Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1141 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Valerie T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Cheap but location is close to beach
location, but the road can be muddy going to the hotel.
The room has a damp feeling, bathroom is rusty. there's a funky smell in the building.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

naomi E. from Japan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Budget hotel good location to the beach, shopping
Cheap, big room, nice staff
This hotel in my opinion is cheap, large room, fast Wifi connection around the lobby area but not in the room. AC work good but the bathroom kinda smells funny. Hot water pressure was weak. Staff were nice and friendly. Location is good, 10 minutes walk to the legian beach, near shopping and restaurant. breakfast was very basic, toast bread, juice or fruit every single morning. Pool was ok. Parking is available in the front of the hotel.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

nicol P. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Super warm during the night
Located in the central but quiet area, overpriced, though
We stayed in the cheapest room available, however it was still super overpriced as there are loads of other cheaper places there, which are better located. When we were staying there there were also workers starting using their hammers from 8am. The rooms are upstairs so it is super hot during the night. You can find much better deals for 100k around that area. Staff is not too friendly.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Natalie I. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good value and great location
the location is really good, near to Kuta and Legian. Many restaurants and shops nearby.
very good value, location is really great. near to Kuta and Legian. Many restaurants and shops nearby. just 10 mins walk to the beach. staffs are friendly and helpful. some mosquitoes in the room and the room is not bright enough. wifi is not very stable, only available in hotel lobby and restaurant.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Katrinka M. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and lovely
location, interesting design, staff
The real downside for us was the weak and intermittent internet connection not only in our room but right by the router itself. Staying in touch with our family is important to us and my husband as a writer on a a working holiday needed to be able to send his pieces to his agent. There was strong and reliable internet available close by however. Otherwise we were quite happy with the Sayang, especially for the price. The close access to the beach and great waves was a definite plus! The nice staff was responsive and attentive to our needs. Thanks to the Sayang for our stay.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Ian K. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
Good value for money
The price, the dessert, the staff
It's a budget hotel but if all you want is a bed and a shower then this is fine. The bathroom wasn't the best and there's no safe but everything else was good.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Fahmi R. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2013
Not worth it to stay here
Nice swimming pool, near 24*7 mini mart, central location.
The staff is not friendly, asking our passport unlike other hotel, they prevent customer to go out immediately after check out before they confirm everything is in order in the room. Room condition is very bad, old and not worth every penny spent. I got the fan blade break in the room when i reach there, but luckily no one injured. I will not recommend this hotel to other traveller. You can get other hotel with the same price. The location is not for those who seek for peace and calm place. Every night so many motorist use the route infront of hotel. So its noisy during night time. The only good thing about this hotel is its swimming pool and location is central and easy access to some of the stall.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Carolyn L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good location and budget hotel
Location, budget hotel
It was a good stay was just looking to be near the beach and shops. A walk away from all the bars and clubs as well. Room is not bad for a budget hotel.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Peter B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Quality Accommodation
Close to beach, friendly staff, good security
I have stayed 4 times at the Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel in the last 3 yrs. The facilities and services are top notch in comparison to other hotels in Kuta. The staff are wonderful and speak good English. I will always stay at this hotel in anymore trips I have to Bali, and always recommend the hotel to family and friends, GBU and keep up the good work
Reviewed November 20, 2013

suratmin S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice Hotel, Comfortable Bed
Clean Room, Fast Internet, Close to Downtown
Overall I enjoy my stay. Value for money, you got what you paid.Nice and friendly staff. Close to downtown and easy access to the airport
Reviewed November 19, 2013