arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1833 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

8.4 Mark B.
United Kingdom
February 04, 2016
Paradise in Phuket
Visually stunning hotel. The design is a joy to behold. Had a great time in the spa and will certainly return. Memorable experience. A paradise in Phuket.

6.4 Evagelia S.
Australia
February 01, 2016
Good location
We stayed in one of the rooms (not villa) for five nights. Having read many reviews we were prepared for the small size and shabby bathroom. The villas were more than double the price. The pool is lovely but smaller than appears online. One improvement would be offering shower facilities where no late check out is available, especially in a hot climate. We booked Sawasdee for the traditional Thai grounds, location and boutique size. These did not disappoint and the grounds and buildings are really lovely. It is about a 10min flat walk to Kata Beach and surrounded by restaurants, bars, shops etc.

8 Julie D.
United States of America
December 30, 2015
Beautiful tropical resort
The resort has a tranquil feel with tropical like surroundings and impeccable decor with traditional Thai and morrocan like ambience. The Villas have private pool and village rooms have front seat
It was perfect setting with peaceful and tranquil feel, water sounds adding to smbience. The decor of resort was very detailed and opulent which depicts the name of resort as art. Wonderful overall service only mosquitos but net provided over your bed and some balm which was helpful!

8 Srijittra S.
United Kingdom
December 24, 2015
Nice atmosphere
The atmosphere is really nice, there are lots of trees around the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is large and the bed is really comfortable.
It was okay. We spent one whole afternoon by the hotel swimming pool and it was nice and relax.

8.3 YAU K.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2015
Great value, Quality room, Authentic Thai style
Helpful staff for transport arrangement, Comfy bed, Great location to find food

4.7 Grant G.
United States of America
December 02, 2015
Very Disapointing
Decorations, architecture, bathroom
The architecture and decorations are great, but the rooms are uncomfortably tiny and there are too many smokers staying here. The hotel really should not allow smoking on the premises as the premises are so small that everyone is forced to breathe second hand smoke. The pool area is nice, but has limited operating hours and no jacuzzis. Breakfast at the hotel is fine, but other meals at the restaurant are over priced for this location and the restaurant staff cannot communicate well in English. The location is rather inconvenient despite the actual distance being really close to the beach, there is no road or path with direct access, so getting to Kata beach can be a very long walk or you have to wait for the hotel shuttle to the beach which only leaves once an hour for part of the day. Renting a motorbike or car right across the street from the hotel is very convenient and cheap and I would highly recommend this for getting around this area as taxis are incredibly overpriced. I had a flight change and had to check out a day early. I was very disappointed with the hotel management for not giving me even a partial refund for that day, something I have not experienced before with any 4 or 5 star hotel.

10 Victoria L.
United Kingdom
December 01, 2015
Beautiful Oasis
The design, the food & the service
Sawasdee is a beautifully designed resort that is small & intimate. Very relaxing atmosphere and very helpful staff. The pool is great, the restaurant has superb thai food which I realized was very hard to find in Phuket as a lot of restaurants do not have good quality Thai food so we ate here often. I would highly recommend this resort.

6.7 peter C.
United States of America
November 27, 2015
Nice setting but over due for overhaul. worn out
Nice traditional setting, good food, kata beach is very nice beach.
Over all ok but employees were not to the level im used to here in Thailand. Thailand has some of the most professional employees in hotels but not here.

9.7 Julie-Anne M.
Australia
December 07, 2015
Baray Villa
Amazing
Your mind will be blown away by the opulence of the Baray Villas (pool villas at Sawasdee). They're like your own two story sanctuary in the middle of a quiet leafy paradise. Sun lovers may be disappointed with the lack of direct sunlight that your private deck receives. We found the few days we spent at the villa provided a nice break from the constant rays. In the event of bad weather it's nice to know you'd be more than happy to amuse yourself indoors. Rather than feeling like you're stuck in a shoebox you feel like you're languishing around a palace. There's Apple TV, so you can watch dvds, a large tub, so you can have a relaxing soak, a built in foot spa beneath your lounge, great room service at affordable prices. I'd highly recommended Sawasdee Villiage. I can't speak for the standard hotel rooms but our stay at the villa was incredible.

8.7 David P.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2015
Oasis of green
1. The Luscious gardens, ambience and fantastic landscaping. 2. The helpful and friendly staff. 3. The ceilings.......oh those amazing ceilings
The resort exceeded our expectations and we had a delightful stay there. The first room we booked was a little cramped due to the super sized King bed but well appointed and cosy. we used the Spa. It was superb. One of the best I have been too with beautiful décor and well designed arrangements. We then upgraded to one of the villas. Access via doors from Troy took to you to a wonder world of tranquillity and comfort. The two story villas are superbly appointed with Jacuzzi, private pool and central pool merging through the greenery. So many memories and photos. I would recommend Sawasdee to anyone visiting Kata.