or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bar Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free Billiard Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
922 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
Brego K. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2012
Nice small clean rooms centrally located

clean rooms, low price, nice owner, centrally located
8
We stayed here for 1 night as we booked another hotel. The price is very low and the room has all you need for a beach holiday. The hotel is next to the Mosque, easy to find but you do wake up in the morning. We had a room with a fan, next time I would book the Airconditioned one. Especially in november when it is very hot. The owner is a nice guy.
Irene M. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2012
great old style bali

rooms,
9
the only thing would of been a better breakfast,only fruit orange juice and toast ....the rest on the menu you had to pay for...our room was great....was close to everything poppies lane 2...markets and beach....
Shopping Tip: close to markets only 5 mins also leigan street.....
Irma S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2012
Good location but Its the hotel is too noisy

Nothing
6.3
Good internet. The breakfast is very simple. The location not really close to Kuta. When I stayed there I was quite dissapointed because the hotel guest were very noisy till 3am! And the hotel staff do nothing about that. I cant sleep well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I just like 1 thing about this hotel that : In front of the hotel there are few travel company with good price to Gili Trawang. So it makes me easier to escape from this hotel. Try it. Going to Gili Traveang only USD 13 and its comfortable
Irma S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2012
The staff is not friendly

The room is too small, noisy in the evening
6.7
I cant sleep at all during my stay here. I will never stay at this hotel. The room is small and humid. And just in front of my doors there are many people noisy launging till 5am!
Quintin M. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2012
Quiet area for kuta

Good Housekeeping
6
I forgot my water filter here. I called a few days later, and they had it for me when I returned almost 3 weeks later.
Shamsul K. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2012
5 min walks to Legian attractions

reasonable service and facilities that fits its budget price
6.3
Book a deluxe room but it is a bit worn out, should have just go for superior room instead, wifi at lobby only, bfast is simple but acceptable, no towel in room but was immediately provided upon request, english tv channel available. Would stay again for future visits.
Shopping Tip: Souveneirs price are lower at tanah lot and krishna.
Makenzie T. Groups Australia, November 23, 2012
Not worth

Had a pool with good sun exposure and a pool table
3.3
Our room was not worth it. We had a small ceiling fan, 3 single beds and a very basic bathroom. The bathroom smelt, not really sure why but it was a septic smell that got worse with the heat, and the room was not comfortable due to the heat. I wouldn't stay here for that price. There are plenty of other places, which we are now comfortably staying in, available for cheaper price with better facilities. Not recommend for the amount you are paying, seek other accommodation.
Travel tip: Maybe book the first night somewhere but then look around if your on a budget. You will be surprised with what you can find!
Prakash J. Families with young children India, November 19, 2012
Basic Budget Hotel

Electricity Problem
5.3
Superior Room does not even have a Water Kettle. No Hot water in the morning. But the Room is clean. Very Very Simple Breakfast. Just good for the Back Packers.
Bao L. Groups Venezuela, November 19, 2012
Good restaurant with reasonable price

Good restaurant, food is ok and price is ok
7.3
The hotel is a little bit far from the beach. When you reach the beach you can walk to central beach. The room condition is bad with leak shower and dirty room Mosquitoes flied around me whole night, can not sleep... But the price is OK
Shopping Tip: Search WALI WARUNG restaurant before starting your trip at BALI. It's the most favorite restaurant I have eve seen, Nice chief, good food (seafood) and price is reasonable
Danie D. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2012
Service with a smile..

The staffs were great!
8.7
The hotel was a good value based on the price we paid which was a lot better than back home. The staff were very friendly and willing to serve. The room was quite large but the bathroom need better cleaning.I checked in quite smoothly even there were lots of guests was waiting.It seem like their manager were also helping out to speed up the process.The rooms can be considered good. Some part of the hotel are under renovation so its quiet dusty. Never the less,I dont mind coming back to stay here if the price remains the same. Btw, the WIFI wasnt working. Should take that off the portal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath roomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BarSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free BilliardSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha MerthaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha HotelSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06