or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
958 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (958)
Sort by:
Abegail F. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2012
You get what you pay for

Budget Hotel
6
If you are the type who goes out and doesn't stay in your hotel, this one is good for you. It's walking distance to the beach. Probably the downside will be the staff. They are unhelpful and hard to talk to. However, if you're staying for the heck of it then the price of this hotel will suit you.
Kamila S. Groups Poland, November 9, 2012
Hotel close to the beach

cheap, close to beach,
6.3
nice stay, nice garden and swimming pool, big rooms with terrace.
Suranjith A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2012
bad hotel in Bali

None
2
Horrible place, unfriendly people. Can find a lot cheaper accommodation near by. Arrogant unfriendly staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Dont' stay here
Dave S. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
great value for money

value and proximity to everything
7.3
Spoke with many people at the pool regarding their experience with the sayang Maha and did not find one person that thought it was no good. they had all seen mixed reports and could not understand the mostly negative reviews. We concluded that people happy with their stay were less likely to write a review, where people who had experienced some problems are more likely to write negative reviews. I would recommend this hotel as great value for money and would have no hesitation recommended it to my friends.
Moritz G. Solo travelers Germany, October 27, 2012
Hotel does its Job

Price, not to loud, good breakfast
7.3
sayang hotel is a cheap alternative, so do not expect much. rooms have a fan and cold water plus a small balcony. the pool area is alright and there is a bar with free pool table. breafast is ok. staff sometimes seems unprofessional, but generally friendly. daily roomservice, but rooms and not really clean. it is just worth it's money.
Chris S. Couples Netherlands, October 25, 2012
nice hotel in quiet corner

spacious room with little balcony, nice little pool to relax in , food and drink prices very cheap!
9
nice little hotel in legian where you don't really notice the business of the streets.....room is cleaned every day so good value for money and nice people at work! simple hotel but well priced and close to restaurants and bars and beach.......only thing was no hot shower in cheap rooms but pool is warm enough
Nightlife Tip: nice restaurants and bars around.....avoid westernised bars/restaurants as they charge even for asia ridiculuous prices! find the nice locally owned places and you'll be rewarded! koko restaurant on corner is nice place!!
Herlina H. Groups Indonesia, October 22, 2012
not too friendly staffs

rooms are pretty clean
4.3
It came with breakfast that only include coffee/tea and bread. If you want to eat other than that, you'll have to pay more. However, the staffs won't tell you that till they came up with the bill. During the time we stayed there, we never got any smile from any of the staff.
Kim M. Groups Australia, October 20, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean rooms
10
great location,very happy and helpful staff,i have stayed here several times and am very happy and comfortable there and will be staying again on my next holiday ,the food is great ,very friendly staff and the rooms are clean and comfortable.thank you to all the staff my daughter and i had a lovely stay at the hotel
Restaurant Tip: sheppys restaurant and bar
Mui T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Hygiene issue omg

the location was good & connecting with many shop lot nearby...quite enjoying the shopping moment in this area...and just near to kuta beach~
5
i backpack alone to this hotel. first time get it the room i was like quite shock with the gloomy & musty smell of the room.... they using yellow light so it look quite dim..honestly i ok with the room actually since i did not have much request about how wonderful the room it should be..but i having issue with the bed bugs!!!ok fine~ two bed bugs i still can accept it and just make it silent...and just accept how worst it will be... two day after i went back from bali & ready to boarding to next destination(hk)...the nightmare started when i found that the bed bugs had "migrate" to my cap!!! not one or two...more than 5 bed bugs living inside!! the worst part....laying eggs inside my cap...can you imagine hows ridiculous & nasty it will be...!!!terrible....because i wore the cap during my way to airport & found itchy and red sport on forehead until i found that it was the bed bugs crawling..!!! goose bump all way long and totally spoil my holiday mood to hk when thinking about this experience!!!
Shopping Tip: when negotiate with local, try to cut the price to 30-50% because they usually mark up the price like hell high...!! especially in ubud market...they selling all item in hell expensive to cheat tourist..(cant imagine one lousy bintang singlet had open price of 120,000 rupiah...in kuta only sell for 50,000 rupiah...) plus* be careful when bargaining with local because some will force you to buy and pull you over to shows the shop...if you are single traveller like me...better dont try to follow them to some freaking alley in order to look on their goods..way too danger...i experience it and learn my lesson on how crazy & brave myself was during that time...even get scolded & cursing by the local~hahhaha
Aaronz C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
value for money

good location`
6
nothing more to complain at this price of the room. everything is average, not up to standard but stil acceptable. nice swimming pool, nice location. just right in the center between kuta beach n legian walk, 24h mart just right in front of the hotel, very convenience. the only things can complain is, mosquito everywhere. room floor are kinda oily, door lock is not secure. and the breakfast are not good. i rather they dun include breakfast but room rate cheaper, that's the reason why ppl choose this hotel. basically, it is a recommended place for budget traveler. budget n good location. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03