Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel

18 Chakapong Road, Banglumphu , Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.2

based on 1049 reviews

429 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (1049)
Sort by:
Steven E. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2016
Standard backpacker room
5.3
Staining on the bedding and a bad smell in the reception area. Breakfast is basic with no western option. Other than this the room is comfy, the air con works and it's relatively clean
Report this review
Stephen L. Solo travelers South Africa, May 5, 2016
Khaosan road
6
I arrived at the hotel late at night, checking in was as quick as a hiccup. Kindly note that there's no elevator, you have to carry your luggage all the way to the upper floor. Rooms are clean but there are tiny bugs once you turn off the light. The hotel is in a great location and breakfast was not bad at all.
Report this review
Kisun G. Couples South Korea, May 5, 2016
Value for money
6
Good location Friendly staff Good breakfast
Report this review
Dgsd S. Solo travelers Portugal, May 4, 2016
Cheap & conveniently location but the room is old
5
Cheap & conveniently location but the room is old and slightly dirty
Report this review
Denise H. Couples Australia, April 29, 2016
Cheap and well-situated.
5
This was exactly what we needed during our stay in Bangkok. Well-located and cheap. Room was small but had air-con and it's own bathroom. Staff were helpful. Breakfast included was good.
Report this review
Sang N. Groups Vietnam, April 26, 2016
There is smell in lobby
5.7
I guess they have trouble in Wc in lobby cause I can't bear of the smell around there. First of all, a room looks clean but at night, there are some tiny bugs on bed that scare me out. No elevator so you have to carry your heavy luggage upstair or leave it at a storage room in lobby. The staff let me leave my luggage there for free. Breakfast is good.
Report this review
Thanh S. Couples Vietnam, April 25, 2016
greate location, cheap
4.3
near khaosan road and grand palace
Report this review
Muhammad Q. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2016
GREAT LOCATION
5.3
CHEAP & AIRCON
Report this review
Herlina F. Groups Indonesia, April 17, 2016
Location unsatisfy
4.3
Overall is ok But only location not nearby BTS so need tuk-tuk or taxi to reach there
Report this review
Remegio J. Solo travelers Philippines, April 14, 2016
Awful
4
My first night was awful. I wasn't able to sleep well because it was too hot, the ac was not working. I asked to be transferred but they said no room available. The hotel is old so as the stuff. Not that clean. I was transferred on the second night, somehow the as was cold.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 429 reviews Next page
Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATMSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace ViewSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking WaterSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen PortSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet BreakfastSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - MapSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03