or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
John L. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2012
Beautiful Room with nicest staff!

Very attentative staff in every way. Gardens kept immaculate. Amazing breakfast!
10
Our stay here was luxurious. Staff goes out of their way to help you make travel plans, find your way around, hail taxis, free shuttle to beach, and even free framed portrait before you leave. Can't say enough good things about them.
Hotel Feature Tip: villa is nicest room we have ever stayed in anywhere, however is of course expensive. their other rooms are also quite nice and we stayed in garden delux for first night. cheaper rooms still have same delicious breakfast, daily basket of fruit, multiple bottles of water, internet on tv, and framed picture. wonderful hotel.
Elizabeth G. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Magical hotel

Super friendly staff, awesome pool, great food and cocktails.
9.7
this place is so magical. the grounds are so nicely kept. it's lush with lots of fountains. they have meditative music playing outside at all times. a lot of reviews that i read about this hotel said there were mosquito problems, but we didn't see one mosquito on in our room. however, our closet smelled strongly like bug spray that made me not want to hang my clothes in there. the room is a little small, but it didn't seem to bother us too much. the bed is huge! the pool is awesome and so are the cocktails! while we stayed at kata beach we ate at this hotel for every meal. and every meal was very good. the mussaman curry. yum i miss it already. i loved this boutique hotel, i didn't get any of the spa packages, but they looked lovely. i would highly recommend this place to honeymooners.
Steven F. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
Friendly Hotel

Really friendly and helpful staff
7.3
Small but friendly hotel in a very quiet location, rooms could be a little bigger but comfortable enough to put your head down at night. Not really a place where you can spend all your time at the hotel but with the beach a short walk away why would you want to.
Marco B. Couples Germany, January 30, 2012
Nice Boutique style hotel

Garden decoration
6.3
Very nice decorated garden, excellent restaurant and superb Spa. Rooms are old and small and should be renovated. Staff is very friendly but receptionists should be trained on their own hotel reservation policy as they made us waste time due to their incapability to let us know whether we could check out a day earlier without having to pay for it. Well, we had to pay!
John C. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Highlight of our trip

Beautiful campus, friendly staff, comfy room
9.7
Sawasdee Village was our little sanctuary away from our hectic pace of travel. As soon as we walked thru the entrance, we were transported to an amazingly healing environment. The water features block out the frenetic sound of the streets, and the landscaping exemplified what I had hoped for from Thailand. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone!
Jessica R. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2012
Beautiful surroundings but very disappointing

The outside area is like a jungle with beautiful candles and incense everywhere. The restuarant was also beautiful.
5
The grounds of the hotel are really lovely..green plants and trees everywhere giving a jungle feel. However, I was very disappointed in a number of things. 1. The main pool feautured on the hotel website is only available to customers who have booked an entire villa. The rest of the hotel guests can only use the smaller pool which is not really suitable for swimming. 2. The restaurant is absolutely beautiful but the staff were very odd 3. Because half of the hotel was closed off to 'normal' guests it all felt a bit claustraphobic. The hotel is actually very small and nothing like as grand as it seems on the website. 4. Our room was ok, nice big bed and free computer with internet in room (useful for planning flights and other hotels etc) but the bathroom smelt of urine (not nice!) and the room smelt funny too. However, the reception staff were helpful in booking taxis, ferries etc for us and they also made a framed photo for us as we were on honeymoon (also had fresh fruit and rose petals in room on arrival for the occasion). The breakfast was really good. Lots of choice and all very fresh. It was also lovely to sit on the decking by the pond in the restaurant...very calming first thing in the morning! The hotel is approx. 20 min walk to the beach but it certainly isn't the best beach in Cyprus. It's absolutely packed and quite smelly. The area is not like the 'real' Thailand we like and is full of bars with plenty of girls on offer. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this hotel as it was the most expensive one that we stayed in and it was the most disappoiting. The other hotels in Bangkok and Koh Lanta were half the price and really great.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Chinese/Thai restaurant in a high building behind Starbucks...great food and absolutely beautiful decorations.
Matthew M. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
Best hotel we stayed at

Friendliness/service, atmosphere, restaurant
9
this place was a gem. welcoming from the first moment we got there, quick to help when ever needed. the place looks great, the rooms were good and the restaurant associated with the hotel was great. the massages were a little overpriced compared to another we had which was largely the same quality. would highly recommend this place.
Restaurant Tip: went to two chefs on our final night which seems to get mixed reviews, but had one of the best dining experiences we've had. couldn't fault the place.
Charles B. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Moderately fancy

Asthetically pleasing
8.3
Felt nice, good change of pace. Beautiful grounds and better than average breakfast.
Rochelle T. Couples Australia, January 3, 2012
Amazing Tropical Getaway

Quiet, Walking distance to beach and shops friendly staff
10
If you are looking for a quiet retreat this is the place for you, Sawasdee Village is a great small place with clean and neat rooms - the rooms are small but you do not spend a great deal of time in them. The surroundings are beautiful and Pool a Must - we also did cooking classes which are fun and interesting. We did stay over new years and the celebrations were not so exciting so I would have a back up plan if doing this again. Overall staff go out of their way for you, the breakfast is great and the place is a haven,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Organise a day tour to Phang Nga Islands
Marc L. Couples Canada, December 30, 2011
Good but...

Quiet, beautiful exterior.
5.7
Kata beach, for those who don’t know, is very touristy. However, once you step onto the grounds of the Sawasdee Village, you enter another world. It reminded us somewhat of a beautiful hotel we stayed at in Chiang Mai (Siripana). The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful, calming and very Zen. However, at night, there are quite a bit of mosquitoes on the grounds, which surprised us since we had no mosquitoes everywhere else we went. The staff would light coils to repel mosquitoes, but that wasn’t enough. the rooms themselves were not such a great experience. The rooms: the first room we had (118) had its door right in front of the bar, so you couldn't really sit outside and had to keep curtains closed at all times, not great... though we were prepared to live with it. However, what was unbearable was the stench inside the room. There was a foul odor coming either from the pool system or the drains inside the room. An hour after we arrived, we called reception and they immediately sent housekeeping personnel over to fix the problem. Obviously, they knew about the problem since two ladies walked in right away with some sort of cleaning material and headed for the bathroom, closed the door and, an hour later, the smell was almost gone. However, when we woke up the next day, the horrible smell was back. We then talked with reception staff and were able to get another room (108), better located and less smelly (but still had the smell). The rooms are ok, but quite small compared to all other hotels we stayed in. Out of 7 hotels we stayed in Thailand, this was the second most expensive but the smallest room. We had to leave one suitcase right in front of the door (inside) due to lack of space. No bath for those who like to take a bath. A big plus, free wi-fi plus a computer in the room with high speed internet (that was pretty impressive) SEE MORE IN TRAVEL TIPS
Travel tip: Other issue with the rooms was the noise. Very little to no soundproofing. Every time someone opened or closed their hotel door, it was as if it was our own room door. We were waking up every hour because of people coming in and out (often staff since their staff room was 3 doors down). The big advantages to this place : staff, landscaping, free wi-fi. Disadvantages: Small rooms, no soundproofing, mosquitoes, price and worst of all, the smell in the rooms. Would we come back? Probably not, even though we loved the landscaping. Just too expensive for all the inconveniences.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06