Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1587 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1587)
Sort by:
Hendra S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2009
nice hotel

free breakfast, free wifi and internet in the room, good thai food in the restaurant
8
we had a good time in this hotel. plenty of space for children to run around. lots of garden and fish pond. very relaxing. although the room is a bit small but it was well designed and very unique. there are plenty of bars across the street and restaurants along the beach but one must try the food in the hotel's restaurant as it is just simply delicious at a very reasonable price. the beach is just 15-20 mins walk away but they do provide free shuttle bus every hour. make sure you bargain hard for taxi. there is supposed to be a very good phad thai noodle at patak road near Baan Karon resort but we couldnt find it. there are plenty of things to do and see in phuket like snorkling, elephant ride, phuket aquarium etc.
Weston N. Families with older children United States of America, December 20, 2009
Lovely stay

Not that far from the beach. First two blocks, stores on both sides of the narrow street. Turn left along the walled off Club Med. Shops are along the inland side of this street. About three blocks and it's a block to the beach. The hotel has a free shuttle to and from the beach on the hour. You need to reserve in advance and then you can call the hotel later as you decide which hour you want a pickup. They will store your luggage and provide a room to shower and change on the day you checkout with a latter flight. Ahh, one more afternoon at the beach or shopping and massage. Great environments
8
Had a most interesting time wandering and photographing the hotel at night and during the day time. We had dinner at the restaurant our first night. Enjoyed our meal. The rice served under a "leaf hat" was unique and visually fun. A good variety at breakfast. The internet and computer in the room worked just fine. The staff was friendly and helpful. When we booked our room, we were unaware of the suites. That might have worked better for us: a couple and a 25 year old son. Instead of a suite, we had two small rooms side by side. My son toured a suite and was impressed. They had a balcony...
Restaurant Tip: the Jazzaurant Restaurant is almost straight up the hill a steep walk as you turn off the main road that runs by the hotel. Or a quick put put in a tuk tuk. Beautiful building. Great view of the city and distant ocean. Good food. We were more impressed here than Mom's Tri Kitchen which we felt might be a little over hyped. Our best meal was at Two Chef's about six or 7 short blocks from the hotel. Would recommend it for lunch or dinner! Don't miss the floating latterns on the beach at night. You can buy them, light them and watch them soar into the night sky. We bought some to take home, but had to remove the part that lights when we tried to walk them through airport security. I don't know if cores whould have made it through checked baggage.
Anthony D. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2009
Great Hotel

Amazing hotel, great pool, nice food
9
This is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, full of character and charm. As soon as you walk you will be amazed. The pool is really nice and the staff very friendly. You won't want to leave the hotel as the surrounding area does not do it justice. The restaurant is really nice and not too pricey.
Restaurant Tip: The pool bar is quality
Michael L. Couples Netherlands, December 11, 2009
Quick exit from Sawasdee

The friendly check-in staff. A beautiful garden setting that felt like a tranquil oasis set in the trauma of 'urban' Kata village. The free internet in the room and descent breakfast were both very big plusses.
5.7
As soon as we arrived at the entrance, we knew we had made a mistake. Although the hotel itself has imacculate grounds,the entrance is from a fairly busy and chaotic little street. Although the checkin host did his best in explaining all the features of the room, including the on/off switch of the lights, there was nothing "deluxe" to be seen. The room was dark and dominated by the very comfortable bed. There was probably only one meter space to get by the foot of the bed and the sides allowed only a little more room. The bathroom had only a basic shower with a concrete floor and again, nothing to deserve "deluxe" in the title. The accomodation felt like an old military barrack that had been converted into a hotel. Outside there were plants everywhere and despite the clever use of space,there is no hiding the compactness of the grounds and the feeling that too much has been squeezed into too little area. Especially considering the price tag per night, we were very disappointed with the value for money and wanted to check out early the next day. In hindsight, we were glad we didn't stay the full 4 days and gladly lost cancellation fee. I have to say that the staff were even very friendly and good natured in helping us cancel the remainder of our stay. Taken together with the lovely grounds, it is the sweet and service orientated nature of the staff that should appeal to most travellers. Unfortunately, the size of the miniscule room and the lack of amenities would be much better reflected by a lower price when compared to other nearby hotels or resorts.
Kean C. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2009
Sawasdee Village Hotel

