or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel

18 Chakapong Road, Banglumphu , Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATM Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace View Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking Water Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen Port Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Breakfast Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National Museum
Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Map Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
829 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Bo S. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2013
A decent backpacker hotel

near to Khao San Road
5
The inn is very close to the Khao San Road. The room is small but it was quite clean. Value for money.
Benjamin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Bed Bugs!!

Checking out
5
I woke up at 4 am covered in large bed bugs! The reception staff did not seem surprised no apology either!
Livi M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 21, 2013
uncomfortable

only fast Internet n near to khaosan road. thats all.. nothing more
4.3
Cant sleep because the smell in the room n bed n pillow
Nor K. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Great if you're on a budget and want to party

Location, price, comfort
7
This is our 2nd time staying here, and our stay was good. It suited our budget and we wanted to stay near Khao San to enjoy the food, night life, shopping and spa. They gave us a room on the 4th floor but we managed to change it on the 2nd day (to the 3rd floor) as they were pretty booked. Overall good stay, we would recommend to those on budget but want to party with fellow travelers.
Edwin S. Groups Ecuador, July 16, 2013
NOT recommended at all!!

location, access to public transport
3.3
The photos in agoda are probably when the hostel was new. My room wasn't clean and it was smelly, it didn't have a window, the bathroom was tiny, it does not even have a decent shower, sheets were dirty, we asked for other sheets and they have all the "clean" sheets in the floor and not even in a closet, so the "clean" sheets that they gave us were dirty as well. There are drunk people just in the entrace of the hostel that aproach you when you go out and start talking to you and asking things in a suspicious way. I'm sure they have security issues because there are signs everywhere saying that they are not responsible if your stuff disapear from your room, so they have lockers and they charge you extra to use them. I went with 3 friends and two of them decided to go to other hostel, my other friend and myself decided to spend the night there because we already had payed for it and didn't have extra money to pay for another hostel. So, it did our day in Bangkok a disaster!! The only good thing is the location but I definetely could walk a bit more and stay in other hostel the may be farther from the temples in Bangkok...
Prashant M. Solo travelers India, July 15, 2013
budget hotel with excellent location for khao san

fast wifi speed, location & cheap
7.3
location is great, easily accessible, standard rooms are small no elevator since we had rooms on third floor, value for money
Livi M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 15, 2013
very bad

nothing best. only near to grand palace n khaosan road..
4
Can't sleep cos the smell in the room n pillow n blanket,the staff not friendly. Dirty spei n bed cover. No give free mineral water every day. Only the 1st day,you get mineral water..
Xing Y. Couples China, July 3, 2013
NICE

NICE
10
NICE
Abhilash S. Solo travelers India, June 29, 2013
Short stay - economical option

Khaosan Road- Palace - budget
6.7
Hotel was selected for it location, in khaosan road and also its closeness to palace and other attractions. I have stayed in other Sawasdee properties but this one seems to look old. Furniture, bed , mattress etc are showing the signs of aging . Break fast is ok . I dnt recommend this hotel even if you are looking for budget hotel. There are other hotels at the same price with better ambience than this one. Khaosan road is Good.
Maria A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 20, 2013
Strategic place

The best thing about this place is the location. It is really close to the major attractions (Grand Palace, Wat Pho, etc) and close to the Khaosan Road minus the noise. So you could actually sleep.
7.3
If you don't mind shabby appearance, then this place is okay. The place is on the main road, so it's easy to find. They provide buffet breakfast which is fine, and I find the room comfortable and clean enough. The bathroom is small but clean, so that's what matters. The downsides are there's no elevator and while I was there, the Internet was down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATMSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple BedSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace ViewSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking WaterSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen PortSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet BreakfastSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - MapSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08