or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1641 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1641)
Sort by:
Vivian T. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2010
beautiful hotel

the baray spa,the swimming pool and the restaurant is the best
9.7
people who want to find something different from ordinary hotel should come to this place. every corner is a surprise to you. we took pictures at every corner,leave our footprint everywhere in the hotel compound..we love this hotel although the room is a bit too small and mosquitoes everywhere..the staffs are very helpful and polite. we had a pleasant stay.
David C. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2010
Peaceful and relaxing oasis

All ground floor rooms with excellent Thai restaurant
7.3
A great place to stay for a couple - quiet, relaxing, no feeling of crowds. Nice pool and excellent Thai restaurant. Walking distance to the beach (Kata) - 10 mins, but quite a long way from popular night spots in Patong - but if you want to stay there, you would! I would return to the Sawasdee Village
Nightlife Tip: If that's your main criteria, don't stay at the Sawasdee Village
Alexandre C. Couples France, August 25, 2010
good value for money

sleeping in a tropical garden
8.7
The Sawasdee is located 10mn away from Kata beach. The room we had was straight on the pool and its bar. The "ethnic" style of the architecture is very pleasant and the proliferation of trees and plants is a treat for the eyes. It is a very relaxing place and the breakfast buffet is a good mix of european and local (thai and asian food) which is generally a good selling point for such a resort. The only low point might be the prices at the restaurant for the dinner
Jeanne C. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2010
Paradise at Sawadee Village

location, decor, quietness, tranquility, pool, quaintness, great hospitality displayed by staff, lots of greenery and no mosquitoes
9.3
Sawadee Village Resort exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful, romantic, serene and I felt so good every time I returned to it after a long day. The decor was gorgeous with lots of trees, waterfalls and balinese style outdoor furniture. It made the whole place so mystical and zen-like. The pool was also beautiful with a soft flowing waterfall by the swim up bar. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Our check in was a breeze and the reception area was small but also well decorated. Or (the staff) actually walked us to our room and introduced every feature in the room to us, very impressive. The room was cozy and there was free internet. It also looked very inviting and I just loved the decor. The only thing I didn't like was the shower stall design. The water was to run through the slates of wood on the floor but there was no barrier between the stall and the rest of the bathroom so the water kept flowing out, thus causing a mini flood. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed the place. The breakfast was hearty and delicious but eating it 3 days in a row made me kinda sick of it. The restuarant staff was once again very courteous and brought our eggs to us eventhough it was a buffet style spread. Sawadee is a quiet resort perfect for couples and far enough from the hustle bustle. It was abt 10 mins walk away from the main action of Kata Beach. There's also a shuttle from the resort to the beach on the hour every hour. There are several massage places outside but we went to this one every day. It is called Sabai and they wear the blue and fuschia t-shirts. I will definitely recommend that everyone goes to this unique and beautiful resort, unlike the other generic modern type ones. I will also stay there again when I go back to Phuket!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Manop, the private driver - m_pukpaya@hotmail.com Capricci - Italian restaurant with an Italian cook Mali - great bbq seafood and meat White water rafting and elephant trekking
Paul K. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2010
excellent food

good sized hotel facilities great massage very professional great food
8.3
very relaxing just what we wanted. a little bit away from action but easy to get about. shopping at phuket end of karon beach good as anywhere. friendlier prices better only 30 barts each way every 30 minutes.beaches very good. we will return soon
Shopping Tip: best at phuket end of karon beach lots of shops friendlier better prices
Khlystikov V. Couples Russia, August 22, 2010
wedding holydays at Phuket

very quiet, privat hotel with very helpful and nice personal. very good price/quality
9.3
We were there one week at August, 2010. We spent there one part of our honeymoon. All was nice, this quiet, beautiful hotel has very green, eco and nice design. Few minutes to the beach at minibus or ten minuts by walk. (All hotels at kara beach hasn't their own beach). All was greate!
Ai K. Families with older children Singapore, August 20, 2010
Sawasdee Village

Excellent service, nice spa and restaurant, relatively quiet, nice ambience, computer in room and free wifi.
9.3
We liked the friendly staff, especially those working in the restaurant. We feel that we have many friends there now and would like to visit them again. Although Hotel is a little off the 'hustle and bustle' of Kata beach, we were quite happy as we were not there for the shopping and the bars. There is a travel/tour firm just across the road which makes it convenient for booking day trips.
Hayley P. Groups United Kingdom, August 19, 2010
Not what I expected

Location
6.3
And where is the sea? It is very extravagant and the architect has maximised the space but I have to say I felt claustrophobic. Too be honest Phuket was too Magalluf for me so I didn't hang around long but decided that it didn't matter where I was on the island I needed a view of the sea and in this hotel you can't see 50 metres for a tall tree. And the entrance is half the size than it looks on the website!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: FInd somewhere quiet!
Stevanus L. Couples Indonesia, August 18, 2010
excelent hotel

swimming pool is funtastic
7.7
when first time arrive,the hotel seems small and crowded. but the way they arrange the hotel is excelent.even its small but it gives traditional thailand structure. the room is good,but the bathroom is verry small the swimming pool is the best in hotel,and the food is nice,and the price of the food is worth it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phuket Funtasea is worth going
Kate R. Couples Australia, August 16, 2010
great atmosphere

beautiful surroundings, great food, excellent staff
8.3
we had a great stay and the grounds are beautiful. The rooms are very tightly packed in and quite small but we didnt have any problems with hearing the nieghbours at all. Staff are excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08