or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel

5-7 Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Road Phanakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours Reception Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Public Bathroom Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Quadruple Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Internet Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Map Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.3
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Stefan S. Solo travelers Germany, October 10, 2014
100% budget

cheap, quit, internet on the room
3.3
Room = very small, with bugs, stinky Bathroom = moskitos but almost clean Stuff= not really friendly Hotel= not on the main street so not that loud
Dorothy J. Couples Philippines, September 23, 2014
Should have negative ratings
2
The worst! Poorly maintained room and bathroom. Smelly. Unfriendly staff. Nothing good to say about sawasdee welcome inn.
Martin B. Solo travelers Germany, September 21, 2014
u get what u pay

location, location, location
6
Leon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
you pay for what you get

location
5
I couldn't sleep for more than a few hours here. Maybe because i opted for fan room? However the cleanliness was questionable. If you want sumwhere just to crash while visiting khao san road then this is located very close
Hannah M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
bed bugs everywhere

location
3.3
i changed rooms 4 times in 1-2 days due to bed bugs and i mean every room apart from our "upgraded" 4th room was infested staff where rude and extremely unhelpful. i understand it is a budget hotel, but even our 1st room has mosquito largely that i had to clean out for 10 mins. do not stay there. not worth the money.
Christine J. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2014
Its accesible

Breakfast meal.. Near in tourist spots.. Can have late check out
7.3
Overall just fine the room itself is not so pleasant but d rest are ok..;)
Eu L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 23, 2014
they got all but..

nothing only cheap
4.3
There is everything breakfast aircon and cheap but really notgood bed and dirty walls
Maria O. Couples Russia, July 31, 2014
avoid at all costs

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel
2.7
terrible hotel, terrible rooms super rude staff! cheapest option i could find (my fault), but i did not expect this kind of experience. we could not lock our door from inside, it was smelly and our window glass was broken. bed sheets were terrible and the walls were simply cardboard
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Cheap. Good location.

Price. Location..
7.7
Cheap. 5/10 minute walk from Koh San Road, perfect if you want some peace and quiet. 5 fans in a 6 bed dorm. WiFi was very poor and only available in the lobby.
Morgan F. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2014
rude staff, good aircon

aircon, location
5
the staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful, the rooms were dirty and the dorms were just matrices on the floor. the location was great and the aircon in our room worked great, other than that it was awful. i wouldn't recommend staying here, i never will again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours ReceptionSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Public BathroomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - CorridorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior QuadrupleSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - InternetSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - MapSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A01