Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
942 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (942)
Sort by:
Maria -. Families with young children Greece, December 18, 2012
do not go!!

location
4
extremely dirty! mice & cockroaches were running outside from the room. the people working there have very bad behavior & they overcharge trips. they also give bad information and they sent us to the wrong port and we lost our boat!! the only good thing is location and food. but the breakfast is extremely basic and not fulfilling at all!! i would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
Nightlife Tip: next to hotel there is a place called billy's restaurant. amazing live groups and great staff!!!!!! very funny!
Novia N. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 18, 2012
Standard hotel with reasonable price

the facility is good. bilyard table, poolside and airport transfer is good
6.7
Actually I stayed in this hotel for 3days and 2 nights. First time I came to this hotel, I got welcome drink (orange juice). I must fill the document. Then the girl was accompany me to get the room. The room is like adher with my feet. The quality of bed and shower not bad as another review. ( Maybe it is already fixed by hotel management. When the night is come, I can sleep well, not really hot (beacuse the weather is still rainy). I don't like the cupboard. It has no key and smells bad.
Christine N. Couples Canada, December 15, 2012
Great Location, Pool and Service

Pool, Balcony, Location, Value
8.7
I stayed here on my last night in Bali but wish I had stayed here for my previous nights as well. The pool/pool bar and billiards table was nice and service was good. Best was the location. Just a short but very eventful walk to Legian Street nightlife. Not far from beach either. Overall good value.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Decent option if you are arriving late

Quiet - down a side street
5.3
i booked this place because i was arriving in bali late and wanted somwhere booked where i could get to easily from the airport. the hotel is basic, some building work going on, but not noisey. pool area needs cleaning and/or updating as do other areas of the hotel -e.g. the rail on the staircase nearly came off in my hand. breakfast was ok...the best thing being unlimited cups of decent coffee which you pour yourself. for the price it's just about ok - i'm sure you can find better & cheaper by walking around.....but this is an ok option if you don't expect too much and want to book online in advance.
Irma S. Groups Indonesia, December 7, 2012
small room and unfriendly staff

The room is too small, noisy in the evening until morning
6.3
We stay arround 12 people here. The rooms are small and not in good lighting. where we stayed here, its was very noisy. In future the hotel should ask the guest to be not very noisy specially evening.
Andrew H. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2012
budget style friendly great location

good rooms friendly atmospere food location
7.7
were doing some building at the time so loud noise from 8am
Brego K. Couples Netherlands, November 30, 2012
Nice small clean rooms centrally located

clean rooms, low price, nice owner, centrally located
8
We stayed here for 1 night as we booked another hotel. The price is very low and the room has all you need for a beach holiday. The hotel is next to the Mosque, easy to find but you do wake up in the morning. We had a room with a fan, next time I would book the Airconditioned one. Especially in november when it is very hot. The owner is a nice guy.
Irene M. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2012
great old style bali

rooms,
9
the only thing would of been a better breakfast,only fruit orange juice and toast ....the rest on the menu you had to pay for...our room was great....was close to everything poppies lane 2...markets and beach....
Shopping Tip: close to markets only 5 mins also leigan street.....
Irma S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2012
Good location but Its the hotel is too noisy

Nothing
6.3
Good internet. The breakfast is very simple. The location not really close to Kuta. When I stayed there I was quite dissapointed because the hotel guest were very noisy till 3am! And the hotel staff do nothing about that. I cant sleep well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I just like 1 thing about this hotel that : In front of the hotel there are few travel company with good price to Gili Trawang. So it makes me easier to escape from this hotel. Try it. Going to Gili Traveang only USD 13 and its comfortable
Irma S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 27, 2012
The staff is not friendly

The room is too small, noisy in the evening
6.7
I cant sleep at all during my stay here. I will never stay at this hotel. The room is small and humid. And just in front of my doors there are many people noisy launging till 5am!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04