Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1763 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1763)
Sort by:
Karyn C. Couples Australia, October 29, 2013
Pleasant, quiet and clean

Gardens, pool and food.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here, the staff were lovely, gardens are beautiful and position is great. Room was a little smaller than we are used to, and faced the pool with huge glass window which meant we had to close the curtains the whole time due to lack of privacy because everyone could see in! Would stay there again for sure but would request a room with more privacy. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were amazing, we felt very welcome.
Report this review
James M. Couples United Kingdom, October 23, 2013
Fantastic Stay,Wish We Didn't Have To Leave

Atmosphere, Decor,Friendly Staff
10
Everyone should stay at this hotel!!! Walking in to the Sawasdee Village was like walking in to paradise. Everything is immaculately clean and the smell of Incense sticks fills the air. The hotel is pure tranquility from start to finish. The rooms are clean and to an excellent standard, every evening when the room is turned down it is sprayed for mosquito's which i think is a great idea. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection and the room service is of high quality. The Hotel is approx 10 minutes walk from the beach and if you are looking to book trips use the travel agent across from the hotel, they are extremely helpful and the trips we worth the money and well organised.
Report this review
Yougeum R. Couples South Korea, October 18, 2013
satisfied

good location, nice breakfast, kind staff
10
Fantastic hotel. The hotel has atmosphere of unique. Close to the beach, about 10 minutes can reach to the beach by walk. I will come to this hotel in my next trip.
Report this review
Brian M. Couples Ireland, October 17, 2013
Incredible

Luxury Environment Atmosphere
10
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. My wife and I went to Phuket for the first time and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Words really don't do it justice. The place is perfect for someone looking to relax and enjoy a great holiday in a tropical paradise. Trust all the good reviews about this place and take any negatives people might have to say with a healthy dose of skepticism. We found nothing to complain about and everything was fantastic.
Report this review
Yizhou H. Families with young children Canada, October 13, 2013
My opinion: it is the best hotel in Kata beach

Everything is good, everything!!!
10
Very good swimming pool, nice garden, nice breakfast, friendly staff and quiet environment
Report this review
Alexandre C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Good value hotel but room could do with a refresh

Good location, well maintained, clean
8
breakfast was OK but dinner in restaurant was really average and pricey. great reception staff
Report this review
Sarah B. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2013
Beautiful swimming pool in luxurious surroundings

The style of the hotel was traditional and spectacular. The swimming pool was beautiful, perfect for photos and the spa was outstanding.
9
Report this review
Ge M. Groups China, October 7, 2013
very worth to spend some days in this hotel

nice thai-style environment, restaurant and spa. the swimming pool is excellent
10
great experiences,all of my friends love this hotel. we have a very early flight, the hotel prepared a lot of breakfast for us. i will go there again~
Report this review
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2013
designed hotel with very Thai atmosphere

good price with good design
8
very good price room rate, i like Katabeach, compared to Patong., less people with less noisy street and beach. there is shuttle tuk tuk to and from the beach. i like the special Thai design but the swimming pool is very small. breakfast is so - so. Nice and hepfulp staff.
Report this review
Tahlia M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2013
Fantastic stay and staff

Staff, food and grounds
9.3
The staff were fantastic. We visited in low season but they allowed us to check in early at 10am which was great, and put us in the room next to our travel buddies. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. We were the first rooms as you walk in off the street and we did not hear a thing at night. Great location in kata, lots of restaurants nearby but you must give their restaurant a go, fantastic sea food. The street is very safe with about 8 massage parleys, I think I went to 3 of them and they are all lovely. 400 baht into Patong, there is also a taxi rank on the street which is great, plus a security guard for the hotel. Could not recommend this hotel any further it was fantastic.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03