Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1550 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1550)
Sort by:
Khlystikov V. Couples Russia, August 22, 2010
wedding holydays at Phuket

very quiet, privat hotel with very helpful and nice personal. very good price/quality
9.3
We were there one week at August, 2010. We spent there one part of our honeymoon. All was nice, this quiet, beautiful hotel has very green, eco and nice design. Few minutes to the beach at minibus or ten minuts by walk. (All hotels at kara beach hasn't their own beach). All was greate!
Ai K. Families with older children Singapore, August 20, 2010
Sawasdee Village

Excellent service, nice spa and restaurant, relatively quiet, nice ambience, computer in room and free wifi.
9.3
We liked the friendly staff, especially those working in the restaurant. We feel that we have many friends there now and would like to visit them again. Although Hotel is a little off the 'hustle and bustle' of Kata beach, we were quite happy as we were not there for the shopping and the bars. There is a travel/tour firm just across the road which makes it convenient for booking day trips.
Hayley P. Groups United Kingdom, August 19, 2010
Not what I expected

Location
6.3
And where is the sea? It is very extravagant and the architect has maximised the space but I have to say I felt claustrophobic. Too be honest Phuket was too Magalluf for me so I didn't hang around long but decided that it didn't matter where I was on the island I needed a view of the sea and in this hotel you can't see 50 metres for a tall tree. And the entrance is half the size than it looks on the website!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: FInd somewhere quiet!
Stevanus L. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2010
excelent hotel

swimming pool is funtastic
7.7
when first time arrive,the hotel seems small and crowded. but the way they arrange the hotel is excelent.even its small but it gives traditional thailand structure. the room is good,but the bathroom is verry small the swimming pool is the best in hotel,and the food is nice,and the price of the food is worth it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket Funtasea is worth going
Kate R. Couples Australia, August 16, 2010
great atmosphere

beautiful surroundings, great food, excellent staff
8.3
we had a great stay and the grounds are beautiful. The rooms are very tightly packed in and quite small but we didnt have any problems with hearing the nieghbours at all. Staff are excellent!
Ewen V. Groups New Zealand, August 15, 2010
peaceful

authentic relaxing thai style hotel. peaceful sorroundings.
9.7
sawasdee most beautiful place to be. it captures you right from the entrance. such authentic layout. staff were freindly and very helpful. hotel room was really clean and well taken care of. very nice place to be to relax.
Nightlife Tip: dont get sucked in to th go go shows its not worth it.
Elizabeth M. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2010
Sawasdee Hotel

Garden
9
Fantastic pool and garden features which really came alive at night time. The bed was enoumous and very comfortable, plus the room was equipped with a full screen computer and we were able to upload photos from our camera directly onto the computer. Room service was excellent and staff were very attentive. Breakfast was delicious with a huge variety of food which more than catered for vegetarians.
Binnur N. Solo travelers Turkey, August 14, 2010
Nice hotel with helpful staff

Nice rooms, nice garden, availability of spa service
7.3
This is nice hotel with a nice garden. Rooms are nice. It is not centrally located (not close to the Night market or Saturday market), but in a hip area with several dining choices. You should not worry about location because a tuk tuk does not cost much. It is a fairly small city after all.
Whitney C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2010
Slice of Heaven!

Great atmosphere, facilities, food, spa, service...everything was wonderful!
9.7
My friend and I booked this as the splurge-hotel of our 3-week backpacking trip and were SO glad we did! The hotel grounds are absolutely amazing, and the atmosphere they create is perfect for romance or relaxing. The spa is amazing, if a bit pricey (we didn't use it since we were on a budget). The breakfast is wonderful and the staff are so kind, welcoming, and helpful. It really isn't far from the beach, but just in case you don't feel like walking, the hotel's shuttle runs every hour (and the drivers are so nice!) We wanted to stay forever!
Brian W. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2010
Very beautiful hotel

Gardens and pool
9.7
This hotel was very beautiful. It had really nice gardens and gave you an outdoor vibe. The pool was beautiful and the food was great. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter! It's so cheap and convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02