or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1552 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1552)
Sort by:
Kwan Y. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2011
Tropical Tropical Tropical

Okay Location. Relaxing Setup
6.7
Room size is actually quite small and low ceiling all round. I am 6ft and when enter toilet, feels like touching the ceiling. Finishing of hotel room is okay. Breakfast food not bad. Location of hotel a bit out to the happening places like Patong and Phuket Town. Need to take taxi for 20min more ride. Taxi's are not that cheap there. Overall relaxing setup if you love the tropical tropical feel.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2011
Amazing

Lovely hotel, friendly staff
9.7
From start to finish te staff couldn't help you more, the facilities are amazing and the price very reasonable for what you get, I would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family. Despite all the amazing things we did in Thailand, this hotel ranks up there with the best
Travel tip: Cooking course was excellent
Dieter B. Couples Australia, April 14, 2011
Peaceful hotel and great staff

Lovely garden and pool setting
10
This is one top class hotel with the customer being the number one priority. This is what service with a smile is all about. After walks and swimming most of the day, it is great to come back to the hotel with its nice tropical garden settings with the birds singing and no street noise. Fantastic buffet breakfast and reasonable walking distance to the beach. Rooms also great, what a hidden gem. You will not be disappointed!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free internet on the rooms big television sets.
David T. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2011
Absolutely beautiful

Everything - the room, the breakfast, the pool, the service, location - all great
9.7
brilliant and loved it. staff were exceptional as was the room and the garden surroundings. the buffet breakfast was very good and the best of 4 hotels that i stayed in whilst recently in thailand. the decor is superb and looks better in real life than it does on the net. speaking of the net - free in your room. the pool and its surroundings is exceptional and there's a courtesy bus that takes guests to and from the beach on the hour (5 minute trip). 5 minute stroll to shops and restaurants. highly recommend .... put sawasdee on your bucket list !!
Trevor L. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2011
Service with a smile

Outstanding staff
7
For some reason the guest lounge was closed for re-painting which seemed a little strange given the time of year. The breakfast was average but can't comment any further on the food as we ate out for lunches and dinners. The local beach was excellent and we would highly recommend it, but being continually harrassed by shopkeepers peddling their goods and ladies offering massages was not great. The swimming pool area was nice albeit a little small.
William C. Groups United States of America, April 9, 2011
Beautiful place

great location, you can walk just about anywhere and Patong Beach is a 10-15 ride (400 baht) away
8.7
The hotel, the landscaping and the pool area were all very beautiful. The staff very was friendly and the breakfast was also good. The only issues we had was no hot water for threes due to an issue they were working with. The other thing that was a problem, was when booking the room with agoda.com it shows that the hotel offers FREE transfer between the hotel and airport, this is not the case. The only time you get free transfer is when you book directly with the hotel. The transfer is 2400 baht. One other thing the WIFI only worked half the time. Over all great place just a few things that could have been better.
Hotel Feature Tip: ground transfer is not free unless you book with the hotel directly
Andrew O. Couples Australia, April 8, 2011
hidden paradise with fantastic staff

Lovely garden, green surroundings, tranquil, peaceful, secure, fantastic staff only too helpful.
9.3
We really enjoyed our trip and stay at sawasdee village. It is located in a very accessible part of kata beach. The breakfast each morning was fantastic! We also did one of the Thai cooking classes held by the chef and can honestly say it was fantastic! We went on a little excursion to the market with the staff to learn about the produce and spices used. Our stay was very comfortable, rooms were cosy with air con and computer/internet supplied wich was also very handy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Thai cooking class. Lots of fun and very informative.
Lesley S. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2011
A very good place to rest and relax.

Quiet and peaceful environment but close to restaurants and the beach, internet in the room,
9
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything is provided in the resort and if you want a place to just rest this is a perfect place to book. The gardens of the resort are very quiet. The beach was only a short 10min walk. It was close to bars and restaurants. I found the room perfect, however if you were a couple you may think it is too small. It was all the little touches that made the stay special - personal welcome letters, housekeeping and how they looked after you. I would definitely go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: I was in a garden room and this was very peaceful and private. I am not sure how quiet and private rooms next to the pool would be.
Kate D. Groups United Kingdom, April 5, 2011
Absolute gem of hotel

Hidden, Peaceful, Relaxing, Pool, Beautiful design
9.7
kata is not as bad as it's bigger brother up the road but the place is nothing to write home about. over touristy, built up and rather sleazy, but between this hotel and the beach our long weekend was great. this hotel is an oasis of taste, comfort and relaxation that made me clap my hands every time we walked in from the bustle and noise from outside. gorgeous surroundings, pool is lovely and well done for the space. rooms are dark but does mean you sleep like a log, and we enjoyed the communal areas in the evening for reading books in one hand, cocktail in the other. it's an easy walk down to the nicer, southern part of the beach which is clean and nice. absolutely lovely hotel that really made our trip. breakfast is great, and we also ate their one night for evening meal, more expensive than others but great food in a nice setting. a rarity in kata!
Himanshu A. Couples India, April 4, 2011
beautiful & economical hotel with good servicing

nice aesthetics, good quality food, great servicing
7.7
we had a very good 3 day stay at the hotel, on the day of checkin only there was some water leakage from the AC but they immediately sent a service man to rectify the problem, they quickly replaced the egg-fried rice by veg-fried rice realizing their mistake, swimming pool was nice, internet facility on tv was great, though i would say that the rooms are quite small but still manageable on a short trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: while arranging for day trips, do bargain with the trip arrangers in the city.. we missed on the first trip but made up on the next one..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07