or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1529 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1529)
Sort by:
Jeffrey L. Couples Canada, July 12, 2011
Nice hotel with great ambiance but small rooms

good restaurant
8.3
We got a garden deluxe room. It was extremely small. The bed pretty much takes up the whole room. Not much room to walk around. Bathroom ventilation wasn't good. It got pretty stuffy in there, especially after you showered. I don't think housekeeping did a good job cleaning the bedsheets. There were small dead bugs on our bed. I found about 5 of them. Didn't bother complaining since I was only staying there one night. The service was good though. Hotel staff were always smiling and were very helpful. However there wasn't really a concierge service. We were looking for some tips one night but they were no where to be found. The great thing about this hotel though is its traditional Thai decor. I loved the atmosphere of Sawasdee. The path to the lobby and the rooms is filled with trees, statues, and ponds. They had a nice small pool in the main area. The hotel also has an amazing restaurant. Probably one of the best Thai food I've had.
Rodney L. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
Excellent service, very friendly staff.

Small hotel but big on service. Great breakfasts.
9.7
What a delight to return to Sawasdee village. Walking into reception we received the biggest smiles, they remembered us from last year. We were to go to Vietnam this year but at the last minute stuck with Thailand. Thank you to the observant staff member who saw us on the balcony having pre dinner drinks, and offered some small electric fans to give some relief from the heat. To the staff member who remembers what sort of coffee I liked and to the chef who makes the best banana pancakes and even placed a small dish of maple syrup on the plate. Small things I know but it made me feel like I was welcome. Keep up the excellent work. Thank you Sawasdee Village for a wonderful holiday.
Restaurant Tip: You would expect a resort to offer food at very overinflated prices, not Sawasdee Village. We ate at the restaurant several times and the food is of excellent quality, better prices than many on the main street.
Jeerasak J. Solo travelers Thailand, July 10, 2011
Complete Thai Boutique Hotel in Phuket! must try

Getaway trip for 2 days in Phuket
9.7
great staff performance from checking-in! when i got into the resort. i felt like i was in another world. decorated in thai boutique style with tropical setting. big room where you can access to the pool from balcony. also spacious bathroom . i simply will come back here again.
Heather B. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2011
Paradise

Small resort with staff that really care - a little patch of paradise
10
This is my second stay at Sawasdee and it was just as wonderful as the first time. This place is paradise not too big and with staff who remember you from your last visit. Little things like what you like for breakfast make such an impression. I love Sawasdee Villlage and look forward to another stay in 2012.
Robert M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
"the most relaxing hotel so far"

service, genuine attention, scenery and fittings
8.7
the first time in thailand, we had no idea what to expect, we were given the advice that this was an amazing hotel and "wow" what a first time experience. literally the most relaxing hotel so far.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To really see Phuket hire yourselves a motorbike, 125cc will do it and get off the beaten track. pick up a little of the language and watch the doors open.
Nicole W. Couples Australia, July 4, 2011
beautiful hotel great location

Fantastic swimming pool Lovely staff
10
We booked this hotel for three nights originally just off the internet. When we arrived we loved it immediately- it was beautiful a magnificent pool, lovely staff - the restaurant surrounded by ponds, fish, the lanterns. We ended up staying another three nights extra and havent stopped raving about it!!! We were really able to relax and start to unwind.
Drew N. Couples Australia, June 30, 2011
Beautiful hotel and lovely staff

Transforms you into a new world of Thailand
9.7
everything was just beautiful, above my expectations. staff willing and able and decore to die for. a little too far from the beach but shuttle bus service worked well. highly recommend to all types of travellers, even with children. can't wait to return!
Travel tip: If you want authenticity this is the place for you.
Azher M. Couples Pakistan, June 29, 2011
Excellent hotel with beautiful traditional decor

The warm service, the decor, layout, swimming pool and overall ambiance
8.3
The best thing about this hotel was the layout of the rooms, decoration, beautifully designed swimming pool, the lush green foliage and tropical trees and plants decorated all over the hotel making it very warm and romantic atmosphere.
Ricardo R. Couples Australia, June 27, 2011
Lovely quiet hotel away from the action

The decor. Enjoyed being around the hoel and seeing the lovely surroundings.
9
our garden deluxe room was right by the pool. on entry room was quite small. the bed with the mosquito net took up most of the room. small bathroom but nonetheless had everything we needed including tv which doubled into a computer which had free internet. lighting in the bathroom was poor and room/bathroom had a bit of a smell probably due to lack of ventilation. bed sheets were a little stained also. the pool and its surroundings were lovely. traditional thai decorated as was the restaurant. had everything on the menu. huge thai cuisine menu. food was lovely. we booked a 3 night stay and received a complimentary photo with frame.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel provided a mini bus service every hour between 9-6pm to Kata Beach otherwise is a 10 minute walk.
Aylin G. Couples Australia, June 25, 2011
Beautiful resort

Pool area, individual porch, bed
9
Lovely resort. Loved the porch with table and the mosiquto net around the bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08