Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1763 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1763)
Sort by:
Yeo B. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2010
Nice hotel ,small room & mosquitos

beautiful garden landscape
5.7
Staff especially in coffee hse very helpful, nice landscape,
Travel tip: If you don't mind getting bite by mosquitos & small rooms then its a perfect stay!
Report this review
Kelly D. Groups Australia, October 17, 2010
Amazing hotel. We were blown away by the beauty.

We loved the room, giant bed, giant computer in our room and beautiful surroundings.
10
We were overwhelmed by the beauty of this resort. Having stayed at 6 hotels during our travels around the island, this was out favourite. Great, friendly staff and everywhere you turn is a new photo opportunity. Housekeeping cleans your room everyday as well as turning down your bed before sleep time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Michael S. Couples United States of America, October 14, 2010
Exotic, serene, beautiful and romantic.

Like being in a museum, so amazing! Service was outstanding.
9.3
Situated on a rather regular soi in Kata, the hotel was hard to find at first. Once you go inside, it's gorgeous! Like being in a jungle with all kinds of amazing Thai artifacts and architecture. Everyone here was so friendly and helpful, we REALLY noticed how polite the entire staff was. We would return!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car at the airport and see all of the island.
Report this review
Daniel W. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2010
Beautifully set Thai style garden hotel

design, lush garden style, pool bar
8
We really enjoyed our time at Sawasdee. The entire hotel consists of chalet type rooms that surround a beautifully designed lush tropical garden and landscaped pool. The swim up bar is great and the staff were exceedingly helpful. All the mod cons are available in your room and if your require anything further just ring the concierge; it will be there in a second. I am not a huge fan of Phuket but find Kata beach to be the best of bunch and I would happily return to Sawasdee Village should I go back to Phuket.
Report this review
Asa L. Families with older children Sweden, October 9, 2010
Wonderful hotel but bad location.

The staff was wonderful, very serviceminded and always smiling! The exteriour and interiour of the hotel was amazing, a truly magic place! Good breakfast buffee. Nice pool-area! Like living in an thai-arabic fairy-tale!
9
Really nice hotel, and I would strongly recommend anyone who wants to go to Kata to stay at this hotel. I would definitley go back if it weren't for the fact that I didn't like Kata town so much and that there was wery big waves on the beach (a seasonal thing perhaps?). But really, lovley hotel, lovley staff, lovley food, lovley atmosphere!
Report this review
Ken H. Solo travelers Canada, October 9, 2010
beautiful hotel behind the main drag

very thai style
8.7
i have stayed here many times and continue to recommend it depending on the price, definately 4 star quality and staffing will go out of their way to do anything for you. location is quiet,beach you can get to within 5 minutes, restaurant is excellent and thia style, pool is great,
Report this review
Gwyneth M. Couples Australia, October 9, 2010
Fabulous hotel, friendly staff, great food.

Just loved eveything about the hotel
9.7
Wonderful hotel, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to tell our friends and visit again. The rooms were a little bit small but it does not take long to get used to them. The cleanliness was first class together with all the staffs attitude to any situation. Loved it.
Report this review
Nadia K. Couples Australia, October 9, 2010
nice vibe

Huge bed, internet access through the TV. DVD player in room
7.7
Stepping off the street into Sawasdee villiage you immediately feel as if you are miles away from the streets of Kata. This place does not feel like a hotel at all. It is very ralaxing small hotel with lush plant life.
Report this review
Liam A. Couples Australia, October 8, 2010
Absolute luxury with fantastic friendly service

Villas were beautiful - everything provided
9
We stayed in the Baray Villas for 3 nights. They were absolutely beautiful and extremely comfortable. It was the biggest bed I have ever seen and I would recommend to anyone for a romantic getaway.
Report this review
Hon Y. Couples Australia, October 5, 2010
Great Place to Relax

Cleaniness, Resort off the road
8.3
Overall a very good place to stay in Kata to relax, read a book, go for a swim. Excellent location, walkable distance to the beach. A hidden paradise.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01