or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1710 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1710)
Sort by:
Hoi Y. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2010
Picturesque hotel, Great location

Great service, relaxing, nice pool, free internet tv, fresh beach towels everyday
9.3
Perfect for a relaxing getaway, the service is great at this hotel. The hotel's features give it a more authentic and romantic setting compared with all the modern hotels these days. Definately recommended.
Ronan M. Couples France, November 1, 2010
Great location and traditional

traditional Thai architecture and great swimming pool
9.3
great hotel to have a relaxing stay. staff is so nice. overall decoration is traditional thai and that is really enjoyable. rooms are really well equipped and the the restaurant is really tasty.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a drink at the hotel bar while you are in the pool.
Diana M. Couples South Africa, October 30, 2010
Oasis in Kata

Beautiful Gardens and Pool, huge comfortable beds, something interesting to see everywhere you look.
8.7
It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary and the hotel went out of their way to give us the best room available with direct pool access. They had decorated our bed with rose petals in the shape of a heart which was very special. All the staff were very friendly, especially the guys who run the pool bar and it was no problem to do anything we asked for. They were happy to show me around a Baray Villa which was beautiful. Sawasdee Village is on a busy little street in Kata, but when you walk in, it is like entering a different world. The gardens have a Jungle feel with beautiful trees and shrubs and something interesting and beautiful to look at at every turn. The breakfasts were excellent, but we had better Thai food at other places. We had a wonderful time there and would definately go back again. Thank-you Sawasdee Village for making us feel special!
Stella B. Couples Australia, October 30, 2010
Great people, polite and very helpful....

Stunning surrounds in accomodatiom food good too
8.7
We have been to Phuket 3 times, and this was definately fantastic, we loved the cultural surrounds, I guess it is hard to fix some things when they are out of your control,,, I guess i would have fresh air in the bathroom to help, but that is about it... v good..
Yeo B. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2010
Nice hotel ,small room & mosquitos

beautiful garden landscape
5.7
Staff especially in coffee hse very helpful, nice landscape,
Travel tip: If you don't mind getting bite by mosquitos & small rooms then its a perfect stay!
Kelly D. Groups Australia, October 17, 2010
Amazing hotel. We were blown away by the beauty.

We loved the room, giant bed, giant computer in our room and beautiful surroundings.
10
We were overwhelmed by the beauty of this resort. Having stayed at 6 hotels during our travels around the island, this was out favourite. Great, friendly staff and everywhere you turn is a new photo opportunity. Housekeeping cleans your room everyday as well as turning down your bed before sleep time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2010
Exotic, serene, beautiful and romantic.

Like being in a museum, so amazing! Service was outstanding.
9.3
Situated on a rather regular soi in Kata, the hotel was hard to find at first. Once you go inside, it's gorgeous! Like being in a jungle with all kinds of amazing Thai artifacts and architecture. Everyone here was so friendly and helpful, we REALLY noticed how polite the entire staff was. We would return!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car at the airport and see all of the island.
Daniel W. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2010
Beautifully set Thai style garden hotel

design, lush garden style, pool bar
8
We really enjoyed our time at Sawasdee. The entire hotel consists of chalet type rooms that surround a beautifully designed lush tropical garden and landscaped pool. The swim up bar is great and the staff were exceedingly helpful. All the mod cons are available in your room and if your require anything further just ring the concierge; it will be there in a second. I am not a huge fan of Phuket but find Kata beach to be the best of bunch and I would happily return to Sawasdee Village should I go back to Phuket.
Asa L. Families with older children Sweden, October 9, 2010
Wonderful hotel but bad location.

The staff was wonderful, very serviceminded and always smiling! The exteriour and interiour of the hotel was amazing, a truly magic place! Good breakfast buffee. Nice pool-area! Like living in an thai-arabic fairy-tale!
9
Really nice hotel, and I would strongly recommend anyone who wants to go to Kata to stay at this hotel. I would definitley go back if it weren't for the fact that I didn't like Kata town so much and that there was wery big waves on the beach (a seasonal thing perhaps?). But really, lovley hotel, lovley staff, lovley food, lovley atmosphere!
Ken H. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2010
beautiful hotel behind the main drag

very thai style
8.7
i have stayed here many times and continue to recommend it depending on the price, definately 4 star quality and staffing will go out of their way to do anything for you. location is quiet,beach you can get to within 5 minutes, restaurant is excellent and thia style, pool is great,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)


AS-AGWEB-3A03