My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Andrew O. Couples Australia, April 8, 2011
hidden paradise with fantastic staff

Lovely garden, green surroundings, tranquil, peaceful, secure, fantastic staff only too helpful.
9.3
We really enjoyed our trip and stay at sawasdee village. It is located in a very accessible part of kata beach. The breakfast each morning was fantastic! We also did one of the Thai cooking classes held by the chef and can honestly say it was fantastic! We went on a little excursion to the market with the staff to learn about the produce and spices used. Our stay was very comfortable, rooms were cosy with air con and computer/internet supplied wich was also very handy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Thai cooking class. Lots of fun and very informative.
Lesley S. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2011
A very good place to rest and relax.

Quiet and peaceful environment but close to restaurants and the beach, internet in the room,
9
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything is provided in the resort and if you want a place to just rest this is a perfect place to book. The gardens of the resort are very quiet. The beach was only a short 10min walk. It was close to bars and restaurants. I found the room perfect, however if you were a couple you may think it is too small. It was all the little touches that made the stay special - personal welcome letters, housekeeping and how they looked after you. I would definitely go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: I was in a garden room and this was very peaceful and private. I am not sure how quiet and private rooms next to the pool would be.
Kate D. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2011
Absolute gem of hotel

Hidden, Peaceful, Relaxing, Pool, Beautiful design
9.7
kata is not as bad as it's bigger brother up the road but the place is nothing to write home about. over touristy, built up and rather sleazy, but between this hotel and the beach our long weekend was great. this hotel is an oasis of taste, comfort and relaxation that made me clap my hands every time we walked in from the bustle and noise from outside. gorgeous surroundings, pool is lovely and well done for the space. rooms are dark but does mean you sleep like a log, and we enjoyed the communal areas in the evening for reading books in one hand, cocktail in the other. it's an easy walk down to the nicer, southern part of the beach which is clean and nice. absolutely lovely hotel that really made our trip. breakfast is great, and we also ate their one night for evening meal, more expensive than others but great food in a nice setting. a rarity in kata!
Himanshu A. Couples India, April 4, 2011
beautiful & economical hotel with good servicing

nice aesthetics, good quality food, great servicing
7.7
we had a very good 3 day stay at the hotel, on the day of checkin only there was some water leakage from the AC but they immediately sent a service man to rectify the problem, they quickly replaced the egg-fried rice by veg-fried rice realizing their mistake, swimming pool was nice, internet facility on tv was great, though i would say that the rooms are quite small but still manageable on a short trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: while arranging for day trips, do bargain with the trip arrangers in the city.. we missed on the first trip but made up on the next one..
Hong C. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2011
Great Hotel

well equipped villa
9.7
we stayed in the villa for one night only, but it was a great night. the staff was friendly and went through everything with us. the villa itself was very nice; and the pool that you get access to was also great. overall, very satisified with our stay
Ezequiel G. Couples Argentina, March 30, 2011
Impressive Arab-Thai fusion decor, Amazing room

Amazing room and decor, all the confort in your room
9.7
we stayed at the baray villa for 5 nights as the fourth part of our honeymoon. our personal assistant "or", warmfully received us and showed all of the room's amenities. the suite is impressive and luxury is all around. gigantic living space, inside private pool / jacuzzi, a great king sized bed, independant air conditioner controls for upper and lower floor, big in-suite bathroom and an impressive wardrobe make this villa a very comfortable and luxurious place to stay. nice touches such as small sinks located by the bed for washing your feet before getting yourself tucked in, double sinks in the upper floor bathroom, lcd and minimac with wireless keyboard and mouse, and the "1001 nights" decor really add up to the experience. you could also ask for room service and have a full breakfast in the confort of your villa. the hotel is really close to the beach, but since clubmed has constructed a beach resort, they blocked the way to the beach and you have to walk around 800 meters to be able to see sand and the sea. nevertheless, the sawasdee provides you with a private transport to the beack (forth and back) every hour. we are used to walk, so we actually never used it. the weather did not help us on our trip, and even though we travelled in the dry season, rain dropped for 4 days non-stop, in different intensities, wich is really odd for phuket during march. the breakfast was great and the overall stay, a really nice one!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike to get to the other beaches in Phuket. Really fun adventure! Just make sure you keep your left!!! Phuket FantaSea is a must, especially if you are travelling with kids. Patong night is crowdy and noisy, but worth the visit too! Even though the weather wasn't helping us, the nicest beach for us was Kata Noi (7 minutes away from the Sawasdee with the motorbike). Do not miss Promthep Cape. Amazing views and great cheap green curries!!
Adele T. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2011
beautiful thai decor

geat service, beautiful rooms
9.7
we stayed here for 1 night but wished we stayed longer. the decor of the hotel is traditional thai so you feel like you are in thailand. my husband took pictures of the hotel because he thought it was so beautiful. we liked kata beach better than patong or karon. the hotel is about 10 minute walk from the beach.
Shervin Z. Couples Sweden, March 29, 2011
Wonderful hotel

friendly personal, lovely environment, Lovely sence of Lemongrass ;)
10
after a very long flight, missing and damaged luggage, and a stupied taxi driver , we arrieved to a wonderful place with name sawasdee village resort & spa. personal are young peofesionals , who did everything to make our vacation as enjoyable as possible. we have been around the world and this time was our first time in thailand. early in the morning and at the afternoon , the lovely sence of lemongrass, made us feel relaxed and happy.everything you see in hotels homepage is real. i was very suspicious befor i arrived, but when i saw the hotel and personal stands for what they promissed us, i must say well done. i love sawasdee. if you go to phuket, kata beach, book sawasdee !
Margareta K. Couples Germany, March 24, 2011
beautiful hotel and garden, rooms and pool small

dining room service garden
8
we thought rooms too small for the price hardly space for putting the clothes no space for luggage. decoration beautiful, service very nice, dining room very nice and good breakfast buffet and fresh eggs made to order. pool a bit small. we changed to Baray Villa which is extraordinary, beautiful interior, beautiful pool perfect service !
Valerie H. Couples Australia, March 24, 2011
Absolute Heaven

nothing
10
this place was absolute heaven. check in and check out was nice and easy. the staff were so friendly and happy to cater to any needs. the pool room villa was amazing and definitely worth it. room service and the restaurant were great as was the complimentary breakfast. the location was also nice, as surrounded by lots of different restaurants and bars. i loved this place and if i were to go back to phuket i would not hesitate to stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07