Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel

5-7 Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Road Phanakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours Reception Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Public Bathroom Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Quadruple Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Internet Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Map Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

from 396 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
4.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.4
Room Comfort/Standard
4.9
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (396)
Sort by:
Muhammad H. Groups Malaysia, July 26, 2015
poor hotel
3
location was ok.. but this hotel not comfortable at all.. i have change my mind and change to other hotel.. very small room until you hard to walk.. scary sidewalk.. please don't stay at all sawadee hotel in bangkok.. find other hotel... poor cleanliness
Report this review
Alexandra P. Couples United States of America, July 16, 2015
Terrible hotel don't stay here
2.3
We arrived late at night and couldn't find the correct sawasdee hotel- apparently there are 13 of them. Once we found it the staff person was curt and unwelcoming. We got to our room to find mold in the ceiling, a space that we couldn't even move past each other without sitting on the bed to move around, and something like a bed that was more like metal springs with a piece of cloth stretched over them. It was unbelievable uncomfortable and by far the worst place I have ever stayed. We had breakfast included with our reservation so we true it out and found ants cooked into our eggs. Can't make this stuff up. This place might be cheap, but save yourself the misery and spend a little extra to avoid staying here.
Report this review
Andrius S. Couples Lithuania, July 11, 2015
Cheap directly as this word

Cheap.
5.7
Room half meter bigger of bed from two sides. Rooms stinck. Bed, shower head and lock of toilet doors was broken. After claim we got other room twice. 2 of 3 rooms had broken beds.
Report this review
Nomi C. Couples Belgium, July 3, 2015
Small room, no view!

It's very close to everything in the old center!
4.7
we arrived at this one and we were a bit scared. It looked small and not nice. The room had little space (not enough for our two backpacks) shower and toilet where in the same square meter and the plastic bars that ought to be the window were broken. The walls were thin so you had a lot of noise from the other guests.. I would not want to go again, I think you can get much beter value for price in Bangkok!
Report this review
Ewa P. Couples Poland, July 2, 2015
Not worth the money..

Location, location, location..
4
Our stay was not very good at all.. There was a rat outside our room and my fiancée got terribly bitten by bedbugs. He was so bitten that he needed to see the doctor as was feeling very unwell! We informed the staff what was the situation but we're only told that nothing like that could have happened and we won't get a refund for 2 other nights we were booked in for. Would not recommend this place at any time.
Report this review
Daniel M. Couples Portugal, June 10, 2015
It looks like a terror movie

There is no good thing about it
2.7
Report this review
Delia B. Groups Philippines, June 7, 2015
disaster
2.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, May 15, 2015
dirty, lots of bedbugs, and the staff unfriendly
4.7
very small room, far from the displayed image. staff unfriendly, even they would not help to show where is my room, so I had to find my own room. after finding the room, was very small and a lot of bedbugs. I've asked for help up to 2 x to staff, but they do not care, just to talk but no action.. I would consider returning to use this hotel when I will travel back to Thailand
Report this review
Felix B. Business travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2015
good stay

clean, comfort, nice service
8
Report this review
Elisha R. Groups Philippines, May 7, 2015

location only
2
Horrible. Staff were so unfriendly and unaccommodating and the hotel in itself was falling apart. There were drunk guests everywhere and the towels were almost black
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours ReceptionSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Public BathroomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - CorridorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior QuadrupleSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - InternetSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - MapSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07