Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 169 reviews

748 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (169)
Sort by:
Wenzhao B. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 29, 2016
That was terrific experience on living here
6.7
I love the Thai-style design of the hotel including plants, swimming pool and private-enough villa area position. Also the service both in reception and all staffs all over the hotel left deep impression to me, they are all quite kind patient and hospitable that make me feel sense of belonging in Phuket.
Alana A. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2016
Great stay!
6.3
I had a great stay in the villa at Sawasdee, the room was absolutely amazing! The location is very close to the beach and restaurants nearby. Great pools, breakfast, and dinner. Would love to stay here again one day and will recommend it to friends 100%
Heather B. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2014
Love Sawasdee Village - a little piece of paradise

The setting, staff and location
9
This was the 4th time that I have stayed at Sawasdee and will not be the last time. The resort is quite small and is more suited for singles and couples which is lovely if you do not have children and want a peaceful holiday. The setting is beautiful and well-maintained. From the street outside it is hard to belief that there is a beautiful tranquil resort behind the gate. The staff are wonderful and do remember you on your return visit. Unfortunately this year I came down with food poisoning from Baan Chom View restaurant (dont go there!) but was looked after so well by Em and the rest of the team. I even received flowers and a get well card from the resort. Em ensured that I had dry toast and boiled rice from the kitchen. Thank you Em!
Tracey A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2013
Overall pleasant stay

Calm, peaceful ambiance, nice room, walk to beach
8.3
Very nice hotel with lots of great details. Staff seemed attentive overall although I felt rushed (from breakfast, and to check out). Might have been because i was there right before the New Year holiday, but it was a turn off as I was only there for two nights and did not get in until 2am on my first night. I asked about extending my stay a few hours longer based on information I received that said I should ask, and was told it would cost me more than I had paid for one night to keep the room for four hours! Seemed shady for them to suggest that an extension was possible and then quote such a ridiclous rate.
Luca V. Solo travelers Italy, December 13, 2013
A gem in a tourists butchery

Design, details, charm
6
Overall a pleasant experience, assuming you are comfortable with the surrounding.
Karishma S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Beautiful hotel and garden

Tranquil, decor and comfort
7.3
Sawasdee was the perfect cocoon for me to recharge my batteries. If you don't want to go to the beach, it is very pleasant to stay at the hotel and chill. Perfect location. Friendly staff.
Alexandra W. Solo travelers Germany, August 5, 2013
Relaxing

Lots of attention to detail, great location, friendly staff
8
We really enjoyed our hotel - the resort is quite small, but very well designed with lots of attention to detail, making it a unique and relaxing experience. There are lots of different seating areas - lounge chairs near the pool, secluded seating areas, swings - something for everyone. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Andrew N. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2013
Great location, but small room.

Location, breakfast, staff
7.3
The stay was very good. Only issue was a small room, nowehere to store the suitcases.
Jun W. Solo travelers China, March 22, 2013
Beautiful

he design and layout is good for couple / boy & girl friends to stay, not quit suitable for family with small child. It's design similar to a large garden with single layer guest rooms scatter around.
8
Biba M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Beautiful hotel - great for couples

Pool is amazing and rooms are very private
8
Hotel is a bit far from the beach but it is a gorgeous property. They do offer a shuttle to the beach if you don't want to walk. The pool is amazing and the rooms are very private and perfect for a couple who want to escape. The daily breakfast was amazing and the tour office across the street can help with booking any excursions. Definitely best for a couple or family not necessarily a solo traveler.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a day trip to Koh Phi Phi and many other islands to go snorkeling. It's well worth it!
1 - 10 of 1833 reviews Next page
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray Villa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Terrace at Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Villa (The Baray Villa)Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Chakra RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Aromatherapy MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Stone MassageSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Traditional Thai Massage Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Vichy ShowerSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Mantra RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Sawasdee Thai CuisineSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Twin bedSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden DeluxeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Twin bedSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Twin bedSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Tea & CoffeeSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray Villa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray Villa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05