or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa

38 Katekwan Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Extrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe Room Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa
Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray Spa Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.7
Groups (136)
Sort by:
Xiaolin L. Groups China, August 15, 2014
a very beautiful hotel

friendly staff, beautiful scene,
10
every thing is very good, if room space can be larger will be the best.
Abdul Z. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Great hospitality & beautiful garden

Friendly staffs, unique layout with a touch of Art
8.7
This is the 2nd time i stay in this resort and will certainly come back again. Wifi in the room is fast, selection of breakfast seems to be getting lesser compare to my first visit. Overall still very good place to stay and relax.
Pui I. Groups Macau, July 22, 2014
good environment

good service, fair price and convenient
6
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, June 17, 2014
amazing!

high speed internet, ambiance ans swimming pool
9
i had an amazing holiday
Ge M. Groups China, October 7, 2013
very worth to spend some days in this hotel

nice thai-style environment, restaurant and spa. the swimming pool is excellent
10
great experiences,all of my friends love this hotel. we have a very early flight, the hotel prepared a lot of breakfast for us. i will go there again~
Cuong N. Groups Netherlands, September 8, 2013
Beautiful Architecture and Gardens + great service

Architecture, staff, pool
8
Beautiful hotel with traditional and modern architecture. A hotel where you really come at ease and have the feeling youre in Thailand. Great helpfull staff and extensive buffet breakfast of good quality. High service level and all was very well maintained. Eye catcher is the pool. Great for a relax trip or romantic trip. You will feel at home. Walking distance from Kata beach and 600 baht taxi from pating area. Definitely will come back again.
Xin Y. Groups Malaysia, August 3, 2013
good stay

staff are good, they giving free cake during my birthday, nice breakfast
6.7
So far so good. But I think they should change the bath room design because we realised that the mosquito is came from the bath room. Hope sawasdee can improve on this. The garden are too dark in the night. The swimming pool also quite dirty as many leaves drop in the pool.
Geoffery, K. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
Excellent value for money

The property - great garden designed property, one of the best I ever experienced; well trained and friendly staff; Room may be a bit small but I like the design and well equipped for comfort.
8
Pleasant surprise of this very nice property. From the outside, there isn't much to boast about, the entrant is small along the street and one can pass it without noticing it, Only the small sign on the wall outside facing the street indicate the Hotel. But once you step in,it transport you to a new dimension - one of the most well designed property, just love it.Much thought must have put into so well planned and design property. The property is not big by any standard but extremely cozy, with well shaded plants all over the property. There are places where you wish to relax and spend time reading in a nice surrounding. The pool is not very large but beautifully designed with a floating bar. The restaurant is also beautifully designed and comfortable - with water theme to make it very cozy and nice.Buffet breakfast spread is satisfactory but the same food for the last 3 days we stayed there, recommend to they should change the menu at least every 2 days. Mosquitoes is the main problem due to the many plants and ponds/pools surrounding the property. But the management has taken all precaution to minimize such menace, it even provide bed netting. But so far I have not face this problem - but surely there are few mozzy flying around. Will highly recommend for couples to stay in this property - not much facilities for young children.
Cynthia G. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2013
A hit with everyone in the group

Great atmosphere, excellent food, relaxing stay
7.7
Our stay was wonderful and provided much needed relaxation after a hectic week of traveling. The resort was beautiful and the spa a must-visit, staff was very friendly and we loved the food. All locations which we wanted to visit were accessible. We did wish there was a gym facility, but overall we were very pleased.
Deirdre C. Groups United States of America, May 26, 2013
Nice hotel, mosquito problem

beautifully decorated, friendly staff, beautiful swimming pool
7
my stay was ok, not entirely the fault of the hotel, but it poured the entire long weekend we were in phuket. we stayed mostly in the room, which was really nicely decorated. we didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. the pool was absolutely beautiful. however, the biggest issue was the mosquitos, there were so many that i left phuket with 30-40 mosquito bites.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa PhuketSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ExtranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Garden Deluxe RoomSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - The Baray SpaSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsSawasdee Village Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sawasdee Village Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03