or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1574 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1574)
Sort by:
John W. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2011
Not really close to beach, but beautiful hotel

Beautiful retreat; absolutely gorgeous grounds
9.3
sawasdee village was a bit further from the beach than i had hoped, but everything else about this hotel was perfect. the grounds are breathtaking, breakfast was fantastic, their restaurant absolutely beautiful. they also have internet access provided in each room free of charge along with a computer/hd monitor set up, and the staff was amazingly warm, courteous and helpful. would definitely stay here again!!!
Laura B. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Gorgeous hotel and grounds

Romantic atmosphere, beautiful gardens/pool
10
This resort had the most gorgeous landscaping/gardens we have ever seen. Around every corner was a beautiful and secluded place to sit and enjoy the beauty. We stayed in a garden deluxe room which was beautifully appointed if a bit on the small side. The bathroom was a particularly nice luxury with a huge rain shower with great water pressure. The hotel was conveniently located to the beach as well as plenty of restaurants and night life. I wish we had booked extra nights just to stay on the resort itself and enjoy it. Breakfast was very nice and we had dinner one evening at the restaurant as well which was very good. We would definitely stay here again next time in Phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: Plan on at least one full day/night where you do not leave the resort to enjoy the beauty of the place
Rolf K. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2011
Great ambiente with green surroundings

Architecture, interior and landscaping
7
High quality, big selection breakfast. Rooms rather dark and small.
Ronald S. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
Oasis in a pretty awful place

Pool, Restuarant, Spa, Staff
7
this is a lovely resort but the surrounding area is a bit tacky. a lovely beach not too far away but you have to walk alongside a river (read open sewer) for about 200 metres to get there. hotel did supply a shuttle service to and from beach. rooms are too small for the beds. could have done without the steps on the side of the bed as it made getting out difficult for more mature people. pool area excellent, staff charming, spa very good and the restuarant meals vere ok
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the spa
Laetitia R. Solo travelers France, November 22, 2011
Lovely getaway

Atmosphere, decoration and food
9.7
Wonderful and quiet hotel in Phuket, the staff is very friendly and welcomed, the food is just fantastic at the restaurant (my favorite was the breakfast) and the rooms are very clean! Will go back there!
Zheng F. Couples China, November 14, 2011
Lovely hotel and excellent service

traditional thai features
8.7
My husband and I spent our honeymoon holiday there for 1 night. We are very impressed of their tranditional thai fatures everywhere in the room, gardern, swimming poor and dinning room. Although room is small, it is clean and elegant. We like their traditional thai style very much. For loction, it is about 10 min. walking to Kata beach. Breakfast there tastes really good. It is one of best hotel we like.
Jorge A. Couples Colombia, November 7, 2011
Beautiful hotel in Kata beach

Beautiful hotel with very kind staff
8.7
The hotel is beautiful; full of trees and has a very nice atmosphere. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff is very kind and helpful. Good location near restaurants (the restaurant inside the hotel is also good) and shops. Overall, a very good hotel and would definitely come back.
Eugene T. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2011
Awesome stay at Sawasdee Village

Authentic Thai design of the room, Peaceful, Friendly Staffs, Total Relaxation
8.7
my spouse and i chanced upon sawasdee village while searching for a hotel to stay in phuket, after our plans for bangkok got scraped due to the flood. we stayed in a room that was at the corner of the resort. the room was relatively large and nicely decorated. the only one thing i would like to point out would be the funny smell whilst we were there, however you should be able to get use to it after a day or two. else you can always look for the friendly staffs who will attend to all your needs at any point in time. the garden setting in the resort makes it feel like a mini relaxing paradise for my spouse and i. the breakfast selection was relatively good, and more importantly, it tastes good too. the staffs are very hospitable and would always have a smile on the their faces whenever you see them. situated just 10 mins away from kata beach, it would be perfect for beach lovers. for people looking for a relaxing trip to phuket, sawasdee village would be just the right thing for you. thank you sawasdee for making my first ever phuket trip a memorable and enjoyable one.
Melanie S. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Beautiful hotel with fantastic service

Very clean, beautiful thai style rooms complete with turn down service at night - what a treat!
9.7
Sawasdee is a very beautiful resort with traditional thai style gardens and rooms, it truly is an amazing oasis from the busy streets of phuket. The pool is stunning and all the service from all the staff is second to none. Unlike most big hotel chains, their currency exchange rate was very good too ( and it saves changing it on the dodgy street exchange vendors). If you get the chance, even for a night - upgrade to the villa, it is well worth it!! A beautiful two storey villa complete with private spa and pool and large pool access. It really is worth enjoying the villa and the room service for a day. Internet is free in all rooms too, which is really handy (each room has it's own computer linked to the tv).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are considering elephant trekking make sure you check out siam safari. Well prices and it is one of the view that has an approved goverment standard. The elephants are treated and fed very well. Also recomment james bond island tour over phi phi island tour (general consensus across the board), loads more fun with canoeing through caves and seeing the local monkeys.
Joan B. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Great Hotel with beautiful gardens

Quiet short distance away from beach area
10
what can i say but a most enjoyable time staying in this village, didnt want to leave beautiful and tranquil areas to get away. staff were very obliging and courteous at all times. meals great and service with a smile. would i go back yes without a doubt and being away from the beach is a bonus which is only a short walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03