My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Bryan B. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2010
Wonderful hotel with great service

Staff was very friendly and made us feel special
8.3
we really did enjoy our stay here. The breakfast was good, along with the service and accomidation. I thought it was a nice location. The room is supplied with mozzie spray which came in handy.
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2010
Peaceful, Tanquil, a small paradise

Beautiful hotel, very relaxing
9.3
The hotel is beautiful and is extremely relaxing. You can tell that every feature has been carefully thought about. Some of the features such as the huge Thai pots are incredible. The hotel is not garish or brash and has a very different and unique feel compared to classic 4/5 star hotels. Instead, it is like stepping into a Thai Prince's garden and the emphasis is on tanquility and privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The John Cray Sea Canoe is a fantastic day trip which can be organised through nearby travel agents or via the internet.
Bolin Q. Couples China, December 8, 2010
great Thai style

garden, bed and pool
10
very like the thai style, the service is very nice
William E. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2010
The most incredible resort I have ever seen

the decor everywhere is absolutely remarkable, the pictures don't do it justice and even the picture are nice, everywhere you look something will stand out, huge bed, two story villa, two pools, the private pool off the villa is very well done,
10
We started our stay off in the Sawasdee village area, the room are small yet quaint. Well designed, pool outside the room is nice, swim up bar, comfortable bed, TV that's connected to the internet. We had the opportunity to go check out the Baray Villas and were awe stuck. They were throwing a promotion and the rate was a little cheaper than usual. Being that we were on our honeymoon it seemed fitting for us to upgrade after the first night in the village. The villa is the nicest places We've ever seen and or stayed at and my wife and I have been to over 33 countries scattered throughout the world. Image the best room that you have seen in Vegas and multiple it by 10. It's two stories of meticulous design probably 2000 sq feet, huge comfortable bed, awesome shower, you can swim to the pool directly from your room just open the doors from your mini-jacuzzi area. Not only is it well designed, everyone that we met was incredibly nice to us, food in their restaurant was great, and the spa service was ridiculous we both managed to fall asleep towards the end unfortunately.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This area is known as Kata Beach, the hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach which has lounge chairs that you can rent out for the day (bring your own towel), 15 minutes from patpong, lots of things to do (bars, shopping, restaurants)
Alana M. Couples Australia, November 28, 2010
Great hotel, friendly staff, very relaxing!

Thai feel, gardens, pool, villas
9.7
This was by far the best hotel we stayed at while in Thailand. As soon as you walk through the front entrance you feel like you're in another world. The gardens are amazing, the pool is beautiful, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. The rooms and villas are like nothing you would expect. If you can afford it, stay in the villa, it's well worth the extra cost!
Jonathan D. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2010
Rare tranquility in southern Phuket...

Don't let the big outside wall fool you, it is nothing but luxury inside.
9.7
it is hard to find anything wrong with this property. there are too many perfect details to mention, and if you are really looking for luxury that will blow your mind, spend the extra on the villas. either way, this property is great. it is also a seldom seen tranquil escape from the otherwise madness, which is inherently southern phuket. we looked at this hotel as a sanctuary to hide from the crowds outside, while everything was a quick walk away. the staff was professional and very courteous, though a bit standoffish. that is not necessarily a bad thing, but sometime engagement and banter can be fun. however, by the book, everyone was indeed perfect and accommodating. as with many places in thailand, and most places in phuket, walking to and from the hotel you will be bombarded with offers for suits, massage, taxis, and alike. just learn to say a confident ‘no thank you’ in thai, and you’ll gat a lot of leeway. again, not a complaint – just a little tip. if you plan your breakfast buffet timing right, you may not need to eat again all day. it is an east / west offering that is excellent and seems to go on and on. fyi – red stuff is usually hot. thank nature for that warning more than the hotel. to sum it up from my perspective, if you must be in southern phuket proper, this is a must stay. however, please note i generally am not looking for crowds, so i liked the tranquility of the hotel. if you want questionably tan-clad tourists, in endless rows of beach chairs, with umbrella formations likely visible from google earth, you may want to choose a bigger hotel a couple blocks away. enjoy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I ate more questionable ‘items’ on a stick than I care to admit, but all the ‘street food’ was pretty amazing. Everything worked out well, though I was a little more ‘cuisine cavalier’ thank the average person probably should be. Extra crispy is usually a good call, and a negotiated 10 to 40 baht seems to seal-the-deal for just about anything. As with many things, a cold beer is a good accompaniment, and possibly safer than ice you may find from street vendors.
Audrey W. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2010
Jungle paradise!

Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, friendly staff, amazing spa
9.3
We truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to others!
Kylie W. Couples November 21, 2010
Beautiful hotel that surpassed expectations

Service, hotel grounds, location
8.3
My husband and I stayed at Sawasdee Village in November 2010 and we were extrememly impressed. The staff provided a level of service that I had not experienced before, they were so friendly and helpful and every single staff member you came across greeted you warmly (even if you were passing them on the footpaths). The room was very comfortable, and had a very traditional Thai feel to it. If definatley lived up to our expectations, as we specifically chose Sawasdee Village because we really wanted a traditional Thai feeling hotel for our first trip to Phuket. A lovely touch to the room was the sitting area at the entrance that included coushins, candles, beautiful plants and a fish pond right out front. The staff would come and light mosquito coils for you in the afternoon as well. The included breakfast was great too. The restaurant area is so well designed and like everywhere in the village, had a very authentic Thai feel to it. There was a good selection and we especially liked the egg station. We also ate at the restaurant for dinner and found the food, service and ambience absolutely fantastic. The pool area is beautifully designed too. We loved the pool bar and found the staff there very friendly and helpful -Happy hour in the gorgeous surroundings sipping on a cocktail was pretty much heaven! I really can't rave enough about Sawasdee Village, the location is also perfect, only 10mins walk from Kata Beach and everything you need is right nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Before we went to Phuket I bought the Lonely Planet Phuket Encounter book, and I am so glad I did. It never steered us wrong and we found some great sights, restaurants, day spas and shopping from it. It's a "must have" for anyone travelling to Phuket for the first time.
Hoi Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
Picturesque hotel, Great location

Great service, relaxing, nice pool, free internet tv, fresh beach towels everyday
9.3
Perfect for a relaxing getaway, the service is great at this hotel. The hotel's features give it a more authentic and romantic setting compared with all the modern hotels these days. Definately recommended.
Ronan M. Couples France, November 1, 2010
Great location and traditional

traditional Thai architecture and great swimming pool
9.3
great hotel to have a relaxing stay. staff is so nice. overall decoration is traditional thai and that is really enjoyable. rooms are really well equipped and the the restaurant is really tasty.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a drink at the hotel bar while you are in the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04