Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel

18 Chakapong Road, Banglumphu , Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATM Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace View Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking Water Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen Port Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Breakfast Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National Museum Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Map
Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 954 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (954)
Sort by:
Siew N. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2013
clean room

clean, good food and central location
7.7
Our stay in Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel was good. It's situated near the Khaosan Road but not too noisy at night.
Report this review
Siew N. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2013
clean

clean room, good food & comfortable
7.3
Our stay in Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel was good. It's situated near the Khaosan Road but not too noisy at night.
Report this review
Siew N. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2013
clean

clean room, good food and central
7.7
Our stay in Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel was good. It's situated near the Khaosan Road but not too noisy at night.
Report this review
Vladislav U. Groups Kazakhstan, December 18, 2013
Very Bad, very poor breakfast....

Only air on the street
3.7
Bad view, very noisy, very durty, no elevator, but good prices with 50% discount
Report this review
Agung N. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Cheap, convenient, easy access to club and bar

Cheap, convenient, easy access to club and bar
6.3
Cheap, convenient, easy access to club and bar. located near kahosan road, where you can found the various souvenir from thailand. good budget hotel i would say.
Report this review
Johannes D. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 14, 2013
Great location very close to Khao San Rd

Location, breakfast
7.3
I enjoyed the hotel, specially its location very close to Khao San Rd and the excellent breakfast. The room was very small but functional, good enough. Getting to the room without an elevator was work though. I did not like the 500 Baht key money they asked for (almost $17) even though I had to turn the key in every time I left the hotel. Nor did I like their unwillingness to deal with the awful taxi drivers in Bangkok. They all have meters but all of them refuse to use them, instead demanding much higher fares. It's like a taxi mafia there! The hotel probably can't change that but they were very unhelpful, even though there is no good public transportation in the Khao San area. I ended up using the water taxis a lot.
Report this review
Nicklas O. Couples Sweden, December 14, 2013
basic room, noisy surroundings, poor breakfast..

central location, budget, close to kohsan road
4.3
im was sick the whole time so i have not so much to say...
Report this review
Bartasan W. Groups Indonesia, December 10, 2013
Great Deal in Bangkok

Location, Price, Facilities
7.3
Our stay at Sawasdee was nice. We were with 18 other friends. However, there are few complaints: the Hotel don't have an elevator and we were given rooms on 4th. floor which was terrible, the Staff are rude and not friendly at all. Despite the complaints, we were able to manage our happy time staying here for 4 days.
Report this review
Bartasan W. Groups Indonesia, December 10, 2013
Nice Hotel to stay in Bangkok for its Price

Location, Price, Facilities
7.3
It is overall a nice hotel especially for its price and location. It would be better to have an elevator in this hotel.
Report this review
Velicity V. Solo travelers South Africa, December 1, 2013
Great location

Location , party , shopping
7.3
Great stay and centrally located. Easy access to BTS and shopping centres.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATMSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace ViewSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking WaterSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen PortSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet BreakfastSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - MapSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08