5.3
my partner and i booked the sawasdee inn in a hurry as we were leaving koh tao. we wanted somewhere cheap for the last two nights of our holiday, right in he middle of things so that we could go shopping, immerse ourselves in songkran shenanigans, and find somewhere nice to eat without having to travel far. Sawadee ticked both those boxes. The staff were freindly, but there was no room service even though there was a phone with a room service number, and no explanation as to why not (songkran???), and they asked for a 500 baht deposit upon check in in case of damage to the room, unfortunatley we were waiting for money to clear and were down to our last few baht. The asked to keep my passport, which i was happy to do, but then felt uncomfortable when it was just thrown into the drawer that had the cash float in it, not locked away or anything. The room was comfortable enough but dirty. The flor, the fridge, the bathroom... and the shower didn't drain. The sheets at least were clean which was lucky as i developed a nasty case of thai tummy and as confined to that bed for the rest of our holiday! If i hadn't been so sick i would have blown off the money we'd paid for our stay and gone somewhere else. I understand that songkran was going on so maybe that had something to do with the room not being cleaned properly but i doubt it. I got the idea that they have been burnt by rude, disrespectful tourists before, especially after reading the itemised list of everything in the room, even the frigde, and the cost of replacement. Still, i don't mind things being run down, rickety, or chaotic as long as they're clean. I wasn't expecting anything fancy. But i do expect clean. I wouldn't reccommend unless you are going to be drunk the whole time in which case you won't care about a few hairs in the fridge and mucky floor.
Report this review
Ann-Sophie B. Solo travelers Germany, April 15, 2015
Dissapointed

Comfortable bed, directly in the khao san road
5.7
I stayed there for three nights and I must say that it was not worth. The room is so small, the floor not really clean and the shower is directly next to the toilet bowl, so that you don't really have space to have a shower and afterwards the whole toilet bowl and sink are wet. Wifi didn't work. At night it was extremely loud in the room. It felt like the bass was standing right next to my bed. Aircon over the bed, so at night it was too cold when air on was in. A positive thing was definitely the location directly in the Khao San Road. Also the staff was very friendly and helped me with some questions I had.
Report this review
Blake R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 15, 2015
Bad experience

Staff was friendly,the water was free
4
My bed had 3 wheels or legs, and everything from he phone to curtains were falling apart.
Report this review
Lielani M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 2, 2015
Very good location but not so respectful staff

just a few minutes walk to Khaosan Road, where you can find fastood, money exchange centers, and the bazaar
5.7
I liked it because it was on Khaosan Road plus the breakfast was buffet (included). However, the staff was not friendly and courteous most of the time. The room was not maintained as it appeared, like unpainted ceiling and cabinets (with dirty pillow stuck inside besides those under a shelf-like place, which i was not sure if clean bedding or not. The lights looked broken on the side, and the worst about the room was the small and dirty bathroom, you would bump your head on the divider-like thingy between the mirror and the lavatory while washing the face or brushing teeth.
Report this review
Jessica H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2015
Awful
2.3
It should be condemned
Report this review
Sini C. Families with older children China, February 23, 2015
Disappointed with it

Food and location
3
The location is good, but it's very noisy and suited for those who like party until 3 or 4. The room is small and dirty, even some rubbish remains when we arrive. The
Report this review
Sini C. Families with older children China, February 23, 2015
Disappointed

Food and location
3
The location is good, close to the Khaosao Road. So it's very noisy and suited for those who like party until 3 or 4. The room is small and dirty, even some rubbish remains when we arrive. The sink and the sewage are blocked. We contact the staff and they promise they would fix it. But nothing happens. The toilet also has problems. The cover is broken. We are very disappointed with the inn. Never choose it again.
Report this review
Tuan L. Families with young children Vietnam, February 8, 2015
Terrible place!
2.3
So dirty, smelly, stuffy place !!! I have to leave earlier, escaped to another hotel although full money was paid.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - ViewSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours receptionSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Wat ArunSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - GardenSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard SingleSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Double RoomSawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Bangkok Inn Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08