Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1713 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1713)
Sort by:
Charles B. Couples United States of America, January 8, 2012
Moderately fancy

Asthetically pleasing
8.3
Felt nice, good change of pace. Beautiful grounds and better than average breakfast.
Rochelle T. Couples Australia, January 3, 2012
Amazing Tropical Getaway

Quiet, Walking distance to beach and shops friendly staff
10
If you are looking for a quiet retreat this is the place for you, Sawasdee Village is a great small place with clean and neat rooms - the rooms are small but you do not spend a great deal of time in them. The surroundings are beautiful and Pool a Must - we also did cooking classes which are fun and interesting. We did stay over new years and the celebrations were not so exciting so I would have a back up plan if doing this again. Overall staff go out of their way for you, the breakfast is great and the place is a haven,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Organise a day tour to Phang Nga Islands
Marc L. Couples Canada, December 30, 2011
Good but...

Quiet, beautiful exterior.
5.7
Kata beach, for those who don’t know, is very touristy. However, once you step onto the grounds of the Sawasdee Village, you enter another world. It reminded us somewhat of a beautiful hotel we stayed at in Chiang Mai (Siripana). The hotel grounds are absolutely beautiful, calming and very Zen. However, at night, there are quite a bit of mosquitoes on the grounds, which surprised us since we had no mosquitoes everywhere else we went. The staff would light coils to repel mosquitoes, but that wasn’t enough. the rooms themselves were not such a great experience. The rooms: the first room we had (118) had its door right in front of the bar, so you couldn't really sit outside and had to keep curtains closed at all times, not great... though we were prepared to live with it. However, what was unbearable was the stench inside the room. There was a foul odor coming either from the pool system or the drains inside the room. An hour after we arrived, we called reception and they immediately sent housekeeping personnel over to fix the problem. Obviously, they knew about the problem since two ladies walked in right away with some sort of cleaning material and headed for the bathroom, closed the door and, an hour later, the smell was almost gone. However, when we woke up the next day, the horrible smell was back. We then talked with reception staff and were able to get another room (108), better located and less smelly (but still had the smell). The rooms are ok, but quite small compared to all other hotels we stayed in. Out of 7 hotels we stayed in Thailand, this was the second most expensive but the smallest room. We had to leave one suitcase right in front of the door (inside) due to lack of space. No bath for those who like to take a bath. A big plus, free wi-fi plus a computer in the room with high speed internet (that was pretty impressive) SEE MORE IN TRAVEL TIPS
Travel tip: Other issue with the rooms was the noise. Very little to no soundproofing. Every time someone opened or closed their hotel door, it was as if it was our own room door. We were waking up every hour because of people coming in and out (often staff since their staff room was 3 doors down). The big advantages to this place : staff, landscaping, free wi-fi. Disadvantages: Small rooms, no soundproofing, mosquitoes, price and worst of all, the smell in the rooms. Would we come back? Probably not, even though we loved the landscaping. Just too expensive for all the inconveniences.
Jessica K. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Hidden gem of a hotel

Friendly service, well kept grounds, great breakfast options!
9.7
Beautiful facility - a secret garden with fish, fountains, and a spiritual feel. The free breakfast had many choices: bacon, eggs, pancakes, French toast, potatoes, cereal, juice. Just a ten minute walk to Kata beach. Keep going further, you will find Kata Noi, a more remote and peaceful beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Siam Safari Elephant Experience, without the trek, was fantastic. Also check out Kata Noi beach for a relaxing afternoon. Must try a watermelon shake on the beach. A massage package at the hotel spa is a must! Great for couples, well worth the price for a peaceful environment!
Philip C. Families with older children Australia, December 27, 2011
Most luxury I've had

Setting and how pretty it looked at night all lit up. The staff were wonderful and always helpful
9.3
We stayed as a family for 10 days in the Baray Villa Suite and loved, loved it.The master suite was magnificent with the biggest bed I have ever seen. The last night it was just my husband and I and we moved over to a single room which was very small but adequate for our needs.Staff were still awesome.
John W. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2011
Not really close to beach, but beautiful hotel

Beautiful retreat; absolutely gorgeous grounds
9.3
sawasdee village was a bit further from the beach than i had hoped, but everything else about this hotel was perfect. the grounds are breathtaking, breakfast was fantastic, their restaurant absolutely beautiful. they also have internet access provided in each room free of charge along with a computer/hd monitor set up, and the staff was amazingly warm, courteous and helpful. would definitely stay here again!!!
Laura B. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Gorgeous hotel and grounds

Romantic atmosphere, beautiful gardens/pool
10
This resort had the most gorgeous landscaping/gardens we have ever seen. Around every corner was a beautiful and secluded place to sit and enjoy the beauty. We stayed in a garden deluxe room which was beautifully appointed if a bit on the small side. The bathroom was a particularly nice luxury with a huge rain shower with great water pressure. The hotel was conveniently located to the beach as well as plenty of restaurants and night life. I wish we had booked extra nights just to stay on the resort itself and enjoy it. Breakfast was very nice and we had dinner one evening at the restaurant as well which was very good. We would definitely stay here again next time in Phuket.
Hotel Feature Tip: Plan on at least one full day/night where you do not leave the resort to enjoy the beauty of the place
Rolf K. Couples Switzerland, December 2, 2011
Great ambiente with green surroundings

Architecture, interior and landscaping
7
High quality, big selection breakfast. Rooms rather dark and small.
Ronald S. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2011
Oasis in a pretty awful place

Pool, Restuarant, Spa, Staff
7
this is a lovely resort but the surrounding area is a bit tacky. a lovely beach not too far away but you have to walk alongside a river (read open sewer) for about 200 metres to get there. hotel did supply a shuttle service to and from beach. rooms are too small for the beds. could have done without the steps on the side of the bed as it made getting out difficult for more mature people. pool area excellent, staff charming, spa very good and the restuarant meals vere ok
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy the spa
Laetitia R. Solo travelers France, November 22, 2011
Lovely getaway

Atmosphere, decoration and food
9.7
Wonderful and quiet hotel in Phuket, the staff is very friendly and welcomed, the food is just fantastic at the restaurant (my favorite was the breakfast) and the rooms are very clean! Will go back there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)


AS-AGWEB-3C03