Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel

502/1 M.10 Soi Honey Inn, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.2

based on
530 reviews

270 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Huzaifa T. Solo travelers India, September 8, 2014
No lift, also gets feel of insecurity...

economical
5.3
I would rather look for another hotel if ever I have to visit Pattaya again.
Report this review
Devadasan R. Groups India, August 24, 2014
not bad

walkable distance to all, no charge for additional guest,
6
very nice
Report this review
Evani M. Solo travelers India, August 23, 2014
Very good location best for money

Good location value for money good staff
8
Good & I go again to stay becz staff good & location advantage
Report this review
Jeffrey C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2014
Not what I expected

Interesting location
5.3
First, I arrived shortly after making reservation. Counter clerk did not seem super friendly. Gave me room, I had 2 large bags with scuba and camera gear. No elevator so had to pull everything up the stairs. Room very small. Bathroom/shower room very low door clearance, so I hung a t-shirt to stop from hitting my head. I can only say, I paid the same at another location and room was twice as big. Breakfast, not good. I had ate at plenty of places in Pattaya, and found I could get much better for just a little more.
Report this review
Indian T. Solo travelers India, July 31, 2014
guest free and good location

good location, guest free and near sea.
5.7
good.
Report this review
Simrandeep S. Groups India, May 8, 2014
it is a buduget hotel

economical buffet breakfast
5
stay was good
Report this review
Thapanee N. Couples Sweden, May 6, 2014
Worst hotel I have been at

check-out, parking space,
3
A nightmare I would not wish my worst enemy. The feeling that they do not want to take responsibility for security, offers safe boxes but how does one get into a camera in it. Could hear everything that was happening in the corridor outside. the fans making facilities hairdryer but the fans have any contacts to use them if they did not want to crawl behind the TV furniture.
Report this review
Terry A. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Good value for money

The location, price and access to the beach and night life
7.7
The stay was comfortable enough, what you have to remember is it's a cheap hotel so it's not as comfortable as you'd like but it's good value for money, if you want to be right in the middle of the night life and shopping g centres then this is ideal for you, also not far from the beach and easy access to all other amenities, good value budget hotel!
Report this review
Nico K. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 9, 2014
simple but ok

locations
6
Simple but ok
Report this review
Christopher D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
I check in then checked out 5 minutes later

Nothing...
3.3
Like I said, I checked in then checked out. Hotel wasn't clean, but then again the price was cheap... I decided to relocate soon after checking in. I paid for 5 nights, but it wasn't worth staying there in my opinion. No cancelation so I had to eat the costs. Oh well, I hope this helps.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 270 reviews Next page
Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel PattayaSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BathroomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - LobbySawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Internet Corner


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02