My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Kate R. Couples Australia, August 16, 2010
great atmosphere

beautiful surroundings, great food, excellent staff
8.3
we had a great stay and the grounds are beautiful. The rooms are very tightly packed in and quite small but we didnt have any problems with hearing the nieghbours at all. Staff are excellent!
Ewen V. Groups New Zealand, August 15, 2010
peaceful

authentic relaxing thai style hotel. peaceful sorroundings.
9.7
sawasdee most beautiful place to be. it captures you right from the entrance. such authentic layout. staff were freindly and very helpful. hotel room was really clean and well taken care of. very nice place to be to relax.
Nightlife Tip: dont get sucked in to th go go shows its not worth it.
Elizabeth M. Families with older children Australia, August 15, 2010
Sawasdee Hotel

Garden
9
Fantastic pool and garden features which really came alive at night time. The bed was enoumous and very comfortable, plus the room was equipped with a full screen computer and we were able to upload photos from our camera directly onto the computer. Room service was excellent and staff were very attentive. Breakfast was delicious with a huge variety of food which more than catered for vegetarians.
Binnur N. Solo travelers Turkey, August 14, 2010
Nice hotel with helpful staff

Nice rooms, nice garden, availability of spa service
7.3
This is nice hotel with a nice garden. Rooms are nice. It is not centrally located (not close to the Night market or Saturday market), but in a hip area with several dining choices. You should not worry about location because a tuk tuk does not cost much. It is a fairly small city after all.
Whitney C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2010
Slice of Heaven!

Great atmosphere, facilities, food, spa, service...everything was wonderful!
9.7
My friend and I booked this as the splurge-hotel of our 3-week backpacking trip and were SO glad we did! The hotel grounds are absolutely amazing, and the atmosphere they create is perfect for romance or relaxing. The spa is amazing, if a bit pricey (we didn't use it since we were on a budget). The breakfast is wonderful and the staff are so kind, welcoming, and helpful. It really isn't far from the beach, but just in case you don't feel like walking, the hotel's shuttle runs every hour (and the drivers are so nice!) We wanted to stay forever!
Brian W. Groups United States of America, August 13, 2010
Very beautiful hotel

Gardens and pool
9.7
This hotel was very beautiful. It had really nice gardens and gave you an outdoor vibe. The pool was beautiful and the food was great. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again next time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter! It's so cheap and convenient.
John P. Couples Oman, August 10, 2010
A great small and friendly boutique style hotel

Location is close to relaxed restaurants and bars, with some local shops too. Room was vert well cleaned.
8.7
Nothing bad to say really. The staff are very nice indeed, and the place is well cared for. We didn't use the spa and massage as there were better priced local alternatives. Phuket wasn't exactly the island paradise we expected, and with hindsight not really worth the extra effort and cost in hopping on from Bangkok or Pattaya... If we did return to Phuket though we would stay here again without fail.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely go and see the elephants at Bukit Adventure, or Siam Safari at Chalong. Plus a must do trip to James Bond Island... There is a great little tour shop opposite the hotel who charges less than the hotel, and due to my pessimism allowed us to pay after being picked up... I have been let down by these things before :-)
Caroline W. Couples Australia, August 9, 2010
Sawasdee Village Hotel,

Garden surroundings, pool area, service
9.3
What a wonderful place! better than our stay in a place we payed double for in Koh Samui. Wonderful people beautiful pool and gardens and very close to centre of Kata. Free shuttle service to beach which takes only 5 minutes ( but helps on a humid day) loved it
Restaurant Tip: oriental house just down the road for great food and great prices. also a japanese place called the red snapper. amazing food great prices.
Neil B. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2010
The Baray Villas, Sawadee village

the villas are the best.
10
We were spoilt from the beginning...I dont have the words for it but we are already planning to go back there next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to the lighthouse viewpoint to see the Sunset.
Margaret H. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2010
Wonderful Hotel!

The room was very nice! They offered a turn down service at night, which made the room very inviting when we returned at the end of the day.
9.7
Overall, had a wonderful stay. The staff was very kind and attentive. The food was delicious. Our room was opposite the pool and bar which was great!
Hotel Feature Tip: Have your laundry done across the street. It is much cheaper than using the hotel service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02