or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Sean O. Couples Australia, June 21, 2012
Good service nice pool and gardens

Nice pool
6.7
staff are very friendly and attentive to your needs but the amount of mosquitoes is a big concern. we have an acquaintance that recently contracted a serious disease from a single mozzie bite which left him paralysed and brain damaged,so this has made us extremely paranoid about mosquitoes. our 7 day stay was cut to 1 day due to this. apart from that all other aspects of the sawasdee village are very good
Raymond Y. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2012
Lovely Pool Villa

pool villa features (large rooms, semi-private pool)
8
Kata Beach is quieter than Patong Beach, so better for honeymooners and families. About 50 minutes from the airport, and 25 minutes from Patong beach nightlife. Villa is quite large and nicely appointed with extras like foot spas by the base of bed. Bed is california king. Indoor and outdoor showers.
Xianting Z. Groups China, June 17, 2012
Very nice hotel

great service and close to Kata Beach
10
the entire hotel is like a garden, not so many mosquitos in the room. the shampoo and shower gel have a special smell, it smells like thai~~i love it
Sean O. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Too many mosquitos

Nice Gardens and pool
7.3
We did book for 7 days but ended up only staying 1 due to the amount of mosquitos. We have an aquantance that contracted a debillitating desiese from a mozzie bite so we were naturally a little paranoid about them. Apaart from that the staff and facilities were great albeit the room was a little small
Grahame F. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
Friendly Ambient Boutique Resort

Friendly,Great Location, Great garden Ambience Computer in all Rooms
10
From the moment I arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful, wonderful luxurious garden, great breakfast,I could not fault this hotel in any aspect. Attention to detail in rooms was unsurpassed - even a torch. Comfortable King size bed. Just great friendly service by all including the restaurant.
Travel tip: Computer in Room, Taxis are better value than Tuk Tuks About 1200 Baht for 6 hours.
Luis N. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Heaven on earth

BeautIful grounds, amazing decoration
9.3
Sawasdee is an amazing hotel with gorgeous staff that do everything to make you feel welcome and to help with anything you may need. The hotel is amazing and the staff just wonderful. As soon as you walk in, you forget that you are in Phuket, it's so serene, and every corner holds a surprise, you will take amazing photos. Add this hotel to your bucket list!
Anton A. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Lovely rooms

Privacy and poolside bar
8.7
Sawasdee is a beautiful fusion of Thai and Balinese architecture laced in a private setting.It offers couples a beautiful place to retreat minus the commercialized amenities of a large scale resort.The rooms are well-equipped,albeit with limited walking space in the rooms due to a large king size bed occupying the greater part of the room.The Internet TV is a nice touch and the breakfast is adequate.I would definitely stay here again,but then again.
Restaurant Tip: Mali chic bar down the main road is a nice place for Dinner and has a live band at night.
Lindsay S. Couples Canada, June 9, 2012
Overall great hotel

Beautiful grounds, great breakfast
8.3
We had a lovely time at Sawasdee - there were some problems with service at the restaurant (but the food was excellent). The rooms are a bit small, as mentioned elsewhere, but the grounds are beautiful enough to make up for it.
Denise B. Couples Australia, June 6, 2012
loved this place

The gardens and pool
9
this place is Amazing, it has a great Thai feel about it and the staff are great, I love that it is just off the main road where all the shops are because it is more peaceful. food is great and the service was fantactic! a wounderful stay! yes the rooms are a bit small but we new that before we stayed there and it did not effect us.
Brittany F. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2012
Stunning Hotel with amazing staff

Beach only about 5-10 min walk
10
i booked this room for our first time in phuket and let me tell you..... we will be back!! the staff were absolutely amazing. we arrived at 2am and there was staff there to take our bags, check us in, show us to our room, and then tell us about the services they had to offer as well as answer any questions that we may have had at 2am. we were also presented with a free welcome drink coupon (free welcome drink presented to everyone - we had just came in so late, so the bar was closed). the room was better than expected and the breakfast was amazing! there are many restaurants around the hotel as well as shopping and beaches. kata beach is only about a 5-10 min walk and one of the most beautiful beaches i have ever seen. there is also a travel agency right across the street, so that you can book tours and even rent a scooter for the day (only a couple bucks for 24 hours). we are already planning to go back and stay at this hotel next year!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter if you're not afraid. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05