or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel

502/1 M.10 Soi Honey Inn, Central Pattaya, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sawasdee Mansion Hotel
Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room
Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Bathroom Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Facilities Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Reception Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant
Area: Central Pattaya Number of Rooms: 93

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
458 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
5.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (458)
Sort by:
Abdul H. Solo travelers India, February 17, 2012
Not a good hotel but in great location

In the centre and 5 minutes to beach and the great walking street
5.3
The only good thing about this hotel is situated in between Festival centre shopping and Mike shopping mall. Also 5 minutes walk to beach and the famous walking street. Surrounded with variety of restaurents. The reception and the dinning hall gives good impression, apart from that the hotel is very old and the condition of bathroom, bed, tiles in the room are in pathetic condition. One more good thing it has safety box.
Nightlife Tip: Go to beach side in the evening and walking street during night you can find many attraction including temporary partners.
Hak L. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2012
Good location with small and uncomfortable room

Very near to the 2nd road
7.7
First of all, the hotel does not have the lift and you will need to climb up the stairs. The environment of the hotel gave me a sense of horror especially at night due to the inadequacy of glow. Also, the water heater was working so slow until we had to wait for 5 minutes or longer to get a hot shower. The breakfast served was good. Generally, the workers were helpful and willing to render us assistance when they were encountered with our questions.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife in Pattaya is very enthralling and you will see many placed are crowded with foreign tourists.
Steve M. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
Old Hotel, Cheap Rooms

Cheap Rooms, Decent Location
6.3
close to shopping malls. includes breakfeast which is ok. evenings are noisy. staff is friendly and helpful.
Alex J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Great location, good service at this level

Very Central location for all action
6.7
i got a fan room which was always very hot and lead to uncomfortable sleeping and generally sweating all the time. the room was basic the shower was poor the tv very fuzzy and bed was very soft. but for the money it was get what you pay for!
Hotel Feature Tip: get an a/c room!!
Cheng K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 23, 2012
location

location
4
The price for fan room is expensive as compred with the others with air conditioning. The service is not so good as Sawasdee Sabai. The fan room is at middle corridor with windows facing the other room (not facing street), thus even open the so called windows (better called openings) the air not so good circulated. Although open the fan, yet the air is hot (it is fall time, otherwise during april summer time, it is more horrible) The room service always forgot or intentionally forgot to give you two complimentary drink daily, or forgot to give you shampoo/bath foam bottles, you need to ask them to provide.
Matthew M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2012
Great low cost hotel.

Was quiet and off the strip but close enough to walk there in short order.
6.7
Was a great time! The hotel was a great deal for the money spent. It was far enough away from all the noise that I had a good night sleep but close enough that I could walk to walking street. The staff were helpful and friendly which made my stay more enjoyable.
Jeff E. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2012
Good property, helpful staff

good location, near festival and close to beach
7
just lacking a lift if staying on high floors, what you expect from an older property, but value for money
Jeff H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2011
The room had fleas!!

The hotel was reasonably priced and central
4
I booked a cheap room the internet and therefore I didn't see the room until I arrived. The weather was cool and so I didn't need A/C. However, the room had no outside window so I upgraded the following day (750 baht). After a couple of days I was covered in flea bites. I complained to the reception staff but they didn't seem very concerned. I told the cleaners and they said they would spray the room. I even caught a couple of the mites and presented them in a glass of water, to the staff as evidence. Then I went off to get some anti-lice lotion and cortisone cream. When I was about to go to bed that night, I discovered more fleas and caught four of them, then presented them to the night staff. They immediately gave me another room. I am writing this one week later in Chiang Mai. I have about 100 bites and swellings, but no fresh ones. I obtained anti-histamine tablets, lotion and anti-biotics because I think the fleas were carrying some nasty that got into my bloodstream causing small boils to appear. OK, so Pattaya is full of massage parlours and perhaps this is a common hazard, but I think that the staff should have been more reactive to my complaint.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel has internet wifi and laundry but both can be obtained much cheaper outside. The food, however is reasonably priced.
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
Simple, adequate, OK

Location, adequately comfortable
6.3
Alright, no problems, comfortable bed, big room. Building site next door, Reception wanted B500 deposit, no lift, building appears to be converted from apartment rooms.
Ping Y. Solo travelers Australia, December 16, 2011
very basic, ok rooms, bit dated.

cheap
8
very basic, you get what you pay for. ok if you just need somewhere cheap to stay. rooms are generally clean, small bathroom/shower, only 1 power outlet for you to use and it's above the sink. fan only room was very humid and hot, lots of construction noise makes it difficult to sleep.
Nightlife Tip: close to the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel PattayaSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Standard roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Superior roomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - BathroomSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - FacilitiesSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - ReceptionSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - LobbySawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantSawasdee Sunshine Hotel Pattaya - Internet Corner

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Sunshine Hotel, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04