or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel

18 Chakapong Road, Banglumphu , Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATM Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace View Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking Water Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen Port Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Breakfast Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National Museum
Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Map Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
R. D. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2013
Not Bad

Location, Convenience, Value
7.3
The greatest thing with this accommodation is really the location. The receiving area looked a little sloppy/filthy since it generally opens out to the street. The steep climb to the room was a minus for me since I was tired from walking around and didn't really want to have to climb a flight of stairs at the end of a busy sight-seeing day. The gentleman who took care of my check in at the frontdesk spoke a little bit of English and was considerably nice to me. They also have a holding area for your luggage for a fee..I think it was about 15 Baht. Be ready to have about 500 Baht in cash as a deposit amount as you check in as well.
Maritess M. Groups Philippines, March 17, 2013
Nice city hotel

near the city, great breakfast, friendly staff
6.3
It was nice, located at the heart of the tourist place. But its a bit noisy at night because it is where most of the tourists stayed and have partied. This hotel is value for money.
Anna K. Solo travelers Poland, March 15, 2013
A big dissapiontment

The only good thing about this hotel is the location..
4
I have been staying at Khaosan Road in the hotels booked with Agoda many times, but this one was the first dissapointment. The room didn't look like the one on the pictures at all. Window..? Yes..it was there..but facing the wall so it didn't make a difference if it was there at all. The room was very small, dark, with a tiny bathroom. There is NO ELEVATOR and the stairs are very steep and narrow so if you have heavy bags and get the 4th floor you'll be in trouble. You can definitely find a better hotel for this amount of money!
Amy S. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2013
cheap and cheerful

location, staff, price
7
I enjoyed my stay here, it was close to the Palace and next to Khoa San Rd. My room was very cosy and had everything I needed. I would stay here again.
Angela K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
Worked for 1 night in a pinch

Location, Internet, availability
4.7
Hans S. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2013
Perfect place to stay

perfect location
8.7
We stayed there for 7 days. Simple breakfast but excellent considering it is a budget hotel. Any special request from the staffs, to be sure to remind them again. Housekeeping works on their mood, if you want your room to be clean, leave the 'Clean Room' sign outside your door. And the sign says it all, it cleans the room, Only the room. They will change your towel and shampoo/body liquid when they feel like it. But having new sheets are always nice. they use good sheets. Room can be a little noisy in the evenings with disco pumping till 4am. though the noise is acceptable, not too noisy for me. Levels above are not too sound proof, humming sound was heard especially if someone took a pill and it goes on and on and on. All you have to do is beat that. :). other than that, its a perfect place to stay as KhoaSan Road is 2 minutes walking distance.
David L. Couples Belgium, February 24, 2013
Very basic rooms, noisy, not clean

Location, nothing more then that
4
Thanh T. Families with older children Vietnam, February 14, 2013
Good place, bad services.

Good place.
5.3
They have a good location, but when I get into the room, I was so disappointed, the room is too small. Next morning when my family finished the breakfast and came back too the room, but there was no water in our room. Can you believe it? The reception told us about 9 AM they would have water. When we came back in the evening, there was no water too. I was disappointed. When I came back to Bangkok at the Saturday when stay in another hotel, I will never come back to this hotel again.
Tagor M. Couples Indonesia, February 12, 2013
Good Hotel

Nice Room
7
Good Hotel, Closer to Khaosan Street (Nice of Night Entertainment)Grand Palace & Wat Poo Temple (Reclining Buddha) easily for us by walking but there are not supported by hotel Staffs. They are not friendly.
Alina K. Groups Russia, February 11, 2013
Great location but rooms aren't really good

Great location, friendly stuff, rooms are clean enough
8.7
Pretty good for its price. Located right next to Khao San Road but not exactly IN Khao San Road which makes it easier for a taxy to bring you right to the hotel, so you don't have to carry your luggage through whole crowded Khao San Road. Staff was friendly. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the room. The room was dark, not very comfortable and the bathroom was too small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATMSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple BedSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace ViewSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking WaterSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen PortSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet BreakfastSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - MapSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01