My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1528 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1528)
Sort by:
Elaine H. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Very comfortable, romantic setting

Staff, location, romantic gardens
8.3
Lovely we will stay again on our next visit to Thailand
David W. Couples United Kingdom, March 31, 2013
Sawadee is a very overrated hotel

1.the best thing about this hwas checking out hotel
3
we had just spent 6 great nights at Ayarrahilltops Hotel , with a similar rating and price . We arrived at the hotel which is located on a filthy dirty side street , far away from any amenities. The check in was handled as a formality without a smile or charm. The bedroom was small , like a log cabin with a minute shower that was an after thought. The hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel , this no doubt relates to Baray Villas, Sawasdee could only rate 2 star. The dining room architecture was very interesting , more Arabic than Thai. There are no private areas to relax the pool area is cramped and a breeding ground for mosquitos. The hotel is overrated and over priced .
Xing J. Groups China, March 30, 2013
Amazaing thai experience

design,service,relaxation
9.7
I would definelty recommend this hotel to anyone! I've stayed in three hotels in Thailand for my trip. This hotel is the highlight of all. Friendly staff and very nice thai design and decoration.
Jun W. Solo travelers China, March 22, 2013
Beautiful

he design and layout is good for couple / boy & girl friends to stay, not quit suitable for family with small child. It's design similar to a large garden with single layer guest rooms scatter around.
8
Jessica F. Families with young children Sweden, March 7, 2013
taste of paradise

surroundings, staff, pools
9.3
We stayed at the Sawasdee Village for a few nights after traveling around in Thailand for a couple of weeks. It is 10 min from Kata beach, but we ended up spending all of our time at the hotel. The hotel is gorgeous. Lots of little nooks to explore and hide. Very romantic and quiet. We were there with a child (they have a kids pool), but we did not see any other children there during our stay. Our room had a king size bed and was beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to our friends when they visit Phuket.
Ruby V. Couples Australia, March 4, 2013
Nice grounds but tiny outdated room

The restaurant has really good Thai food & the spa is meant to be great
7
For the price we paid for this room I was disappointed with the room design & size. There are a lot of mosquitoes around due to the garden setting & water features. Place feels very tranquil though.
Liliana T. Couples Mexico, March 2, 2013
Gorgeous hotel! Highlight of our honeymoon!

Beautiful, relaxing, traditional!
9.3
Staying at Sawasdee was the best decision! It was the start of our honeymoon. When you arrive, the outside street is NOT nice at ALL, very Thai, but once you cross the first fountain you arrive to a paradise of relaxing gardens and lovely pools. We upgraded to the Baray Villa's for our last 2 nights. It is expensive but SO worth it!!!!!! The Villas are first class luxury at it's best!!! You can rent a scooter just outside and go the Karon beach which is nicer than Kata. Fot dinner, Wine Connection around the corner was delicious! STAY HERE!!!
Yana Y. Couples Canada, February 25, 2013
Lovely oasis on Kata Beach

Romantic setting, awesome staff and great location
10
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sawasdee. We had a garden view room and felt well pampered. The resort is truly an luxurious escape. The hotel offered hourly drives to the beach; however, we didn't find it necessary as the beach was only a 10 min walk. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Rooms were spotless and staff very helpful. We would def. stay again.
Restaurant Tip: if looking for authentic thai food, ask reception for directions to lucky tom. delicious and very reasonably priced.
Jan D. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2013
A great hotel with a very nice architecture

The hotel is very nice with very accommodating staff. The layout of the rooms is unique and I like the free photo you get during the stay.
8
Our stay was great as the staff were very accommodating. The layout of the area was unique. The downside is the distance to the beach, but since they have an hourly pickup and drop off to the beach and back, it was ok. All in all, the experience was great.
Aivar O. Couples Estonia, February 7, 2013
Lovely hotel with great service

Private, clean, comfortable
9
Great hotel near Kata beach. Hotel is little bit off the beach (hourly hotel bus takes you to beach if you don't want to walk) and away from nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04