or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1665 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1665)
Sort by:
Aare K. Couples Canada, January 20, 2010
Tranquility Among the Bustle

The frienliness of the staff has got to be their best asset. The setting, pool area, and cleanliness is hard to beat. A computer in every room with free internet access. This would create a sustantial amount of passage room.
9.3
This is our second stay at Sawasdee. It hasn't changed much in 3 years, aside from the addition of the Villas which by the way are gorgeous but pricey. The staff is exceptionally friendly, and you can't help feeling that you are a part of a family when staying there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take advantage of the Spa promotion.
Aare K. Couples Canada, January 19, 2010
What can you say but great .

By far the best asset are the staff. No one is friendlier. Beautiful pool area & gardens. Great Spa.
9
This was our second stay and we would stay again. It feels like family being around the staff. This is a quiet relaxing hotel but only a 10 minute walt to the beach or use the available shuttle service. Room include a free internet, a computer and a flat screen TV with movies. The Spais very professional and relaxing. A special hotel in a special place.
Restaurant Tip: Since our last visit 3 yrs ago, numerous new restaurants have sprung up along the main road, in particular just before the beach a new Bakery, coffe shop
Clarissa E. Couples Australia, January 15, 2010
Worth a visit...

Good location, walking distance to beach and shops. Beautiful scenery surrounding the resort and in the rooms. Very nice pool.
8
Beautiful design of rooms and gardens. Nice layout and surrounded by greenery. The pool was very nice and a highlight of the resort. We went in peak season and there was still only a few others that used the pool in the middle of the day. Breakfast was nice.
Patrick O. Families with young children Australia, January 13, 2010
Sawasdee Village Resort, Kata, Jan 2010

Superbly atmospheric lush garden walkways, fountains and outdoor features and rich, ornate traditional Thai design, especially in the amazing spa/massage rooms.
7
We didn't check on Google earth so the walk to the beach was longer than we'd guessed. not every holiday client is beach focussed but we were seeking the simple relaxing tropical pool/beach holiday. Our research was at fault. Staff were very sweet and sincere and the breakfast was excellent in an exotic traditional Royal Thai setting. The decor of the rooms was very nice too and free broadband is a highly appreciated extra. however, the scale and the amenity of the rooms was disappointing for us. On the other hand this was probably just particularly noticeable for us as we had a baby with us. Apart from the twin bed pulled together as a double, Sawasdee would be a very romantic choice for some young couples.
Travel tip: Nearby we found the Kata beach resort and spa, which is a 450 room impressive option on the beach and good for kids but we were influenced in our very positive opinion by the premium room opening to the pool and to the beach that we scored by special request. Some other rooms are upmarket motel style.
Robert S. Couples Croatia, January 4, 2010
GREAT PLACE FOR HOLIDAY

1. bed 2. pool and bar 3. restaurant 4. friendly staff.
9.7
We had a wonderful stay at Sawasdee Village Hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast in hotel resaturant was apsolutly great (fresh fruits and juices, "show cooking", home made jams, ham and eggs, good coffe...). Shattle bus to Kata beach and back saved us from long walk. Swimming pool and coctail bar nearby were a nice place to rest and catch some sun. In Hotel SPA we had a beautiful and relaxing afternoon. Room was clean and comfortable. Bed was excellent. Overall rate - excellent value for money!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: IF visiting PHI PHI we strongly advise to book SPEADBOAT TRIP (rather than regular boat trip).
Paul A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2010
Sawasdee Village/Phuket

Friendly staff. Excellent food. Beautiful grounds.
6.3
Very old. Upkeep is disappointing for these lovely buildings. Would not recommend this hotel unless very basic room suits you. Prices during holidays were very high compared to low season. If we are going to spend this kind of $$ we would expect something much nicer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk to Kata beach. Also shuttle runs every hour. Convenient.
David B. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2009
Quiet Oasis

Tropical Water garden surrounds. Prompt, friendly service. Very clean and cool. Small, quiet, pretty, private hotel Thai Decor. Good Bathroom. Private outdoor seating (best with garden rooms) Great breakfast. Best for couples or business people. Free high speed internet. Room has a safe.
8.3
This is a Thai syle hotel. If you need the tennis courts, gyms etc, then go with the standard western resorts. We didn't want those and really liked Sawasdee. The staff are lovely, welcoming and caring. There are about 50 rooms and the small common areas are connected by tropical garden paths with water features, creating a quiet, cool oasis off a Phuket side street. While there is adequate room storage, it will not suit those looking for large spaces or having multiple large bags. The emphasis is on cool shade, and the lovely pool is shady. It is deep enough and long enough to swim or play. About 4'6" deep. The restaurant has very good food, great service, ambience and an excellent breakfast to suit any tastes. However, there are also many less expensive restaurants nearby for choice. The beach shuttle is efficient and runs every hour between 9am and 6pm, or you could walk through the heat (10-15 mins) to the beach. A nice place to use as a base for exploring Phuket. Most guests were couples in late 20's through to mid 50's. Very few child guests, and apart from the toddler pool, no facilities targeted for children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Try the country club restaurant. Variety, very clean, well priced. Nice ice-cream sundaes. But the staff do have trouble if you order anything non-standard. Service can be disjointed, especially when they are busy. Turn right out of the hotel and then left at the end of the street and walk on about 100m. 2. Visit the night market and bargain hard. Prices initially asked are twice the going rate. 3. Go SNUBA diving at Rachi Is. 4. Parasail or hire a Jet Ski at the beach.
Shawn S. Couples Canada, December 27, 2009
A paradise within paradise

Beautiful gardens, AAA+ service, great food, good room features,
7.7
Besides the fact that the garden view deluxe rooms are small, this resort was perfect for us. Its a 10-15 min walk to the beach from the Sawasdee Village but they have shuttles leaving on the hour so its all good. About the odor, I never reported it to house keeping because we were only there for three days, but it kinda bothered me. I think it came through the window and probably only affected the room we stayed in. Regardless of anything I mentioned here, if we ever go back to Phuket, Thailand, we'll definitely be staying there again. Without a doubt, this place is ideal for any couple.
Fung L. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2009
Extraordinary experience! AWESOME!

everything, the staffs, the villa, the environment, the spa, the services...etc
9.7
We've stayed in several hotels in phuket during this trip, Sawadees is the BEST!!! EVERY single staffs are friendly and helpful, and the villa is just awesome, the design is extraordinary, you couldn't find it in any 5 stars hotel. THIS IS the BEST i've ever experienced in the past 30 years. The services is excellent!!! more than you expect. They run to your room and ring your doorbell in 2 seconds right after you hang up. They treat you as a family!!! I love Sawadees!!
Travel tip: 1) many restaurant and road-street snack available just 5 mintues walk from the hotel, you have many choices. 2) the Spa inside the hotel is excellent, you've gotta try it out!
Elinor S. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2009
Beautiful Setting, high price

The archetecture of this place and the setting around the pool is stunning and intimate. Staff is fabulous, helpful and friendly.
6
Even the Deluxe rooms which we had were so small you could hardly walk in them. No storage space to put clothes away. The transfer fee they offered was even higher than the one I could get from the airport myself. Breakfast was good. I've traveled extensively throughout asia for many years, and I think this place is lovely but overrated for the price you pay. Quite a walk to the beach, about 20 minutes and minimal shuttle service provided by the hotel. That definely should be improved. We had to pay about 150 BHT each way, which is $6 US.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03