arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 5.5
Based on 779 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 779 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.0
  • Staff Performance 4.8
  • Value for Money 5.8
  • Food/Dining 5.5

3 Yulia M.
Mexico
December 13, 2015
The creepiest hostel I've ever been
I runaway from this place!

7 Khanh N.
Vietnam
October 03, 2015
Good. but it's hard to find the hotel
Clean. Nice. Comfortable

5.7 Lorenz M.
Germany
September 15, 2015
Extremely uncomfortable beds
uncomplicated check-in, close to khao san, quiet
got this place for one night for the sole purpose of not having to take a taxi after a long night of drinking. Staff is somewhat unfriendly, as almost everywhere in the vicinity of Khao San Road. The beds looked more comfortably than those of other establishments in the same price range, but that was a grave misconception on our part. The beds are just terrible for sleeping and even worse for having sexy times with the girlfriend.

2.7 Catherine C.
Philippines
July 13, 2015
Staff not accomodating, dirty
it was a real mess, staff were not accommodating, our room is not clean at the same time the aircon is not working properly. Not recommended and better not to book here.

4.7 thurman P.
United States
July 06, 2015
the rooms looked much better in the picture
location
If all the hotel staff was nice, it could help make up for some of its short coming. And ALL people should be treated equally. I cant say thats true for the entire staff.

5.7 Benjamin S.
Malaysia
June 25, 2015
Poorer room this time
Location, price, street food around.
I've stayed here a few times, but this time I got a rather poor room. The bed was hopelessly out of shape - it had a hump on one side and a depression on the other. Room & bathroom windows had no curtains; although they were not in any direct line of sight of any prying eyes (facing a back alley on the first floor), it was disconcerting nonetheless. For some reason the bathroom drainage outlet had mothballs (!) on it, but that didn't bother me too much. Other than that, things were at its usual standard - TV, aircon & hot water were functional. I'll treat getting this room as luck-of-the-draw and would probably stay here again.

2 Isabella B.
Denmark
June 24, 2015
Aweful!
the location was positive.
There was blood on the bedsheets, and on the floor. Only one towel for a double bedroom. I asked them to please get the room cleaned and change the sheets while I wen't out. But when I returned late, they had done absolute nothing to clean the room or change the sheets. When I checked out, I expressed how unsatisfactory my stay and the service had been, and they behaved extremely rude, and didn't care at all. Don't stay there!

4.3 Dainius V.
Lithuania
June 21, 2015
Not worth the price
AC is alright
You can find better place for the same value of money. Blood stains on the floor and on the blanket.. Pretty disappointing.

5.7 ANDRE K.
Australia
May 03, 2015
Not bad
Location and price

5 jerad H.
United States
May 03, 2015
Not great, but not terrible
nothing special
This should not be called "hotel" it is a guesthouse. The room is small and you can hear the bar music outside. Staff is not very friendly. There is a 500B deposit, the breakfast is ok.