or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Paul A. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2010
Sawasdee Village/Phuket

Friendly staff. Excellent food. Beautiful grounds.
6.3
Very old. Upkeep is disappointing for these lovely buildings. Would not recommend this hotel unless very basic room suits you. Prices during holidays were very high compared to low season. If we are going to spend this kind of $$ we would expect something much nicer.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk to Kata beach. Also shuttle runs every hour. Convenient.
David B. Families with older children Australia, December 30, 2009
Quiet Oasis

Tropical Water garden surrounds. Prompt, friendly service. Very clean and cool. Small, quiet, pretty, private hotel Thai Decor. Good Bathroom. Private outdoor seating (best with garden rooms) Great breakfast. Best for couples or business people. Free high speed internet. Room has a safe.
8.3
This is a Thai syle hotel. If you need the tennis courts, gyms etc, then go with the standard western resorts. We didn't want those and really liked Sawasdee. The staff are lovely, welcoming and caring. There are about 50 rooms and the small common areas are connected by tropical garden paths with water features, creating a quiet, cool oasis off a Phuket side street. While there is adequate room storage, it will not suit those looking for large spaces or having multiple large bags. The emphasis is on cool shade, and the lovely pool is shady. It is deep enough and long enough to swim or play. About 4'6" deep. The restaurant has very good food, great service, ambience and an excellent breakfast to suit any tastes. However, there are also many less expensive restaurants nearby for choice. The beach shuttle is efficient and runs every hour between 9am and 6pm, or you could walk through the heat (10-15 mins) to the beach. A nice place to use as a base for exploring Phuket. Most guests were couples in late 20's through to mid 50's. Very few child guests, and apart from the toddler pool, no facilities targeted for children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1. Try the country club restaurant. Variety, very clean, well priced. Nice ice-cream sundaes. But the staff do have trouble if you order anything non-standard. Service can be disjointed, especially when they are busy. Turn right out of the hotel and then left at the end of the street and walk on about 100m. 2. Visit the night market and bargain hard. Prices initially asked are twice the going rate. 3. Go SNUBA diving at Rachi Is. 4. Parasail or hire a Jet Ski at the beach.
Shawn S. Couples Canada, December 27, 2009
A paradise within paradise

Beautiful gardens, AAA+ service, great food, good room features,
7.7
Besides the fact that the garden view deluxe rooms are small, this resort was perfect for us. Its a 10-15 min walk to the beach from the Sawasdee Village but they have shuttles leaving on the hour so its all good. About the odor, I never reported it to house keeping because we were only there for three days, but it kinda bothered me. I think it came through the window and probably only affected the room we stayed in. Regardless of anything I mentioned here, if we ever go back to Phuket, Thailand, we'll definitely be staying there again. Without a doubt, this place is ideal for any couple.
Fung L. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2009
Extraordinary experience! AWESOME!

everything, the staffs, the villa, the environment, the spa, the services...etc
9.7
We've stayed in several hotels in phuket during this trip, Sawadees is the BEST!!! EVERY single staffs are friendly and helpful, and the villa is just awesome, the design is extraordinary, you couldn't find it in any 5 stars hotel. THIS IS the BEST i've ever experienced in the past 30 years. The services is excellent!!! more than you expect. They run to your room and ring your doorbell in 2 seconds right after you hang up. They treat you as a family!!! I love Sawadees!!
Travel tip: 1) many restaurant and road-street snack available just 5 mintues walk from the hotel, you have many choices. 2) the Spa inside the hotel is excellent, you've gotta try it out!
Elinor S. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2009
Beautiful Setting, high price

