My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1525 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1525)
Sort by:
Karishma S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel and garden

Tranquil, decor and comfort
7.3
Sawasdee was the perfect cocoon for me to recharge my batteries. If you don't want to go to the beach, it is very pleasant to stay at the hotel and chill. Perfect location. Friendly staff.
Andy D. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
Romantic, Peaceful, Wonderful

Amazing Tropical Gardens and Thai Architecture. Wonderful attentive and friendly staff.
10
Where do I start? Sawasdee Village is the jewel in the crown of Phuket accommodation. I cannot fault our stay, everything was perfect, romantic, peaceful and clean. Picture this... you arrive after a long flight and 30 minute taxi ride to a typical Thai Street, full of noise, colour, people, traffic, hustle and bustle. You enter the magnificent entrance to the village and are instantly transferred to another dimension full of amazing architecture and tropical gardens. The only sound is the trickle of fountains and the smells of flowers and lemongrass..... it is simply amazing. You could be a million miles from anywhere but you are only metres from the street! You are greeted warmly and efficiently, shown to your room and left to completely relax. The rooms are more than adequate, small but comfortable, clean and cosy. The beds are enormous, air conditioning modern and efficient and showers hot with lots of pressure. Housekeeping was first class and respectful of your privacy if required. Each staff member was friendly, approachable, caring and no request or question ignored. We were made to feel very special every day we were there. We simply did not want to leave. Some couples had small children with them which was fine but this resort caters for couples and I think older children would be bored. There are many 'family' resorts that would be more appropriate but for couples, you simply cannot fault Sawasdee. Everything Phuket has to offer is just outside the entrance with bars, restaurants, shopping and transport everywhere you look. If you want peace and quiet simply walk back inside... brilliant! 10/10
Karyn C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
Pleasant, quiet and clean

Gardens, pool and food.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were lovely, gardens are beautiful and position is great. Room was a little smaller than we are used to, and faced the pool with huge glass window which meant we had to close the curtains the whole time due to lack of privacy because everyone could see in! Would stay there again for sure but would request a room with more privacy. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were amazing, we felt very welcome.
James M. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Fantastic Stay,Wish We Didn't Have To Leave

Atmosphere, Decor,Friendly Staff
10
Everyone should stay at this hotel!!! Walking in to the Sawasdee Village was like walking in to paradise. Everything is immaculately clean and the smell of Incense sticks fills the air. The hotel is pure tranquility from start to finish. The rooms are clean and to an excellent standard, every evening when the room is turned down it is sprayed for mosquito's which i think is a great idea. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection and the room service is of high quality. The Hotel is approx 10 minutes walk from the beach and if you are looking to book trips use the travel agent across from the hotel, they are extremely helpful and the trips we worth the money and well organised.
Yougeum R. Couples South Korea, October 18, 2013
satisfied

good location, nice breakfast, kind staff
10
Fantastic hotel. The hotel has atmosphere of unique. Close to the beach, about 10 minutes can reach to the beach by walk. I will come to this hotel in my next trip.
Brian M. Couples Ireland, October 17, 2013
Incredible

Luxury Environment Atmosphere
10
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. My wife and I went to Phuket for the first time and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Words really don't do it justice. The place is perfect for someone looking to relax and enjoy a great holiday in a tropical paradise. Trust all the good reviews about this place and take any negatives people might have to say with a healthy dose of skepticism. We found nothing to complain about and everything was fantastic.
Yizhou H. Families with young children Canada, October 13, 2013
My opinion: it is the best hotel in Kata beach

Everything is good, everything!!!
10
Very good swimming pool, nice garden, nice breakfast, friendly staff and quiet environment
Alexandre C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Good value hotel but room could do with a refresh

Good location, well maintained, clean
8
breakfast was OK but dinner in restaurant was really average and pricey. great reception staff
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Beautiful swimming pool in luxurious surroundings

The style of the hotel was traditional and spectacular. The swimming pool was beautiful, perfect for photos and the spa was outstanding.
9
Ge M. Groups China, October 7, 2013
very worth to spend some days in this hotel

nice thai-style environment, restaurant and spa. the swimming pool is excellent
10
great experiences,all of my friends love this hotel. we have a very early flight, the hotel prepared a lot of breakfast for us. i will go there again~

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06