or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Jeerasak J. Solo travelers Thailand, July 10, 2011
Complete Thai Boutique Hotel in Phuket! must try

Getaway trip for 2 days in Phuket
9.7
great staff performance from checking-in! when i got into the resort. i felt like i was in another world. decorated in thai boutique style with tropical setting. big room where you can access to the pool from balcony. also spacious bathroom . i simply will come back here again.
Heather B. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2011
Paradise

Small resort with staff that really care - a little patch of paradise
10
This is my second stay at Sawasdee and it was just as wonderful as the first time. This place is paradise not too big and with staff who remember you from your last visit. Little things like what you like for breakfast make such an impression. I love Sawasdee Villlage and look forward to another stay in 2012.
Robert M. Couples Australia, July 5, 2011
"the most relaxing hotel so far"

service, genuine attention, scenery and fittings
8.7
the first time in thailand, we had no idea what to expect, we were given the advice that this was an amazing hotel and "wow" what a first time experience. literally the most relaxing hotel so far.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To really see Phuket hire yourselves a motorbike, 125cc will do it and get off the beaten track. pick up a little of the language and watch the doors open.
Nicole W. Couples Australia, July 4, 2011
beautiful hotel great location

Fantastic swimming pool Lovely staff
10
We booked this hotel for three nights originally just off the internet. When we arrived we loved it immediately- it was beautiful a magnificent pool, lovely staff - the restaurant surrounded by ponds, fish, the lanterns. We ended up staying another three nights extra and havent stopped raving about it!!! We were really able to relax and start to unwind.
Drew N. Couples Australia, June 30, 2011
Beautiful hotel and lovely staff

Transforms you into a new world of Thailand
9.7
everything was just beautiful, above my expectations. staff willing and able and decore to die for. a little too far from the beach but shuttle bus service worked well. highly recommend to all types of travellers, even with children. can't wait to return!
Travel tip: If you want authenticity this is the place for you.
Azher M. Couples Pakistan, June 29, 2011
Excellent hotel with beautiful traditional decor

The warm service, the decor, layout, swimming pool and overall ambiance
8.3
The best thing about this hotel was the layout of the rooms, decoration, beautifully designed swimming pool, the lush green foliage and tropical trees and plants decorated all over the hotel making it very warm and romantic atmosphere.
Ricardo R. Couples Australia, June 27, 2011
Lovely quiet hotel away from the action

The decor. Enjoyed being around the hoel and seeing the lovely surroundings.
9
our garden deluxe room was right by the pool. on entry room was quite small. the bed with the mosquito net took up most of the room. small bathroom but nonetheless had everything we needed including tv which doubled into a computer which had free internet. lighting in the bathroom was poor and room/bathroom had a bit of a smell probably due to lack of ventilation. bed sheets were a little stained also. the pool and its surroundings were lovely. traditional thai decorated as was the restaurant. had everything on the menu. huge thai cuisine menu. food was lovely. we booked a 3 night stay and received a complimentary photo with frame.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel provided a mini bus service every hour between 9-6pm to Kata Beach otherwise is a 10 minute walk.
Aylin G. Couples Australia, June 25, 2011
Beautiful resort

Pool area, individual porch, bed
9
Lovely resort. Loved the porch with table and the mosiquto net around the bed.
Nyam S. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2011
Friendly staff with top notch service.

Friendly and efficient staff, Cosy environment!
9.3
This is one of the best hotel I have stayed so far from so many countries that I have travelled to. I love the friendliness of the staff. The most surprising part is the staff attentiveness to our need. For example when my bf left his passport, the staff took good care of it and before when we return from our day trip, the staff saw us and quickly ran to handover the passport personally to us. I was so surprise because if it's other hotel, we would have to go to the front desk and request for it!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not stay in Patong beach area. I would highly recommend to stay in Kata Beach area where it is quieter and yet you have everything you need. Beach is also cleaner!!
Xiaoxue Z. Couples China, June 18, 2011
Great!

Thai style stay
10
We were very satisfied with it! the buildings are very beautiful. and the room we stayed is great, clean, luxury, Thai style, but just a little small. all in all, great! Our room is near the swimming pool, a little noisy, cos some guests chatted outside their room~ Staff here are all very polite and nice~ We love it! we should spend more days here....we'll consider come back again next time to Phuket~~!
Travel tip: a little distance from the KATA beach, but the hotel offers free shuttle bus.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05