or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bar Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free Billiard Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Alexey S. Solo travelers Russia, January 31, 2013
don't go there

room service at 9 am or no room service, unclean territory.It looks like they didn't renovate the building for more than ~20 years...
4.3
Domas K. Couples Lithuania, January 30, 2013
Great location, overpriced average rooms

Swimming pool
6.3
Great location (5-10 minutes walk to the seaside and to the Kuta fun epicenter), breakfast are not worth to wake up, the room is average in terms of cleaniness and space.
Meloney F. Families with older children New Zealand, January 29, 2013
small rooms i got what i paid for

food and in side bar
5.3
was just okay, not close to anything particular, taxis didnt know the place very well i got what i paid for basic living.
Isabell J. Groups Malaysia, January 29, 2013
great location and worth the money

friendly hotel staffs, great location, clean room
9
i love this hotel as it is worth the money, at a low cost it has a swimming pool, free wifi, friendly hotel staffs, hotel rates inclusive of continental breakfast( although simple but it's okay). food in the hotel is not expensive at all. the room is simple but clean and i love rooms with balcony. the hotel's location is strategic as we can walk to kuta and there's a lot of souvenir shops around. walking distance to the beach, restaurants and food stalls are almost everywhere nearby. the next time i travel to bali i will book this hotel again for sure.
Yusriah Y. Families with young children Indonesia, January 28, 2013
Good location, nice rooms but very thin wall

I like the price offered by Agoda, very cheap
6.3
Nice room, not too small (suit the price), quite clean toilet, however the room's wall is so very thin you can always hear other people's voices from next room (especially during night...!...). Quite good location because it's not too far from Legian beach, but not recommended for family with children though it's OK for young couple and backpackers. Good service, suitable price for breakfast choice.
Toshio R. Solo travelers Canada, January 25, 2013
very good affordable hotel

in prime.location, affordable, clean
8
This place is worth your money if your looking for a place in Legian. Its affordable and in the middle of all the action.
Jason C. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2013
best budget hotel in bali..!

best staff, best value, best food, great location..! 10/10..!
9.7
for a budget hotel, that has incredible food, staff, friendly service, and in a location you can walk to nearly all the great bits in the area, then look no further..! i will be back at this hotel everytime i am in bali in the future..! 10/10..!
Restaurant Tip: best food at restaurant, the burgers are the best, no, the chicken parmas, or could it be the pizzas, or steaks..? all too good to choose the best..!
Patrice F. Couples United States of America, January 9, 2013
never had any problems

pool
6.3
i have had nothing but good times. staff has always taken care of me and my mates. if you ever need anything they can get it. the rooms are not 5 star but are good enough to catch a sleep and shower between shopping and party'n. bring a clean sheet from home is always good. they have scooters for hire and ice cold beer always available at the front desk. they have a nice little pool. it's nice in the late afternoon when you get back from a day of surfing. i have never been ripped off or felt like i would be at the sayang maha mertha hotel
Mr R. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Good Location

Location price
8.3
Great location to nightlife,good local food & near a mini mart that has a fabulous salon next door & she that gives the best crean bath & pedicure ever
Zachary Z. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great location but less friendly staff at lobby

comfortable room, nice
8
I went to Bali on the new year's eve. We're supposed to be picked up by the hotel transportation. Due to new year's eve, both ways in Kuta centre has been closed for street party countdown (as they might say). So I am suggesting to be arrived a day before new year. Because of that, we walked almost 3km with luggage! The hotel is really near to beach by walking distance (10mins). Short cuts will help you later. The hotel is at the end of corner, surrounded by small shops like mini market (like 7eleven), food and even souvenirs! Much cheaper. Hotel conditions were nice; bathroom and the bed. No bugs. If you're a muslim, and taking breakfast at the hotel place, kindly please ask not to put pork or any other illegals. They might not ask you in the first place. If you manage to have a trip with hotel's transportation, you got to prepare well. In this case, time is matter. Or else, it might burn your money. Traffic will be congested in Kuta in no time. It's better early than late right? The food, staff at the cafe were great. The price are significant to my stays. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. Overall, I will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can rent a motorcycle if you would like to go to Uluwatu. It's only 21km in distance. Due to traffics, it is a good choice. Kindly, please prepare a good itinerary for a backpackers. It much awesome to look around by yourself in riding a motorcycle than stranded in a van in massive traffics.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath roomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BarSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free BilliardSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha MerthaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha HotelSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08