My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

65 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (137)
Sort by:
Tracey A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Overall pleasant stay

Calm, peaceful ambiance, nice room, walk to beach
8.3
Very nice hotel with lots of great details. Staff seemed attentive overall although I felt rushed (from breakfast, and to check out). Might have been because i was there right before the New Year holiday, but it was a turn off as I was only there for two nights and did not get in until 2am on my first night. I asked about extending my stay a few hours longer based on information I received that said I should ask, and was told it would cost me more than I had paid for one night to keep the room for four hours! Seemed shady for them to suggest that an extension was possible and then quote such a ridiclous rate.
Luca V. Solo travelers Italy, December 13, 2013
A gem in a tourists butchery

Design, details, charm
6
Overall a pleasant experience, assuming you are comfortable with the surrounding.
Karishma S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel and garden

Tranquil, decor and comfort
7.3
Sawasdee was the perfect cocoon for me to recharge my batteries. If you don't want to go to the beach, it is very pleasant to stay at the hotel and chill. Perfect location. Friendly staff.
Alexandra W. Solo travelers Germany, August 5, 2013
Relaxing

Lots of attention to detail, great location, friendly staff
8
We really enjoyed our hotel - the resort is quite small, but very well designed with lots of attention to detail, making it a unique and relaxing experience. There are lots of different seating areas - lounge chairs near the pool, secluded seating areas, swings - something for everyone. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Andrew N. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
Great location, but small room.

Location, breakfast, staff
7.3
The stay was very good. Only issue was a small room, nowehere to store the suitcases.
Jun W. Solo travelers China, March 22, 2013
Beautiful

he design and layout is good for couple / boy & girl friends to stay, not quit suitable for family with small child. It's design similar to a large garden with single layer guest rooms scatter around.
8
Biba M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel - great for couples

Pool is amazing and rooms are very private
8
Hotel is a bit far from the beach but it is a gorgeous property. They do offer a shuttle to the beach if you don't want to walk. The pool is amazing and the rooms are very private and perfect for a couple who want to escape. The daily breakfast was amazing and the tour office across the street can help with booking any excursions. Definitely best for a couple or family not necessarily a solo traveler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a day trip to Koh Phi Phi and many other islands to go snorkeling. It's well worth it!
Alessandro U. Solo travelers Italy, December 19, 2012
Magic atmosphere

Very special, enchanted ambience, dark and fresh rooms
9
A very special and quiet hotel built within a green area segregated from the rest of the city. The rooms are a bit dark but they're fresh and little A/C is needed. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast buffet might need some improvement, but it was good enough.
Susan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Appeal to the senses

atmoshphere, charm
9.3
Sawasdee is tucked away on one of the sidestreets behind the main road which runs behind the beach. Looking at all the utalitarian budget hotels, travel agencies, restaurants and massage parlors along the road, I couldn't see how the pictures on the hotel webpage could possibly be accurate. They had promised an oasis of tranquility, a place to relax with beautifully decorated wooden thai bungalows - but, they were right. As soon as you walk into the beautifully landscaped gardens, scented with lemongrass diffusers, you realize the difference and stop begrudging the extra few baht you paid for your room. The room had all the little extras that a tired traveler might need and anything I asked for was brought immediately. Highlights for me were the thai/morrocan blend of architecture, exquisitely landscaped pool and grounds with faint mystic music played through concealed speakers, excellent breakfast in an attractive dining room and the pleasant and helpful staff. The only downside was Kata beach area itself - very built up and overrun with tourists - it seems to have become a mini Leningrad! The hotel itself was everything it promised.
Hotel Feature Tip: Within the hotel complex there are villas - ask the receptionist to view the show villa and then make a reservation for a second honeymoon!
Reaca C. Solo travelers China, December 9, 2012
Fantastic hotel Sawasdee Village is!

The decoration of Sawasdee is just like Thai Palace, you can take photo of every corner and everything.
10
The hotel is well decorated like a Thai Palace. Service there is also great. Most of them can understand English. The disappointed thing is that when we checked out, they charged us THB500 for the beach bag because we lost it at Kata Beach the day before. While they don't notify anything to say it would be cost and the beach bag only worth THB100 on market, which is not considerable. If you want to charge it, you should notify us that we can take our own bag out to avoid it.... The restaurant is wonderful anyway. We arrived late on spot to make order at 10.30PM, staff there are very considerable to delay the closure to 11.30, which made our last dinner at Phuket such wodnerful. My highly appreciation to everyone there.
Hotel Feature Tip: SPA. The spa service is a must at Sawasdee Village. You can enjoy the great environment, great massage and great service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool villa suiteSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Living roomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite - FacilitiesSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool BarSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01