or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Luis N. Couples Australia, June 11, 2012
Heaven on earth

BeautIful grounds, amazing decoration
9.3
Sawasdee is an amazing hotel with gorgeous staff that do everything to make you feel welcome and to help with anything you may need. The hotel is amazing and the staff just wonderful. As soon as you walk in, you forget that you are in Phuket, it's so serene, and every corner holds a surprise, you will take amazing photos. Add this hotel to your bucket list!
Anton A. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Lovely rooms

Privacy and poolside bar
8.7
Sawasdee is a beautiful fusion of Thai and Balinese architecture laced in a private setting.It offers couples a beautiful place to retreat minus the commercialized amenities of a large scale resort.The rooms are well-equipped,albeit with limited walking space in the rooms due to a large king size bed occupying the greater part of the room.The Internet TV is a nice touch and the breakfast is adequate.I would definitely stay here again,but then again.
Restaurant Tip: Mali chic bar down the main road is a nice place for Dinner and has a live band at night.
Lindsay S. Couples Canada, June 9, 2012
Overall great hotel

Beautiful grounds, great breakfast
8.3
We had a lovely time at Sawasdee - there were some problems with service at the restaurant (but the food was excellent). The rooms are a bit small, as mentioned elsewhere, but the grounds are beautiful enough to make up for it.
Denise B. Couples Australia, June 6, 2012
loved this place

The gardens and pool
9
this place is Amazing, it has a great Thai feel about it and the staff are great, I love that it is just off the main road where all the shops are because it is more peaceful. food is great and the service was fantactic! a wounderful stay! yes the rooms are a bit small but we new that before we stayed there and it did not effect us.
Brittany F. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2012
Stunning Hotel with amazing staff

Beach only about 5-10 min walk
10
i booked this room for our first time in phuket and let me tell you..... we will be back!! the staff were absolutely amazing. we arrived at 2am and there was staff there to take our bags, check us in, show us to our room, and then tell us about the services they had to offer as well as answer any questions that we may have had at 2am. we were also presented with a free welcome drink coupon (free welcome drink presented to everyone - we had just came in so late, so the bar was closed). the room was better than expected and the breakfast was amazing! there are many restaurants around the hotel as well as shopping and beaches. kata beach is only about a 5-10 min walk and one of the most beautiful beaches i have ever seen. there is also a travel agency right across the street, so that you can book tours and even rent a scooter for the day (only a couple bucks for 24 hours). we are already planning to go back and stay at this hotel next year!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter if you're not afraid. Definitely one of the highlights of our trip.
Debra B. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2012
Little Piece of Eden

Very peaceful and quiet. The Spa was wonderful.
9.7
Once you stepped out of your cab and onto the property, it was like walking into another world. Traffic sounds were virtually gone and the whole atmosphere was like being in a tropical forest.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool was awesome
Atul S. Families with young children India, May 21, 2012
nice hotel with lovely ambience

lovely ambience
6
very tropical , thai ambience with lots of trees and streams. comfortable rooms & smart tech tvs even though felt a bit smallish at times, especially the toilets were very compact. mosquitos are a real negative point though hotel takes great care. the mosquito nets over the beds can be a bother. i ended up sitting on the tails of one on the bed and that brought the whole contraption down from the roof ! the staff was understanding though which i took to mean this could be happening regularly here. spa experience was first rate and very nice and relaxing. one incident rankles in my mind even though i try to overlook it as an exception - the person at the reception was rather 'brusque' when requested a second time to ask taxi driver to wait for some more time.
Elise H. Couples Australia, May 20, 2012
A little piece of paradise and luxury

Great attention to detail
10
Had a wonderful time here. Staff attentive and helpful. A lot of thought has gone into this resort. Rooms beautifully presented. Gardens magical. Would stay here again.
Melissa W. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
BAD

The mosquitoes?
3.3
first, they made us check in later than 2pm because the room was not prepared yet. secondly, we got the shock of our lives when we got to our room. we found that it was sooooo small for a room that i could have well gotten in patong at less than half the price. the toilet was also desperately in need of a renovation and so small. the floor was damp and moist when we stepped into the room there was some foul smell in the room as well. mosquitoes seems to be present everywhere. there's not much goodness i can say in this resort and i wonder how in the world did they manage to get such good reviews. i'm just thoroughly disappointed. and its not even near the beach!
Samuel N. Families with older children Australia, May 17, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, great location, friendly staff

Pool and swim up bar, tropical feel of the resort
8.7
Wonderfull stay was had by all. Rooms are a little tight but the beds are huge and comfortable, with the bathrooms adequete. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Nothing to fault the hotel with really.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: james Bond and Phi Phi islands are fantastic. Sipping drinks at a beachside restaurant at night with a gentle breeze, what could be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07