or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1719 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1719)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2011
Beautiful hotel, a Thai gem

Room was stunning, loved the pool,great service
10
From the moment we arrived at Sawasdee the service was exceptional. Our entire stay we had big smiles, and quick service. The hotel is beautiful, our room was lovely, everything thai style, huge bed and great shower! The pool area is gorgeous, and the lounge was just incredible. The restaurant was one of the highlights of our trip. Make sure you eat dinner as well as breakfast, it is well worth it! It is a walk from the beach but in this enviroment it is so peaceful and lovely you will have a great time. I highly recommend this hotel.
Tiger L. Couples China, August 26, 2011
small rooms but very delicate

exotic hotel, best service
9.7
we like this hotel very much, not far away from the beach, many good massage places around it. the hotel is very unique, very exotic, you know you are staying in the hotel of thailand. we like the thai restaurant very much, not that expensive and the food is fabulous. overall, enjoy our stay in this hotel, would come back in the future.
Restaurant Tip: The Thai restaurant of this hotel is the best.
Hanna E. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2011
Nice pool but dmall rooms

Beautiful grounds and interior design
8
The pictures on the web are for the Baray Villas, not the Sawasdee village deluxe accomodation.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at one of the local eateries designed for tourists in Kata, but won't do it again! Would rather travel to Patong for dinner, and the shopping is much better. The beach and the ambiance of the hotel are the winning features of this place.
Huamei H. Families with older children China, August 22, 2011
fantastic! everything is great

holidays
9.7
it is really an art villa! the restanrant, the Spa room, the loudge and the bedroom. with plent of green plants and candle at night,swimming pool really gorgious!staffs are nice and helpful,the perfect place to enjoy the holidays!
Tham Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Uniquely beautiful hotel at a great location

Beautifully designed hotel with Thai heritage and with a very relax environment. Friendly staffs, free wifi at very part of the hotel
9
Upon check in with we greeted with welcome drinks and cold towels. The staffs were helpful and friendly.the hotel has shuttle bus to kata beach every hour. We really love the the design, surrounding and the environment at the hotel, it was so relax. Breakfast was good. The hotel is away from the busy area of kata but within walking distance to everything you want to see, do or eat. This make the hotel more quiet and relax.
Shopping Tip: Findig at the end of kata road for leather products
Erick L. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2011
excelent hotel!

everything just right at this hotel
10
i booked baray villa for my last day at Phuket, and because of the Baray villa i don't want to go home. everything is perfect, from the moment we arrived. the service there is great, the hotel staff are very polite and kind. the decoration of the hotel is magnificent, you'll got the feel of Thailand the moment you step in. now to the room, it is by far the best room i've ever been staying. its a two floor room, the first floor is the living room with the jacuzzi that connects to the private pool, and the private pool is connects to the main pool. the second floor is the bedroom, the best features for me is the mac mini computer inside with the water sink to warm your feet. overall Baray villa is the best hotel I've been ever stayed.
John S. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2011
Nice garden and water features but room too small

the gardens and pool
6
I have never stayed in a hotel room so small and there is not much privacy at all. Everything is so close to each other. The setup of the garden and water features are nice .
Lee M. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2011
Amazing garden setting, total escape!

Definately the incredible setting
8.3
this hidden treasure is a must do in phuket. i was just blown away by the layout of the place, the cultural feel and attention to detail is really lovely. small but relaxing resort, great staff, always happy to oblige, and the villa's - you have to see them to believe them-they're like something out of a morrocan grande villa! on the down side, the standard rooms are small & getting a little tired, nonetheless very comfortable.
Igor S. Couples Italy, August 19, 2011
Hotel that showes real indonesian stile,very nice!

Bead,king king size and confort
9
Very nice personal, good food great syile good location
Peko M. Families with young children August 15, 2011
Very good hotel and good location

Thailand style
9.7
Very good hotel~ 2nd time to book this hotel through agoda. It is full of Thailand features in the hotel no matter on decoration or the setting up. We have a very good impression of this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)


AS-AGWEB-3B02