or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1641 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1641)
Sort by:
Angie H. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
enjoyable but poor mosquitoes control

fast check in and out, attentive staffs, fast internet connection
8.3
Kelvin G. Couples Canada, June 22, 2013
Very relaxing and beautiful retreat

Ambience, spa, cooking class, breakfast
8.7
We stayed for 2 nights and had a wonderful experience at Sawasdee! Upon our arrival we were greeted by the friendly staff, who checked us in early. While waiting in the lounge area, we received drinks and towels which was a nice touch. Our room was available shortly and it was beautiful! Sure it could use a bit of fine touches, and the bathrooms were a bit worn out but the wood and decor was what we were looking for. Wi-fi, air cond, and all other standard amenities were provided, but wished the water in the shower was warmer and the toilet would flush better. After settling in, we checked out the beautiful pool and surroundings. The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to kata beach so that was convenient. For breakfast, there is a wide variety of Thai and Western to choose from - it's simply delicious! During breakfast, we noticed that the hotel offers a cooking class around noon. What a wonderful experience and it was probably the nicest meal we had in Phuket! (Everything was already prepared soall we had to do was follow some simple instructions from the real Thai chef.) As we walked by the spa, we ended up spoiling ourselves with a very relaxing Thai massage at the Baray Spa. All in all, I think the friendly and helpful staff tried their best to make this a memorable stay for us. We hope to be back again one day, and will be booking at Baray (which is more of an upgrade). Thanks for the awesome experience.
Kheng S. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2013
Great and relaxing stay

Attentive staff, relaxing environment and well maintained hotel
8
it is a great stay with nice hotel, well trained staff and relaxing place without too much of commercial trades around like Patong. great place to rest your mind.
Calvin C. Couples Australia, June 17, 2013
Artistic Garden resort

Boutique small hotel, great buffet breakfast, a bit of tranquility
6.7
Our stay was nice at the Sawasdee Village Resort. If we had ALOT of money the Villas would have been even nicer!
Nicolas M. Couples France, June 16, 2013
Great value for money

Design staff location
8
Sam K. Couples United States of America, June 16, 2013
Nice place to stay

Nice pool, friendly staff, good breakfast
8.7
Zhou Z. Couples China, June 13, 2013
Very Tai, beautiful room and swimming pool

beautiful room, good service and beautiful enviroment
9.3
Wentao H. Couples Australia, June 9, 2013
We find ourself in a Royal Thai Palace

The design of the hotel, the decent size of the room and balcony, and the Thai food from the hotel
9.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The hotel is well designed. You'll find yourself in a Thai Palace or royal garden. The bathroom is in decent size and you even find bookshelf in the bathroom. The Thai food from the restaurant is very traditional. The only down point is the distance from the hotel to the beach. But we find all the comforts in the hotel and choose to stay there.
Ren W. Couples China, June 3, 2013
A wonderful resort!

art designed! Romance! Frinedly staff!
10
Very a wonderfull place! perfect resort for honeymoon travel!
Deirdre C. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2013
Nice hotel, mosquito problem

beautifully decorated, friendly staff, beautiful swimming pool
7
my stay was ok, not entirely the fault of the hotel, but it poured the entire long weekend we were in phuket. we stayed mostly in the room, which was really nicely decorated. we didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. the pool was absolutely beautiful. however, the biggest issue was the mosquitos, there were so many that i left phuket with 30-40 mosquito bites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08