or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel

5-7 Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Road Phanakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours Reception Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Public Bathroom Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Corridor Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Quadruple Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Internet Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior Triple Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Map Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 71

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.6

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
4.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Leon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 14, 2014
you pay for what you get

location
5
I couldn't sleep for more than a few hours here. Maybe because i opted for fan room? However the cleanliness was questionable. If you want sumwhere just to crash while visiting khao san road then this is located very close
Christine J. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2014
Its accesible

Breakfast meal.. Near in tourist spots.. Can have late check out
7.3
Overall just fine the room itself is not so pleasant but d rest are ok..;)
Maria O. Couples Russia, July 31, 2014
avoid at all costs

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel
2.7
terrible hotel, terrible rooms super rude staff! cheapest option i could find (my fault), but i did not expect this kind of experience. we could not lock our door from inside, it was smelly and our window glass was broken. bed sheets were terrible and the walls were simply cardboard
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Cheap. Good location.

Price. Location..
7.7
Cheap. 5/10 minute walk from Koh San Road, perfect if you want some peace and quiet. 5 fans in a 6 bed dorm. WiFi was very poor and only available in the lobby.
Morgan F. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2014
rude staff, good aircon

aircon, location
5
the staff was incredibly rude and unhelpful, the rooms were dirty and the dorms were just matrices on the floor. the location was great and the aircon in our room worked great, other than that it was awful. i wouldn't recommend staying here, i never will again.
Bijun Z. Solo travelers China, May 6, 2014
worse
2.3
it‘s the worse place i lived.the room is so dirty ,and it seems that no one will come to do some clean and the Serving attitude is worse,i change the sheet by myself ,i wont suggest anybody to choose here,and the internet’s photoes is cheating you.
Kazukuni I. Solo travelers Japan, March 13, 2014
Be careful.

Location, location and location. Nothing else.
4
The room was small, stuffy and filthy. There was a A/C but the filter was clogged up and the thermostat was unreliable. There seems no fire escape provisions either.
Serna A. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2014
big no to this hotel!

near in the attraction areas
4.3
wifi connection is good at the lobby, but you can't stay for a long time because of the mosquitoes so get ready for your insect repellents. the staff in the hotel is very rude!!!!!!!!!!!!! the hotel itself is nasty!!!!!
Nitita K. Solo travelers Thailand, February 9, 2014
Quiet, City Center, Dirty

Quiet, Location, Breakfast included
5.7
The hotel and room is just so so. No decoration. The room is quite dirty wth sticky floor. Opposite site of my room was construction site, they worked all daytime since early morning, and woke us up.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2014
bearable :)

Cheap, Central location, easy live
6.3
Cheap cheap cheap! Stayed in the dorm which is 4 mattresses on the floor with a fan. Fair enough, shower units could be better. You can keep your stuff in a locker behind reception if you have a padlock. Wifi in common room, but its open air so Mozzie bites are frequent. Staff are a bit mixed. They are nice enough and I could see other guests giving them problems, but not they are not amazing. The lady on staff when I was there seemed a little temperamental and made a few mistakes. This is a good find I thought all in all for the casual backpacker looking to lay some bags down and just need a cheap place to sleep. You make of it what you will.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel BangkokSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - 24 Hours ReceptionSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Public BathroomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - CorridorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior QuadrupleSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - InternetSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Superior TripleSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - MapSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - LobbySawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomSawasdee Welcome Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C08