Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1763 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1763)
Sort by:
Natalie Z. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2011
Lovely hotel.. with perfect view of the pool

swimming pool is right outside hotel room
9
perfect service with not only wifi service plus computer available provided a shower room upon request even after checking out
Report this review
Frank D. Couples Netherlands, August 5, 2011
beautiful hotel with great service

beautiful location and the desgin is spectacular
9.3
was very pleasant, it was better than our expectations!
Report this review
Dinah E. Couples Australia, August 4, 2011
a friendly home away from home.

magnificent garden pool, royal service, handy location
8.7
At this hotel the theme seems to be 'anything to please the customer' as our unique requests, once understood through the language barrier, were met with smiles of delight. The breakfasts were great with my favourite being the egg omelette cooked in the corner with lots of love. However, the structure is showing signs of aging and my very critical eye spotted some maintenance requirements.
Travel tip: When travelling to Thailand take a bigger bag than needed and pack only a few clothes for the hot climate as you will need the room coming home for your shopping
Report this review
Mark D. Couples Australia, August 4, 2011
Great Gem - Close to Kata Beach ;

Very secluded, quietly and really enoyable rooms and breakfasts
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay for 5-6 days. It was close to Kata and all areas surrounding. The security monitored our scooter on the streets which is important. You could walk to the beach, restaurants and shops. The room was small but well designed and the staff the ambiance of a small Thai village was really very beautiful and we will return and stay here many time to come.
Report this review
Doug M. Couples Australia, August 4, 2011
Fantastic hotel ideal for romance and sightseeing

Grounds, room, service +++
9.7
we found this hotel to be the most memorable on our recent thailand trip. the staff were very helpful and firendly. the facilities are fantastic. the restaurant/dining facilities are superb. we will definately go back here and revisit our wonderful time at kata beach - a short walk away - but with a free shuttle if needed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoy the swim up bar at the pool and the 2 for 1 cocktails
Report this review
Larisa L. Solo travelers Russia, August 1, 2011
Nice, but definitely not a 4*

very local, really nice staff,
7
I am sue it was once of the awarded hotels, but it's not clear in which year. Bathrooms and so on not very new, as well as other items in the room, old noisy conditioners and so on. Staff is great (but it's everywhere in thailand), very helpful and relaxed. Also need to walk/ get tuk- tuk to get to the beach
Report this review
Janine A. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
Peaceful little oasis

Quiet and suprisingly private
9.3
what a lovely little suprise find. beautiful gardens and lovely (ok, they are smallish)rooms with good huge beds. plenty of shady outdoor areas for relaxing. always seemed to be plenty of sun lounges in shade and sun, pool area was always quiet even when there were kids around. easy stroll to restaurants and shops. we got an excellent 1/2 price rate so it really was a bargain. kata beach itself is pretty rough at at this time of year so beach looked pretty ordinary but we spent our time at the resort relaxing.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a look at the fantastic villa units and consider upgrading!
Report this review
Richard W. Couples New Zealand, July 29, 2011
Excellent hotel, service and facilities

Thai style design and gardens
10
The hotel has beautiful Thai style design of facilities and gardens. There was a lot of attention to detail and the beuty of the surroundings creating a peaceful haven. We very much enjoyed stying here and would stay there again.The food was amazing.
Report this review
Linda N. Couples Australia, July 28, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great bed, biggest I've seen!! Lovely pool area, excellent buffet breakfast and very good service.
8.7
We spent an amazing 6 nights at the Sawasdee Resort. The location in Kata Beach is fantastic, close enough to everything without the frenetic feel of Patong! The bed in the Garden deluxe is by far the biggest I've seen, and very comfortable. The room was clean and although a little small, all we needed it for was to sleep, as there is so much to do in Phuket. The bathroom was clean with a wonderful rainshower . The buffet breakfast catered to every taste, with delicious fresh fruit every morning. The pool area is lovely,shaded and happy hour every day with two for one cocktails. We would definitely go back again for a beautiful holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a bike and travel around the island, very inexpensive and a fun way of seeing Phuket.
Report this review
Rocco M. Couples Australia, July 27, 2011
awesome place to go and relax.

natural gardens and the staff.
10
had a great experience, the hotel and the staff were awesome. i would highly recommend !!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04