Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1741 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1741)
Sort by:
Geoffery, K. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Excellent value for money

The property - great garden designed property, one of the best I ever experienced; well trained and friendly staff; Room may be a bit small but I like the design and well equipped for comfort.
8
Pleasant surprise of this very nice property. From the outside, there isn't much to boast about, the entrant is small along the street and one can pass it without noticing it, Only the small sign on the wall outside facing the street indicate the Hotel. But once you step in,it transport you to a new dimension - one of the most well designed property, just love it.Much thought must have put into so well planned and design property. The property is not big by any standard but extremely cozy, with well shaded plants all over the property. There are places where you wish to relax and spend time reading in a nice surrounding. The pool is not very large but beautifully designed with a floating bar. The restaurant is also beautifully designed and comfortable - with water theme to make it very cozy and nice.Buffet breakfast spread is satisfactory but the same food for the last 3 days we stayed there, recommend to they should change the menu at least every 2 days. Mosquitoes is the main problem due to the many plants and ponds/pools surrounding the property. But the management has taken all precaution to minimize such menace, it even provide bed netting. But so far I have not face this problem - but surely there are few mozzy flying around. Will highly recommend for couples to stay in this property - not much facilities for young children.
Heng H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Relaxing, affordable and friendly staffs.

near shop, nice decoration, friendly satffs.
8
Entrance is attractive with art, nice receptionist counter and friendly staffs, very nice pool view and garden view, room is bit small but still enough for two person staying, nice beds and fast internet service. location near to shop and to Kata beach is about 2-3km from hotel. This hotel surrounding with restaurants, travel agent, money changer, 7 Eleven, pub & bars.
Sanghwa H. Couples South Korea, July 26, 2013
friendly staff, but a bit far from beach

friendly staff, exotic atmosphere, feel comfortable
6.3
스태프들이 너무 친절하고 전체적인 분위기는 모두 좋았으나 단, 비치와 번화가와 거리가 있어 불편했다. 또한 침대가 너무 넓어 방이 상대적으로 좁고 창문이 없어 좀 답답한 기분이 들었다. 하지만 가격에 비해 훌륭하다.
Ronald D. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2013
Sawasdee a good hotel in Kata.

Mosquito control, breakfast, and the setting.
8
Our stay at the sawasdee was very comfortable and hassle free. The staff was nice, the wifi was reliable and breakfast was good.
Tommi R. Couples Finland, July 7, 2013
Nice 4* hotel offering privacy and relaxation

Nice gardens, pool bar, quiet location
8.3
We stayed during off season (July), it was very peaceful and quiet. The hotel room was a nice size, with a large fridge perfect for storing water and beers in cold. We also got a complimentary photo and frame too which was a nice touch.
Cynthia G. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2013
A hit with everyone in the group

Great atmosphere, excellent food, relaxing stay
7.7
Our stay was wonderful and provided much needed relaxation after a hectic week of traveling. The resort was beautiful and the spa a must-visit, staff was very friendly and we loved the food. All locations which we wanted to visit were accessible. We did wish there was a gym facility, but overall we were very pleased.
Benny G. Couples Belgium, June 26, 2013
thai design and hospitality at an affordable price

location, design of hotel and friendly staff
9
Angie H. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
enjoyable but poor mosquitoes control

fast check in and out, attentive staffs, fast internet connection
8.3
Kelvin G. Couples Canada, June 22, 2013
Very relaxing and beautiful retreat

Ambience, spa, cooking class, breakfast
8.7
We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience at Sawasdee! Upon our arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff, who checked us in early. While waiting in the lounge area, we received drinks and towels which was a nice touch. Our room was available shortly and it was beautiful! Sure it could use a bit of fine touches, and the bathrooms were a bit worn out but the wood and decor was what we were looking for. Wi-fi, air cond, and all other standard amenities were provided, but wished the water in the shower was warmer and the toilet would flush better. After settling in, we checked out the beautiful pool and surroundings. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to kata beach so that was convenient. For breakfast, there is a wide variety of Thai and Western to choose from - it's simply delicious! During breakfast, we noticed that the hotel offers a cooking class around noon. What a wonderful experience and it was probably the nicest meal we had in Phuket! (Everything was already prepared soall we had to do was follow some simple instructions from the real Thai chef.) As we walked by the spa, we ended up spoiling ourselves with a very relaxing Thai massage at the Baray Spa. All in all, I think the friendly and helpful staff tried their best to make this a memorable stay for us. We hope to be back again one day, and will be booking at Baray (which is more of an upgrade). Thanks for the awesome experience.
Kheng S. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Great and relaxing stay

Attentive staff, relaxing environment and well maintained hotel
8
it is a great stay with nice hotel, well trained staff and relaxing place without too much of commercial trades around like Patong. great place to rest your mind.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02