My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1525 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1525)
Sort by:
Oliver K. Couples Germany, March 22, 2011
Unique hotel

Very nice hotel, lots of lovely details and nice architecture
9.3
Something special. Hotel area, rooms and restaurant have been desinged with lot of love for details. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very good.
Clarissa T. Couples Canada, March 22, 2011
Charming little hotel

Lovely Thai decor
7.3
The two of us had a great time at sawasdee village resort & spa. We arrived very late at night in Phuket and it felt great to be taken under the wing of the hotel staff. We loved the decor of the hotel - charmingly Thai though perhaps a little on the kitsch side for some people - and also the pool bar ( pretty gddrinks and better food!) lush vegetation and very friendly staff.
Janice H. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2011
Far from airport but totally worth it!

Luxurious thai style decoration with an unexpectedly cosy atmosphere, service was personalised and attentive without being intruding.
7.3
From the moment we entered the hotel entrance, it was like we were transported into a whole new world (peaceful and tranquil compared to the hustle and bustle of the steet outside). The first blast of air-conditioning that hit our face when we entered our Villa (after a tiring flight, and then a 1 hour trip from the airport to the hotel) lifted our mood, soothe our fatigue and esentially just set the pace for the next 3 days of our stay. There're so many things to say: the always friendly service, the awe when we saw our 2 storey villa (and its facilities and decoration), the peaceful nights of rest we got in our stay there.... Safe to save....we will be back....soon....(now if only they just can get the mosquito situation under more control....but now I'm just nitpicking...) Ps: The Barray Spa is amazing! (but there are cheaper (and equally good) ones just outside the hotel, lining the streets....so you take your pick...=))
Daphne P. Couples Canada, March 20, 2011
Fantastic beautiful peaceful

everything about this resort is perfect
10
my husband and i checked in this lovely resort for 4 days and ended up cancelling another portion of our trip so we could stay an extra 6 days here. it is a charming little boutique hotel with the best service lovely restaurant and spa and the surrounding gardens and pool are absolutely the best we have experienced anywhere in south east asia or north america and mexico for that matter. it is absolute bliss.
Casey P. Couples March 16, 2011
Nice Hotel

Location, Staff, Pool, Breakfast
9.3
very nice hotel to stay at that's located centrally between beach and nightlife/shopping. the only negative is the mosquitos, but that comes from the lush landscape and water i guess. the breakfast buffet is tops.
Nightlife Tip: walk out to the main road and head north can't miss clubs/ bars
Katherine K. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2011
Quiet paradise

Attentive staff, great breakfast, well appointed rooms
9.3
The staff was wondeful and always willing to help. Tour desk across the street was super and made sure we were content. I can't say enough about the convienence and comfort of Sawasdee Village!
Raymond M. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2011
What a little gem

Gardens, fish ponds, swimming pool, rooms
10
Like a hidden oasis. So pretty, so peaceful, so quiet. Such a superb restaurant. Perfect for a romantic break. Would go back here tomorrow if I could.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for the sunbeds on the beach which are in front of Momma Tris boathouse. 500 baht for 2 for the day, but with endless glasses of iced water, iced towels and some fruit included, worth every penny.
Jan N. Couples South Africa, March 12, 2011
Wow

A honeymoon dream
10
friendly staff, beautiful hotel, garden and pool pool bar, very nice rooms, intimate, location quite take money for spa
Russell B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2011
Great location, lovely atmosphere

Location
8
hotel has an amazing setting and gardens but rooms are very small with extremely huge beds in them. close to kata beach which is so much prettier and swimable than patong beach. close enough to patong that you can catch a taxi. food was good but not enough variety. service was very friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Close to Kata beach which is a very nice/clean beach for swimming.
Christopher M. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2011
Nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle

Peaceful hotel with very polite staff and a good breakfast
8.3
Hotel was clean and had a relaxing atmosphere. TV had a computer integrated in it so if you wanted to email home from your room that was available. Turndown service by staff every night was a nice touch, and all of the staff were polite and helpful. All-in-all a comfortable stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02