Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1569 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1569)
Sort by:
Elise H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
A little piece of paradise and luxury

Great attention to detail
10
Had a wonderful time here. Staff attentive and helpful. A lot of thought has gone into this resort. Rooms beautifully presented. Gardens magical. Would stay here again.
Melissa W. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
BAD

The mosquitoes?
3.3
first, they made us check in later than 2pm because the room was not prepared yet. secondly, we got the shock of our lives when we got to our room. we found that it was sooooo small for a room that i could have well gotten in patong at less than half the price. the toilet was also desperately in need of a renovation and so small. the floor was damp and moist when we stepped into the room there was some foul smell in the room as well. mosquitoes seems to be present everywhere. there's not much goodness i can say in this resort and i wonder how in the world did they manage to get such good reviews. i'm just thoroughly disappointed. and its not even near the beach!
Samuel N. Families with older children Australia, May 17, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, great location, friendly staff

Pool and swim up bar, tropical feel of the resort
8.7
Wonderfull stay was had by all. Rooms are a little tight but the beds are huge and comfortable, with the bathrooms adequete. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Nothing to fault the hotel with really.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: james Bond and Phi Phi islands are fantastic. Sipping drinks at a beachside restaurant at night with a gentle breeze, what could be better.
Wai Y. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
Fantastic Resort - Highly Recommended

Perfect Relaxation Paradise in Thailand!! Traditional ThaiGreat Spa and massage treatments at the Baray Spa !!
2
Sawasdee Village is honestly like a piece of paradise in Phuket! The other reviews do not do the the resort justice! The resort is incredibly well designed and decorated in a traditional Thai style, with a scent of lemongrass lingering throughout...My partner and I enjoyed 3D and 3N there, we honestly felt like it wasn't even enough! The Baray Spa is a MUST and rooms are quite comfortable for 2 people. It is the perfect place for a relaxing getaway!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring mosquito repellant!!
Melissa P. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2012
fantastic hotel!!!!

wonderful service, beautiful room, pool!
10
We chose to stay here for our last night in Thailand on our honeymoon. We could not have been more impressed. Our room had gorgeous French doors that opened to reveal a pool in our living room that was connected to the main pool. Outstanding! The decor, grounds, etc. were also equally impressive. Our only regret was not having more time to stay here. We hope to return soon!
Juliann P. Couples United States of America, April 30, 2012
An oasis on the island of Phuket

Amazing spa and pool, fantastic restaurant
10
The service at this hotel was really fantastic for being such a large resort. We loved the pool and the comfortable beds. Details are paid a lot of attention here from the food to the gorgeous wood working and metal smithing found on the grounds. After the craziness of Patong we found Kata Beach and the Sawasdee Village to be a haven of relaxation and rejuvenation.
Travel tip: The spa is a bit pricy compared to other massages that you may find on Phuket, but we felt it was well worth the extra money. We participated in the 3.5 hour couples Relaxation package and it was absolutely glorious.
Yee C. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2012
You don't need to request more

Every little thing in the hotel room, pool, food
9.7
During check-in I was already captivated by the environment and decoration of the hotels. I was then greeted by a friendly receptionist, guided into the room, and briefed about every little features in my room. The room is clean, magnificent, furnished with flatscreen computer, bathrobe, hairdryer, coffee maker set, fruits, toiletries, and even beach towel set. Outside the room there is a swimming pool, with a pool bar. The staff there are very courteous, they really remember you as a hotel guest and your room number. In the evening they even helped you to set up mosquito net around your bed. The breakfast there is delicious, with a variety of choices. What could you ask for more?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel offer free shuttle service to kata beach which is about 10-15 minutes walking distance from the hotel. The last shuttle is 6pm. If you don't mind walking it could be a good exercise though.
Yvonne W. Couples Australia, April 27, 2012
Really nice place to stay!

Great atmosphere and service
7.7
Good location, not too far from shopping and beaches but away from most of the madness!Service was great, couldnt fault it. Room small but nice. Lovely gardens surrounding fairly private rooms.
Travel tip: Quiet hotel, but not too far from Patong! Cheap laundry service next door.
Chong K. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2012
Nice hotel but small room

nice pool and garden are amazing
8.7
-receptionist smilling faces make me feel like home -great location -bed is big!
Jialing S. Groups China, April 18, 2012
service is quite good

good location and facilities inside of hotel
10
It was a great experience when i stayed in the hotel, nice location with perfect facilities inside. Nice restaurant with various kind of food for the breakfast. Only one bad thing was we lost the beach bag and received a fine as 500Bath but actually i do remember i just put it on the long chair of our room, but it was lost once we checked out!!!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fruit shop is not close but you may walk to beach area for more choices. be care of beach bag, do not lost it !!!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08