or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel

18 Chakapong Road, Banglumphu , Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATM Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace View Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking Water Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen Port Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Breakfast Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National Museum
Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Map Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (861)
Sort by:
Viet N. Business travelers Vietnam, April 3, 2013
Not so satisfied, small room and one-user wifi

Close to shops
6.3
I stayed for one night, luckily just one. The room is small and they don't have luggage lift, so if you stay on 3rd or 4th floor, you will know how I feel. Wifi limits for one user at a time only, and they should have given 2 users for my room. The window faces the wall, just like no window at all. Staffs are not good at English, and I had a hard time asking for toilet sandals and ended up not having it. Small bathroom, quite uncomfortable.
Kieran L. Couples Ireland, April 3, 2013
Good location at the top of Khoasan road

location, free breakfast, internet
6.3
Michael D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Cheap but not so cheerful

Location, Location, Location
4.3
Dale M. Families with older children Canada, April 2, 2013
Great location. Low budget hotel. Very dirty

Buffet breakfast was delicious
6
Yanxing D. Groups China, March 31, 2013
Value for Money, Convenient

Convenient, Closer to Attractions, Friendly Staff
7.3
walking distance to Khaosan road. If you know khaosan road, then, i don't have to say more. it is just on the outskirt of khaosan, less noisy.
Martha H. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
Terrible

Location, Thats All
3.3
Terrible. The room was disguisting. Hotel is disguisting very unclean
Gary O. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2013
Decent

Nice bed, clean room, quiet
8
We enjoyed our stay at Sawasdee, the room was nice and clean and quiet considering we were on Khao San rd. The only complaint would be the bathroom it was the size of a small cupboard with nothing separating the shower from the toilet.
Siqi F. Solo travelers China, March 26, 2013
Convience

Wifi location clean
7.7
Ajay D. Families with young children India, March 24, 2013
value for money

location,value for money and friendly staff
8
value for money ,friendly staff,no lift,small room
R. D. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2013
Not Bad

Location, Convenience, Value
7.3
The greatest thing with this accommodation is really the location. The receiving area looked a little sloppy/filthy since it generally opens out to the street. The steep climb to the room was a minus for me since I was tired from walking around and didn't really want to have to climb a flight of stairs at the end of a busy sight-seeing day. The gentleman who took care of my check in at the frontdesk spoke a little bit of English and was considerably nice to me. They also have a holding area for your luggage for a fee..I think it was about 15 Baht. Be ready to have about 500 Baht in cash as a deposit amount as you check in as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATMSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple BedSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace ViewSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking WaterSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen PortSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet BreakfastSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - MapSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04