or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
929 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (929)
Sort by:
Foo C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 19, 2013
Simple and low cost hotel

In the mist of Legian with ease access to shops
5.7
This is not my first stay in Sayang Maha Mertha. It is a simple hotel with nothing to expect. I like here only I travel solo due to price of hotel. The hotel has expanded a new block of rooms. Still remain simple and cheap. I observed the senior staffs is very stern and unfriendly. I asked to change the TV remote battery as it was depleted but was questions so many times. Very unfriendly
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very near to street shopping and kuta beach
Ben D. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2013
Relaxed and fun.

Great Air Con, nice pool, Super friendly Staff.
8.3
This is my second stay at the Sayang Maha Mertha and I really like it. Its really well priced, centrally located but far enough away from the bustle of downtown Kuta that you can just chill by the pool or in the bar if you're not feeling like getting out and amongst it. It's pretty close to the beach if you're on bike, little bit of a walk though. The rooms are clean with nice little quiet balconies. Make sure you get an air con room! For the couple dollars extra it will cost you makes a huge difference. Its way to hot to try and tough it out all for the sake of $4 a night in savings - man up and go air con all the way. The staff are great and really friendly.
Sierra S. Groups United States of America, February 2, 2013
Nice for the price

Nice enough for the price
7.7
Good location, close to beach (8 blocks) and Jalan Legian (3 blocks)
Muhammad Q. Couples Malaysia, February 1, 2013
Nice hotel

friendly stuff
9.3
very good for holiday and release tension from busy public in city
Hotel Feature Tip: Chip & holiday
Widia N. Families with young children Indonesia, February 1, 2013
standart hotel with standart service

nice view with small clean swimming pool and u can swim any time.
6.7
plzthe hotel is clean bt if u need c0mfort dnt stay in standart fan room coz the fan really makes noise. located about th e c0rner of the street so it s bit difficult to find. but to kuta or legian beach is walkable abt 15 or 20 min. breakfast is free if only we have toast and small juice, tea or coffee.
Alexey S. Solo travelers Russia, January 31, 2013
don't go there

room service at 9 am or no room service, unclean territory.It looks like they didn't renovate the building for more than ~20 years...
4.3
Domas K. Couples Lithuania, January 30, 2013
Great location, overpriced average rooms

Swimming pool
6.3
Great location (5-10 minutes walk to the seaside and to the Kuta fun epicenter), breakfast are not worth to wake up, the room is average in terms of cleaniness and space.
Meloney F. Families with older children New Zealand, January 29, 2013
small rooms i got what i paid for

food and in side bar
5.3
was just okay, not close to anything particular, taxis didnt know the place very well i got what i paid for basic living.
Isabell J. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
great location and worth the money

friendly hotel staffs, great location, clean room
9
i love this hotel as it is worth the money, at a low cost it has a swimming pool, free wifi, friendly hotel staffs, hotel rates inclusive of continental breakfast( although simple but it's okay). food in the hotel is not expensive at all. the room is simple but clean and i love rooms with balcony. the hotel's location is strategic as we can walk to kuta and there's a lot of souvenir shops around. walking distance to the beach, restaurants and food stalls are almost everywhere nearby. the next time i travel to bali i will book this hotel again for sure.
Yusriah Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Good location, nice rooms but very thin wall

I like the price offered by Agoda, very cheap
6.3
Nice room, not too small (suit the price), quite clean toilet, however the room's wall is so very thin you can always hear other people's voices from next room (especially during night...!...). Quite good location because it's not too far from Legian beach, but not recommended for family with children though it's OK for young couple and backpackers. Good service, suitable price for breakfast choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha MerthaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha HotelSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A07