or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1623 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
Drew N. Couples Australia, June 30, 2011
Beautiful hotel and lovely staff

Transforms you into a new world of Thailand
9.7
everything was just beautiful, above my expectations. staff willing and able and decore to die for. a little too far from the beach but shuttle bus service worked well. highly recommend to all types of travellers, even with children. can't wait to return!
Travel tip: If you want authenticity this is the place for you.
Azher M. Couples Pakistan, June 29, 2011
Excellent hotel with beautiful traditional decor

The warm service, the decor, layout, swimming pool and overall ambiance
8.3
The best thing about this hotel was the layout of the rooms, decoration, beautifully designed swimming pool, the lush green foliage and tropical trees and plants decorated all over the hotel making it very warm and romantic atmosphere.
Ricardo R. Couples Australia, June 27, 2011
Lovely quiet hotel away from the action

The decor. Enjoyed being around the hoel and seeing the lovely surroundings.
9
our garden deluxe room was right by the pool. on entry room was quite small. the bed with the mosquito net took up most of the room. small bathroom but nonetheless had everything we needed including tv which doubled into a computer which had free internet. lighting in the bathroom was poor and room/bathroom had a bit of a smell probably due to lack of ventilation. bed sheets were a little stained also. the pool and its surroundings were lovely. traditional thai decorated as was the restaurant. had everything on the menu. huge thai cuisine menu. food was lovely. we booked a 3 night stay and received a complimentary photo with frame.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel provided a mini bus service every hour between 9-6pm to Kata Beach otherwise is a 10 minute walk.
Aylin G. Couples Australia, June 25, 2011
Beautiful resort

Pool area, individual porch, bed
9
Lovely resort. Loved the porch with table and the mosiquto net around the bed.
Nyam S. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2011
Friendly staff with top notch service.

Friendly and efficient staff, Cosy environment!
9.3
This is one of the best hotel I have stayed so far from so many countries that I have travelled to. I love the friendliness of the staff. The most surprising part is the staff attentiveness to our need. For example when my bf left his passport, the staff took good care of it and before when we return from our day trip, the staff saw us and quickly ran to handover the passport personally to us. I was so surprise because if it's other hotel, we would have to go to the front desk and request for it!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not stay in Patong beach area. I would highly recommend to stay in Kata Beach area where it is quieter and yet you have everything you need. Beach is also cleaner!!
Xiaoxue Z. Couples China, June 18, 2011
Great!

Thai style stay
10
We were very satisfied with it! the buildings are very beautiful. and the room we stayed is great, clean, luxury, Thai style, but just a little small. all in all, great! Our room is near the swimming pool, a little noisy, cos some guests chatted outside their room~ Staff here are all very polite and nice~ We love it! we should spend more days here....we'll consider come back again next time to Phuket~~!
Travel tip: a little distance from the KATA beach, but the hotel offers free shuttle bus.
Liana S. Couples June 18, 2011
Unique place to stay

Loved their traditional architecture design
8
all staffs speak decent english and full of smiles. we arrived early at the hotel and they let us checked-in without any problems. yes, the room is considered small, but the bed is huge. we have slight problem with their shower area because the ceiling is way too low and my husband is 2m tall. it's impossible for him to stand straight inside. other than that, breakfast is fantastic and i loved the interior design at their restaurant!! it has an exotic feeling. i would highly recommend their restaurant for lunch/dinner. price is very reasonable, and their fried fish in green curry is the best!!
Travel tip: There's a great and cheap massage place just right next to Sawasdee hotel. Don't forget to try their foot and Thai massage. Location a bit far off from tourist attractions. Get ready to be ripped-off by taxi/tuk-tuk service. 400THB to go Patong, 1200 to go airport (for a ride that would probably cost you half the price had their taxi used meter)!
Joseph F. Couples Australia, June 17, 2011
Great hotel

Garden settings fabulous
9
This is a great hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of Pat tong beach, it is in a quite area of Phuket with fantastic service and extremely pleasing setting. The room was always clean and tended to more than once on every day. It offered a substantial breakfast which catered for the most fussiest eaters. The pool was always refreshing and set in amongst the garden. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Wu X. Couples China, June 14, 2011
Good View but small space

quiet, beautiful
8.3
I stayed in Sawasdee for 3 days , this hotel is good ,special But the room is small and the breakfast is not so good. Also it is not near the beach .
Ionut T. Couples Romania, June 13, 2011
Very nice hotel

thai green environment
9.3
we had a wonderfull experience in this very exotic hotel and we will come back in the future. welcoming people, clean, good serving.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Phi Phi Island

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03