Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1812 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1812)
Sort by:
Barbara S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Exquisite boutique hotel

Thai design/decor, tropical jungle gardens, food and service
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, took advantage of an upgrade to a Baray Villa which was superb. Highly recommend for a unqiue experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good 15min walk to the beach. Hotel provides hourly shuttle.
Report this review
Heather B. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
Paradise

The staff are brilliant
10
This is the third time I have stayed at Sawasdee and it is the only place I would stay at in Phuket. I love the fact that it is a small resort and has a very friendly atmosphere. The staff are wonderful and remember you I even had a Welcome Home sign on my door this time. Can't wait to go back again next year.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Baray spa is heaven
Report this review
Sarah G. Solo travelers Canada, September 18, 2012
Great hideaway in Phuket!

lovely friendly staff, amazing spa, unique greenery, great breakfast!
9.7
If you want a little bit of luxury in the madness that is Phuket, I would recommend this hotel. The staff are welcoming, the grounds are beautiful, its amazing what they have done in a fairly small location. Turn down service at night, free WiFi with satellite tv, a great pool and fairly close to the beach. There is a shuttle if you don't want to walk to the beach. I splurged and went to the spa, and it was fabulous, well worth the extra money! Truly relaxing experience, can't wait to go back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big Buddha - the view is gorgeous on a sunny day. Sunset at Kata Beach. Avoid Patong and head straight here!
Report this review
Sean L. Groups Singapore, September 10, 2012
Awesome room with a superb location!

Very nice rooms and ambiance. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city.
10
It's a quaint little space with excellent in-room facilities, such as the AppleTV. The location is quote good too as it is approx 10min away from Kata beach. Breakfast was quite good as well, they even serve Parma Ham! what more could i ask for?
Report this review
Hongjea K. Couples South Korea, September 7, 2012
Perfect for people who need rest

Tailand style, perfect to have a rest
10
It is a perfect hotel for the people willing to have rest in hotel. Everythign in hotel is satisfactory. quiet, traditional environment, isolated from others. Perfect for people having rest but little walk for city
Report this review
Ho H. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service

The jacuzzi swimming pool is just 2 steps away from my hotel room.
9
The hotel gives me a warm and homely feeling. During my 2 days stay, I see the gardener pruning the plants and technicians doing maintanence work. The hotel is clean and well-maintained. The hotel staff is helpful and service is excellent. The room is small but comfortable. The town is within walking distance and the food in the hotel as well as in the nearby restaurants are great and resonably priced. I had a wonderful and relaxing stay and the hotel gave a complimentary framed photo of my husband and me taken at the swimming pool.
Travel tip: Arrange for transportation and airport transfer and activities through a travel agent. It is cheaper.
Report this review
Quoc T. Groups Vietnam, September 1, 2012
Perfect place for a getaway trip !

Great villa, good customer services
9
(+): pool villa suite is a must-try experience, very well-decorated and awesome facilities. The staffs is very friendly from the receptionists to restaurant staffs and securities, especially Amy - who impressed me with a very professional attitude. Can walk to Kata beach in 10 mins and also near the area of many delicious restaurants. (-): breakfast buffet can be more diversified, location is a lil bit quite in comparison to other sides of Kata Beach, it takes more than 1 hour from the airport to the villa and it's very tired.
Restaurant Tip: Should try Lucky Tom's on Taina Road, it takes about 10 mins walking, very nice place, affordable price and delicious food
Report this review
Evelyne K. Families with older children Australia, September 1, 2012
Great Location, small rooms, small pool

Location was great, staff attentive
6.7
While the location and overall ambiance of the resort was good, it was actually very small, rooms very small and hot water in short supply. The pool was not very clean and not well chlorinated resulting in severe gastro for the whole family. Breakfast was excellent but dinner in restaurant worst food I've had in Thailand
Report this review
Scott M. Couples New Zealand, August 30, 2012
Great staff and location

Great service, rooms, shower was amazing
9
Amazing service, had my birthday when i was staying there. They made me a cake for breakfast...iit was a little awkward but the gesture was appreciated. I loved the shower and the hotel enclosure.
Hotel Feature Tip: Insect repellant a must. They are working on eliminating the mosquito but its still annoying
Report this review
Ying C. Couples China, August 30, 2012
Excellent villa experience

Very nice facilities
8.7
we stay in the villa and that was too good! very nice facilities and smiling staff. both i and my wife enjoyed this stay and shall stay in this hotel in next trip again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not besiede Kata Beach but can take the hotel shuttle bus to Kata Beach within 5 minutes.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 736 reviews Next page
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Chakra RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Aromatherapy MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Stone MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Mantra Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04