or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel

502/1 M.10 Soi Honey Inn, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sawasdee Mansion Hotel

Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double Room Amenities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom
Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double Room Bathroom Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room Bathroom Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Reception Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Breakfast
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
456 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (456)
Sort by:
Maciej K. Couples Poland, April 17, 2012
Don't stay in this hotel!!!!!

There is nothing I liked in this hotel!
2
I stayed or I supposed to stay in this hotel for 3 days during Sonkran festival. I check out earlier cause I couldn't stay in this hotel any longer cause I was badly beaten by bed bugs!!! The bed was also to small and ultra uncomfortable! What is more the room was inside the building without a window to outside! It was said on Agoda webpage that it is a standard room but it wasn't said that there is no window!!! There was a terrible smell in the room probably because of the lack of air circulation as there was no window... :( The staff was not nice and they want me to fill many papers (for what???) and leave the deposit which was more than the room costs! I definitely DON'T RECOMMEND this hotel!!!! Best regards
Alan A. Solo travelers India, April 16, 2012
Great Location but poor ventilation for room

awesome location
6.7
Decent room. But make sure to take air conditioned room if u are visiting on summer.. hardly no ventilation for room.. No lift
Nightlife Tip: Take a look of walking street and beach road..
Anders H. Solo travelers Sweden, April 15, 2012
Reliable

Location and price
7
I´ve stayed many times at Sawasdee Sunshine and I must say it is always reliable. You get what you pay for, and maybe a little bit more. It´s budget, yes, but it is clean and you get bathroom and shower, refrigerator and fan (or AC) and everything is in good working order. This time staff very friendly and it is easy to use safety box at reception. It´s close to shopping (Mike´s and Grand Festival), entertainment and beach. For a solo traveler I can highly recommend it but for a couple I should add a few hundred baht to raise the standard a bit.
Restaurant Tip: Two thai restaurant next to each other, just opposite on 2nd Road.
Chen P. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7.7
the room in sawasdee sunshine hotel is small and cheap. the people is very nice and nere pattaya. it is a good hotel.
Morten S. Solo travelers Denmark, April 5, 2012
Fan room not recommended

ok location
7.3
The fan room was completely without any form of ventilation which meant that even though it was cool outside the room was still like an oven. Otherwise it was ok for the price with fridge and free water and hot shower. Maybe it is ok in the cool season.
Arivoli D. Groups India, April 4, 2012
Nice Hotel, Room sufficient for 2.. nice location

Friendly staffs and security
6.7
Hotel was good.. Our experience there was pleasant. Small rooms 16 square foot.. Sufficient for 2.. But the furniture and closets are very old and damaged.. they are not even in usable state.. But we dint mind it big time. Breakfast was good.. Please make sure u keep ur valuables (passport, wallet, ID cards, ipods, camera..) in the safety box in the reception. Hotel Security and Staffs at reception are very friendly..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can do Paragliding there for just 300 baht - you just have to hit the beach and take a boat. Tower Jump for 150 baht in pattaya park.. Tower jump staffs will video cover you when u do tower jump. They'll show you a nice pic of you while coming down from tower.. The pic is for 150 baht.. After you buy that, they'll show you the video which they've taken right from ur start to end, which is also for 150 Baht.. So dont buy picture first and get cheated.. directly ask for video.. You can select whichever frame u like from the video..
Singh H. Business travelers India, March 26, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Nice Location
7.3
Well this was my 6-7 trip to thailand and also to Pattaya and I'm always stay in Sawasdee Hotel Chains so this is good for me.
Nightlife Tip: Walking street is very near and also beach road and beach
Stephen S. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
Great location.

The location suited me as it was very close to the dive operator I was using. Rooms quite big & clean.
7.3
Overall, I had a nice stay at Sunshine. The day staff were wonderful, but the guy on night staff was rude & arrogant. It got a little noisy from the bar across the road one night, but that wouldn't stop me from staying there again. Breakfast could be a little earlier than 08:00am, though.
Sefik U. Solo travelers Turkey, March 11, 2012
great location and also good persons

close the shopping,beach and bar,pub areas
7
if you come again to pattaya,i will stay in this hotel.I can find more suitable hotels.
James W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 3, 2012
Plleasant basic hotel

Location, proce, availability of fan room
8
the hotel is basic but provided what i wanted in a fan room. i don't like air con. btreakfast is from a choice of items not a buffet which is much better. could replace sawasdee pattaya as my favorite

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel PattayaSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double Room AmenitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BathroomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double Room BathroomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior Double Room BathroomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BathroomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - LobbySawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BreakfastSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Internet Corner

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B08