or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1586 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1586)
Sort by:
Hannah C. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2011
Absolute idylic bliss!

Everything!
9.3
Fabulous setting with great attention to detail, l would notice something new everytime l looked. I only wish we had longer there. The staff are extremly attentive, the food excellent and the breakfast superb. Thank you for our stay.
M P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2011
A blissful time with nature

Ambience & service
9.3
it was a long ride from the airport and we needed to get down from the roadside into the hotel. luckily there were hotel staff that helped us with the luggage. as we were walking through to the reception we already knew that this was going to be a relaxing stay .... with a lot of plants, koi fishes, and general serene ambience that is close to nature. the room was small no doubt, but it was cosy. the other pluses were the rain shower and the internet tv which gave this hotel a thumbs up for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best way to get around to the Kata Beach and also to close areas at Patong and Phuket town would be by renting a bike.
Maqsood K. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Th best for honeymooners

Peace and quite
10
A great hotel. Staff very welcoming and freindly. Beds turned down everyday. Internet TV and all rooms pool side. Common room very relaxing and great choce for beakfast
Jason T. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

thai style garden view
10
This resort's got a fantastic garden view, great location and provide a substantial breakfast. Staffs are very friendly. Especially, I love its thai style decoration.
Colin R. Couples New Zealand, April 21, 2011
Quiet, Quaint and extremely relaxing!

Pool, setting, quietness and of course the pool
8
Our stay came as a welcome change from the previous stays in busy KL and Singapore. Even with such a central location at Kata beach the resort is amazingly quiet. Our room was small but comfortable, with a decent shower + in room internet on the TV. The staff were friendly, approachable and happy to assist with anything - would recommend and we will return, great value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The massage shop next door provides excellent massages for cheap prices, great way to finish the day!
Matt B. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2011
Beautifully Landscaped - Like in a jungle hideaway

Great Service, Beautiful Landscapes, Rooms, Overall great!
9
the landscaping and scents when you walk around this resort are amazing! my wife and i were there for 4 nights and we really enjoyed our time. turn down was great, the room right by the pool was awesome, the staff was very courteous, and the place is clean...oh and the food (make sure you get bfast included - it was great!) everything great except for the food poisoning i got at their next door restaurant (outside from the hotel). i ate american cuisine and out of everything, this got me terribly ill. veer away from this restaurant unless you want to throw up all night. otherwise, this hotel was beautiful and my wife and i would stay there again and again! thank you!
Restaurant Tip: Stay away from their outdoor restaurant right outside of the facility...I got poisoning from hamburger and french fries. Otherwise all food is great and positioned well too. 15-20 min from beach - take the comp. shuttle!!
Hock K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2011
Great Room + Services

Relaxation and thai decor
8.7
A great thai decor resort with excellent services. Love the pool & bar, free pc in room but small room. Love its tropical decor as well. 5 minutes walk to kata beach and half an hour by taxi.
Kwan Y. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2011
Tropical Tropical Tropical

Okay Location. Relaxing Setup
6.7
Room size is actually quite small and low ceiling all round. I am 6ft and when enter toilet, feels like touching the ceiling. Finishing of hotel room is okay. Breakfast food not bad. Location of hotel a bit out to the happening places like Patong and Phuket Town. Need to take taxi for 20min more ride. Taxi's are not that cheap there. Overall relaxing setup if you love the tropical tropical feel.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2011
Amazing

Lovely hotel, friendly staff
9.7
From start to finish te staff couldn't help you more, the facilities are amazing and the price very reasonable for what you get, I would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family. Despite all the amazing things we did in Thailand, this hotel ranks up there with the best
Travel tip: Cooking course was excellent
Dieter B. Couples Australia, April 14, 2011
Peaceful hotel and great staff

Lovely garden and pool setting
10
This is one top class hotel with the customer being the number one priority. This is what service with a smile is all about. After walks and swimming most of the day, it is great to come back to the hotel with its nice tropical garden settings with the birds singing and no street noise. Fantastic buffet breakfast and reasonable walking distance to the beach. Rooms also great, what a hidden gem. You will not be disappointed!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet on the rooms big television sets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03