or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel

18 Chakapong Road, Banglumphu , Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATM Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace View Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking Water Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen Port Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Breakfast Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National Museum
Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Map Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
861 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (861)
Sort by:
Virasack R. Couples Laos, September 14, 2014
Two night at the hotel

Very close to khaosan road, easy to access facilities, not far from chaopraya river
7
Room is clean, but the bath room too small and the hot water not work
Michael K. Solo travelers Sweden, September 10, 2014
God & Cheap

room, location and clean
6.3
Stayed for few days just for sleeping and that was ok.
Esther W. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 10, 2014
top location

top location, friendly staff, breakfast was alright
8.7
Albert K. Couples India, August 7, 2014
Budget Travel’s Dream

STAFF, Location and Economy
8.7
It was quite enjoyable and this is one hotel I would definitely recommend (btw I also was referred) Travelling being my passion (thus far only managed 4 countries and about 12 destinations outside India) I have found the check in formality quite exhausting, more so as you have already waited, from the time you leave your home. First for your better half to double check. Then for the cab to arrive, them getting past the countless red signals, then wait in the queue to check in, security check in, then wait for boarding, then wait for takeoff and landing, then for the baggage to magically arrive on the belt (if delayed praying the Travel Insurance is going cover this) then waiting for the taxi to take you to your destination and making you feel like he has performed a critical surgery and saved a hopeless patient. You are still not expecting the wait to end as you have already lowered your expectations. That’s when a good friendly and efficient front desk at a hotel looks like angels. How difficult is it? They already know you’re expected, you have a copy of the booking, in my case I even had copies of the passport (which they did not take) in less than two minutes I had my room keys. I was carrying huge but empty suitcases so the narrow staircase to the 2nd floor was no problem. The room was not aired in a while, even though it had sliding windows. The toilet had no towels, which was quickly replaced. The air conditioner needed some getting used to. As it needed to be switched on and off before the compressor started to cool the room. The room was on the smaller side, but who goes to Bangkok to be locked up in a hotel. The staffs at the front desk were really knowledgeable and were quick to make recommendations, even though the amount of research I had done about Thailand, my wife sometimes felt I might have been here before. I think for the location, staff and value for money this hotel is a Traveler’s Dream.
Yokeping T. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2014
good location,great breadfast

Friendly staff, Clean, and Good location
8
Yokeping T. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2014
Great place to stay

COmfortable, Value for money, Clean
6
Chow L. Solo travelers China, June 5, 2014
good location,great breadfast

location,breadfast,staff
8
very nice buffet breadfast
Bonnie G. Business travelers United States of America, May 12, 2014
loud not so comfy but clean

location bars internet
6
it was OK, i wont come again but its cheap for backpackers. Clean with food.
Kin P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
fair condition compare with the price

location, price, no more
5.7
cool shower water only, ac was not fully functioned.
Sudhir K. Couples India, April 15, 2014
budget hotel

near crowd area shopping and center of country
7.7
its near the important old monuments and easy to travel. its in crowd and make me easy for shopping and place of meeting to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Season Bar & RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ATMSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple BedSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Triple Bed RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Grand palace ViewSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Drinking WaterSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pra Sumen PortSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Buffet BreakfastSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - National MuseumSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - MapSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - BuffetSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportSawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Khaosan Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03