or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1552 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1552)
Sort by:
Dean M. Couples Australia, June 10, 2011
Perfect place for a relaxing holiday

Service, quiet location, pool
8.7
we stayed here for 5 nights at the end of a longer holiday. for the price this place is superb. brilliant service, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable and stylish room. the buffet breakfast is quite extensive. this resort is in a side street of kata, which is about 10 mins walk (or courtesy bus) to the beach but we preferred sitting by the pool. didn't see the (more expensive) baray villa area but am sure it would be amazing. highly recommend this place
Nightlife Tip: Have a few cocktail buckets at the VW bar nearby on the main road
Jie Z. Couples China, June 8, 2011
Triditional Thai style hotel

special experience of thai style
8.7
the garden, the room, the pool, all of these are thai style, dark and woody. it's good memory to experience in thailand. but the room is not big enough, while there is a super king size bed. mosqitoe was terrible!!!
Tan P. Families with young children Singapore, June 7, 2011
Lovely and warm hotel

Too far from the beach and nothing much around.
8.7
Its a very lovely hotel. I like the lemongrass smell every where even the room toiltries all smell of lemongrass.The pool is small but has everything and the breakfast though limited but very nice with freshly brewed coffee.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have to join the tour outside the hotel. nothing much to move around.
Johann B. Couples Australia, June 5, 2011
Beautiful gardens and peaceful atmosphere

Thai architecture, beautiful gardens and beautifully decorated restaurant
10
this is a lovely oasis in kata beach. a lot of thought and creativity has been employed to create a paradise of gardens and artwork. the staff were lovely and friendly and seemed to genuinely enjoy their job. every time we walked back into the resort it was like being totally removed from the noise and bustle of the street. the restaurant is very good in terms of both ambiance and great food. could only rate this resort very highly.
Joni J. Couples Indonesia, June 3, 2011
a very relaxing hotel

the place is very suitable for honeymooners
7.3
we enjoyed this hotel very much, the place is very comforting and staff is helpful and nice. it feels like we were in a nice village because there are plants everywhere. best recommended for honeymooners, but a little bit far from crowd (patong n phuket) not suitable for traveler looking for crowd
Restaurant Tip: for budget traveler, don't order room service. there is a restaurant beside the hotel that serve exactly the same food as the hotel with less price, just just have to walk 1 minute, plus a lot more menu to choose...
Shilpashree R. Couples India, June 3, 2011
This place is so oriental and amazing to stay!!

the place is an oasis in itself and feels like heaven
9.3
This was one of the best places I have stayed so far..it's so colorful and like a dream. Awesome place for couples... Highly recommended
Julie F. Solo travelers Canada, June 2, 2011
Great hotel, but small room, very hard mattress

nice decoration
5.3
great service but bit fare from the beach, , small room, very hard mattress
Cho C. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Good place to stay, but room bit small

lovely spa
8.3
i & my wife and another couple fren stay at Sawasdee Village at May'11 1 night. love the place, love the environment....and the spa. we hv take spa package 3 hrs there. very relax day. just a bit complain is the taxi of hotel provide to airport quit expensive, staff there told me need 1200B to airport (we r 4 person) and the staff told me also outside taxi is for 2 persons only.....but after i ask traveler agent outside, it really 900B but is for 4 persons, and not as they say 2 persons. thus, i got a mini bus just for 4 persons. the agent guy say if i wan toyota cammry also can, also same price ....haha. SO, just not very happy of Sawasdee Village staff why need lie to me... Overall, this resort is very comfortable for relax, although small, but very nice resort. love it!
Barry H. Couples Australia, May 29, 2011
amazing looking place

Morrocco meets thaii surrounds, restaurant within hotel great food
8
i had knew i had to give this a place a look as it has been so highly rated on many sites. first you get what you pay for ...the garden rooms are affordable albeit smalin the complexl . nice pool but its the villas that take the cake , anyhow the basic resort is well worth a stay and the thai food in restaurant is just perfect , the chef here is on his game.
Sharon B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2011
was disapointed

friendly staff and beuitiful landscape
7
I booked this hotel because it was 5 star and wanted something special for a special occasion but was very disappointed with our accommodation. The room was only 3 mtres by 5 mtres and very dark because we had to have the curtains closed all the time as it was very overlooked. It was also very noisy and could everything from next door and out side. The air con was very noisy too, sounded like wind blowing through a chimney. On the plus side the furnishings were nice and liked having Internet in the room. I definitely would say this is not a 5 star hotel sorry

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07