The archetecture of this place and the setting around the pool is stunning and intimate. Staff is fabulous, helpful and friendly.
6
Even the Deluxe rooms which we had were so small you could hardly walk in them. No storage space to put clothes away. The transfer fee they offered was even higher than the one I could get from the airport myself. Breakfast was good. I've traveled extensively throughout asia for many years, and I think this place is lovely but overrated for the price you pay. Quite a walk to the beach, about 20 minutes and minimal shuttle service provided by the hotel. That definely should be improved. We had to pay about 150 BHT each way, which is $6 US.
Hendra S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2009
small hotel but very nice

good thai restaurant in the hotel, there is computer with free internet in the room and free wifi as well. free shuttle bus to the beach every hour and quite nearby to many restaurants and entertainments
8
the hotel is located about 45 min from the airport. taxi cost about 800 baht. if you have 8-10 people traveling together, ask for a van which costs around 1000 baht. the taxi driver from the airport will usually take you to a travel agency. there are lots of tour or attraction to chose from. the elephant ride at the safari was quite fun. the ride to the snorkling site might be too rough for some people especially traveling with small children. there is a thai boxing match on every Monday and Friday in Karon. overall we enjoyed staying at sawasdee village hotel. ve find it very relaxing. if you can afford it, try the villa. it has a private pool and bar and very big nice room.
Hendra S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2009
travelling with 2 children

free internet in the room. 10-15 mins walk to the beach or you can take a free shuttle bus provided by the hotel. good food in the hotel and there are many restaurants and bars near the hotel
8.7
we enjoyed every single thing about this hotel. friendly and helpful staffs. the staffs will keep your room clean and spotless every day. make sure you try the restaurant in the hotel. it was the best food we had in phuket at a very reasonable price. you need to bargain hard on the taxi (it is usually a big van). depend on where you go but you might want to try half price from what the driver is asking for. a ride from the airport is about 45 min and cost 800 baht. most taxi driver usually ask for 800 baht for a destination that takes around 15-20 mins.
Hendra S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2009
nice hotel

free breakfast, free wifi and internet in the room, good thai food in the restaurant
8
we had a good time in this hotel. plenty of space for children to run around. lots of garden and fish pond. very relaxing. although the room is a bit small but it was well designed and very unique. there are plenty of bars across the street and restaurants along the beach but one must try the food in the hotel's restaurant as it is just simply delicious at a very reasonable price. the beach is just 15-20 mins walk away but they do provide free shuttle bus every hour. make sure you bargain hard for taxi. there is supposed to be a very good phad thai noodle at patak road near Baan Karon resort but we couldnt find it. there are plenty of things to do and see in phuket like snorkling, elephant ride, phuket aquarium etc.
Weston N. Families with older children United States of America, December 20, 2009
Lovely stay

Not that far from the beach. First two blocks, stores on both sides of the narrow street. Turn left along the walled off Club Med. Shops are along the inland side of this street. About three blocks and it's a block to the beach. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from the beach on the hour. You need to reserve in advance and then you can call the hotel later as you decide which hour you want a pickup. They will store your luggage and provide a room to shower and change on the day you checkout with a latter flight. Ahh, one more afternoon at the beach or shopping and massage. Great environments
8
Had a most interesting time wandering and photographing the hotel at night and during the day time. We had dinner at the restaurant our first night. Enjoyed our meal. The rice served under a "leaf hat" was unique and visually fun. A good variety at breakfast. The internet and computer in the room worked just fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we booked our room, we were unaware of the suites. That might have worked better for us: a couple and a 25 year old son. Instead of a suite, we had two small rooms side by side. My son toured a suite and was impressed. They had a balcony...
Restaurant Tip: the Jazzaurant Restaurant is almost straight up the hill a steep walk as you turn off the main road that runs by the hotel. Or a quick put put in a tuk tuk. Beautiful building. Great view of the city and distant ocean. Good food. We were more impressed here than Mom's Tri Kitchen which we felt might be a little over hyped. Our best meal was at Two Chef's about six or 7 short blocks from the hotel. Would recommend it for lunch or dinner! Don't miss the floating latterns on the beach at night. You can buy them, light them and watch them soar into the night sky. We bought some to take home, but had to remove the part that lights when we tried to walk them through airport security. I don't know if cores whould have made it through checked baggage.
Anthony D. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2009
Great Hotel

Amazing hotel, great pool, nice food
9
This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, full of character and charm. As soon as you walk you will be amazed. The pool is really nice and the staff very friendly. You won't want to leave the hotel as the surrounding area does not do it justice. The restaurant is really nice and not too pricey.
Restaurant Tip: The pool bar is quality

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08