My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

65 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1497 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1497)
Sort by:
Yuchen J. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2013
Comfortable surroundings, friendly service

Delicious food spread
9.3
Room was small but cosy and clean. I cannot help but rave about their breakfast buffets! The spread was good and varied by the day. Think succulent pork patties, thick sausages and tasty pastries! The staff was also helpful and accomodating to our needs and provided us with shower facilities on the day of our departure even though we had checked out earlier in the day. The place is about 15 min walk from the beach and conveniently located near many eateries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hanuman Zipline...you won't regret it!
Cameron B. Couples Australia, January 16, 2013
Absolutely outstanding in every way

Exquisite and unique design - pure luxury and standout service
9
i can't speak highly enough of sawasdee. we stayed for the first three nights of our honeymoon from january 13th 2013. upon entering the hotel grounds in the evening we were speechless at the beauty and serenity of the layout and perfect lighting. we had em as our own personal host and he gave us a guided tour of our room (209 - which is a pool villa in the baray villa). my new wife squealed with delight as we discovered each new section of our villa. exquisite lay decorated with dome ceiling in the upstairs bedroom, rich timber lining and marblework throughout, and - the lighting!! lights everywhere to make the perfect romantic hideaway. a bed the size of my bedroom, and our own private section of the pool adjoining (and coming into) the downstairs section f the villa. service was exceptional with breakfast delivered, buckets of ice brought to our room with the snap of a finger and internet on the flat screen tv, complimentary dvd hire and shuttle to the beach. but really, when we were paying this much and the place was so beautiful, no need for the beach! the only issue was mosquitoes near the pool and some other mysterious nippers that gave us some bites - but i'd go back in a flash!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Buckets of ice delivered to the room to make our own drinks and avoid bar prices
Steven R. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Charming hotel

Pool, charm, breakfast buffet
8
A very beautiful and charming hotel in Phuket. Really isolated you from the bustle of the city. Great pool, clean & quiet rooms, and good location. Was impressed by the quality and variety of the breakfast buffet.
Mary H. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
Excellent and unique

The pool was great!
8.3
My sister and I were there in January and loved it! It had such character and was beautifully decorated. There is a bit of a mosquito issue, but the staff seems to have that under control with mosquito coils and other measures. Great spa too.
Jonathan P. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Attractive relaxing hotel with good service

Very attractive hotel setting, friendly staff, good breakfast
9
The hotel is set in very attractive gardens with fishponds, water features and a nice pool making it feel very relaxing and far removed from the hustle of Kata. The service was great and breakfast was of a high standard. The garden deluxe room was made to feel a little on the small side mainly because of the huge comfortable bed but this was only a minor inconvenience as we dont go on holiday to sit in our room all day. It was tricky moving around the room if one person was on the computer which was situated at the foot of the bed. They could make the rooms more usable by changing the bed frame so that you can slide suitcases underneath it out of the way and move the computer to a side location with a seperate monitor and then mount the TV on the wall which would create more room at the foot of the bed. It was very handy to have a computer with free internet access and free wifi access for our phones to research excursions. The hotel is a short walk approx 10 mins from the beach entrance and main shops which we didnt mind at all, if this bothers some people there are always ample tuk tuks only too willing to save you the walk. There are closer hotels to the beach but none we walked passed looked as nice as the Sawasdee. I would definitely go back to the hotel.
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Tranquility!

The Bed!
8
the staff picked us up from airport. the moment we stepped into the village, we were brought into a peaceful environment different from the street outside. our room is nicely decorated, air-con was on (this is a lifesaver) and has good wifi connection. the only downside is the smell from our room amenity. it seems that the staff could not get rid of the smell regardless of how much they cleaned the room.
Rachel H. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
Amazing hotel would definitely recommend

Beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds
9.7
Amazing hotel would definitely recommend to anyone looking for some relaxation. Good choice of breakfast options. Staff always polite and helpful. About a 10 minute walk to the beach however the hotel does offer a shuttle bus service. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty of attractions and would recommend the boat trips to phi phi and James Bond island
Jean-Claude B. Couples Switzerland, December 29, 2012
cozy and charming, a very nice hotel in Phuket

location, accomodation, pool, service, staff, restaurant
8.7
located in kana beach, the sawasdee village resort & spa is a 4 stars hotel offering charm and comfort with an excellent service. the surrounding area is nothing special, as the most neighbourhoods of phuket touristic spots, souvenirs, small restaurants, groceries and massage, massage, massage (what is a + in thailand!). but the hotel is built in a very traditional form, mostly in wood and stone. and even if the surface is not very impressive, each corner has been designed to feel good, with a lot of green and plants. the pool is marvelous and it is a pleasure to rest here, the restaurant is certainly one of the best in kata beach, with an excellent buffet breakfast included in the price. the service if of a very high quality and all the staff is top level friendly and professionnal, a great pleasure to feel considered as a real guest in the hotel. each hour you have access to a bus to go to the marvelous public beach of kata (5 minutes by car, 10 by foot; no private space for the hotel, you have to pay your umbrella!!!) the weak point is the size of the room, small one compared with the standards of a 4 stars hotel in asia, and not appropriate for a long stay for a couple (they also have deluxe villas, but certainly much more expensive). but each room has a free wifi, and a very nice terrace, and a very good intimity thanks to the vegetation. sawasdee is certainly an excellent hotel, one of the best in kata beach, but for dollars a night, i thought to have a more comfortable and spacious room. nevertheless, i would recommand the hotel for couples, but not for families, nothing is organized fro the kids, and they wouldn't appreciate their stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: An excellent travel agency in front of the hotel, recommanded by the desk staff. We booked 2 nice excursions: a walk on elephants, funny, interesting, in a special reserve with competent persons; a one day tour to all the islands around Phuket, a living dream. To do absolutely !
Lisa C. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Lovely small hotel, with cosy rooms.

The rooms all open onto the stunning ornamental gardens/ ponds.
9.3
Great room, lovely staff, fab pool, good breakfast. We had the Christmas banquet dinner, which was compulsory part of our reservation. We were disappointed it was buffet style food though. Most hot dishes were not hot at all, but what we ate was delicious, and beautifully presented. The entertainment was fantastic and we enjoyed the live band, and dancers. The staff all seemed to join in the party atmosphere very well.
Restaurant Tip: Loads of good restaurants in Kata, good mix of local food, and some great steak restaurants too. Local food excellent value.
Vinment B. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2012
Truly Thai Resort

Beautiful Thai Decor
8.7
We totally fell in love with the decor the moment we stepped into the resort. The decor is very Thai. You can tell that the owner put so much effort in designing & decorating the whole resort. You'll see lots of detail at every corner of the resort. We will definitely return & this time it'll be the Baray Villa that we will be staying. On a side note, we like Kata beach even though it is a distance from patong & phuket airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03