or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel

502/1 M.10 Soi Honey Inn, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sawasdee Mansion Hotel
Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room
Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Reception Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
493 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (493)
Sort by:
Douglas B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 14, 2013
Good Choice

central location (close to beach, Topp, walking street, etc)
7.7
this hotel is pretty basic, nothing too fancy, but then this is what you would expect for the low price. the breakfast is not buffet style, you have 5 choices to choose from. the tv had a good selection of channels, 2 movie channels in english, foxnews, bbc. the hotel is on soi honey, kind in the middle of everything, and is close to 2nd street if you want to catch a songthauw (truck)
Nick J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Top location

Best for nightlife
5
This hotel was average. There is no free wi-fi. There are not enough tables in the restaurant area and you can't get a seat at breakfast. When you eventually get a table other weirdo's sit next to you. One or two of the reception staff need to learn better manners. They ask for 500 Baht deposit at check-in. The standard room bathroom is not good. You can use the swimming pool at the sister hotel around the corner however, it was full of English drunks. The breakfast was not a buffet but a choice from a list, hardly anything on the plate and cheap, unhealthy white bread! The cleaner didn't bother cleaning the room properly and the floor was covered in dust and dirt. There is no elevator but many flights of stairs which is exhausting in the humidity. Massage parlours and bars directly outside. Extremely loud music and noise from the bars outside until 3am so forget about getting to sleep until then. People from the hotel opposite can see right inside your window so you have to close the curtain for privacy. The free water looks the same brand as the paid water so the guests open it by mistake.
Nightlife Tip: Guest friendly hotel.
Ranchala S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 31, 2012
hotel goodGood size room with all things I needed
6
it is a nice budget hotel with location advantage. this hotel is in central pattaya , walking distance one side to central festival+ atms and banks and other side mike shopping & royal plaza shopping and eating . next to hotel lane opp mike shopping u see boom internet good and b30 per hour. i stay everytime in the same hotel because of the location and friendly nature of staff. Shopping Tip: central festival+ atms and banks and other side mike shopping & royal plaza shopping and eating . and now recently opened pattaya night bazar good with lot of shops inside near to this
Supasit E. Solo travelers Thailand, December 30, 2012
Good nightlife location, tiny room

Front staffs were helpful
5.3
a bit depressed on the room, but it was ok as I didn't really stay put in the hotel. The hotel is somewhat a service apartment rather than a hotel; small,but easy acess. I was a bit impressed on the front staffs, there were quite helpful when it comes to Thai guests; I don't know about others...maybe because of the language spoken
Christ S. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Decent hotel without lift

Basic required amenities are provided
4.3
We had a room on the 5th floor and must climb the stairs every night after the tiring day exploring the city! Good things if you are kind of active person
Jason S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Good location but not much else

Location
5
Apart from the location there's not much else to recommend this hotel for. There is no elevator so if you're staying on the upper floors you'll have a hike up and down everytime. The staff is friendly enough but seems to do just enough and no more to help. The bed was quite uncomfortable and the rooms are pretty dingy. Wi-fi is charged additionally by the hour or by the day. I ended up getting food poisoning from the food I ordered at the restaurant.
Tom K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Good value for the money

Great staff and friendly however...
6.3
The manager was less than helpful when i pointed out the incorrect information of their address and telephone number which resulted in a very angry driver from the airport throwing my suitcase on the ground and then throwing a half full beer bottle at my feet. There is no sign on the 2nd road for this hotel and she lied telling me there was. I offered to show her but she could not be bothered to walk 1 minute to look. Very incompetent manager and a liar.
Nima D. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
Very Average hotel, location good

doesnt really have any best features
6.3
The location of the hotel is in a decent area, unfortunately there is a gay staff worker, which I don't like because I'm not gay and I'm not pleased when he tries to hit on me every time I come back to the reception to pick up my keys. Rooms are very simple and its not definitely not the cleanest of all hotels which I have stayed at
Rajasekhar K. Business travelers India, November 1, 2012
great location

nearer to beach
10
good service, great hotel, i always prefer this hotel for great location, good service, hassle free
Marcus J. Couples Australia, October 31, 2012
very bad experience

nothing was very var very dirty
2.3
Dial children about shape and very dirty and discuss very roots

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel PattayaSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BathroomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - LobbySawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Internet Corner

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C08