or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1551 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1551)
Sort by:
Mei Y. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2010
Sawasdee Village Hotel

Lovely decorated hotel, staffs are friendly and helpful
8.3
We checked in late, past midnight, but were soon received the warmest welcome we had for hotel checking in. Reception staffs took his time to explain clearly all the details about the hotel patiently. It's a very good place to relax yourself, even sitting by the poolside bar and have a chat with the bartender will give you lotsa information about the good food or night joint the local will go instead of just patong's bangla street. Would recommend for the Pool View Rooms as I think it's bigger and less mosquitoes on your balcony.
Peter D. Couples Australia, July 30, 2010
Sawasdee Village

the Thai style landscaping, ornaments and excellent service
9.3
an excellent hotel out of the madness of Patong. a quiet locale but one can easily reach patong or karon or kata shops. excellent surf beach. the hotel restaurant is one of the best in the kata area and the service is excellent
Jeffrey P. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2010
Sawasdee Village Hotel

Relaxing; pool; quiet
7.7
Great hotel very friendly staff, originally booked for 1 night ended up staying 6 (says it all) but we wanted quiet time away from from the noise hence ideal.
Michael B. Couples Australia, July 27, 2010
Amazing

Everything...everything about the hotel is perfect
10
This hotel is perfect in every way. The staff are the most beautiful, helpful and friendly people you will meet. The grounds of the hotel are amazing, especially at night when all the lights and candles where on, incredible! The spa at the hotel is heavenly, such a worthy experience. Every single detail about this hotel makes it the best place I have ever stayed. The location of Kata is one of the nicest areas of Phuket. Will return here asap!
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the hotel spa, amazing!
Anuar G. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2010
Weekend Getaway

Quiet, privacy and beautiful gardens
6.3
The stay was very comfortable and relaxing. Will definitely return to this hotel. The breakfast buffet though is not suitable for vegetarians.
Jasdeep S. Couples Australia, July 26, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beds were amazingly large! Lovely clean pool, Hidden secluded location but still very close to kuta beach!
8.7
Me and my fiance enjoyed our stay at sawasdee village immensely! it was one of the more comfortable hotels we stayed in. It was very clean. well maintained, and all the staff were very welcoming and warm. Nice big lcd attached to the wall with complimentary internet. to go with out nice big bed, that conveniently had mosquito covers which were definitely handy. Will definitely stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the same street there is a travel agent and they will book you phi phi island tours that pick u up direct from ur hotel.
Abdul Z. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2010
Very peaceful and exotic environment

Beautiful resort and fantastic foods in the restaurant
9.7
I celebrated my birthday in this resort, the staffs are warm enough to bring me a birthday cake and wishing me Happy Birthday. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The design of the resort is unique and exotic, especially the villa. I'll definitely come back again.
Jose M. Solo travelers Canada, July 24, 2010
Awsome

Everything was beautiful, very green, great service Villa was spectacular.
10
My stay at Sawasdee was a amazingly relaxing experience. The staff looks to your needs quickly and professionally. I can only say that the Hotel was amazing all other words are hollow.
Wang W. Groups China, July 21, 2010
beautiful place

kind staff, clean,strong tai style
8.7
A really lovely and romantic place!Staff are kind and always with smile.Breakfast is not extraordinary while the restraunt itself is so fantastic, just like a tai palace.And we took a lot of photos there.The swimming pool's lovingly place too,full of oriental beauty.The room is a little small and crowed,campared with what the pictures of their web presents,otherwise it would have be a perfect place.
Zhang Y. Solo travelers China, July 20, 2010
Will come back again

Spa Village
9.3
Its a very good spa village near kata beach. The spa package are excellent, and i will definetely come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01