or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
946 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (946)
Sort by:
Kenneth Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Great location & great price

Location is very convenient
7
Nothing special to comment about the hotel, location is great, in the middle of Kuta Legian town. The hotel surrounding have a lot of restaurant and pubs.
Kenneth Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Service is good

Location of the hotel is very convenient
7
I just stay for a night at the hotel and transit to Ubud the next day. The hotel's location is really very convenient.
Nur B. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2012
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Clean
5.3
We booked this hotel just for a night since we arrived around 12pm. Nothing much to say because it just a basic room type & not suitable if you bring a baby. Quite hot in the afternoon. But it is a great choice if you are in tight budget. Affordable.
Wahyu B. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2012
Good AC, good bathroom, large room, but awful bed

Have to walk lit bit far to reach main street
5
Cheap hotel with good room for AC and bathroom, but the bed is awful. Very thin and not comfy. I need to have rest and sleep there, but i could not sleep with the bed like that. Have to walk lit bit far to reach the main street.Mthe staff is not friendly enough with Me when i checked in, maybe im Indonesian. But when i had breafast, they are friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lobby has wifi for free and sell drink and play pool table for free
James C. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Good location between Legian and Kuta districtsf

location, reasonable price, clean, friendly staff
7.7
I stayed at ther hotel on three separate occasions, both aircon and fan rooms.The price is resonable, pool is ok, rooms clean. Fair hotel at a fair price
James C. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
good location, rooms acceptable

good location, pool is okay, rooms acceptable food is fine
7
The Sayang Maha Mertha hoteil is very well located btween legian and Kuta on a key connecting back road. Rooms are fine for the price, air con works well, rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is ok and the food well priced. For the price ,a fair deal
Jason N. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2012
Cheap but still comfy...

Location, price, near to beach
5.3
Jason N. Couples Australia, September 13, 2012
Not bad for the price

Good location, cheap
7
was originally travelling by myself so was bothered about staying somewhere ultra budget. however, my missus decided she'd like to come last minute... i told her she'd have to slum it with me. at first she was quite apprehensive but in the end i think she was quietly surprised!! quite basic but all in all quite comfortable.
Hardiyanto R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Hotel closer to Kuta central area

Closer to Kuta central area
6
the room is okay but quite out of date. problem with the air conditioning, the sink is in the room instead of the bathroom and a lot of mosquito during the night. breakfast is free which is the continental breakfast and ony served two piece of bread and jam with one glass of juice. out of that all, the pros are that there's a 24 hour shop in front the hotel, closer to kuta central where it's just a 10 minutes walk. close to the beach also.
Nightlife Tip: 10 minutes walk to sky garden.
Hardiyanto R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2012
Hotel closer to Kuta central area

Closer to Kuta central area
6
the room is okay but quite out of date. problem with the air conditioning, the sink is in the room instead of the bathroom and a lot of mosquito during the night. breakfast is free which is the continental breakfast and ony served two piece of bread and jam with one glass of juice. out of that all, the pros are that there's a 24 hour shop in front the hotel, closer to kuta central where it's just a 10 minutes walk. close to the beach also.
Nightlife Tip: 10 minutes walk to sky garden.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03