Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel

302/1 M.10 Soi 10 Pattaya 2 Rd., Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 1522 reviews

697 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (1522)
Sort by:
Chessy K. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location near to the beach
6
Location is very good, near to pattaya beach. But the room is not as good as shown in d'picture on agoda website. I got small room and I think its an old room and the aircon is noisy...but its so so la.
Report this review
Ralph C. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2012
Old, basic hotel for a budget traveler

Location, cost
7.7
I have stayed at Seaview many times and I will continue to do so. It is an old and very basic hotel on Soi 10, now being surrounded by modern, much more expensive hotels. On this visit I got a standard room with double bed. It was on level 2 at the front of the hotel. There was a certain amount of street noise: Starting at 7am each day I could hear the pile driving and heavy machinery on the nearby building site. At night, the motorcycle taxi drivers sometimes had loud conversations or vehicles would roar up and down the soi. This isn't the hotel's fault of course. The room was small, barely big enough for the double bed, a coffee table, a TV and mini fridge, and a small dresser. But it is sufficient. There was a large floor mounted airconditioner which looked old but worked effectively and cleanly. The bathroom was the standard small "wet" bathroom with the shower water draining onto the entire floor. Furnishings were plain and basic. The hotel cleaners are excellent. My room was kept spotless and free bottles of water and fresh towels were supplied every day. The reception staff are unsmiling but efficient. The girl at the travel desk in the foyer did her usual faultless job of organizing a taxi back to the airport. I noticed on my previous visit that Seaview had installed wi-fi routers on each floor. This meant that I got a strong and reliable wi-fi signal in my room for the whole two weeks I was there. The internet isn't free at Seaview - it's 110 baht for 2 hours. Some hotels offer "free" internet but they may go for cheaper and less effective providers. I was happy to pay for such a good service. This hotel is old and the rooms small and basic and a bit shabby. But I like the price. I will stay there again.
Shopping Tip: If you come from a country that has expensive dentists, get your basic dentistry done here. I use "Dentist @ Beach" on level four of the nearby Central Festival shopping mall. The cost is 700 baht for a clean and 1000 baht for a filling. They have the latest equipment, very clean, modern office and highly trained dentists.
Report this review
Gursharan S. Groups Thailand, September 10, 2012
good services, good location good price hotel

location and price
7.7
the hotel is very good service. it's comfortable and have almost facilities for us. location is ok close to the sea. it's clean. we love it.
Nightlife Tip: it's budget hotel for friends (not lover) to go to pattaya. it's not far from walking street.
Report this review
Henrik L. Solo travelers Sweden, September 5, 2012
Budget hotel

Ok price
4.3
Small room but the price is ok! The best part about the hotel is that it is near the beach"..............................................................
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the beach
Report this review
Robert D. Groups United States of America, September 5, 2012
lacking good front desk service

hotel staff very helpful
4.7
About 1 week before my arrival, i requested early check-in because the bus i was arriving on reached Pattaya approx 6:00 A.M. One day before my departure, i checked on the status of my request. I was total that i would be able to check-in at that time. When i arrived at 6:20, the front desk said there were no rooms available and i would have to wait until 12:00. I informed her of the early arrival check-in and was told again there were no rooms. I sat outside the hotel until 9:30 at which time i was given a room. The room i was given was one of the worst at the 'old' side of the hotel(said by the cleaning staff). My guest(i made 2 reservations) arrived at 1:00 and were given a similar room. The decided to stay the first night(after traveling from Sweden all day) and move to another hotel for the remaining 2 days. I did not.
Restaurant Tip: Great location for walking to rear-by restaurants, the beach, Walking Street or just to pick up a few things to take back home.
Report this review
Kaustuv P. Groups India, August 27, 2012
Good location and price but small old rooms

Location, price, accessibility
5.3
Rooms and bathrooms are small. The furniture was old too. Bed was also not comfortable but okay. The receptionist working in the night-shift was definitely not friendly but the one during day was good. One tour operators sits at the entrance and was very helpful. The beach is visible from the road in front of the entrance and is about 100 meters from there... The locker in the room was not working as well. Internet costs are not included in the price.
Report this review
Marcella A. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Hotel
8.7
NIcely Hotel n i like it so much...... Not far from beach n walking street !!!! Awesome............
Nightlife Tip: U must try it !!!!
Report this review
Nilay V. Couples India, August 21, 2012
Nice hotel. Cheap and good value for money

Value for Money! & Accomodating
5.3
The rooms that we took, were in the OLD wing, which are the cheapest option that they are selling on the site! AC's dont work most of the time! Rooms are small in size. Location is great! On SOI 12 which is amazing location!
Report this review
Prabhat R. Groups India, August 17, 2012
nice location

staff are very nice
9.3
This hotel is very nice and very near to beach, Break fast is very nice, room service is very nice
Report this review
Pankaj T. Groups India, August 16, 2012
cheap hotel with very small room

near sea beach
6
very cheap quality budget hotel, standard room is very small with very small bathroom without unscientific ventilation , staff is not co- operative, breakfast is good specially veg food / fruits, location closed to sea beach
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 697 reviews Next page
Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel PattayaSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room & AmenitiesSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room & AmenitiesSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Suite Double RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Suite Double Room & AmenitiesSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mini barSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BathroomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BathroomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Suite Double Room-  BathroomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Room - BathroomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ElevatorSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ElevatorSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Tuk Tuk ServiceSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Car Parking


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06