or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1719 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1719)
Sort by:
Alexandre C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Good value hotel but room could do with a refresh

Good location, well maintained, clean
8
breakfast was OK but dinner in restaurant was really average and pricey. great reception staff
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Beautiful swimming pool in luxurious surroundings

The style of the hotel was traditional and spectacular. The swimming pool was beautiful, perfect for photos and the spa was outstanding.
9
Ge M. Groups China, October 7, 2013
very worth to spend some days in this hotel

nice thai-style environment, restaurant and spa. the swimming pool is excellent
10
great experiences,all of my friends love this hotel. we have a very early flight, the hotel prepared a lot of breakfast for us. i will go there again~
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
designed hotel with very Thai atmosphere

good price with good design
8
very good price room rate, i like Katabeach, compared to Patong., less people with less noisy street and beach. there is shuttle tuk tuk to and from the beach. i like the special Thai design but the swimming pool is very small. breakfast is so - so. Nice and hepfulp staff.
Tahlia M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
Fantastic stay and staff

Staff, food and grounds
9.3
The staff were fantastic. We visited in low season but they allowed us to check in early at 10am which was great, and put us in the room next to our travel buddies. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. We were the first rooms as you walk in off the street and we did not hear a thing at night. Great location in kata, lots of restaurants nearby but you must give their restaurant a go, fantastic sea food. The street is very safe with about 8 massage parleys, I think I went to 3 of them and they are all lovely. 400 baht into Patong, there is also a taxi rank on the street which is great, plus a security guard for the hotel. Could not recommend this hotel any further it was fantastic.
Fung W. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2013
Relax

Breakfast, Traffic, Room
6.3
Big house w private pool, yet Wifi service is bad and boyfriend claimed that there were many mosquitoes! Breakfast is good. Good to have shuttle bus to Kata Beach.
Yuuki K. Couples Japan, September 11, 2013
Nice and relaxing despite the rain

Beautiful Thai Design, vegetation and pool bar
8.3
We were unlucky with the weather but had a great time. We were just across the road from a nice massage place, the food in the hotel breakfast and dinner was superb and we weren't too far from the beach either. I especially liked the layout and design of this boutique hotel with waterways, palm trees and traditional architecture.
Cuong N. Groups Netherlands, September 8, 2013
Beautiful Architecture and Gardens + great service

Architecture, staff, pool
8
Beautiful hotel with traditional and modern architecture. A hotel where you really come at ease and have the feeling youre in Thailand. Great helpfull staff and extensive buffet breakfast of good quality. High service level and all was very well maintained. Eye catcher is the pool. Great for a relax trip or romantic trip. You will feel at home. Walking distance from Kata beach and 600 baht taxi from pating area. Definitely will come back again.
Kwok Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2013
Small, sweet and elegant

Layout, design, service
9
The design and layout is good for couple / boy & girl friends to stay, not quit suitable for family with small child. It's design similar to a large garden with single layer guest rooms scatter around. Some rooms are just on the edge of swimming pool which are pool access but will be quit interrupted, if you want peaceful, choose those away from the pool. Besides, some staffs are well trained who can respond quickly.
Clint H. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2013
Amazing resort with beautiful gardens and swimming

Amazing gardens, great pool, really good food
9.3
We were a couple in our late 20s looking for relaxation and to chill out. This place provided everything that we hoped for. The gardens and pool are amazing and the buffet break fast is extremely good. I highly recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)


AS-AGWEB-3C03