Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1812 reviews

736 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1812)
Sort by:
Julie D. Families with older children United States of America, December 25, 2015
Beautiful tropical resort

The resort has a tranquil feel with tropical like surroundings and impeccable decor with traditional Thai and morrocan like ambience. The Villas have private pool and village rooms have front seat
8
It was perfect setting with peaceful and tranquil feel, water sounds adding to smbience. The decor of resort was very detailed and opulent which depicts the name of resort as art. Wonderful overall service only mosquitos but net provided over your bed and some balm which was helpful!
Report this review
Srijittra S. Couples United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Nice atmosphere

The atmosphere is really nice, there are lots of trees around the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is large and the bed is really comfortable.
8
It was okay. We spent one whole afternoon by the hotel swimming pool and it was nice and relax.
Report this review
Yau K. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2015
Great value, Quality room, Authentic Thai style

Helpful staff for transport arrangement, Comfy bed, Great location to find food
8.3
Report this review
Grant G. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2015
Very Disapointing

Decorations, architecture, bathroom
4.7
The architecture and decorations are great, but the rooms are uncomfortably tiny and there are too many smokers staying here. The hotel really should not allow smoking on the premises as the premises are so small that everyone is forced to breathe second hand smoke. The pool area is nice, but has limited operating hours and no jacuzzis. Breakfast at the hotel is fine, but other meals at the restaurant are over priced for this location and the restaurant staff cannot communicate well in English. The location is rather inconvenient despite the actual distance being really close to the beach, there is no road or path with direct access, so getting to Kata beach can be a very long walk or you have to wait for the hotel shuttle to the beach which only leaves once an hour for part of the day. Renting a motorbike or car right across the street from the hotel is very convenient and cheap and I would highly recommend this for getting around this area as taxis are incredibly overpriced. I had a flight change and had to check out a day early. I was very disappointed with the hotel management for not giving me even a partial refund for that day, something I have not experienced before with any 4 or 5 star hotel.
Report this review
Victoria L. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2015
Beautiful Oasis

The design, the food & the service
10
Sawasdee is a beautifully designed resort that is small & intimate. Very relaxing atmosphere and very helpful staff. The pool is great, the restaurant has superb thai food which I realized was very hard to find in Phuket as a lot of restaurants do not have good quality Thai food so we ate here often. I would highly recommend this resort.
Report this review
Peter C. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2015
Nice setting but over due for overhaul. worn out

Nice traditional setting, good food, kata beach is very nice beach.
6.7
Over all ok but employees were not to the level im used to here in Thailand. Thailand has some of the most professional employees in hotels but not here.
Report this review
Julie-Anne M. Couples Australia, November 24, 2015
Baray Villa

Amazing
9.7
Your mind will be blown away by the opulence of the Baray Villas (pool villas at Sawasdee). They're like your own two story sanctuary in the middle of a quiet leafy paradise. Sun lovers may be disappointed with the lack of direct sunlight that your private deck receives. We found the few days we spent at the villa provided a nice break from the constant rays. In the event of bad weather it's nice to know you'd be more than happy to amuse yourself indoors. Rather than feeling like you're stuck in a shoebox you feel like you're languishing around a palace. There's Apple TV, so you can watch dvds, a large tub, so you can have a relaxing soak, a built in foot spa beneath your lounge, great room service at affordable prices. I'd highly recommended Sawasdee Villiage. I can't speak for the standard hotel rooms but our stay at the villa was incredible.
Report this review
David P. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2015
Oasis of green

1. The Luscious gardens, ambience and fantastic landscaping. 2. The helpful and friendly staff. 3. The ceilings.......oh those amazing ceilings
8.7
The resort exceeded our expectations and we had a delightful stay there. The first room we booked was a little cramped due to the super sized King bed but well appointed and cosy. we used the Spa. It was superb. One of the best I have been too with beautiful décor and well designed arrangements. We then upgraded to one of the villas. Access via doors from Troy took to you to a wonder world of tranquillity and comfort. The two story villas are superbly appointed with Jacuzzi, private pool and central pool merging through the greenery. So many memories and photos. I would recommend Sawasdee to anyone visiting Kata.
Report this review
Werner K. Groups South Africa, October 12, 2015
Greatstuff !

Swimming Pool, Garden, Decorations
9
Very nice
Report this review
Avril B. Couples South Africa, October 11, 2015
Paradise

Decor, location and food.
9.3
We had an absolute wonderfull stay. Can not complain about much, mostly compliments. The only problem we had was that 2 of the 4 rooms we stayed in had no hot water on the balcony bath and even after we reported it, they did not fix it. Apart from that, Paridise!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 736 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Chakra RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Aromatherapy MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Stone MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Mantra Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01