or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1553 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1553)
Sort by:
Teresa M. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2009
Sawasdee Village Hotel Phuket

Awesome pool and surroundings
8.7
Really enjoyed our stayed here, there were so many nice touches like a freee basket of fruit on arrival, the beds being pulled down at night and the surroundigns were amazing. We had a 3 hour spa treatment which was awesome. Viewed the pool villa rooms that were amazing, would def pay the extra if on a special occasion like a honeymoon.
Andrew P. Groups United Kingdom, November 15, 2009
Sawasdee Village Thai sophistication at it's best

The hotel is quiet, in a beautiful tropical garden with a completely relaxing zen atmosphere. The staff are also extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. The restaurant is stunningly beautiful with excellent food.I travel extensively all over the world, and this is one of the best resorts I have ever stayed in.
9.3
This resort was like a dream come true. The rooms were spread out in a tropical garden with stunning use of fish ponds, fountains and other water features. The swimming pool was a mixture of Thai meets Bollywood meets Morocco and was breathtaking.The staff there,especially the welcome service right on the front door by the security staff, would put world class hotel chains to shame. The amenities and service provided were courteous and friendly at all times. I think I took over 100 photos of this resort as I wanted to capture it on film.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach near the hotel is fine, but if you rent a motorbike or take a quick taxi ride at THB200 the beach at Kata Noi is much more relaxed and less crowded. It is easier to find Thai food on the beach there than at the main Kata beach. As the hotel provides beach towels and a beach bag, it avoids having to pack them in your luggage.
Stephen S. Couples Australia, November 1, 2009
lovely hotel

great interior spaces and quaint thai gardens.
7.3
Generally a very lovley hotel with special thai gardens and atmosphere. Nice restaurant and massage facilities. Tight pool size area with bar. Good staff. Very helpful front road security man. wouuld stay again....
Nightlife Tip: after leaving hotel and turning right down road at tee junction turn either left for the beach/town and restaurants or right to the seedier end of town.
Liane W. Groups United States of America, October 30, 2009
A Wonderful Stay

A very clean resort with classic Thai architecture like teak floors and decor. The pool is beautiful with a "shower" that you can swim through and a waterfall- it also has a swim up bar with seats in the water.
9.7
I did lots of research on various websites before choosing this property. Our party consisted of me and my sister (we're in our 40's) and our 78-year old mother. I didn't want to stay in Patong since I'd read it was loud and touristy. We opted to stay at Kata Beach which is a 45 min ride from the airport. It was worth the taxi ride. A quiet beach with clear blue water; a few blocks of souvenir shops, massage businesses and restaurants. A full breakfast was included in our price- a terrific buffet with made-to-order omelettes, cereal with variety of dried fruit toppings, breads/pastries made from their on site bakery, lunch meats, fresh fruit!! The staff was extremely cordial (as was the case everywhere in Thailand). The hotel is about a 10-15 min walk to Kata Beach; a free hotel shuttle runs on the hour if you give an hour's notice.
Shopping Tip: I had highlights put in my hair at one of the nearby salons for $350B (about $11 USD) and it usually costs me $90+ in San Francisco. I had one of the best massages EVER at a place across the street from the hotel..can't remember the name but the staff wears bright pink polo shirts. Thai massage is a combo of pressure point massage and having someone do yoga to you. You need to be in decent physical shape- they will stretch every muscle and crack your joints. I never had anyone "pop" my hip joint before! Loved it.
Jeff T. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2009
Lovely estate

gorgeous setting nice pool wonderful ambiance
9.3
This is a lovely estate style hotel. The ambiance is unbeatable and grounds are meticulously kept and the service is excellent. We enjoyed wandering the grounds looking for frogs in the pools and waterfalls. The resturant is an architechtural wonder as well. Compared to a few of the newer hotels the rooms were slightly smaller but nice and cozy none the less. Highly recommended - very romantic.
Carmella L. Solo travelers Canada, October 26, 2009
Intimate Oasis

Spa, breakfast, mozzie nets, flora, fish pond, relaxed atmosphere.
7.7
The infusion of the aromatherapy with the soft relaxing music seemingly coming out of the trees and flowers was a beautiful touch. I loved that every morning, there was bread laid out by the fish pond where I could feed the dozens of fish. They were adorable like puppies. The spa treatment was the best I have ever had and the fact that I had the whole room to myself was incredible. I loved having internet in the room and the pool area was gorgeous. I was not very impressed with the lack of service. I did not get much interaction with the staff even though I seeked it out. It was hard to get personal attention and communication was not optimal. In a way, I felt we fell through the cracks because some of the other guests go treated differently and even had tours of the new area. I got more help from other guest than from the management. There was also a funny off smell in the bathroom the whole time but I didn't spend much time in there anyway.
Angela L. Groups China, October 24, 2009
Beautiful

Traditional Thai environment Beautiful pool with waterfall
8.7
The outside appearance was not great, but the interior is fabulous. The breakfast was delicious, and the staff is curtious. Traditional thai environment and beautiful pool with waterfall. Con is that they charge high price for transportation to the airport, so make sure you shop around.
Yuka I. Couples Japan, October 24, 2009
Paradise in the middle of quiet street

The mood, staff, rooms, breakfast and everything... I'd give this place 10 out of 10 in terms of value for money.
9.7
The hotel is absolutely beautiful! small and personal yet the facilities are plentiful with mood setting perfect for couples. The pool is divine with swim up bar and plants everywhere... The restaurant was just soooooo nice!! you just have to go there to experience it. We only stayed there for 3 nights but next time we're gonna stay there for minimum 1 week. It's away from all the hustle and bustle of Patong which I hate but only 15 min scooter ride away... Just perfect.
Nava B. Couples Israel, October 24, 2009
Fun time in Kata beach

Away from Patong hassle, charming beautiful garden decoration, intimate lovely swimming pool, friendly staff, within walking ditance to many restaurants, bars and the beach
8.7
We stayed here for 3 nights, had a good time, the staff was very friendly. When we arrived we were a bit surprised of how little this place is and that it is in a middle of a "city" street rather than a resort area we were expecting. After a short modification we loved this place and felt very comfortable. We spent most of our time at the beach + day tip to Ko Pi Pi, and came back to rest at the hotel. In our opinion it is a good value for money hotel, more suiting to the kind of vacation we had there rather than a resort village in which you spend most of your time.
Restaurant Tip: On the the beach Mom Tris restaurant is quite famous and elegant, very stylish service, however we enjoyed more the next door restaurant: Kata BarB-Q the decoration and style are very basic but the food was excellent, strong delicious tastes, Yummy! In overall the food in Kata was very good.
Shari C. Families with young children Australia, October 23, 2009
We wanted to stay!

Great staff gorgeous gardens good food lovely pool quiet dark rooms
9.3
Gorgeous place to stay, incredible staff. We stayed in 5 different places on our holiday, including a 5star and this was BY FAR the best! What a bargain too if you get it on Agoda. The breakfast was delicious, the pool lovely, great, lush gardens, incredible staff. Highly recommend this hotel even though it is not on the beach. They have taxis which take you there and can pick you back up if you state a time, or it is about a 10-15min walk. Kata Beach was the nicest we seen in Thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02