My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

65 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1497 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1497)
Sort by:
Janice O. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2010
Sawasdee Village - overall a good stay

Unique design, excellent service
9.7
Anssi O. Couples Finland, June 20, 2010
Sawasdee Village - Phuket / Thailand

Professional stuff, excellent bartender. Best Regard to Sawadee stuff :)
9.7
Our three weeks holiday was perfect, the hotel was a dream. Best hotel I ever been. Me and my fiance are definitely coming back to Sawasdee Vilage in Phuket/Thailand. Best regards to all Sawadee stuff!
Mark J. Couples Australia, June 7, 2010
great place

villa was the best place I stayed
7.7
Villa suite was the largest we have stayed in all our travels. It was hard to know which was the best place to relax upstair or downstairs. the staff are great during the day, late at night they had a problem with english. It poured rain when we where there but there was plenty of things to see and do.
Shopping Tip: Check out a few places before buying. They will always sell to you when you return even if they say if don't buy know it will go up.
Wei Y. Couples China, June 1, 2010
What a fantastic hotel

The best service quality. Fabulous style mixed with not only Thai culture, but some of arbic.
9
This hotel is very nice. The pool is very clean, and the service quality is very good. You can feel just like staying at home. All hotel staff are very kind. If you have chance to live in the villa, the room style can hardly been seen in Phuket. Mixed with Moroco articulture elements, designing is in a very fine art. So this hotel is not just a hotel, a place of exotic cutlre impacting with Thai.
Geraldine B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2010
A gem in a delightful tropical garden

Rooms clean, help friendly and great, small but delightful. Great pool, great breakfasts, courteous service. I loved the porch surrounded y tropical plants.
10
I just fully enjoyed a relaxing weekend in a lovely hotel in a lovely setting. The hotel offers many tours which I did not need to take but would sure recommend the island tours. Staff was friendly, courteous, and attentive.
Travel tip: There are lots of shopping areas and restaurants and Kata has some lovely little art galleries. Tours can be arranged for everything. I spent a couple of hours just walking around the town of Kata and just viewing.
Darren H. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2010
sawadee hotel

tranquil paridise staff food kata beach
10
absoultly love this hotel one of the best if not the best iv stayed in. Staff and service 10/10. The pool I loved , the beach was too hot sometimes and this was the best place to be covered in plants and trees its like a secret garden . This was my honeymoon and would recomend to anyone. The breakfast great everything I wanted.
Claython P. Couples Ireland, May 19, 2010
Disappointment

Rooms are pleasantly decorated. Nice restaurant on site.
7
The bedrooms were tiny, much smaller than we had expected, although they were nicely decorated and well appointed. However, I never could get the hotels internet connection to work for more than 15 mins without having to call the front desk so they could reset their servers and restore the connection. The pool was nice, albeit a little small and shallow. But I liked the wet bar. Finally, given that we were looking for a place on or near the beach, this hotel failed to deliver. The only saving grace was the fact that they have an hourly shuttle bus to take you to and from the beach. But it stops at 6pm and so you have to find your own way back if you decide to dine anywhere near the beach.
Sandra V. Groups Romania, May 14, 2010
tranquility oasis

swimming pool; cleaness; architecture; service
8.3
Was there with family and friends and had a lovely time. Would be the perfect choice for a honeymoon. Service was great and received a nice gift for staying more than 4 nights. Swimming pool is just fantastic. Location is not that great tho. Patong area is much more animated.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prices in general are far better in Kata than Patong area. Don't waiste ur time going to the 'famous' cabaret. Worst experience ever
Edith R. Couples Canada, May 11, 2010
Charming hotel in a lush tropical setting

Overall ambience---the hotel grounds are beautiful with pool, ponds, and rooms set amidst tropical greenery. Very friendly and helpful staff.
9
The Sawasdee Village is one of the most delightful small hotels I have stayed in. It's only one storey and the rooms are set amongst a tropical garden which is lush and yet well cared for. The pool is surrounded by trees and shrubs---think floating frangipani petals---and has a pool bar providing tropical drinks. The restaurant is beautifully designed and the breakfast is good (don't miss the made-to-order fruit juice blends). Staff are very friendly and helpful. You can feed the koi in the pond---the pond has channels running through the grounds so the koi swim by your verandah. Overall, a beautifully designed small hotel. Free wireless, and (nice touch) a PC in the room for your use. It is a bit of a walk to the beach, though there is a shuttle (we didn't take it, just set out on foot when we were ready). The room feels a bit crowded, since the king size bed seems to almost fill it (this is in part because it is on a platform which takes up further room---the only bad design decision in the entire place). Would go back anytime, the ambience is very soothing and beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: Romantic dinner on the beach at the Boathouse Restaurant.
Lois K. Groups Australia, May 7, 2010
swimming canal with bar and the stunning waterfeat

baray villas were astounding, luxurious and stunning dining excellent and Beakfst fantastic
10
My daughter and myself stayed in a baray villa . Absolutely stunning and everything we had hoped for. Staff were fantastic as was the dinning room and breakfast. If you want to treat your self just once this year this is the place to stay. We had a great package in the solar which included treatments and massage. Oh to be so pampered. Yes this was not your usual tourist price holliday but 3days of being pampered was well worth the price. would come again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I there is one trip you have to do in Phuket then it has to be the John Gray Canoe trip "Hongs by Starlight" sensational

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07