Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1841 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1841 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Linda N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Great location but small rooms
Great bed, biggest I've seen!! Lovely pool area, excellent buffet breakfast and very good service.
We spent an amazing 6 nights at the Sawasdee Resort. The location in Kata Beach is fantastic, close enough to everything without the frenetic feel of Patong! The bed in the Garden deluxe is by far the biggest I've seen, and very comfortable. The room was clean and although a little small, all we needed it for was to sleep, as there is so much to do in Phuket. The bathroom was clean with a wonderful rainshower . The buffet breakfast catered to every taste, with delicious fresh fruit every morning. The pool area is lovely,shaded and happy hour every day with two for one cocktails. We would definitely go back again for a beautiful holiday.
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Richard W. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in July 2011
Excellent hotel, service and facilities
Thai style design and gardens
The hotel has beautiful Thai style design of facilities and gardens. There was a lot of attention to detail and the beuty of the surroundings creating a peaceful haven. We very much enjoyed stying here and would stay there again.The food was amazing.
Reviewed August 03, 2011

Rocco M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
awesome place to go and relax.
natural gardens and the staff.
had a great experience, the hotel and the staff were awesome. i would highly recommend !!
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Nathalie D. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Set in an amazing lush garden scenery
Decoration and theme, great breakfast
we stayed a weekend in the sawasdee village (not villa's). the set up of the compound is fantastic, one is surrounded in a lush tropical garden with lots of thai decoration. the rooms follow the same theme. the only downside is due to being set in a garden, the rooms are always a bit dim as not much day light flows through the windows. also do bring insect repellent as the many ponds do attract mozzies. the breakfast is fantastic, a rather big choice and all is fresh and tasty. we also tried the spa, one of us had a great thai massage while the other was rather disappointed. it seems to depend on the masseuse.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Joanne S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Beautiful hotel with excellent service
Away from the busy side of Phuket but not shortage of shops and things to see.
this hotel is absolutely a gem! fantastic customer service and amazing ambience. the resort gives the traveller a feeling of warmth and comfort in a world of it's own. in the hussle and bussle of phuket this definitely the place to go if you are thinking of partying it out and going back to rest in a nice and quiet spot. the baray spa is amazing although it was pricey but definitely worth a try. there are plenty of massage parlours along the road for subsequent ones. the room was clean, cosy and very homely. great for a quiet getaway for couples. one could spend their entire trip just lazing around by the pool and relaxing in this beautiful resort. we would definitely go again!
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Azher K. from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2011
Excellent hotel with beautiful traditional decor
The warm service, the decor, layout, swimming pool and overall ambiance
The best thing about this hotel was the layout of the rooms, decoration, beautifully designed swimming pool, the lush green foliage and tropical trees and plants decorated all over the hotel making it very warm and romantic atmosphere.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Sapphie G. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
very nice environment.
environment
the hotel is like a tropical botany. but the room is a bit small and dark.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Sapphie G. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
Great environment and service
the hotel is like a tropical botany which is amazing to me. the staff is also very helpful. the only problem is that the hotel room is a bit dark and small.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

nicole W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
beautiful hotel great location
Fantastic swimming pool Lovely staff
We booked this hotel for three nights originally just off the internet. When we arrived we loved it immediately- it was beautiful a magnificent pool, lovely staff - the restaurant surrounded by ponds, fish, the lanterns. We ended up staying another three nights extra and havent stopped raving about it!!! We were really able to relax and start to unwind.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Alan T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
Favorite place to stay in Kata.
Excellent staff, Small but clean rooms, Great breakfast, Good meals.
this is our favorite place in kata, thailand. once you leave the street and start walking into the village you will begin to feel you have walked into paradise. its only a small hotel, but its much better than staying at a place with over 200 plus rooms. we usually stay in the garden rooms but have experienced the baray villas back in 2010 which is great for a romantic getaway. this trip was great as some of the staff remembered us from our previous trip. it feels like a home away from home and cant wait to get back in 2012.
Reviewed July 20, 2011