Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel

302/1 M.10 Soi 10 Pattaya 2 Rd., Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room
Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin Room Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room & Amenities Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room & Amenities Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Suite Double Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
1480 reviews

679 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1480)
Sort by:
Mvs R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2011
very small rooms, bad attitude

Good breakfast
4
I do not want to stay there, again. The hotel is close to the Pattaya beach, that is good. The rooms are too small and the the attitude of the house keeping staff is very bad. The bath room is also very, very tiny.
Report this review
Leong C. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2011
old hotel with a bad service

location nice, price cheap, the room so old
4
the location very good, just walk 1 min can reach beach,but the service is rude, the room is old, the bed no comfortable, the aircon so noisy, totally difference with the picture in the post,staff no kindly, but the price is cheap.i rather find other hotel to stay even their far from beach, because the price no much difference also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: dont scare to bargain with any thing u pay!
Report this review
Luo H. Business travelers China, February 7, 2011
everything is ok except the internet

near sea
7.3
everything is ok except the internet:
Report this review
Viet T. Couples Australia, February 6, 2011
Good location, tiny standard room, poor service

Location
3.3
we booked a standard room through promotion rate. it turned out the room was really tiny, poorly equipped (no wardrobe, no table, no chair, little bathroom). it was like a small and smelly room in a shanty town. so we requested upgrades to a deluxe room. the deluxe room was large and ok; but there was no wardrobe, and just 1 coat hanger??? the daily breakfast was really the worst we encountered in our travel; it was just very very basic for them to call a bf; fried eggs were as cold as if they were yesterday eggs which came directly from a fridge. we had to stand and watch the bread slices to pass through the toaster 3 times before they could be called toasts. the front staff was so unfriendly (we has to show up every morning for the bf coupons, just unacceptable, it looked like they tried to run a prison); this is unusual for thai service. at the end we tried to extend our stay because of a heath problem. their front desk staff said it was a walk-in situation so the rate had to be higher for a deluxe room; too expensive. we walked over the pattaya 2nd road and got 1 suite in soi 9, which was much better and the staff was overly friendly. anyway, it was an experience of a bad and rundown hotel. they did not care at all. we will not return there in any case.
Restaurant Tip: We recommend 3 good places to have wonderful Thai food: the market place on Pattaya central road next to August suites (the whole fish fried or steamed for only 200baht); the Numchai restaurant in Soi Baukhao opposite the local market (beautiful seafood curry and so cheap); the Beer garden before the entrance to Walking street (so good food and beautiful Pattaya bay view).
Report this review
Ashish C. Couples India, January 23, 2011
Great Location but pathetic service

Location
4
The location was good but not sea front around 150 mtrs away from sea, although the name suggested a sea view from the hotel.
Report this review
Kulkarni S. Business travelers India, January 20, 2011
good new rooms. good service with smile.

clse to beach, market, well organised tour arrangements
7
This is my second visit to this place. The new extension started functioning, the rooms are very big at reasonable price. The tour organizer was very helpful. Happy to stay here , will come again
Report this review
Mark H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2011
Well worth the $$$

A bargain that provides all the basics: clean room, working air conditioning, cable TV and reliable maid service.
6.7
The hotel was a 100 yards from the beach as advertised. It is on a quiet street away from the constant traffic. The room is small but adequate if you are on a budget and don't mind a stripped down environment. The buffet breakfast was adequate with as much fruit, coffee, toast, etc. that you want plus cold eggs and Thai style food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pattaya Beach has only a few charms and attractions. Don't plan on more than a 2-3 day stay before its time to move on
Report this review
Kok S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 7, 2011
Bad experience

Location is considered strategic.
3.7
I will never stay in this hotel in the future.Do not ever stay in this hotel again or else you will regret. Although you are under financial constraint I will securely recommend you to choose other hotels instead of this hotel. The deplorable condition in the room especially bathroom is disgusting. Water will be overspilled since the drainage system is big well-developed. Besides that, the tiles in the bathroom is not clean.
Report this review
Ralph C. Solo travelers Australia, January 5, 2011
Cheap, basic hotel in excellent location.

Location is central and convenient
7.7
I've stayed at Sea View many times and the experience has been fairly consistent. It is a cheap hotel with basic services. The buffet breakfast is always good, but it is best to get to the dining room at 7am when it is first served. Some of the rooms are now affected by black mould. On my last two trips I rejected the first rooms they tried to put me in because of the mould on the ceiling. There is a small amount of noise from the construction next door but it didn't bother me. The wi-fi is now working properly (100 baht for two hours). I found it strong enough to use from my first floor room.
Shopping Tip: Central Festival shopping mall is a short walk just around the corner.
Report this review
Daniel D. Solo travelers Israel, January 2, 2011
Very nice hotel

In the center of action, a lot of bars
8.7
Very nice place. Being close to the action, still quiet rooms,
Report this review
Previous page 371 - 380 of 679 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel PattayaSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Standard RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Double RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe roomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Twin RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room & AmenitiesSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room & AmenitiesSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Suite Double RoomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Suite Double Room & AmenitiesSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Mini barSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BathroomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BathroomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Suite Double Room-  BathroomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Room - BathroomSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ElevatorSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ElevatorSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - ExteriorSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Tuk Tuk ServiceSawasdee Sea View Pattaya Hotel Pattaya - Car Parking


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06