or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Ernest G. Couples Malta, January 4, 2011
Pleasant boutique hotel. Rooms need to be larger

Staff extremely hospitable. Good food and service at restaurant. Beautiful gardens and well scented all over
8.7
we stayed for 11 nights around christmas and new year 2011. first time in phuket. good value for money. area outside hotel slightly too commercial. staff did all their best to make our stay and unforgetable one. the staff's performance on new year's eve was a very good effort.
Travel tip: The Rock at the Marina Resort Phuket is a very good restaurant. As regards entertainment Fantasea is also a good show to see.
Rui C. Couples China, January 3, 2011
Luxury resort at great location

Location, Enviornment, Breakfast
2.3
We lived 3 nights in this famous resort, really enjoyed the stay. Very fantastic,quiet environment, friendly waiters, thoughtful service, only 10 minutes' walking to Kata beach, and the breakfast is impressive. We got a free shower room at night before we leave for the airport even we already checked out at noon. Though the room is not so large, everything is perfect, I never regret choosing this resort.
John E. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2011
peaceful sanctuary in the middle of the town

ambience and decor were wonderful; lovely gardens, waterfalls and quiet nooks
7.7
we stayed the first 2 nights in a pool view room that was lovely, but small. we upgraded to a baray villa and it was truly luxurious. the staff were so friendly and eager to accommodate our every request. wonderful retreat and relaxing vacation!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Although the resort is a little closer to Kata beach, it's worth the extra few minutes to spend your time on Karon beach instead.
Gregory P. Couples Canada, January 1, 2011
Nice hotel grounds but would not stay again

nice pool area (although small), nice breakfast selection, the hotel offers a free picture on the grounds & then frames it for you - very nice
5.7
The hotel is not a far walk from Kata beach but there are so many other hotels that are closer I would have rather been at a closer hotel that was larger with more amenities. Although they tried fixing the plumbing issues in our room (and the neighbouring room)it was constantly a problem & we mostly used the public washroom. Most days we had no hot water. I was really annoyed with them not letting us have a late check-out. We asked to stay an extra 2 hours (until 2pm)& it was New Years Day - not a high check-in day. We were tired & would have appreciated staying in our room a little longer instead of guarding our luggage on the bench outside reception. Overall, the stay was okay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Beach is about a 10 minute walk. There are many good restaurants along the way. I wouldn't eat on the street the hotel is on. The massage place directly outside is excellent! The prices are amazing & the staff are all very nice. We went for massages there every day.
Kuniharu M. Couples Japan, December 31, 2010
ロケーションは最高、部屋が狭い、蚊が多い、食事(朝食)が美味しくない

ロケーションは最高
5.7
Location is very good to go to the beach, restaurant and shopping, etc. and also very quite, though the location is very near to the downtown.
Simon B. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 30, 2010
Beautiful traditional hotel and spa

Baray villas outstanding + great service
9.3
One of the best holiday experiences we have had for over 20 years. Outstanding service throughout + Baray villas very high quality accomodation. Spa also excellent. To be throughly recommended. We would happily stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kate Kwan Travel accross the road from the resort was helpful + trustworthy + offered excellent prices on all the day-trpis we wante dto do. Ask for Ukrit.
Sumie T. Groups Japan, December 29, 2010
Beautiful hotel

Artistic and great taste
9.7
It was great to stay this beautiful hotel. Had such a good, relaxed time. Artistic everywhere.
Peter H. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2010
A Wondrous Experience

environment, decor, staff
9.3
What an amazing time we had at SV. It seemed like every time we returned to the hotel, it was like stepping from the desert onto an oasis. Every day there was something new to see, some tiny detail missed upon first glance. Check out the pictures, but know they'll never do this resort justice. For a couple of cold winter city dwellers, staying at the Sawasdee was truly entering paradise.
Restaurant Tip: if you stay there you must have dinner over at nasa restaurant across the street. we probably ate there five or six times the food was so good. and cheap!
Daniel H. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2010
Friendly staff with a unique atmosphere

Artistic touches, great breakfast buffet, helpful staff
9.3
we would definitely go back to the sawasdee! the staff was very friendly and accomodating. we went over christmas and the entire resort staff gave personalized gifts to each guest room and signed a card wishing us a happy holiday. we also enjoyed the hotel's restaurant and all inclusive breakfast buffet. great food and an exotic and intimate setting. the spa was a bit pricey and the service was mediocre, although you do get a small discount if you are a guest at the hotel. there are tour services associated with the sawasdee located across the street from the resort. the staff there were very helpful in booking a day trip to krabi along with renting a motorbike. all in all, we enjoyed our stay at the sawasdee and would recommend it to friends!
Youngjoo S. Couples South Korea, December 25, 2010
Romantic hotel with a aromatic garden

Beautiful garden and pool.
7
You can always sense citronella scent in this lovely resort. It is quite small but cozy, and the staffs are very sincere. 15 mins walk from the hustle on the kata beach, once you step into this resort, you can hardly believe it is on the same town. Very quiet, unique and exotic. the room was small, but it was the smallest in the resort. try to book bigger ones. staffs are very sincere, but the service is clearly not 5-star but 3-star. still, they will try to help you by all means. the restaurant was boring, and nothing impressive. I tried eating outside.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07