Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1812 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1812)
Sort by:
Ge M. Groups China, October 7, 2013
very worth to spend some days in this hotel

nice thai-style environment, restaurant and spa. the swimming pool is excellent
10
great experiences,all of my friends love this hotel. we have a very early flight, the hotel prepared a lot of breakfast for us. i will go there again~
Report this review
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
designed hotel with very Thai atmosphere

good price with good design
8
very good price room rate, i like Katabeach, compared to Patong., less people with less noisy street and beach. there is shuttle tuk tuk to and from the beach. i like the special Thai design but the swimming pool is very small. breakfast is so - so. Nice and hepfulp staff.
Report this review
Tahlia M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
Fantastic stay and staff

Staff, food and grounds
9.3
The staff were fantastic. We visited in low season but they allowed us to check in early at 10am which was great, and put us in the room next to our travel buddies. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. We were the first rooms as you walk in off the street and we did not hear a thing at night. Great location in kata, lots of restaurants nearby but you must give their restaurant a go, fantastic sea food. The street is very safe with about 8 massage parleys, I think I went to 3 of them and they are all lovely. 400 baht into Patong, there is also a taxi rank on the street which is great, plus a security guard for the hotel. Could not recommend this hotel any further it was fantastic.
Report this review
Fung W. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2013
Relax

Breakfast, Traffic, Room
6.3
Big house w private pool, yet Wifi service is bad and boyfriend claimed that there were many mosquitoes! Breakfast is good. Good to have shuttle bus to Kata Beach.
Report this review
Yuuki K. Couples Japan, September 11, 2013
Nice and relaxing despite the rain

Beautiful Thai Design, vegetation and pool bar
8.3
We were unlucky with the weather but had a great time. We were just across the road from a nice massage place, the food in the hotel breakfast and dinner was superb and we weren't too far from the beach either. I especially liked the layout and design of this boutique hotel with waterways, palm trees and traditional architecture.
Report this review
Cuong N. Groups Netherlands, September 8, 2013
Beautiful Architecture and Gardens + great service

Architecture, staff, pool
8
Beautiful hotel with traditional and modern architecture. A hotel where you really come at ease and have the feeling youre in Thailand. Great helpfull staff and extensive buffet breakfast of good quality. High service level and all was very well maintained. Eye catcher is the pool. Great for a relax trip or romantic trip. You will feel at home. Walking distance from Kata beach and 600 baht taxi from pating area. Definitely will come back again.
Report this review
Kwok Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
Small, sweet and elegant

Layout, design, service
9
The design and layout is good for couple / boy & girl friends to stay, not quit suitable for family with small child. It's design similar to a large garden with single layer guest rooms scatter around. Some rooms are just on the edge of swimming pool which are pool access but will be quit interrupted, if you want peaceful, choose those away from the pool. Besides, some staffs are well trained who can respond quickly.
Report this review
Clint H. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2013
Amazing resort with beautiful gardens and swimming

Amazing gardens, great pool, really good food
9.3
We were a couple in our late 20s looking for relaxation and to chill out. This place provided everything that we hoped for. The gardens and pool are amazing and the buffet break fast is extremely good. I highly recommend
Report this review
Xingang W. Couples China, August 16, 2013
Special view

Special view
9
Report this review
Leanne R. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
Luxury at an affordable price

Lush gardens, beautiful bungalows and great value for money
9.3
Our stay was amazing! The beautiful gardens surrounding the resort and your bungalow room are beautiful and peaceful. I could not have picked a better a place to stay in kata beach. Staff are more than friendly but just avoid this one man, maybe restaurant manger, as he can be quiet abrupt and doest seem happy at all. However it really is great value for money for a relaxing an magical stay.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 736 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Chakra RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Aromatherapy MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Stone MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Mantra Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01