My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1525 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1525)
Sort by:
Angela L. Groups China, October 24, 2009
Beautiful

Traditional Thai environment Beautiful pool with waterfall
8.7
The outside appearance was not great, but the interior is fabulous. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff is curtious. Traditional thai environment and beautiful pool with waterfall. Con is that they charge high price for transportation to the airport, so make sure you shop around.
Yuka I. Couples Japan, October 24, 2009
Paradise in the middle of quiet street

The mood, staff, rooms, breakfast and everything... I'd give this place 10 out of 10 in terms of value for money.
9.7
The hotel is absolutely beautiful! small and personal yet the facilities are plentiful with mood setting perfect for couples. The pool is divine with swim up bar and plants everywhere... The restaurant was just soooooo nice!! you just have to go there to experience it. We only stayed there for 3 nights but next time we're gonna stay there for minimum 1 week. It's away from all the hustle and bustle of Patong which I hate but only 15 min scooter ride away... Just perfect.
Nava B. Couples Israel, October 24, 2009
Fun time in Kata beach

Away from Patong hassle, charming beautiful garden decoration, intimate lovely swimming pool, friendly staff, within walking ditance to many restaurants, bars and the beach
8.7
We stayed here for 3 nights, had a good time, the staff was very friendly. When we arrived we were a bit surprised of how little this place is and that it is in a middle of a "city" street rather than a resort area we were expecting. After a short modification we loved this place and felt very comfortable. We spent most of our time at the beach + day tip to Ko Pi Pi, and came back to rest at the hotel. In our opinion it is a good value for money hotel, more suiting to the kind of vacation we had there rather than a resort village in which you spend most of your time.
Restaurant Tip: On the the beach Mom Tris restaurant is quite famous and elegant, very stylish service, however we enjoyed more the next door restaurant: Kata BarB-Q the decoration and style are very basic but the food was excellent, strong delicious tastes, Yummy! In overall the food in Kata was very good.
Shari C. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2009
We wanted to stay!

Great staff gorgeous gardens good food lovely pool quiet dark rooms
9.3
Gorgeous place to stay, incredible staff. We stayed in 5 different places on our holiday, including a 5star and this was BY FAR the best! What a bargain too if you get it on Agoda. The breakfast was delicious, the pool lovely, great, lush gardens, incredible staff. Highly recommend this hotel even though it is not on the beach. They have taxis which take you there and can pick you back up if you state a time, or it is about a 10-15min walk. Kata Beach was the nicest we seen in Thailand.
Jean W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 22, 2009
Great Service

The landscaping, pool and spa were wonderful. The breakfast food had a lot of variety and was well prepared and presented. The service was excellent.
10
My stay at Sawasdee Village was very enjoyable due to the wonderful care taken by the employees of this hotel. Everyone from the person that greeted me at the taxi to the reservation clerk and the people that serviced the room took special care to make sure that I was comfortable and that my special needs were taken care of immediately. The service and food for the morning breakfast was very good. The chef was very accommodating when I wanted more unusual ingredients in my omelet and was very gracious, as were all of the staff. I have never felt so "taken care of" at any hotel. It brought to mind what it must have been like early in the century for the very wealthy when they traveled. Since I am female and was traveling alone it really made a difference feeling that the staff was looking out for me to make sure that I was not only comfortable but safe and secure. The facilities and landscaping around the hotel made me want to just stay at the hotel and enjoy all the beautiful surroundings but since I wanted to go to the beach I tore myself away and took the provided shuttle to the beach. The gentleman that drove was very helpful with my questions and arrived back to pick me up very promptly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be sure to try out the spa. Great service and value.
Laura D. Groups United Kingdom, October 21, 2009
lovely

swimming pool, design of complex staff
9
This has to be the nicest hotel we stayed in on our three week holiday around Thailand. Little is given away by the entrance and walking through the passsage way fills you with intrige! Its a delightful place to stay with only a short walk to the beach or the town centre. The staff were helpful and very friendly. No faults what so ever
Kenneth H. Solo travelers Canada, October 19, 2009
Number one for me

small boutique hotel, thia style. What you want from a vacation spot.Staff excellent with a smile all the time
9.7
Kenneth H. Solo travelers Canada, October 14, 2009
Truely Thia

You are in a new world when you enter this hotel from the start to the finish. Totally relaxing. If you want Big, Chain style 5 star then this is not for you, Definately 4 star boutique
9.7
great couples resort!
Yau K. Couples Hong Kong, October 13, 2009
A thai style nice hotel

special thai style, staff is very nice
9
The hotel is furnished in thai styled, very special and beautiful. The hotel is small but give you a good feeling. The staff is very nice and there is a man at the main entrance driving shuttle to kata beach who is very funny. The location is 15 minute away from the beach but hotel offer hourly free shuttle. In addition, the street is full of restaurants and small spa place. Tried one spa call MOOK and is very beautiful and nice. But it do not have water boiler and the water in the toilet is a little salty. Do not know why.
Shopping Tip: Spa around the hotel is nice.
Roselind P. Couples Spain, October 13, 2009
Very Nice Place, highly recommendable

Beautifully decorated, exceptional, small touches that make a real difference, the mixture of the Arabic and Thai style are so cohesive.
9.7
I would certainly recommend the place. The rooms are excellent, and if you really want to splash it out, try one of the villas, they are just the best thing I have ever seen. The staff are very kind, efficent, especially the guy greeting you at the gate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03