Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe room area Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.4

based on
1088 reviews

621 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1088)
Sort by:
Aldy B. Couples Indonesia, December 21, 2015
Perfectly fine for this price

Price, cleanliness, location
8.3
We only stayed one night before an early flight and it was great for the price - room was very basic and little bit hot, but we could sleep with an open terrace door as it's isolated. The hotel is big and oldschool, like from the 80's, but what's most important - very clean! Staff was helpful, they even let us print our flight tickets for free. Good for a transit hotel.
Report this review
Stephen C. Solo travelers Australia, December 18, 2015
Good value for money

Location,friendly,value fun
9.7
Very good
Report this review
Ikhwan S. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2015
Nice hotel

Nice, simple, and affordable
5.7
It was good
Report this review
Ronald L. Couples Australia, December 17, 2015
Stay somewhere else! ANYWHERE!
2.3
Dirty,NO Hot water,NO Internet,Rude Staff!Ripped of on my Mini-Bar,Overcharging!Booked a "Deluxe-Twin"but got a SINGLE bed!Had to pay MORE for what I booked!Breakfast was a JOKE!DO NOT STAY HERE!!
Report this review
Eric H. Couples Canada, December 17, 2015
for the money the value is great

Value, location
7.3
Basic rooms, free breakfast is tea, juice and some toast. But it's free. The rooms are outdated and need new pillows but compared to other parts of Asia not that bad. Yeah we saw cockroaches but the pool was nice and it's a great location. Stayed three nights, no real issues. Staff were nice.
Report this review
Ronald L. Couples Australia, December 16, 2015
Ripped OFF
3.3
I booked at this DUMP,as the photo's looked good??I booked a "Deluxe-Double"or twin bed.As my wife was already overseas,I arranged to meet her there.I was delayed so she stayed there on her own for 2 nights.They put her in a small SINGLE bedroom.NOT the "Deluxe-Double"?when she raised this with them ,they informed her she had to pay another 600,000 IDR for the "Deluxe-Double"As was clearly laid out on our itinerary, we PAID for this room already and they extorted the extra money from my Wife!Also included was their "Breakfast"?A cup of Tea and 1 piece of dry Toast?EVERYTHING else was an extra!That is the Breakfast they SELL on Agoda! The mini-bar had 1 big &1 small beer in it,when we left they said there was beer missing and I must pay! Do not STAY at this DUMP,You will be RIPPED-OFF!
Report this review
Peter E. Business travelers Malaysia, December 11, 2015
Good Stay

Clean, Swimming pool, nice eat.
7
Clean, Swimming pool, nice eat.
Report this review
Deborah S. Families with young children Australia, December 4, 2015
Great value

Price, pool
7.7
Great value. We were comfy enough with three beds and a cot in their superior room. We walked everywhere, and there are some great little warung close by. Don't have breakfast here! Go out the door, turn right, turn right at the 1st crossroad and go straight ahead until you see 'The Balcony'. This hotel is fantastic for the price. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Report this review
Victoria B. Couples United Kingdom, November 16, 2015
Homeless shelter

No good points.
3.3
Depressing
Report this review
Ron R. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2015
ok for short stay

Good cocktails and good crowd
6.7
It was ok for a few nights. The place lets itself down as too old for my liking. Plenty of hot water and good AC. Yana at the bar makes good cocktails and there was a good buzz at night.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 621 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BathroomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe room areaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08