or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1537 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1537)
Sort by:
Zheng F. Couples China, November 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and excellent service

traditional thai features
8.7
My husband and I spent our honeymoon holiday there for 1 night. We are very impressed of their tranditional thai fatures everywhere in the room, gardern, swimming poor and dinning room. Although room is small, it is clean and elegant. We like their traditional thai style very much. For loction, it is about 10 min. walking to Kata beach. Breakfast there tastes really good. It is one of best hotel we like.
Jorge A. Couples Colombia, November 7, 2011
Beautiful hotel in Kata beach

Beautiful hotel with very kind staff
8.7
The hotel is beautiful; full of trees and has a very nice atmosphere. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very kind and helpful. Good location near restaurants (the restaurant inside the hotel is also good) and shops. Overall, a very good hotel and would definitely come back.
Eugene T. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2011
Awesome stay at Sawasdee Village

Authentic Thai design of the room, Peaceful, Friendly Staffs, Total Relaxation
8.7
my spouse and i chanced upon sawasdee village while searching for a hotel to stay in phuket, after our plans for bangkok got scraped due to the flood. we stayed in a room that was at the corner of the resort. the room was relatively large and nicely decorated. the only one thing i would like to point out would be the funny smell whilst we were there, however you should be able to get use to it after a day or two. else you can always look for the friendly staffs who will attend to all your needs at any point in time. the garden setting in the resort makes it feel like a mini relaxing paradise for my spouse and i. the breakfast selection was relatively good, and more importantly, it tastes good too. the staffs are very hospitable and would always have a smile on the their faces whenever you see them. situated just 10 mins away from kata beach, it would be perfect for beach lovers. for people looking for a relaxing trip to phuket, sawasdee village would be just the right thing for you. thank you sawasdee for making my first ever phuket trip a memorable and enjoyable one.
Melanie S. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Beautiful hotel with fantastic service

Very clean, beautiful thai style rooms complete with turn down service at night - what a treat!
9.7
Sawasdee is a very beautiful resort with traditional thai style gardens and rooms, it truly is an amazing oasis from the busy streets of phuket. The pool is stunning and all the service from all the staff is second to none. Unlike most big hotel chains, their currency exchange rate was very good too ( and it saves changing it on the dodgy street exchange vendors). If you get the chance, even for a night - upgrade to the villa, it is well worth it!! A beautiful two storey villa complete with private spa and pool and large pool access. It really is worth enjoying the villa and the room service for a day. Internet is free in all rooms too, which is really handy (each room has it's own computer linked to the tv).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are considering elephant trekking make sure you check out siam safari. Well prices and it is one of the view that has an approved goverment standard. The elephants are treated and fed very well. Also recomment james bond island tour over phi phi island tour (general consensus across the board), loads more fun with canoeing through caves and seeing the local monkeys.
Joan B. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Great Hotel with beautiful gardens

Quiet short distance away from beach area
10
what can i say but a most enjoyable time staying in this village, didnt want to leave beautiful and tranquil areas to get away. staff were very obliging and courteous at all times. meals great and service with a smile. would i go back yes without a doubt and being away from the beach is a bonus which is only a short walk.
Victor D. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Beautiful - a calm and peaceful location

They have thought of everything!
9.7
we had a standard room by the pool - it was rather small, like a cabin but well appointed and very comfortable. we appreciated being able to access the internet through the room television set - as we do not travel with a laptop pc. the standard of amenities in the room was a surprise - i loved the smell of the lemon verbena.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel sits on a typical Thai side road where there are more than a few tailors' shops and massage parlours. However there is a good choice of restaurants serving both local and Western style dishes. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was first class and we could not fault it. The beach is a very short walk away where there are also cafes and bars.
Matthew H. Couples Canada, October 18, 2011
Unique hotel, great landcape and service

The architecture, and serene environment
10
sawasdee resort is located only 5 minutes away from the main section of kata beach. the surroundings are tranquil and relaxing, and the service is outstanding. although this was by far the most expensive place we stayed in kata, it was unique and well worth it if you want to relax and take it easy.
Jack A. Couples Australia, October 13, 2011
Great hotel

service, gardens, clean rooms, good buffet breakfast
9
lovely place to get away from the noise of phuket. we didn't even want to leave the hotel grounds because the place was so nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: cool pool with sit in bar
Andrena T. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2011
Lovely Resort

Architectural Design
7.7
Is like entering a whole new world of it's own. Small surroundings but has a very lovely and peaceful touch every corner you turn.
Simon D. Couples Germany, October 12, 2011
relax in lovely thai atmosphere with great service

atmosphere, spa, pool, service, rooms, food
9.7
we stayed in the sawasdee village resort & spa for 5 nights with 2 couples and enjoyed every minute we spent in the hotel! we arrived quite late at night and already the entrance of the hotel and way to the reception is extremely beautiful and atmospheric. the sounds, sights and smells are amazing and you feel relaxed just by walking through the hotel! all rooms are authentic thai style with lots of wood and nice feel. they are equipped with everything you need incl. huge shower, big tv with free internet, safe, huge king size bed etc. the daily bfast was great with different flavors every day, fresh fruits, juices, bread, omelette, main dishes etc ... everything perfect! i highly recommend the hotel spa which is one of the best in whole phuket! just fantastic and so relaxing! overall we enjoyed our stay and i 100% recommend this hotel especially to couples who want an enjoyable and relaxed holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02