professional and helpful staff. (with the exception of the guy on morning shift, 25th Nov, who provided below par services.) good landscaping
5.7
in my opinion this hotel is most suitable for authors or music composers looking for a spark of inspiration. The quiet and tranquil atmosphere provides a condusive environment for ideas generation. On the flip side, this hotel is relatively small in terms of property and room size. Together with the significant landscaping,it invokes a somewhat 'claustraphobic' feeling, something akin to being in a very cramped up space and one have difficulty 'breathing'. Air-conditioning in the rooms are individual units and its not cold most of the time. (we had experienced that with 3 rooms!)
Cindy Y. Couples Taiwan, November 28, 2009
Quiet and cozy

outstanding service! I am from New York where service is key and I don't like waiting long for anything. Even though everything else is slow on the island, not the service at sawasdee. This makes your stay even more relaxing.
9.3
We were looking for a nice quiet getaway being from busy New York City and Sawasdee was just the place. It was secluded but the moment you step out there is Kata beach with all its hustle and bustle. I found the location excellent because we also wanted to go visit southern Phuket and there was an excellent Pad thai shop that the locals eat at for only $1 US dollar! Much cheaper than the tourist traps that they have at the large commercial restaurants not to mention you get a taste of the local living.
Claud E. Couples United States of America, November 17, 2009
Sawasdee Resort - Kata Beach, Phuket

The location is fabulous, close to the action with still a feeling of seclusion. It is not on the beach, but about a 5-10 walk or use the free hotel shuttle during the day. Sawasdee's employees, including the front desk, restaurant wait staff, porter, housekeeping, and spa staff are all incredibly friendly. The pool is on the smaller side, but like the hotel grounds, is absolutely beautiful and immaculate. The room even has a PC with internet connectivity and the whole hotel is a wireless hotspot. For the money, I felt this was an exceptional bargain.
9.7
From check in to check out, we felt incredibly pampered during our stay. Our room, 121, is an end unit, a little small, but very efficient and suitable to our needs. A small refrigerator doubles as a minibar but can also be used to stock up on sodas and beer from the nearby 7-11 which also has 2 ATM's. The room is only a few steps to the pool and swim up bar. The pool is smallish, but sized well for the number of rooms and has a nice swim up bar. The spa is top class; and the complimentary breakfast was a high point of our stay and is a great way to start the day. When we return to Phuket - and we will - we'll definitely book another stay at the Sawasdee Resort.
Restaurant Tip: Buy your snacks and beer or sodas at the nearby 7-11. The pizza/German restaurant at the end of the road has very good pizzas and will box them to go for a late night, pool side meal.
Teresa M. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2009
Sawasdee Village Hotel Phuket

Awesome pool and surroundings
8.7
Really enjoyed our stayed here, there were so many nice touches like a freee basket of fruit on arrival, the beds being pulled down at night and the surroundigns were amazing. We had a 3 hour spa treatment which was awesome. Viewed the pool villa rooms that were amazing, would def pay the extra if on a special occasion like a honeymoon.
Andrew P. Groups United Kingdom, November 15, 2009
Sawasdee Village Thai sophistication at it's best

The hotel is quiet, in a beautiful tropical garden with a completely relaxing zen atmosphere. The staff are also extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. The restaurant is stunningly beautiful with excellent food.I travel extensively all over the world, and this is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in.
9.3
This resort was like a dream come true. The rooms were spread out in a tropical garden with stunning use of fish ponds, fountains and other water features. The swimming pool was a mixture of Thai meets Bollywood meets Morocco and was breathtaking.The staff there,especially the welcome service right on the front door by the security staff, would put world class hotel chains to shame. The amenities and service provided were courteous and friendly at all times. I think I took over 100 photos of this resort as I wanted to capture it on film.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach near the hotel is fine, but if you rent a motorbike or take a quick taxi ride at THB200 the beach at Kata Noi is much more relaxed and less crowded. It is easier to find Thai food on the beach there than at the main Kata beach. As the hotel provides beach towels and a beach bag, it avoids having to pack them in your luggage.
Stephen S. Couples Australia, November 1, 2009
lovely hotel

great interior spaces and quaint thai gardens.
7.3
Generally a very lovley hotel with special thai gardens and atmosphere. Nice restaurant and massage facilities. Tight pool size area with bar. Good staff. Very helpful front road security man. wouuld stay again....
Nightlife Tip: after leaving hotel and turning right down road at tee junction turn either left for the beach/town and restaurants or right to the seedier end of town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05