or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1652 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1652)
Sort by:
Roni S. Couples Israel, September 17, 2010
Wow hotel

Breakafast, pool, staff, PC with free internet in each room.
9.7
The design of the hotel is so beautiful and everything is remarkably convient and pampering. You feel there like a real king and queen and get to be treated this way. The pool is a real wow and the breakfast also. There is PC in the rooms with free internet access and some movies and content the hotel offers. You can see that they really thought if all the small details to make your stay the best.
Shopping Tip: Make your shopping in Phuket (in Patong), don't wait for Bangkok. The prices are sometimes cheaper and it is a nicer place to hang in.
Davina T. Couples Germany, September 4, 2010
Sawasdee

Pool, Spa, Restaurant, Room
10
This was the most replaxing place ive stayed at. The staff was grewat & very polite. At around 6 the room would get made up again & prepared. Very romantic. It was like a little djungle retreat. Very clean & well maintained. Drinks on arrival. No problems at all, will definatley stay here again! perfect for honeymooners! Best experience ever
Hotel Feature Tip: baray spa
Laura J. Couples United Kingdom, August 29, 2010
Amazing hotel - thoroughly recommend it!

Relaxing, great staff, good food, interesting pool area
9.7
this hotel was a pleasure to stay in. i was really surprised by how great the room was, how well kitted out it was etc...for the price i paid it was amazing. there was even a computer hooked up to the tv so you could surf the internet on your tv. everything worked perfectly in the room. it was clean, large and really comfy. the staff were attentive and i felt well looked after throughout our stay. when we asked for advice on where to hire a bike, they even took us to the rental shop. while i was there, i asked to see some of the most expensive rooms out of interest! - they are absolutely incredible!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a scooter and look at some of the beaches further south and on the north west of the island. Beautiful!
Vivian T. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2010
beautiful hotel

the baray spa,the swimming pool and the restaurant is the best
9.7
people who want to find something different from ordinary hotel should come to this place. every corner is a surprise to you. we took pictures at every corner,leave our footprint everywhere in the hotel compound..we love this hotel although the room is a bit too small and mosquitoes everywhere..the staffs are very helpful and polite. we had a pleasant stay.
David C. Couples New Zealand, August 28, 2010
Peaceful and relaxing oasis

All ground floor rooms with excellent Thai restaurant
7.3
A great place to stay for a couple - quiet, relaxing, no feeling of crowds. Nice pool and excellent Thai restaurant. Walking distance to the beach (Kata) - 10 mins, but quite a long way from popular night spots in Patong - but if you want to stay there, you would! I would return to the Sawasdee Village
Nightlife Tip: If that's your main criteria, don't stay at the Sawasdee Village
Alexandre C. Couples France, August 25, 2010
good value for money

sleeping in a tropical garden
8.7
The Sawasdee is located 10mn away from Kata beach. The room we had was straight on the pool and its bar. The "ethnic" style of the architecture is very pleasant and the proliferation of trees and plants is a treat for the eyes. It is a very relaxing place and the breakfast buffet is a good mix of european and local (thai and asian food) which is generally a good selling point for such a resort. The only low point might be the prices at the restaurant for the dinner
Jeanne C. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2010
Paradise at Sawadee Village

location, decor, quietness, tranquility, pool, quaintness, great hospitality displayed by staff, lots of greenery and no mosquitoes
9.3
Sawadee Village Resort exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful, romantic, serene and I felt so good every time I returned to it after a long day. The decor was gorgeous with lots of trees, waterfalls and balinese style outdoor furniture. It made the whole place so mystical and zen-like. The pool was also beautiful with a soft flowing waterfall by the swim up bar. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. Our check in was a breeze and the reception area was small but also well decorated. Or (the staff) actually walked us to our room and introduced every feature in the room to us, very impressive. The room was cozy and there was free internet. It also looked very inviting and I just loved the decor. The only thing I didn't like was the shower stall design. The water was to run through the slates of wood on the floor but there was no barrier between the stall and the rest of the bathroom so the water kept flowing out, thus causing a mini flood. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed the place. The breakfast was hearty and delicious but eating it 3 days in a row made me kinda sick of it. The restuarant staff was once again very courteous and brought our eggs to us eventhough it was a buffet style spread. Sawadee is a quiet resort perfect for couples and far enough from the hustle bustle. It was abt 10 mins walk away from the main action of Kata Beach. There's also a shuttle from the resort to the beach on the hour every hour. There are several massage places outside but we went to this one every day. It is called Sabai and they wear the blue and fuschia t-shirts. I will definitely recommend that everyone goes to this unique and beautiful resort, unlike the other generic modern type ones. I will also stay there again when I go back to Phuket!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Manop, the private driver - m_pukpaya@hotmail.com Capricci - Italian restaurant with an Italian cook Mali - great bbq seafood and meat White water rafting and elephant trekking
Paul K. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2010
excellent food

good sized hotel facilities great massage very professional great food
8.3
very relaxing just what we wanted. a little bit away from action but easy to get about. shopping at phuket end of karon beach good as anywhere. friendlier prices better only 30 barts each way every 30 minutes.beaches very good. we will return soon
Shopping Tip: best at phuket end of karon beach lots of shops friendlier better prices
Khlystikov V. Couples Russia, August 22, 2010
wedding holydays at Phuket

very quiet, privat hotel with very helpful and nice personal. very good price/quality
9.3
We were there one week at August, 2010. We spent there one part of our honeymoon. All was nice, this quiet, beautiful hotel has very green, eco and nice design. Few minutes to the beach at minibus or ten minuts by walk. (All hotels at kara beach hasn't their own beach). All was greate!
Ai K. Families with older children Singapore, August 20, 2010
Sawasdee Village

Excellent service, nice spa and restaurant, relatively quiet, nice ambience, computer in room and free wifi.
9.3
We liked the friendly staff, especially those working in the restaurant. We feel that we have many friends there now and would like to visit them again. Although Hotel is a little off the 'hustle and bustle' of Kata beach, we were quite happy as we were not there for the shopping and the bars. There is a travel/tour firm just across the road which makes it convenient for booking day trips.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06