My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bar Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free Billiard Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
918 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
Alexandra L. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Fine for a night's stay

Clean, comfortable, located central to the party action
6.7
We stayed at this hotel for a night so we could experience a night of the party action in Kuta. This was a good choice for a one night stay as it was cheap, clean and comfortable enough for the period of time we were there. The location is far more central to Kuta than the map suggests - this could be a pro or con, depending on what you are looking for. As it's near Jalan Melasti, it's easy to head either North or South to enjoy Jimbaran, Seminyak or Canggu. The pool was really nice and the hotel can arrange a whole assortment of activities for you. Transport is readily available and airport pick up can be arranged. We enjoyed the fresh juices and Nasi Goreng from the bar/restaurant. A whole array of cocktails awaits you, should you choose to dwell in them and the pool table is a nice touch, too!
Restaurant Tip: Head to Echo Beach at Canggu for a seafood dinner at sunset and enjoy lobster for rock bottom prices, along with a whole assortment of barbeque seafood and meat treats.
Faisal P. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
old hotel

large room
6.7
good room but scream view, we stayed in second floor in backyard, in the night its so dark.
Bradley A. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
good spot

close to everything
7.3
this place is close to the centre of legian and is good value for money.the beach is in walking distance and plenty of reastaurants close bye.the staff are very friendly and helpfull.good value for money for budget accommadation.its good to no there is still affordable places like this in bali
Sebastian H. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Good value hotel

location,pool
7.7
Had to upgrade to the deluexe room as standard was really poor. This hotel has two side, an area that the rooms look updated and the suroundings are pleasing, then the cheap side where you can see the plumming and hap- hazzard construction. The pool was great and the bar was sufficent. Staff were helpful. I rented a scooter , so this place was ideal..its not your five star was a three star and we enjoyed ourselves
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta beach , great..On the far end(the end near the hotel) check out Joseph..he is the friendly guy with the chairs and the beers. I learned to surf there, you only need a hour 20 dollars for a hour...then by yourself 5 dollars a hour. we went to all the major attractions by scooter..great ride. I recommend going to the crater lake volcano..this is the only tour we paid for..really worth it. this cost 30 dollars each.we went with a driver in our own car, included lunch on the crater lip. have fun
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Value Hotel

Location
8
Value for money ,perfect hotel in a perfect location.
Bradley A. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
good spot

good location
8
wow this little place is at the heart of Legian.very affordable.Friendly staff and good standard for the money clean rooms and close to all the restaurants and shopping areas.Its good to no that there is still cheap places to stay like this in Bali as some spots are charging too much these days.
Lia D. Groups Indonesia, September 28, 2012
Nice Hotel to Stay

Location and the people
9
It was great to stay at this hotel, the people are so kind and filled with smile, and the service was great. The room is quite comfy and clean. The food doesn't fit my tongue, but the fried rice was delicious.
Nightlife Tip: It's only took 10 minutes by walking, and 3 minutes by motorcycle to go to street where many bars and beach was so crowded at night.
Laily F. Groups Indonesia, September 22, 2012
Small Room

Its recommended for backpacker only
2.7
Small room, dirty swimming pool and the worst breakfast i ever got...
Kenneth Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great location & great price

Location is very convenient
7
Nothing special to comment about the hotel, location is great, in the middle of Kuta Legian town. The hotel surrounding have a lot of restaurant and pubs.
Kenneth Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Service is good

Location of the hotel is very convenient
7
I just stay for a night at the hotel and transit to Ubud the next day. The hotel's location is really very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath roomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BarSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free BilliardSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha MerthaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha HotelSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07