or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel

5-7 Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Road Phanakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Business Center Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Single Shared Bathroom Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception
Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Reception Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
285 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (285)
Sort by:
Kazukuni I. Solo travelers Japan, March 13, 2014
Be careful.

Location, location and location. Nothing else.
4
The room was small, stuffy and filthy. There was a A/C but the filter was clogged up and the thermostat was unreliable. There seems no fire escape provisions either.
Serna A. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2014
big no to this hotel!

near in the attraction areas
4.3
wifi connection is good at the lobby, but you can't stay for a long time because of the mosquitoes so get ready for your insect repellents. the staff in the hotel is very rude!!!!!!!!!!!!! the hotel itself is nasty!!!!!
Nitita K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 9, 2014
Quiet, City Center, Dirty

Quiet, Location, Breakfast included
5.7
The hotel and room is just so so. No decoration. The room is quite dirty wth sticky floor. Opposite site of my room was construction site, they worked all daytime since early morning, and woke us up.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
bearable :)

Cheap, Central location, easy live
6.3
Cheap cheap cheap! Stayed in the dorm which is 4 mattresses on the floor with a fan. Fair enough, shower units could be better. You can keep your stuff in a locker behind reception if you have a padlock. Wifi in common room, but its open air so Mozzie bites are frequent. Staff are a bit mixed. They are nice enough and I could see other guests giving them problems, but not they are not amazing. The lady on staff when I was there seemed a little temperamental and made a few mistakes. This is a good find I thought all in all for the casual backpacker looking to lay some bags down and just need a cheap place to sleep. You make of it what you will.
Roman R. Couples Germany, January 3, 2014
mosquito breeding place

included wifi, a roof, close to khao san, but fairly quiet at night
4
It was a real disapointment to stay in this place, as its hundreds of little puddles in the bathroom (due to bad tiling jobs water wasnt running to drain completly), resultet in mosquito breeding farm. those mosquitos literaly are going to eat once the sun sets and stop the next morning, which never happened that badly to me in bkk before. also the staff were not very helping and not at all interested if we enjoyed our stay. very ran down place. for the price you get much better value in bkk.
Hasrul Z. Groups Malaysia, December 15, 2013
great value for budget traveller

simple and value for money
4.7
it was ok and value for money.this hotel will offer very good rates for all type rooms with basic facility especially for budget traveller.
Karlin R. Families with older children New Zealand, December 14, 2013
friendly staff great location

location, comfy bed nice shower
7.7
taxi couldn't find hotel. great value for money great food with in minutes of hotel. one worry was the fire escape door was locked :-(
Dmitrii K. Solo travelers Russia, December 13, 2013
cheap and good

cheap, clean, good location
7.7
Patnarin W. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2013
Worth the money

price, location
7
I booked it from this website and it worthed my money. The shared bedroom was okay. There were just bed, pillow and blanket and I was lucky to have a plug beside my bed to charge my phone. When i waked up, I saw there were 2 pieces of chocolate nearby my feet... not sure if that was a kind of room gift or something. By the way if you want to shower, this hotel does not have a towel for you. Overall I think it is a good place to crash for a night.
I C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 27, 2013
Dormitory room is suitable for backpacker

price is nice, not at Khoa San Rd. but really close the Khao San Rd. so here is not noise you can have a nice sleep with no doubt
6.7
you can make many friends. also have the tour you can ask in the lobby. if you are a backpacker here is not bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Business CenterSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Standard Single Shared BathroomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B06