Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1759 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1759)
Sort by:
Kuang C. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Just Lovely!

Very Nice decor
8.3
Omg, I cant stop taking pictures from the moment I stepped into this hotel, until I reached my room. Yes, it is a very small room, but I'm prepared for it since many travellers already "warn" us abt it, but who cares, I only need a room to take some good rest and they did provide us a super super king size bed. Nice breakfast, beutiful restaurant!
Tingting L. Groups China, August 19, 2012
A nice place to have a wonderful time

Special and beautiful garden view
10
It is a great hotel with kind service and nice food. The room is a little small but comfortable. And people there will say hello to you with a big smile. Everyone here will live a happy and quiet life. Next time we will be there for sure. And the hotel is not for from the kata beach. It will take about 10 minutes to walk there. And the food is good. The hotel is a very nice choice for the family.
Shopping Tip: There is a "7-11" near the hotel, and it's very convenient for you to buy everything you want.
Umut A. Couples Turkey, August 16, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the hotel ambiance
8
Lovely environment, a bit small rooms but professional and pleasing staff.. try famous spa and food. Highly recommend for honeymoon
Leriene B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Beautiful village

Relaxing
7.3
Stunning village away from buzy streets gives a great place for relaxation. It is about 15 min walk to the beach and the best restuarant around is Eightfold down the road. The staff is generally lovely. The rooms are beautifully decorated but small. The pool is lovely and great to relax at instead of the beach.
Leriene B. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Lovely village

Relaxing, quite, clean
7.3
Stunning village away from buzy streets gives a great place for relaxation. It is about 15 min walk to the beach and the best restuarant around is Eightfold down the road. The staff is generally lovely. The rooms are beautifully decorated but small. The pool is lovely and great to relax at instead of the beach.
Alex K. Families with older children United States of America, August 12, 2012
Incredibly Lacking

...
4.3
I was very perturbed by my stay at Sawasdee. For one, the pictures make the grounds look much bigger than they actually are. The hotel was on a small piece of property and it was jammed pack with buidling such that there was barely any space to even walk around. The location is mediocre at best... 10 mins from the beach,and in Kata which in my opinion is one of the worst beaches in Phuket.The pool seemed dirty, rooms seemed old, staff was extremely unhelpful and having come from Cambodia right before this, we found them downright rude. Definitely would stay somewhere else (and at a different beach) next time
Andrea S. Couples Italy, August 5, 2012
Gorgeous hotel! the best of our stay in Phuket

Beautiful, well located in Kata, very good service
10
This is hotel was the highlight of Phuket. Super romantic, comfortable and beautiful. The swimming pool is super nice and relaxing and the rooms are fantastic. A minor flaw was that the bathroom was a bit smelly but nothing to bad to worry about. The spa and the restaurant and amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel and i will most certainly come back. Decortation and tropical style is superb. The staff was veryt friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: We had a more than needed after sun/aloe massage that was relaxing.
Brian G. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Peaceful oasis of a hotel with great staff

Quiet location, close enough to restaurants and beach, comfortable beds
9.3
We stayed for 8 nights at the Sawasdee Village and enjoyed every single moment of our stay. We had a Garden Delux villa and, to be honest, I was pleased with the size. It could have done with a little more storage space but we managed no problem. The bed was huge and really comfortable. The last time I slept in a bed that big was in Vegas! The rooms were cleaned every day, and the turn down service on an evening meant you came back to a sparkly mosquito net covering the bed (well, ours had a little sparkle). :) The pool area is lovely and I cannot begin to say how wonderful the staff were. It was my husband's 40th birthday while we were staying there and the staff provided a gorgeous birthday cake, complete with candles. Unfortunately, we were out on a boat trip for the day so found the cake in our room when we returned late. We thanked the staff the next day and they kept saying - 'we waited for you but you didn't come'...bless! They were lovely. I can highly recommend this hotel for couples looking for a quiet retreat but not too far away from what's happening! Would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Take the time to walk down to Lucky Tom's restaurant. It truly lives up to its reputation. Also, Eight Fold restaurant, just over the road from the hotel, was lovely.
Hazel T. Couples Singapore, August 2, 2012
Beautiful and relaxing environment

Great atmosphere, good for releasing stress from the hustle and bustle of city life.
7.7
The service was excellent and we had an awesome stay. The breakfast was good and the staffs were really helpful. The only downside is that the rooms are too small..
Dennis P. Couples Australia, July 27, 2012
An absolute gem of a hotel

Great location, gardens, decor and service
9.7
This is a lovely little hotel. It's in a superb location and is handy to everything in the best part of Kata. The gardens, pool, restaurant and rooms all have an upmarket feel and a strong Thai ambience. The service is great and the breakfast is the best I have experienced in Thailand. On the downside, our room was rather small. However, everything else in the room - e.g. bathroom, bed, outdoor area, was really good. I would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C02