or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1666 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1666)
Sort by:
Irina M. Couples Cyphrus, December 4, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Gardend,pool,design
8
Quite place,beautiful gardens. Staff is not very friendly and really smily,though still very helpfully. A little bit pricy .good location. Overall was very satiisfied.
Michelle R. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2013
slightly disappointing

pool area, gardens, staff
5.7
Staff are very nice, food was delicious and pool area very nice too. Rooms are very small and in need of modernisation. poor kerb appeal! hotel entrance is on a side street that you could very easily miss. Not my greatest choice of resort. From the photos this looks very luxurious and spacious and could be if everything wasnt crammed into such a small space. Location to beach and markets was about a 15 minute walk. Market stalls full of souvenirs, clothes, bags and a variety of food. Glad I came and experienced Phuket but will not be returning anytime soon.
Jacob J. Couples India, November 23, 2013
Lesson learnt: terrible choice

None
3.3
You really have to be tripping on some serious drugs to have to stay here, and I am talking psychedelias! One of the worst hotels in Thailand, run by incompetent staff and blood sucking Mosquitos. Seriously guys, don't even bother with this place. It's pretty, and especially makes sense as a photo shot location. . Also they provide mosquito sprays but why in earth would you want to spend your money and walk around with a bottle of mosquito repellent.
Karishma S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel and garden

Tranquil, decor and comfort
7.3
Sawasdee was the perfect cocoon for me to recharge my batteries. If you don't want to go to the beach, it is very pleasant to stay at the hotel and chill. Perfect location. Friendly staff.
Dingfeng Q. Couples China, November 16, 2013
the best choice

enviroment /service/Wifi
9.7
The best service and the environment of the hotel, to live here is an enjoy ! Full Wifi & APPLE TV U could share ; Environment is my best choice
Andy D. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
Romantic, Peaceful, Wonderful

Amazing Tropical Gardens and Thai Architecture. Wonderful attentive and friendly staff.
10
Where do I start? Sawasdee Village is the jewel in the crown of Phuket accommodation. I cannot fault our stay, everything was perfect, romantic, peaceful and clean. Picture this... you arrive after a long flight and 30 minute taxi ride to a typical Thai Street, full of noise, colour, people, traffic, hustle and bustle. You enter the magnificent entrance to the village and are instantly transferred to another dimension full of amazing architecture and tropical gardens. The only sound is the trickle of fountains and the smells of flowers and lemongrass..... it is simply amazing. You could be a million miles from anywhere but you are only metres from the street! You are greeted warmly and efficiently, shown to your room and left to completely relax. The rooms are more than adequate, small but comfortable, clean and cosy. The beds are enormous, air conditioning modern and efficient and showers hot with lots of pressure. Housekeeping was first class and respectful of your privacy if required. Each staff member was friendly, approachable, caring and no request or question ignored. We were made to feel very special every day we were there. We simply did not want to leave. Some couples had small children with them which was fine but this resort caters for couples and I think older children would be bored. There are many 'family' resorts that would be more appropriate but for couples, you simply cannot fault Sawasdee. Everything Phuket has to offer is just outside the entrance with bars, restaurants, shopping and transport everywhere you look. If you want peace and quiet simply walk back inside... brilliant! 10/10
Karyn C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
Pleasant, quiet and clean

Gardens, pool and food.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were lovely, gardens are beautiful and position is great. Room was a little smaller than we are used to, and faced the pool with huge glass window which meant we had to close the curtains the whole time due to lack of privacy because everyone could see in! Would stay there again for sure but would request a room with more privacy. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were amazing, we felt very welcome.
James M. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Fantastic Stay,Wish We Didn't Have To Leave

Atmosphere, Decor,Friendly Staff
10
Everyone should stay at this hotel!!! Walking in to the Sawasdee Village was like walking in to paradise. Everything is immaculately clean and the smell of Incense sticks fills the air. The hotel is pure tranquility from start to finish. The rooms are clean and to an excellent standard, every evening when the room is turned down it is sprayed for mosquito's which i think is a great idea. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection and the room service is of high quality. The Hotel is approx 10 minutes walk from the beach and if you are looking to book trips use the travel agent across from the hotel, they are extremely helpful and the trips we worth the money and well organised.
Yougeum R. Couples South Korea, October 18, 2013
satisfied

good location, nice breakfast, kind staff
10
Fantastic hotel. The hotel has atmosphere of unique. Close to the beach, about 10 minutes can reach to the beach by walk. I will come to this hotel in my next trip.
Brian M. Couples Ireland, October 17, 2013
Incredible

Luxury Environment Atmosphere
10
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. My wife and I went to Phuket for the first time and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Words really don't do it justice. The place is perfect for someone looking to relax and enjoy a great holiday in a tropical paradise. Trust all the good reviews about this place and take any negatives people might have to say with a healthy dose of skepticism. We found nothing to complain about and everything was fantastic.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07