My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Jasdeep S. Couples Australia, July 26, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beds were amazingly large! Lovely clean pool, Hidden secluded location but still very close to kuta beach!
8.7
Me and my fiance enjoyed our stay at sawasdee village immensely! it was one of the more comfortable hotels we stayed in. It was very clean. well maintained, and all the staff were very welcoming and warm. Nice big lcd attached to the wall with complimentary internet. to go with out nice big bed, that conveniently had mosquito covers which were definitely handy. Will definitely stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On the same street there is a travel agent and they will book you phi phi island tours that pick u up direct from ur hotel.
Abdul Z. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2010
Very peaceful and exotic environment

Beautiful resort and fantastic foods in the restaurant
9.7
I celebrated my birthday in this resort, the staffs are warm enough to bring me a birthday cake and wishing me Happy Birthday. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The design of the resort is unique and exotic, especially the villa. I'll definitely come back again.
Jose M. Solo travelers Canada, July 24, 2010
Awsome

Everything was beautiful, very green, great service Villa was spectacular.
10
My stay at Sawasdee was a amazingly relaxing experience. The staff looks to your needs quickly and professionally. I can only say that the Hotel was amazing all other words are hollow.
Wang W. Groups China, July 21, 2010
beautiful place

kind staff, clean,strong tai style
8.7
A really lovely and romantic place!Staff are kind and always with smile.Breakfast is not extraordinary while the restraunt itself is so fantastic, just like a tai palace.And we took a lot of photos there.The swimming pool's lovingly place too,full of oriental beauty.The room is a little small and crowed,campared with what the pictures of their web presents,otherwise it would have be a perfect place.
Zhang Y. Solo travelers China, July 20, 2010
Will come back again

Spa Village
9.3
Its a very good spa village near kata beach. The spa package are excellent, and i will definetely come back again.
Wong A. Groups Singapore, July 19, 2010
Sawasdee Stay in July

traditional and green
6.3
On first look , it is a quaint hotel and beautifully designed and organised. True blend of traditional and modern. The restaurant, ponds , greenery , reception and general look of the rooms exude zen and peace. The pool is enclosed by foliage, fountains and rooms.Problems: Heater went nuts(rectified in 10mins) No body lotion, bed hard , no robes. Overall: Good
Shopping Tip: 20mins to markets on ChaoFa road .Only on weekends. Beach is nice.
Alan T. Groups Australia, July 17, 2010
What a great place to stay

Authenticity, hotel layout, staff & Baray Villa's.
9.3
We were with a group and had 4 garden rooms. The atmosphere was exceptional as soon as you enter the Village. The hospitality was second to none. The Sawasdee Village was even better seeing it in person rather than looking at the facilities on the website. We decided to upgrade to the Baray Villas for the last 2 nights of our stay. The experience was awesome. I would personally reccommend Sawasdee Village to anyone. It makes alot of other hotels look very ordinary around the Kata area. We cant wait to stay here again...
Heather B. Groups Australia, July 17, 2010
Paradise in Kata

Location, size (not too big), wonderful gardens and water features and the exceptional service,
10
Sawasdee Village is an amazing place to stay a piece of paradise in the middle of Kata. Once you walk through the entrance it is truly enchanted with soft music and the sound of many water features it is hard to believe that you are in the heart of Kata. The staff are extremely helpful and ensure that they get to know your every need especially at breakfast. Being a small resort it is more intimate and has a very relaxed feeling around the pool. The rooms are comfortable and I loved the mosquito net. Free internet and PCs in each room is also a bonus. On the last night I upgraded to the Baray Villa and highly recommend this as it is an experience made even better by M who provided oustanding service. While there also make the most of the Baray Spa
Hotel Feature Tip: Baray Spa
Yingying L. Couples China, July 13, 2010
Small and cozy hotel the best pool and service!

Very helpful staff and nice service. Garden and pool design is superb
9.7
Very nice hotel with extraordinarily good service. My husband and I went to Phuket for honeymoon. Sawasdee upgraded us to the best pool view room, and we just love the pool! The hotel is not far from the Kata beach as well. My husband missed Sawasdee so much after we checked out and headed for the other destinations of our honeymoon.
Bayu M. Couples Indonesia, July 10, 2010
Clean, neat, romantic, lovely place to stay in.

The room ambience is very cozy
9.7
Very satisfy stay at the hotel. The staffs are very helpful and the room is clean and tidy. Assistant of every staff is very humble. I would recommend every colleagues to spend the nights in Sawasdee Village Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Go around by taxi or rent a bike to Karon Beach or Patong to have more selections / options of menu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06