or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
949 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (949)
Sort by:
Mr R. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2013
Good Location

Location price
8.3
Great location to nightlife,good local food & near a mini mart that has a fabulous salon next door & she that gives the best crean bath & pedicure ever
Zachary Z. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great location but less friendly staff at lobby

comfortable room, nice
8
I went to Bali on the new year's eve. We're supposed to be picked up by the hotel transportation. Due to new year's eve, both ways in Kuta centre has been closed for street party countdown (as they might say). So I am suggesting to be arrived a day before new year. Because of that, we walked almost 3km with luggage! The hotel is really near to beach by walking distance (10mins). Short cuts will help you later. The hotel is at the end of corner, surrounded by small shops like mini market (like 7eleven), food and even souvenirs! Much cheaper. Hotel conditions were nice; bathroom and the bed. No bugs. If you're a muslim, and taking breakfast at the hotel place, kindly please ask not to put pork or any other illegals. They might not ask you in the first place. If you manage to have a trip with hotel's transportation, you got to prepare well. In this case, time is matter. Or else, it might burn your money. Traffic will be congested in Kuta in no time. It's better early than late right? The food, staff at the cafe were great. The price are significant to my stays. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. Overall, I will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can rent a motorcycle if you would like to go to Uluwatu. It's only 21km in distance. Due to traffics, it is a good choice. Kindly, please prepare a good itinerary for a backpackers. It much awesome to look around by yourself in riding a motorcycle than stranded in a van in massive traffics.
Zachary Z. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great location but less friendly staff at lobby

comfortable room, nice
8
I went to Bali on the new year's eve. We're supposed to be picked up by the hotel transportation. Due to new year's eve, both ways in Kuta centre has been closed for street party countdown (as they might say). So I am suggesting to be arrived a day before new year. Because of that, we walked almost 3km with luggage! The hotel is really near to beach by walking distance (10mins). Short cuts will help you later. The hotel is at the end of corner, surrounded by small shops like mini market (like 7eleven), food and even souvenirs! Much cheaper. Hotel conditions were nice; bathroom and the bed. No bugs. If you're a muslim, and taking breakfast at the hotel place, kindly please ask not to put pork or any other illegals. They might not ask you in the first place. If you manage to have a trip with hotel's transportation, you got to prepare well. In this case, time is matter. Or else, it might burn your money. Traffic will be congested in Kuta in no time. It's better early than late right? The food, staff at the cafe were great. The price are significant to my stays. I stayed for 4 days and 3 nights. Overall, I will definitely stay again at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can rent a motorcycle if you would like to go to Uluwatu. It's only 21km in distance. Due to traffics, it is a good choice. Kindly, please prepare a good itinerary for a backpackers. It much awesome to look around by yourself in riding a motorcycle than stranded in a van in massive traffics.
Corina S. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2013
small rooms hotel

the staffs are okay
6
not to good ... the staffs are friendly .. it worthed as the price .... small car park
Maria -. Families with young children Greece, December 31, 2012
Not recomended

location
3.3
they do not care about their customers!! tragic health and clean conditions! the pool is the most dirty i have ever seen. indonesian people (not hotel customers) were coming every day to wash their clothes and shoes in the pool!! the hotel had many mice & cockroaches. the breakfast was poor! the room has almost nothing. only bed and a filthy closet! the bathroom was tragic! i had the worst experience in this hotel and i do not recommend it to anyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do not change money to places that do not have "doors" and cameras. the exchangers have wholes on their table and after counting your money they drop half of them in the whole and give you half!! it is a system that most of them do so take care!!!
Markus B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
good location, not so far from Kuta beach

good service
6.7
good services, during my trip @ Kuta, the room clean up and refresh every day. so, when i come back to the hotel afternoon i can rest all night comfortly.
Anisa D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 31, 2012
Bad hotel

only bcoz cllosed to the beach
4.3
I wouldnt recommended this hotel, its a bad hotel so far as I know.
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
great location

near to downtown market near kuta n legian
6.7
big room,nice staff,clean room,near to downtown market,near to beach.breakfast just ok..personally worth it for ur money n ur stay...
Dwi H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Great location but difficult to find

Fair room rate
6
Located in very great area, but little bit difficult to find as we have to go in the alley. Traffic around also very bad. Room size is OK, but poor furniture. Not suggested for who driver with car.
Tram L. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Okay location, service and room so-so

Walking distance to Legian Road, baggage storage after checkout
5.3
the hotel is close to legian road and a bit far but walkable to kuta central, so shopping and nightlife should be no issue. the room is small basic and really nothing much. there is a pool in the hotel which i thought ain't really good but a plus point nevertheless. the service is very so-so, some staff are nice but they might try to charge you extra for service like making a call, buying adapter etc. in my last day however they are okay with keeping my baggage while i'm out although i had to check out since afternoon, which i thought was nice, and they helped call a taxi as well. after all it's among the cheapest you can find online in the expensive kuta.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for water sports and other tours, the brochures in the airport are a good start, when i asked the hotel staff the deals were really no good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B01