My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1525 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1525)
Sort by:
Julie F. Solo travelers Canada, June 2, 2011
Great hotel, but small room, very hard mattress

nice decoration
5.3
great service but bit fare from the beach, , small room, very hard mattress
Cho C. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2011
Good place to stay, but room bit small

lovely spa
8.3
i & my wife and another couple fren stay at Sawasdee Village at May'11 1 night. love the place, love the environment....and the spa. we hv take spa package 3 hrs there. very relax day. just a bit complain is the taxi of hotel provide to airport quit expensive, staff there told me need 1200B to airport (we r 4 person) and the staff told me also outside taxi is for 2 persons only.....but after i ask traveler agent outside, it really 900B but is for 4 persons, and not as they say 2 persons. thus, i got a mini bus just for 4 persons. the agent guy say if i wan toyota cammry also can, also same price ....haha. SO, just not very happy of Sawasdee Village staff why need lie to me... Overall, this resort is very comfortable for relax, although small, but very nice resort. love it!
Barry H. Couples Australia, May 29, 2011
amazing looking place

Morrocco meets thaii surrounds, restaurant within hotel great food
8
i had knew i had to give this a place a look as it has been so highly rated on many sites. first you get what you pay for ...the garden rooms are affordable albeit smalin the complexl . nice pool but its the villas that take the cake , anyhow the basic resort is well worth a stay and the thai food in restaurant is just perfect , the chef here is on his game.
Sharon B. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2011
was disapointed

friendly staff and beuitiful landscape
7
I booked this hotel because it was 5 star and wanted something special for a special occasion but was very disappointed with our accommodation. The room was only 3 mtres by 5 mtres and very dark because we had to have the curtains closed all the time as it was very overlooked. It was also very noisy and could everything from next door and out side. The air con was very noisy too, sounded like wind blowing through a chimney. On the plus side the furnishings were nice and liked having Internet in the room. I definitely would say this is not a 5 star hotel sorry
Adrian K. Couples Australia, May 28, 2011
This place is paradise

beautiful pool and friendly staff
9.3
This is the second year in a row that we stayed at Sawasdee Village and it just gets better. The garden is spectacular and the day beds are great to relax and read a book. Kata Beach is just far enough away from the craziness of Patong but just close enough to visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motor scooter from the chaismatic and helpful Timmy Nakka just across the road and really see the island.
Viacheslav N. Couples Russia, May 27, 2011
Fantastic hotel,super landscape design!

servise, landscape, and food!
9
Its small oasis in the big chaos of Kata beach!we were impressed of landscape design, there is so many nice little things which declare the soul of Thailand! and all this in a very small territory! we can say it exactly 5 star hotel! but not great location and very small rooms! the other things was Fantastic!
Shane E. Couples Australia, May 26, 2011
loveley place to stay

privacey
9.7
great place to stay and relax peaceful great for couples
Sapphie G. Solo travelers May 25, 2011
very nice environment.

environment
8.3
the hotel is like a tropical botany. but the room is a bit small and dark.
Sapphie G. Solo travelers May 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Great environment and service
8.7
the hotel is like a tropical botany which is amazing to me. the staff is also very helpful. the only problem is that the hotel room is a bit dark and small.
Kim D. Couples Australia, May 24, 2011
Our favourite place on earth!

totally secluded from the busy Phuket streets... the best for total relaxation.
8.7
this was our second stay at sawasdee village. the staff are so friendly and helpful. the baray villas are just beautiful, so spacious. as this was the last stop on our month long holiday our intention was to relax. we spent a lot of time in the pool attached to the villas and found that for most of the time we were the only people in the pool (which is approx 50m long). our personal assistants could not have been any more attentive - they even got me the recipe of our favourite dessert from the restaurant. i had a spa package and must say that the treatment i received was sensational. granted it was much more expensive that what you might pay at the massage shops on the streets but the quality of treatment could not be compared. breakfast buffet was okay (not as impressed as we were last time) but still sufficient. we even had the option to have a private breakfast brought to our villa (no extra charge). we could not fault this resort and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. it has become our favourite place to holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When in Phuket make sure you go see Phuket Fantasea. Fantastic for adults and children and well worht the visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06