or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Melanie S. Couples Australia, October 31, 2011
Beautiful hotel with fantastic service

Very clean, beautiful thai style rooms complete with turn down service at night - what a treat!
9.7
Sawasdee is a very beautiful resort with traditional thai style gardens and rooms, it truly is an amazing oasis from the busy streets of phuket. The pool is stunning and all the service from all the staff is second to none. Unlike most big hotel chains, their currency exchange rate was very good too ( and it saves changing it on the dodgy street exchange vendors). If you get the chance, even for a night - upgrade to the villa, it is well worth it!! A beautiful two storey villa complete with private spa and pool and large pool access. It really is worth enjoying the villa and the room service for a day. Internet is free in all rooms too, which is really handy (each room has it's own computer linked to the tv).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are considering elephant trekking make sure you check out siam safari. Well prices and it is one of the view that has an approved goverment standard. The elephants are treated and fed very well. Also recomment james bond island tour over phi phi island tour (general consensus across the board), loads more fun with canoeing through caves and seeing the local monkeys.
Joan B. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2011
Great Hotel with beautiful gardens

Quiet short distance away from beach area
10
what can i say but a most enjoyable time staying in this village, didnt want to leave beautiful and tranquil areas to get away. staff were very obliging and courteous at all times. meals great and service with a smile. would i go back yes without a doubt and being away from the beach is a bonus which is only a short walk.
Victor D. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
Beautiful - a calm and peaceful location

They have thought of everything!
9.7
we had a standard room by the pool - it was rather small, like a cabin but well appointed and very comfortable. we appreciated being able to access the internet through the room television set - as we do not travel with a laptop pc. the standard of amenities in the room was a surprise - i loved the smell of the lemon verbena.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel sits on a typical Thai side road where there are more than a few tailors' shops and massage parlours. However there is a good choice of restaurants serving both local and Western style dishes. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was first class and we could not fault it. The beach is a very short walk away where there are also cafes and bars.
Matthew H. Couples Canada, October 18, 2011
Unique hotel, great landcape and service

The architecture, and serene environment
10
sawasdee resort is located only 5 minutes away from the main section of kata beach. the surroundings are tranquil and relaxing, and the service is outstanding. although this was by far the most expensive place we stayed in kata, it was unique and well worth it if you want to relax and take it easy.
Jack A. Couples Australia, October 13, 2011
Great hotel

service, gardens, clean rooms, good buffet breakfast
9
lovely place to get away from the noise of phuket. we didn't even want to leave the hotel grounds because the place was so nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: cool pool with sit in bar
Andrena T. Couples Malaysia, October 13, 2011
Lovely Resort

Architectural Design
7.7
Is like entering a whole new world of it's own. Small surroundings but has a very lovely and peaceful touch every corner you turn.
Simon D. Couples Germany, October 12, 2011
relax in lovely thai atmosphere with great service

atmosphere, spa, pool, service, rooms, food
9.7
we stayed in the sawasdee village resort & spa for 5 nights with 2 couples and enjoyed every minute we spent in the hotel! we arrived quite late at night and already the entrance of the hotel and way to the reception is extremely beautiful and atmospheric. the sounds, sights and smells are amazing and you feel relaxed just by walking through the hotel! all rooms are authentic thai style with lots of wood and nice feel. they are equipped with everything you need incl. huge shower, big tv with free internet, safe, huge king size bed etc. the daily bfast was great with different flavors every day, fresh fruits, juices, bread, omelette, main dishes etc ... everything perfect! i highly recommend the hotel spa which is one of the best in whole phuket! just fantastic and so relaxing! overall we enjoyed our stay and i 100% recommend this hotel especially to couples who want an enjoyable and relaxed holiday.
Mai X. Solo travelers China, October 11, 2011
lovely hotel but small rooms

hotel itself like a tropical garden
10
great. the hotel staffs are so friendly and helpful location is good, not far away from the beautiful beach
Hotel Feature Tip: you can hire a Ipad with 600B per day. hotel wifi is free
Gregory C. Groups Malaysia, October 9, 2011
Paradise...

Tranquility, excellent service, beauty
9.7
as a last stop from our 1 week stay in phuket, the sawasdee village was the perfect getaway to rest and relax our minds. the hotel is relatively small (40 rooms and 14 villas), but beautifully decorated with authentic thai architectures and surrounded by plants. we had a room right beside the pool, but we didn't feel that our privacy was violated, as the pool is closed by 7pm (another prove that every consideration is taken into account by the hotel). a tour to the baray villa is also provided by the hotel staff, and a number of day-activities (free of charge) in case the rain stops you from going out. breakfast was excellent. ideally, this hotel would be perfect for a couple, honeymoon, or just anyone seeking some refuge and rest. all in all, it was one of the most relaxing, pleasant and satisfying stay that we ever had. am considering coming back again next year.
Jenny K. Couples Australia, October 8, 2011
Fantastic artistic gardens and artworks

Friendly and helful staff, great breakfast in a beautiful room, pool and bar very enjoyable
9.3
We had a wonderful three day stay. We were welcomed warmly and given helpful information before been taken to the room. The room we had was small, mainly taken up by the bed but comfortable and tastefully decorated. There was a lack of hanging space and storage for clothes. I would recommend a room closer to the pool. Happy hour between 4 and 6 at the pool bar where you can buy two for one cocktails is the best and highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around for best prices on the tours as they vary and the tour operator recommended from the hotel is not the cheapest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06