Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Anisa D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Bad hotel

only bcoz cllosed to the beach
4.3
I wouldnt recommended this hotel, its a bad hotel so far as I know.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
great location

near to downtown market near kuta n legian
6.7
big room,nice staff,clean room,near to downtown market,near to beach.breakfast just ok..personally worth it for ur money n ur stay...
Dwi H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Great location but difficult to find

Fair room rate
6
Located in very great area, but little bit difficult to find as we have to go in the alley. Traffic around also very bad. Room size is OK, but poor furniture. Not suggested for who driver with car.
Tram L. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Okay location, service and room so-so

Walking distance to Legian Road, baggage storage after checkout
5.3
the hotel is close to legian road and a bit far but walkable to kuta central, so shopping and nightlife should be no issue. the room is small basic and really nothing much. there is a pool in the hotel which i thought ain't really good but a plus point nevertheless. the service is very so-so, some staff are nice but they might try to charge you extra for service like making a call, buying adapter etc. in my last day however they are okay with keeping my baggage while i'm out although i had to check out since afternoon, which i thought was nice, and they helped call a taxi as well. after all it's among the cheapest you can find online in the expensive kuta.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for water sports and other tours, the brochures in the airport are a good start, when i asked the hotel staff the deals were really no good
Ferry H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Cheap hotel in legian

Price is Good,
6
Good
Siti N. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2012
Only for backpackers

Quite close to main attractions
3.7
This hotel is for those who are not very picky about where they sleep and also for those who don't intend to stay inside for long. The shower wasn't working, water was trickling out very slowly, making it difficult to shower.
Sierra S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Good enough for the price

Has a nice pool.
6.3
The room was clean and basic. Good location - quiet area, but only a short walk to the beach or Jalan Legian. The hotel staff was not very friendly. The restaurant wait staff was also not friendly and very slow.
Resa A. Couples Indonesia, December 22, 2012
A Standard Hotel But Have A Very Cheap Beer

The pool is nice, the food is nice and cheap, the staff is friendship, the rate is cheap
7
i went and stayed in this hotel with my wife in mid december 2012. i stayed here because my flight canceled and i want stayed in legian, previously i stayed in kuta and ubud. the room is standard, the light is rather dark, the bathroom is nice, very clean. air conditioner is good but television is very standard and the channel was limited (just for indonesian). the internet connection with wifi cannot reach my room (i got a room in first floor). oiya, one con that in my room the gps signal was gone. the good one that the meal is satisfied. the motorcycle rental is good. the beer was very damn cheap! my wife was angry, xixixi.... yeah, i think, overall, this hotel is good for backpackers, you can stay very long here with a reasonable rate. :d
Alistair B. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2012
Clean, basic

Central location, beach and shoppping/nightlife
4.7
Expensive for what is basically a backpacker lodge
Hotel Feature Tip: Take good note of directions, as its not easy to find in all the back lanes
Kareena L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Good Amenities and close to main activities

Restaurant,bar, pool table, massage and pool are all available. Balcony on room & spacious shower room.
7.3
Whilst the pool area needs a bit of paint to make it look fresher, the fact that you can eat,drink,swim or lounge in this hotel was a good factor. Current building work is a bit of an eyesore, but didnt cause any problems. Some staff were very helpful, others lacked bi lingual skills and were unable to assist. Be aware,breakfast is tea/coffee and toast, anything else is extra, but prices are cheap. Slightly off the main road and near a disco, so may be a problem for those with mobility problems or light sleepers.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you hire a jeep/car- make sure insurance is included in the quoted price.Roads around Legian area are one way and this can be confusing, try to get your barings on foot and in the day time first.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03