Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1833 reviews

748 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1833)
Sort by:
Bruce R. Couples Australia, December 17, 2010
lovely modern hotel clean rooms good service

just the overall atmosphere very pleasant
8
we were very happy with our stay the only low point was the food would stay there again should mention buffet brealfast was very nice
Restaurant Tip: the steet food at night is worth a try very fresh cheap and nice
Report this review
Rick G. Couples Netherlands, December 17, 2010
Rooms need overhaul

Small, intimate, beautiful setting
5.7
Overall, I would not go back here or recommend it to someone else. The size and tiredness of the room are the main reasons. The hotel grounds and staff were both wonderful, as was the breakfast in the restaurant. In addition, the location near Kata Beach on Phuket was less than ideal:
Report this review
Joshua S. Families with older children United States of America, December 13, 2010
Gorgeous hotel & great location

service, pool, location
10
the beauty of this hotel is worth a stay. the service was exceptional and the included breakfast was top-notch. we had a 4am departure and used the hotel shuttle to get to the airport. the porter was waiting outside our door to carry our bags and checkout was extremely fast. wow! amazing service. poolside bar specials were excellent too. kata beach is within walking distance with lots of restaurants along the way.
Restaurant Tip: Mama's Kitchen was clean, delicious, and reasonably priced.
Report this review
Yip C. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 13, 2010
Good location but small room

nicely done interior
7.3
we booked the garden deluxe but the room is a bit smaller than we expected. mosquito often found its way into the room. staffs are friendly and the buffet breakfast is good with varieties. location is good enough that you can find massage shops, local eateries around. it's about 5-10 mins walk to the kata beach.
Restaurant Tip: If you like to explore local eateries, go up to the main street on the left of the hotel when you walk out the entry. There's a local market, about 10 mins walk, which you can find all sorts of fruits for local price. There's a small restaurant ran by a retired military officer and he makes the best chicken rice and pork knuckle.
Report this review
Bryan B. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2010
Wonderful hotel with great service

Staff was very friendly and made us feel special
8.3
we really did enjoy our stay here. The breakfast was good, along with the service and accomidation. I thought it was a nice location. The room is supplied with mozzie spray which came in handy.
Report this review
Andrew N. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2010
Peaceful, Tanquil, a small paradise

Beautiful hotel, very relaxing
9.3
The hotel is beautiful and is extremely relaxing. You can tell that every feature has been carefully thought about. Some of the features such as the huge Thai pots are incredible. The hotel is not garish or brash and has a very different and unique feel compared to classic 4/5 star hotels. Instead, it is like stepping into a Thai Prince's garden and the emphasis is on tanquility and privacy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The John Cray Sea Canoe is a fantastic day trip which can be organised through nearby travel agents or via the internet.
Report this review
Bolin Q. Couples China, December 8, 2010
great Thai style

garden, bed and pool
10
very like the thai style, the service is very nice
Report this review
William E. Couples United States of America, November 29, 2010
The most incredible resort I have ever seen

the decor everywhere is absolutely remarkable, the pictures don't do it justice and even the picture are nice, everywhere you look something will stand out, huge bed, two story villa, two pools, the private pool off the villa is very well done,
10
We started our stay off in the Sawasdee village area, the room are small yet quaint. Well designed, pool outside the room is nice, swim up bar, comfortable bed, TV that's connected to the internet. We had the opportunity to go check out the Baray Villas and were awe stuck. They were throwing a promotion and the rate was a little cheaper than usual. Being that we were on our honeymoon it seemed fitting for us to upgrade after the first night in the village. The villa is the nicest places We've ever seen and or stayed at and my wife and I have been to over 33 countries scattered throughout the world. Image the best room that you have seen in Vegas and multiple it by 10. It's two stories of meticulous design probably 2000 sq feet, huge comfortable bed, awesome shower, you can swim to the pool directly from your room just open the doors from your mini-jacuzzi area. Not only is it well designed, everyone that we met was incredibly nice to us, food in their restaurant was great, and the spa service was ridiculous we both managed to fall asleep towards the end unfortunately.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This area is known as Kata Beach, the hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach which has lounge chairs that you can rent out for the day (bring your own towel), 15 minutes from patpong, lots of things to do (bars, shopping, restaurants)
Report this review
Alana M. Couples Australia, November 28, 2010
Great hotel, friendly staff, very relaxing!

Thai feel, gardens, pool, villas
9.7
This was by far the best hotel we stayed at while in Thailand. As soon as you walk through the front entrance you feel like you're in another world. The gardens are amazing, the pool is beautiful, the staff are so friendly and welcoming. The rooms and villas are like nothing you would expect. If you can afford it, stay in the villa, it's well worth the extra cost!
Report this review
Jonathan D. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2010
Rare tranquility in southern Phuket...

Don't let the big outside wall fool you, it is nothing but luxury inside.
9.7
it is hard to find anything wrong with this property. there are too many perfect details to mention, and if you are really looking for luxury that will blow your mind, spend the extra on the villas. either way, this property is great. it is also a seldom seen tranquil escape from the otherwise madness, which is inherently southern phuket. we looked at this hotel as a sanctuary to hide from the crowds outside, while everything was a quick walk away. the staff was professional and very courteous, though a bit standoffish. that is not necessarily a bad thing, but sometime engagement and banter can be fun. however, by the book, everyone was indeed perfect and accommodating. as with many places in thailand, and most places in phuket, walking to and from the hotel you will be bombarded with offers for suits, massage, taxis, and alike. just learn to say a confident ‘no thank you’ in thai, and you’ll gat a lot of leeway. again, not a complaint – just a little tip. if you plan your breakfast buffet timing right, you may not need to eat again all day. it is an east / west offering that is excellent and seems to go on and on. fyi – red stuff is usually hot. thank nature for that warning more than the hotel. to sum it up from my perspective, if you must be in southern phuket proper, this is a must stay. however, please note i generally am not looking for crowds, so i liked the tranquility of the hotel. if you want questionably tan-clad tourists, in endless rows of beach chairs, with umbrella formations likely visible from google earth, you may want to choose a bigger hotel a couple blocks away. enjoy!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I ate more questionable ‘items’ on a stick than I care to admit, but all the ‘street food’ was pretty amazing. Everything worked out well, though I was a little more ‘cuisine cavalier’ thank the average person probably should be. Extra crispy is usually a good call, and a negotiated 10 to 40 baht seems to seal-the-deal for just about anything. As with many things, a cold beer is a good accompaniment, and possibly safer than ice you may find from street vendors.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 748 reviews Next page
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray Villa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace at Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Chakra RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Aromatherapy MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Stone MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Mantra RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Twin bedSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Twin bedSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Twin bedSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Tea & CoffeeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray Villa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03