arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 1839 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1839 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Wanni W.
Singapore
March 27, 2016
Bit disappointing for its price
Our room would be overcome with a noticeable sewage smell every now and then. The tap water also tasted salty and left a waxy texture on the skin, different from the other resorts we stayed in Phuket. The pool was great though, and breakfast was pretty decent. Good service as well.

Puay G.
Singapore
March 09, 2016
Excellent
Nice room and pool

shishir K.
China
March 07, 2016
nice cozy hotel
ambience,pool and connectivity
good stay

Andrew K.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2016
A totally differant experience...to be repeated.
Excellent staff, very clean rooms and best of all it was excellent value for money.
So good we want to go back.!!!!!!

Mark B.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2016
Paradise in Phuket
Visually stunning hotel. The design is a joy to behold. Had a great time in the spa and will certainly return. Memorable experience. A paradise in Phuket.

Evagelia S.
Australia
February 01, 2016
Good location
We stayed in one of the rooms (not villa) for five nights. Having read many reviews we were prepared for the small size and shabby bathroom. The villas were more than double the price. The pool is lovely but smaller than appears online. One improvement would be offering shower facilities where no late check out is available, especially in a hot climate. We booked Sawasdee for the traditional Thai grounds, location and boutique size. These did not disappoint and the grounds and buildings are really lovely. It is about a 10min flat walk to Kata Beach and surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops etc.

Emily H.
Australia
January 12, 2016
fantastic! away from hustle and bustle!
pool, staff, grounds
Wonderful! A few minutes walk to main strip. Staff were lovely. Food fantastic and pool was excellent!

Julie D.
United States
December 30, 2015
Beautiful tropical resort
The resort has a tranquil feel with tropical like surroundings and impeccable decor with traditional Thai and morrocan like ambience. The Villas have private pool and village rooms have front seat
It was perfect setting with peaceful and tranquil feel, water sounds adding to smbience. The decor of resort was very detailed and opulent which depicts the name of resort as art. Wonderful overall service only mosquitos but net provided over your bed and some balm which was helpful!

Srijittra S.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2015
Nice atmosphere
The atmosphere is really nice, there are lots of trees around the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is large and the bed is really comfortable.
It was okay. We spent one whole afternoon by the hotel swimming pool and it was nice and relax.

Julie-Anne M.
Australia
December 07, 2015
Baray Villa
Amazing
Your mind will be blown away by the opulence of the Baray Villas (pool villas at Sawasdee). They're like your own two story sanctuary in the middle of a quiet leafy paradise. Sun lovers may be disappointed with the lack of direct sunlight that your private deck receives. We found the few days we spent at the villa provided a nice break from the constant rays. In the event of bad weather it's nice to know you'd be more than happy to amuse yourself indoors. Rather than feeling like you're stuck in a shoebox you feel like you're languishing around a palace. There's Apple TV, so you can watch dvds, a large tub, so you can have a relaxing soak, a built in foot spa beneath your lounge, great room service at affordable prices. I'd highly recommended Sawasdee Villiage. I can't speak for the standard hotel rooms but our stay at the villa was incredible.