or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai Cuisine
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1643 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (1643)
Sort by:
Zhuojun W. Couples China, December 18, 2014
Great experience

Environment, thai style, decoration
8
Jiaqian Y. Couples China, December 15, 2014
Small & wet room,but the staff in lobby is good.

None
6.3
Max V. Couples Australia, November 30, 2014
One of a kind hotel

Atmosphere, environment, design
10
Absolutely amazing place. Feels like living in a jungle in a lost temple.
Frans D. Couples Netherlands, October 25, 2014
A nice hotel when you have the villa

The decoration beautiful,near shops and restaurants not So busy
9
After a upgrade we had a wonderfull villa but the " normal " rooms are terrible for Thai style very very small.it looks like a box.we were astonished when we saw them.so after paying a lot more money we went to the villa and yes that was the end.jacuzzi,our own swimmingpool.very luxe.
Sri M. Couples Indonesia, October 24, 2014
Best villa ever!

Beautiful room, excellent customer service, location
10
Our stay at the hotel had exceeded our expectation. The staffs have the best manners and service, the villa is like a dream house and very elaborate and decorated meticulously. The breakfast is good and the restaurant has nice thai food. The location of the hotel is right on the money as outside of the hotel, there are many shops and eateries. We love this hotel and definitely recommend it to people.
Jenny C. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2014
Unpleasant

I suppose I did not get food poisoning, staff told us where to rent a car, and cheap.
4.3
My least favorite hotel (out of four) in Thailand by far! Very humid in the rooms despite having a dehumidifier. There were ants eating my unopen fruits. Gnats flying around my head. Bathrooms are grimey with yellow toilet water. It just feels dirty.
Na C. Couples China, September 18, 2014
Great view!Garden hotel!

The bed,the view and the pool.
9.7
Amazing!
Jae W. Couples South Korea, September 7, 2014
The best resort in Phuket!

The ambiance, Pool, staff, room, everything!
10
I've been searching for the best resort for me and my girlfriend. Since it was our vacation in a very long time we wanted everything perfect. At first when I booked the room at sawasdee I got a regular room because I wasn't sure of their pool villa. When we got to the resort and was brought to our room it was nice but rather small than we expected. So we paid additional to upgrade our room to pool villa. The room was everything I wanted. This is the exact type of room I was thinking about and what I had in mind. Been to other resorts in Phuket including top rated pool villas but nothing beats the Baray pool villa. Its just so cozy and the pool, I love the pool!!! I would definitely go back here again and stay here for few days!
Weng K. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2014
A special resort with Thai's theme

Environment, staff, and room
9.3
Sawasdee located at one of the quiet alley in Kata, suitable for those who would like to keep away from noise. Despite of that, it is still within a short walking distance to Kata beach. They do provide free shuttle bus service to Kata beach. The decoration and environment of this resort demonstrate a strong sense of Thai's theme. You will find a lot of sculptures, plants within this resort. Therefore, do expect some mosquitoes but don't really worry about that because this resort is so thoughtful that they have already prepared the repellant and spray inside your room. As long as you keep your door shut all the time, you should be fine with that. Our room was pretty clean and comfortable, every necessities that you need in a hotel, you name it, you got it. Extra things like DVD player and thumbdrive reader are provided too, do bring your own DVD or thumbdrive so you could watch movie inside the room if spare time is available. The only drawback during our stay was that the water supply from shower and basin occasionally get choked and not smooth. Their swimming pool is fantastic. Wifi signal is strong at every corner of this resort. Staffs were nice to us and always with smile on their face, this even applies to those security guards at the entrance of resort. Daily breakfast comes with variety of choices, some authentic Thai's cuisines like creamy red and green curry are available too in breakfast buffet. This definitely worth the value and if you would like to experience the sense of Thai, do not hesitate to stay at Sawasdee.
Stephanie B. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2014
Lovely Hotel in the hustle and bustle of Kata

Feel, staff, restaurant
9.3
Lovely hotel with beautiful surroundings of gardens, little nooks and crannies with swings and seats and a koi carp pool running throughout. Really takes you away from the hustle and bustle of Kata. Lovely staff happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms small but this didn't bother us as we're out most of the time anyway. Would definitely stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06