Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1841 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1841 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Maqsood K. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Th best for honeymooners
Peace and quite
A great hotel. Staff very welcoming and freindly. Beds turned down everyday. Internet TV and all rooms pool side. Common room very relaxing and great choce for beakfast
Reviewed May 05, 2011

David H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2011
Amazing
Lovely hotel, friendly staff
From start to finish te staff couldn't help you more, the facilities are amazing and the price very reasonable for what you get, I would definately recommend this hotel to friends and family. Despite all the amazing things we did in Thailand, this hotel ranks up there with the best
Reviewed May 02, 2011

Clarissa T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
Charming little hotel
Lovely Thai decor
The two of us had a great time at sawasdee village resort & spa. We arrived very late at night in Phuket and it felt great to be taken under the wing of the hotel staff. We loved the decor of the hotel - charmingly Thai though perhaps a little on the kitsch side for some people - and also the pool bar ( pretty gddrinks and better food!) lush vegetation and very friendly staff.
Reviewed May 01, 2011

David T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Absolutely beautiful
Everything - the room, the breakfast, the pool, the service, location - all great
brilliant and loved it. staff were exceptional as was the room and the garden surroundings. the buffet breakfast was very good and the best of 4 hotels that i stayed in whilst recently in thailand. the decor is superb and looks better in real life than it does on the net. speaking of the net - free in your room. the pool and its surroundings is exceptional and there's a courtesy bus that takes guests to and from the beach on the hour (5 minute trip). 5 minute stroll to shops and restaurants. highly recommend .... put sawasdee on your bucket list !!
Reviewed April 29, 2011

M D. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
A blissful time with nature
Ambience & service
it was a long ride from the airport and we needed to get down from the roadside into the hotel. luckily there were hotel staff that helped us with the luggage. as we were walking through to the reception we already knew that this was going to be a relaxing stay .... with a lot of plants, koi fishes, and general serene ambience that is close to nature. the room was small no doubt, but it was cosy. the other pluses were the rain shower and the internet tv which gave this hotel a thumbs up for me.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Hock T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Great Room + Services
Relaxation and thai decor
A great thai decor resort with excellent services. Love the pool & bar, free pc in room but small room. Love its tropical decor as well. 5 minutes walk to kata beach and half an hour by taxi.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

Jason T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
thai style garden view
This resort's got a fantastic garden view, great location and provide a substantial breakfast. Staffs are very friendly. Especially, I love its thai style decoration.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Trevor L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Service with a smile
Outstanding staff
For some reason the guest lounge was closed for re-painting which seemed a little strange given the time of year. The breakfast was average but can't comment any further on the food as we ate out for lunches and dinners. The local beach was excellent and we would highly recommend it, but being continually harrassed by shopkeepers peddling their goods and ladies offering massages was not great. The swimming pool area was nice albeit a little small.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Kwan T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Tropical Tropical Tropical
Okay Location. Relaxing Setup
Room size is actually quite small and low ceiling all round. I am 6ft and when enter toilet, feels like touching the ceiling. Finishing of hotel room is okay. Breakfast food not bad. Location of hotel a bit out to the happening places like Patong and Phuket Town. Need to take taxi for 20min more ride. Taxi's are not that cheap there. Overall relaxing setup if you love the tropical tropical feel.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Dieter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Peaceful hotel and great staff
Lovely garden and pool setting
This is one top class hotel with the customer being the number one priority. This is what service with a smile is all about. After walks and swimming most of the day, it is great to come back to the hotel with its nice tropical garden settings with the birds singing and no street noise. Fantastic buffet breakfast and reasonable walking distance to the beach. Rooms also great, what a hidden gem. You will not be disappointed!!!
Reviewed April 20, 2011