or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1667 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1667)
Sort by:
Tom P. Couples Canada, February 26, 2012
ok place to stay

grounds were beautiful , great for pics, awsome breakfast
7
the phone number given was wrong, had to find through the internet, the price charged should of included airport pick up no matter what time. i think was kinda cheap chargeing for the large bottles of water for what they charge for the rooms. the entrance was very hard to find at night. there were lots of mosquitoies in the room, the staff were very nice, they should be going to the beach every hr in case you change your mind, was not that far to drive. the best part of staying was the great breakfast,
Travel tip: make sure the tel given was right and e mail address, and includes airport pick up.
Wakema W. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

Love the tradiational Thai ambiance and excellent buffet breakfast.
7
The first room during our stay provided very little space for storage (one small closet) and water from the shower drained directly into the hardwood floors and flooded the bathroom upon each use. We did not complain until the air conditioner broke. Late at night, the hotel moved us to another room quickly as we had an early wake up call for a boat trip the next morning. Service was excellent.
Elizabeth K. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2012
Hidden Oasis In The Middle of Bustling Beach Town

Beautiful, quiet, immaculate, top service, and fantastic food!
9.3
a gem of a resort just minutes from the beach and in the middle of tons of shops and restaurants. beautiful buildings, lush gardens, fantastic breakfast (amazing buffet) and lunch, and the most professional, polite staff ever. we had a pool front room which was just a little less private than the garden front. the room was beautiful and we didn't have a problem with finding a place for our things. loved sawasdee!!!!
Restaurant Tip: Elizabeth Villas has the best view on the beach and pretty good food too.
Ruth V. Couples Germany, February 18, 2012
Very well planned hotel

thdecor of the hotel is impressivee
8.7
This is a beautifully decorated hotel. The rooms are small but attractive. The breakfast is very good. Within the chaos of Kata, this is a peaceful island.
Layla M. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
An oasis from the hustle and bustle

Creative art and tropical gardens
9.3
This place is so unique and the service was exceptional. We enjoyed our stay and had the private dinner for two which exceeded our epectations for quality and service. The spa was well worth it and was value for money.
John L. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2012
Beautiful Room with nicest staff!

Very attentative staff in every way. Gardens kept immaculate. Amazing breakfast!
10
Our stay here was luxurious. Staff goes out of their way to help you make travel plans, find your way around, hail taxis, free shuttle to beach, and even free framed portrait before you leave. Can't say enough good things about them.
Hotel Feature Tip: villa is nicest room we have ever stayed in anywhere, however is of course expensive. their other rooms are also quite nice and we stayed in garden delux for first night. cheaper rooms still have same delicious breakfast, daily basket of fruit, multiple bottles of water, internet on tv, and framed picture. wonderful hotel.
Elizabeth G. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Magical hotel

Super friendly staff, awesome pool, great food and cocktails.
9.7
this place is so magical. the grounds are so nicely kept. it's lush with lots of fountains. they have meditative music playing outside at all times. a lot of reviews that i read about this hotel said there were mosquito problems, but we didn't see one mosquito on in our room. however, our closet smelled strongly like bug spray that made me not want to hang my clothes in there. the room is a little small, but it didn't seem to bother us too much. the bed is huge! the pool is awesome and so are the cocktails! while we stayed at kata beach we ate at this hotel for every meal. and every meal was very good. the mussaman curry. yum i miss it already. i loved this boutique hotel, i didn't get any of the spa packages, but they looked lovely. i would highly recommend this place to honeymooners.
Steven F. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Really friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Small but friendly hotel in a very quiet location, rooms could be a little bigger but comfortable enough to put your head down at night. Not really a place where you can spend all your time at the hotel but with the beach a short walk away why would you want to.
Marco B. Couples Germany, January 30, 2012
Nice Boutique style hotel

Garden decoration
6.3
Very nice decorated garden, excellent restaurant and superb Spa. Rooms are old and small and should be renovated. Staff is very friendly but receptionists should be trained on their own hotel reservation policy as they made us waste time due to their incapability to let us know whether we could check out a day earlier without having to pay for it. Well, we had to pay!
John C. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Highlight of our trip

Beautiful campus, friendly staff, comfy room
9.7
Sawasdee Village was our little sanctuary away from our hectic pace of travel. As soon as we walked thru the entrance, we were transported to an amazingly healing environment. The water features block out the frenetic sound of the streets, and the landscaping exemplified what I had hoped for from Thailand. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01