or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1571 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1571)
Sort by:
Xuan T. Couples Australia, September 29, 2011
Beautiful hotel, friendly and hospitable staff!

Superb design on hotel, great service, beautiful pool and close to beach
9.7
sawasdee village is highly recommended by my friend and i to anyone who are looking for a beautiful oriental type of hotel/resort to stay at in phuket, thailand. the detailed design of the hotel amused us every minute of our stay here and to top it off the staff were great, friendly, hospitable and were always on to it! i guess i have nothing bad or negative to say about this hotel/resort at all!
Philip C. Couples Canada, September 29, 2011
Beautiful Kata beach hotel with small rooms

Decor, location, interior design
7.7
We stayed at the Sawasdee Village Resort as our final south east asia stop before going back to Canada. It was the smallest of the hotel rooms that we stayed on our month long vacation, and with so many tropical plants and water around there were a few more mosquito than in the city. Those were the only cons. The resort was beautifully decorated, a tropical oasis in Phuket. The pool was amazing, walking out of our room and having the pool right outside suited our "taking it easy" attitude quite well. The resort was a 10 minute walk away from Kata Beach, with shuttles to take you there every hour. There are many dining options a short walk away. The included breakfast was great, with lots of options. We also dined in the restaurant for dinner one night, and although it was on the more expensive side, the food was excellent. The location of the resort is by Kata Beach, a 40-60 minute drive from the airport. We took a taxi which should cost no more than 650 baht.
Jun M. Couples China, September 22, 2011
Fantastic garden and swimming pool

Pool, Garden
8.7
definitely my first choice next time i go. the hotel is beautifully designed and the garden is breath taking. swimming pool is a great place to relax. the only problem is that the regular room is too small, recommending to upgrade to the suite. your won't regret it.
Lan L. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel and warm staff

location, service, decoration, food
9.3
We had a very memorable holiday at this hotel. The staffs are great, good room service. The breakfast is nice. The hotel has very outstanding beautiful decoration and design. I took lots of photos inside the hotel. You may try the spa or massage. The environment is much better than outside ones.
Dewi M. Couples Indonesia, September 18, 2011
Beautiful hotel and piece of mind. Green & Fresh.

Calm and piece
8.3
I think i really pick the right choice of hotel. Very beautiful, green and piece. Feel like in the nice village and home. Every corner of the hotel is very good spot to take a picture.
Luke S. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2011
Tranquil resort

Lovely setting
9
Good things- pool is nice, grounds are pretty, room very nice, comfy bed, staff are polite, very good breakfast. Not so good things- pool closes at 7pm (way too early). Free drink on arrival is gross. Phone in our room rang constantly until we gave up and unplugged it.
Isaac L. Couples China, September 15, 2011
Exotic and charming

nice pool, warm service, grand room.
9.3
My wife and I spent two days in sawasdee. (one for the deluxe room and one for the baray villa).It's a really beautiful resort with large amout of tropic plants and thai artworks although it's tiny in area.You can experience the different and various view with every step forward. Baray villa is one of the best villas we have ever lived. Thai and Arabic style decoration is full of the exotic atomasphere and feel magnificient just as in the private palace. We like the tri-pools very much. It suits honeymooners well. You will never regret for chosing Sawasdee.
Hotel Feature Tip: villa in the west end is next to the waterfall. Noisy in the day (shut down after 21:30)but beautiful. I recommand it. the villa is called "moon" or "sun". We order the "moon". It’s fantastic. And you may rent a motocycle opposite to the resort at the price of 200 Bath/day and 40 Bath for a bottle of gas. Quite convenient.
Isaac L. Couples China, September 14, 2011
tiny but exquisit

exotic, charming, warm service, beautiful pool
9.3
My wife and I spent two days in sawasdee. (one for the deluxe room and one for the baray villa).It's a really beautiful resort with large amout of tropic plants and thai artworks althought it's tiny in area.You can experience the different and various view with every step forward. Baray villa is one of the best villas we have ever lived. Thai and Arabic style decoration is full of the exotic atomasphere and feel magnificient just as in the private palace. We like the tri-pools very much. It suits honeymooners well. You will never regret for chosing Sawasdee.
Hotel Feature Tip: villa in the west end is next to the waterfall. Noisy in the day (shut down after 21:30)but beautiful. I recommand it. the villa is called "moon" or "sun". We order the "moon". It’s fantastic. And you may rent a motocycle opposite to the resort at the price of 200 Bath/day and 40 Bath for a bottle of gas. Quite convenient.
Katrina N. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2011
A beautiful retreat

The gardens are beautiful, lovely spa and only 10 min walk to the beach.
8.7
I was happy to find that this hotel was just as relaxing the second time around. The rooms are comfortable but the real feature is the landscaping and design. It's just a lovely place to relax...but best for couples or solo travellers, if there's a group the noise can really travel which is annoying. The pool is lovely, the spa is definitely worth a visit and there's also a great buffet breakfast. The beach is an easy 10 minute walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Kesa release massage at the spa - blissful. And the spa is beautifully decorated with great staff.
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2011
Great atmosphere!

We loved the employees and the overall atmosphere of this place.
9
We loved the decor, the restaurant the people, and the comfort of having a computer in our room. It was an overall great experience at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02