or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1576 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1576)
Sort by:
Jialing S. Groups China, April 18, 2012
service is quite good

good location and facilities inside of hotel
10
It was a great experience when i stayed in the hotel, nice location with perfect facilities inside. Nice restaurant with various kind of food for the breakfast. Only one bad thing was we lost the beach bag and received a fine as 500Bath but actually i do remember i just put it on the long chair of our room, but it was lost once we checked out!!!!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fruit shop is not close but you may walk to beach area for more choices. be care of beach bag, do not lost it !!!!!!
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2012
A calm & romantic hotel

Beautiful & natural environment
8.7
this is my first stay in sawasdee village which is introduce by my friend. it is a very romantic hotel. i like the natural environment by this resort which give me a different feeling when i entered the resort. the staffs are very friendly and helpful, especially the bartender beside the pool, he is very informative. in this urban style resort i bet you can't imagine that they provide high technology such as lcd tv which is connect to the internet and dvd player. i'm delightful when every evening one of the staff will help you to get ready the mosquito net in your room so you will not be 'kissed' by the vampires (mosquitoes). overall i like the resort very much and i will visit again for my next trip.
Tham Y. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2012
Unique hotel and has friendly staffs

Peaceful environment, great for relaxing
8.3
This is our second stay here, we love the environment and the design of the hotel. Very peaceful. Many trees making the place very cosy. We like to sit outside the room where there is a place for us to sit or lay down. We enjoy sitting there going on to the Internet via our iPad with their free wifi. Very very relaxing as we can listen to the soft music, sound of water and tree.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Did diving with diveasia dive centre near the hotel
Poh H. Couples Malaysia, April 10, 2012
Great hotel with traditional Thai decoration

Great swimming pool and room
6.3
the traditional thai style decoration made me impressed. i stayed in garden deluxe which i think is a nice room because the swimming pool is in front of my room, i can go to swimming whenever i want. the disadvantage is the swimming pool open at 8am and close at 7pm which is too early. i think they should extend to 9pm because when we joined the local tour, we normally will back to hotel around 7pm and we cannot use the swimming pool anymore. the room is quite comfortable even it is small. the bathroom is relatively simple. the hot water are inconsistence and i think they should improve it.
Timothy J. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2012
Hidden jewel

Small, luxurious, single-story boutique hotel, beatiful and peaceful
10
small boutique hotel with single-story bungalows surrounding a jungle-like garden that is a landscape architecture masterpiece. peaceful little meditation spots, fountains, teak swings, foot bridges, etc. are located throughout the garden. lends a sense of privacy. breakfast is excellent. beds are huge and comfortable, but barely fit in the smaller rooms. the bathroom is stylish and very nice, lighting is a little dim. staff are fabulous and bent over backward for us. there is a frequent free shuttle to kata beach that we never used because it only takes 15 minutes to walk down there. great place for a family, quiet and peaceful, not crazy and rocking like other parts of phuket. plenty of services (tours, restaurants, massage, laundry) right outside the entrance for less than the hotel charges.
Ari H. Couples Finland, March 30, 2012
lovely resort.nice staff and also very friendly

Villa Baray
9.3
We stayed at Sawasdee 7 nights 1 night in Garden de Luxe room and then we upgraded usto Villa Bary for 6 nights..that was so lovely for honeymoononers..It was like heaven
Hotel Feature Tip: Sawasdee is best resort i have ever visited
Hanis Z. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2012
beautiful paradise

the location and the surrounding architecture of the hotel
9.7
my husband and i stayed for 3 days 2 nights..wish we stayed longer :) we loved everything about sawasdee... rooms were comfy, clean, extremely friendly staff, gorgeous decor, place very quite, secluded from the busy kata town, great facilities such as free internet, dvd rental, shuttle buses to and fro kata beach.... overall we would definitely come back for another stay once we're in phuket again
Brian K. Couples United States of America, March 22, 2012
Most amazing hotel

Everything
10
We absolutely loved our suite and the resort! The resort staff was second to none in service. They were always helpful and seemed genuinely pleased to assist us with everything we needed. Without a doubt, the best place we have every stayed anywhere in the world.
Tokhir T. Couples Uzbekistan, March 21, 2012
Amazing experience!

beautiful hotel, atmospheric rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great food choices.
9.7
the hotel is just an amazing experience. everything about it is a bit magic. we've stayed there for several nights and never stopped enjoying the life within the walls of this hotel. the design, nature and rooms are all created for you to escape to hustle of the outside world and relax with your family, friends or loved ones. the hotel grounds are not large at all but what they offer - they have it plenty. i would especially recommend to just walk around the place during the night to explore the hotel without other people walking around. you will have a great opportunity for some nice pictures.
Jan T. Couples Norway, March 17, 2012
Nice place.

Calm easy hotel.
9.3
As a couple this was a perfect hotel for an easy lying week.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07