Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel

35 Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Rd., Phanakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Double Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Double Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours Reception Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pool Table Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Smile Bar & Restaurant Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Internet & Wi-Fi Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 113

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
734 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.1
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (734)
Sort by:
Andre K. Business travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Not bad

Location and price
5.7
Jerad H. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2015
Not great, but not terrible

nothing special
5
This should not be called "hotel" it is a guesthouse. The room is small and you can hear the bar music outside. Staff is not very friendly. There is a 500B deposit, the breakfast is ok.
Hong Q. Couples Vietnam, April 1, 2015
cheap.location.small

cheap. location.good
6.7
ok
Jordan F. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Worst place on earth!
2.3
Horrible!.. We booked a 'superior room' with air con, fridge, complimentary water & a mini bar with the extras compared to a standard room. The air con didn't work, warm noisy and dripped. The fridge was filthy and empty, when we asked the staff about the complimentary water, they told us that they don't do that, so we asked a few times and they eventually bought us some water from the shop, the mini bar was non existent. Dirty towels, The shower/toilet was so tiny you had to manoeuvre round the toilet to get in, even then the door didn't close. No lift. Wifi only worked every so often, especially in the rooms. Staff was so miserable and not willing to help in anyway. Save your time and money, do not stay here
Adriano B. Couples Italy, February 26, 2015
bangkok
4.7
orrible and must to close the room with another key.
Matthias H. Couples Germany, February 23, 2015
Not recommendable - Dirty rooms and lowest standar

Quiet street maybe the best.
4.3
Quiet location 2 mins walk to Khao San Road but dirty and tiny room, supersmall bathroom/ whilst beeing at the toilet the head is direclty at the wall. Dirty bed sheets, we did not feel confortable at all. We do a lot of backpacking and Hostels but this was not nice at all
Rafael M. Couples Brazil, February 19, 2015
horrible
2.3
horrible. ridiculously small bedroom, paid for hot water and didn't get it, the bed was in a horrible shape, hard pillows, small stinky dirty bathroom. felt unsafe in the hotel. but most of all, incredible rude unpolite unhappy staff. don't suggest for anybody. got out as fast as i could.
Nadine S. Couples Germany, February 16, 2015
Bedbugs and bad Service

Location was good, cheap price for single rooms
4.7
Unpleasant stay: Didn't get the room we were booking, receptionist was not really helpful, had to face bedbugs after the first night, smoking is allowed everywhere...
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2015
No complaints for the price

Budget price, location, nearby food stalls.
6
I've stayed here a few times now and as usual it served my purpose. Nice firm bed, although starting to get lumpy in parts. Love the firm pillows, none of those too-soft types many hotels use. Aircon, hot shower and tv worked fine. For its price I consider it good value and would stay here again.
Katie W. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
A out an out dump!

Location
3.3
The staff were rude. The bedroom was disgusting. Firstly, it was tiny which is fine -the floor was covered in a sticky Lino. Just about had room to walk beside the bed. The bed was like a single bed -but apparently it was a double ??? It had massive craters in it and so not allowing a decent night's sleep. The bathroom (if you can call it that!) the toilet was plummed in diagonally in the middle of it. Stank! Shower over toilet though they did have hot water. Breakfast wasn't edible -2 hotdog sausages which I had to spit out in a tissue. Fried eggs and toast -the butter was served on a dirty plate and smelt really bad. The kitchen and floors in the eating area were filthy! For your money there has to be better than this!! Thank god we were only there for 2 nights!! Oh and their wifi does not work and the staff refuse to help :/

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard DoubleSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior DoubleSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours ReceptionSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Pool TableSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Smile Bar & RestaurantSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Internet & Wi-FiSawasdee Smile Inn Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Smile Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06