Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1812 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1812)
Sort by:
Tiger L. Couples China, August 26, 2011
small rooms but very delicate

exotic hotel, best service
9.7
we like this hotel very much, not far away from the beach, many good massage places around it. the hotel is very unique, very exotic, you know you are staying in the hotel of thailand. we like the thai restaurant very much, not that expensive and the food is fabulous. overall, enjoy our stay in this hotel, would come back in the future.
Restaurant Tip: The Thai restaurant of this hotel is the best.
Report this review
Hanna E. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2011
Nice pool but dmall rooms

Beautiful grounds and interior design
8
The pictures on the web are for the Baray Villas, not the Sawasdee village deluxe accomodation.
Restaurant Tip: We ate at one of the local eateries designed for tourists in Kata, but won't do it again! Would rather travel to Patong for dinner, and the shopping is much better. The beach and the ambiance of the hotel are the winning features of this place.
Report this review
Huamei H. Families with older children China, August 22, 2011
fantastic! everything is great

holidays
9.7
it is really an art villa! the restanrant, the Spa room, the loudge and the bedroom. with plent of green plants and candle at night,swimming pool really gorgious!staffs are nice and helpful,the perfect place to enjoy the holidays!
Report this review
Tham Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2011
Uniquely beautiful hotel at a great location

Beautifully designed hotel with Thai heritage and with a very relax environment. Friendly staffs, free wifi at very part of the hotel
9
Upon check in with we greeted with welcome drinks and cold towels. The staffs were helpful and friendly.the hotel has shuttle bus to kata beach every hour. We really love the the design, surrounding and the environment at the hotel, it was so relax. Breakfast was good. The hotel is away from the busy area of kata but within walking distance to everything you want to see, do or eat. This make the hotel more quiet and relax.
Shopping Tip: Findig at the end of kata road for leather products
Report this review
Erick L. Couples Indonesia, August 21, 2011
excelent hotel!

everything just right at this hotel
10
i booked baray villa for my last day at Phuket, and because of the Baray villa i don't want to go home. everything is perfect, from the moment we arrived. the service there is great, the hotel staff are very polite and kind. the decoration of the hotel is magnificent, you'll got the feel of Thailand the moment you step in. now to the room, it is by far the best room i've ever been staying. its a two floor room, the first floor is the living room with the jacuzzi that connects to the private pool, and the private pool is connects to the main pool. the second floor is the bedroom, the best features for me is the mac mini computer inside with the water sink to warm your feet. overall Baray villa is the best hotel I've been ever stayed.
Report this review
John S. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2011
Nice garden and water features but room too small

the gardens and pool
6
I have never stayed in a hotel room so small and there is not much privacy at all. Everything is so close to each other. The setup of the garden and water features are nice .
Report this review
Lee M. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2011
Amazing garden setting, total escape!

Definately the incredible setting
8.3
this hidden treasure is a must do in phuket. i was just blown away by the layout of the place, the cultural feel and attention to detail is really lovely. small but relaxing resort, great staff, always happy to oblige, and the villa's - you have to see them to believe them-they're like something out of a morrocan grande villa! on the down side, the standard rooms are small & getting a little tired, nonetheless very comfortable.
Report this review
Igor S. Couples Italy, August 19, 2011
Hotel that showes real indonesian stile,very nice!

Bead,king king size and confort
9
Very nice personal, good food great syile good location
Report this review
Peko M. Families with young children August 15, 2011
Very good hotel and good location

Thailand style
9.7
Very good hotel~ 2nd time to book this hotel through agoda. It is full of Thailand features in the hotel no matter on decoration or the setting up. We have a very good impression of this hotel
Report this review
Michael D. Couples Australia, August 12, 2011
Why would you go anywhere else.

The friendliness of the staff.
9.3
one of the best places i have ever stayed at. i would be definetly coming back here next time i stay in phuket. staff are so helpful and would go out of there way to help you.
Travel tip: Do the thai cooking course st the hotel. Its alot of fun.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 736 reviews Next page
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Chakra RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Aromatherapy MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Stone MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Mantra Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04