Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1759 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1759)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2011
Great atmosphere!

We loved the employees and the overall atmosphere of this place.
9
We loved the decor, the restaurant the people, and the comfort of having a computer in our room. It was an overall great experience at this hotel.
Hwee K. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2011
Hotel with great service

Attentive staff, resort setting
8.7
The staff are friendly and polite. They provides excellent service. They will show you to your room and explain the amenities in the room at home. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. There is even a PC in the room and we were able to log into the Internet any time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a Car to bring you to the various places of interest at THB2000 per day. If you are looking for a place with lots of shopping nearby, go to Patong Beach instead. The travel from Kata Beach to Patong Beach is 30-45min by car. There is no tuk tuk or meter taxi outside this hotel and private transport cost THB400 per way to Patong Beach. Arranged taxi cost THB600 per way to airport.
Eric W. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2011
Stunning grounds and perfect staff, rooms ho-hum

Location, staff, grounds, pools, food
9.3
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay here. To discount the quality of the rooms for size and decor is not too fair. Of course you don't go to Phuket for the rooms but it is nice to feel comfortable for the time you are there. And we did, but they set the bar very high here, from you arrival and wonderful greeting by Tuk Tuk and the other staff, to the grounds and gardens and pools, so that by the time you reach the room, you may be a little 'underwhelmed'. Everything else was just perfect and no complaint at all. Like I said, you don't come for the room, exactly, so don't let it discourage your booking...make the leap and book it now, you won't regret it
Pei S. Groups Singapore, September 1, 2011
Lovely traditional village with greenery

Traditional wooden architecture, friendly service, convenient to get to nearby shops and restaurants
6.7
we had a wonderful time staying at sawasdee village - its quaint and rustic surroundings provided an oasis of calm and serenity amidst the bustling streets of phuket. the friendly staff provided excellent service and the pool was located just outside our rooms. we did not have a problem with mosquitoes as the hotel provided insect repellant. all in all we had a lovely and relaxing time at sawasdee village.
Thomas E. Couples Cyphrus, August 30, 2011
Perfect 5 stars hotel...was fantastic..

Very friendly and helpful staff...feel homely
9.7
Very clean hotel.Anything you need... Very friendly and helpful staff...feel homely Perfect swimming pool... 5 stars hotel...was fantastic.. Free internet,water ,coffee ...flat screen TV...king size bed Breakfast and food verrrrry tasty I will stay again
Daniel M. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2011
Beautiful hotel, a Thai gem

Room was stunning, loved the pool,great service
10
From the moment we arrived at Sawasdee the service was exceptional. Our entire stay we had big smiles, and quick service. The hotel is beautiful, our room was lovely, everything thai style, huge bed and great shower! The pool area is gorgeous, and the lounge was just incredible. The restaurant was one of the highlights of our trip. Make sure you eat dinner as well as breakfast, it is well worth it! It is a walk from the beach but in this enviroment it is so peaceful and lovely you will have a great time. I highly recommend this hotel.
Tiger L. Couples China, August 26, 2011
small rooms but very delicate

exotic hotel, best service
9.7
we like this hotel very much, not far away from the beach, many good massage places around it. the hotel is very unique, very exotic, you know you are staying in the hotel of thailand. we like the thai restaurant very much, not that expensive and the food is fabulous. overall, enjoy our stay in this hotel, would come back in the future.
Restaurant Tip: The Thai restaurant of this hotel is the best.
Hanna E. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2011
Nice pool but dmall rooms

Beautiful grounds and interior design
8
The pictures on the web are for the Baray Villas, not the Sawasdee village deluxe accomodation.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at one of the local eateries designed for tourists in Kata, but won't do it again! Would rather travel to Patong for dinner, and the shopping is much better. The beach and the ambiance of the hotel are the winning features of this place.
Huamei H. Families with older children China, August 22, 2011
fantastic! everything is great

holidays
9.7
it is really an art villa! the restanrant, the Spa room, the loudge and the bedroom. with plent of green plants and candle at night,swimming pool really gorgious!staffs are nice and helpful,the perfect place to enjoy the holidays!
Tham Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Uniquely beautiful hotel at a great location

Beautifully designed hotel with Thai heritage and with a very relax environment. Friendly staffs, free wifi at very part of the hotel
9
Upon check in with we greeted with welcome drinks and cold towels. The staffs were helpful and friendly.the hotel has shuttle bus to kata beach every hour. We really love the the design, surrounding and the environment at the hotel, it was so relax. Breakfast was good. The hotel is away from the busy area of kata but within walking distance to everything you want to see, do or eat. This make the hotel more quiet and relax.
Shopping Tip: Findig at the end of kata road for leather products

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C04