My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

65 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1497 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1497)
Sort by:
Aly M. Couples Egypt, March 18, 2014
Perfect, great food, small room

Romantic, good food
9.7
very pleasant but the room is very small - Spa was great
Ivo R. Couples Estonia, March 7, 2014
quiet, romantic, very nice spa

Spa, pool, design
7.7
a bit squeaky and moist, but still good impression
Greg S. Couples Australia, February 16, 2014
A lovely resort.

Beautiful gardens and buildings. Nice quiet room, clean and comfortable.
8
We both thought this resort was lovely. The staff checked us in quickly while still taking time to explain the ins and outs of the resort. Breakfast was great plenty to choose from. I loved the gardens. There have been comments about this resort having mosquito problems and while there were some around (as they are everywhere in Phuket) we didn't have any in our room and were not bothered by them walking around the resort. The rooms are slightly smaller than we have stayed in before, but they are clean and comfortable and have a great shower. We would stay here again, it is in walking distance to anything you need in Kata.
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2014
Nice hotel and gardens

gardens, pool, design
8.3
The gardens, pool, design, and staff were all very nice and service was pretty good overall. the location is ideal as not far to walk to the beach or other restaurants.
Zheng W. Couples China, January 20, 2014
Memorable and very pleasant experience

Service, Hotel design/environment, room comfort
9
Fantastic!Will come back here again if have chance.
Melissa S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Quiet and tranquil

Resort calmness
7.3
We preferred patong . It was to quiet and everything was in a much smaller scale . Room, pool, pool bar, Spa facilities are beautiful but a bit expensive compared to on the street. We are not night ppl at all it was just kata itself needed more.
Richard P. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
beautiful

service, ambience, food
8
Richard F. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Staff created a relaxing environment.

Quiet,
8.3
Tracey A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Overall pleasant stay

Calm, peaceful ambiance, nice room, walk to beach
8.3
Very nice hotel with lots of great details. Staff seemed attentive overall although I felt rushed (from breakfast, and to check out). Might have been because i was there right before the New Year holiday, but it was a turn off as I was only there for two nights and did not get in until 2am on my first night. I asked about extending my stay a few hours longer based on information I received that said I should ask, and was told it would cost me more than I had paid for one night to keep the room for four hours! Seemed shady for them to suggest that an extension was possible and then quote such a ridiclous rate.
Lisa R. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2013
Fantastic Honeymoon Resort!

Beautiful grounds, Great Service, Great Breakfast!
9
Our stay was really wonderful! We couldn't have asked for anything more, except the location being right on the ocean.. which we knew was not the case coming in. It was a bit further from the ocean than we originally thought, but a scooter easily solved that problem, and they have a shuttle hourly which goes as well (we didn't take). The staff provided a Christmas Eve Christmas party FREE OF CHARGE which included cocktail hour, an incredible selection of food including expensive seafood, and cute entertainment including both western and Thai culture. We were so impressed with this gesture that we spent $120.00 on the buy-one-get-one-free three-hour spa treatment, and weren't disappointed. We thought we were in heaven as we took a steam sauna, sat in the cold bath, and then got spoiled with a massage and facial for the next two hours with highly-skilled attendants and a view of beautiful flowers to see during the massage. This resort is quality and refinement. The reviews prior to this suggested a high challenge with mosquitoes, but we just found a very small problem with the staff doing everything in their power to assist with this issue including making sure the mosquito netting was wrapped around the bed before evening, and lighting mosquito repellent out on our deck at night. I would come here again in a heart beat and am so thankful we booked here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02