Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 1831 reviews

747 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (1831)
Sort by:
Wenzhao B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2016
That was terrific experience on living here
6.7
I love the Thai-style design of the hotel including plants, swimming pool and private-enough villa area position. Also the service both in reception and all staffs all over the hotel left deep impression to me, they are all quite kind patient and hospitable that make me feel sense of belonging in Phuket.
Report this review
Alana A. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2016
Great stay!
6.3
I had a great stay in the villa at Sawasdee, the room was absolutely amazing! The location is very close to the beach and restaurants nearby. Great pools, breakfast, and dinner. Would love to stay here again one day and will recommend it to friends 100%
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples Philippines, March 24, 2016
Room is small, breakfast buffet is so so
4
For the price, I think its too much. The room is small and feels claustrophobic, specially the shower room. Low ceiling too much decoration in the room made it feel small. The bad had a "ledge" that i keep bumping my legs into which is pretty much of a hassle. The breakfast is not really good and the options are very small. Overall I think the rooms are very small, it's too artsy that the functionality is compromised.
Report this review
Wanni W. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2016
Bit disappointing for its price
4
Our room would be overcome with a noticeable sewage smell every now and then. The tap water also tasted salty and left a waxy texture on the skin, different from the other resorts we stayed in Phuket. The pool was great though, and breakfast was pretty decent. Good service as well.
Report this review
Ekaterina M. Couples Russia, March 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel
6
Great hotel. Beautifully designed and spacious rooms. Very helpful staff and nice Jacuzzi and the pool. Their Spa is also really nice. It was an awesome experience.
Report this review
Puay S. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2016
Excellent
6
Nice room and pool
Report this review
Andrew K. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2016
A totally differant experience...to be repeated.

Excellent staff, very clean rooms and best of all it was excellent value for money.
10
So good we want to go back.!!!!!!
Report this review
Shishir K. Couples China, February 22, 2016
nice cozy hotel

ambience,pool and connectivity
7.3
good stay
Report this review
Melanie R. Groups France, February 10, 2016
Anazing Stay at Sawasdee Hotel !

5-10 min walk to the beach, very nice ambiance of the room and hotel , very good food
10
We were a group of 8 people , we booked 4 bungalows and it was perfect. Friendly staff and very nice ambiance. We also did the cooking class which was fantastic!
Report this review
Mark B. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2016
Paradise in Phuket
5.3
Visually stunning hotel. The design is a joy to behold. Had a great time in the spa and will certainly return. Memorable experience. A paradise in Phuket.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 747 reviews Next page
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Chakra RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Aromatherapy MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Stone MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Mantra Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02