or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
965 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Herlina H. Groups Indonesia, October 22, 2012
not too friendly staffs

rooms are pretty clean
4.3
It came with breakfast that only include coffee/tea and bread. If you want to eat other than that, you'll have to pay more. However, the staffs won't tell you that till they came up with the bill. During the time we stayed there, we never got any smile from any of the staff.
Mui T. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Hygiene issue omg

the location was good & connecting with many shop lot nearby...quite enjoying the shopping moment in this area...and just near to kuta beach~
5
i backpack alone to this hotel. first time get it the room i was like quite shock with the gloomy & musty smell of the room.... they using yellow light so it look quite dim..honestly i ok with the room actually since i did not have much request about how wonderful the room it should be..but i having issue with the bed bugs!!!ok fine~ two bed bugs i still can accept it and just make it silent...and just accept how worst it will be... two day after i went back from bali & ready to boarding to next destination(hk)...the nightmare started when i found that the bed bugs had "migrate" to my cap!!! not one or two...more than 5 bed bugs living inside!! the worst part....laying eggs inside my cap...can you imagine hows ridiculous & nasty it will be...!!!terrible....because i wore the cap during my way to airport & found itchy and red sport on forehead until i found that it was the bed bugs crawling..!!! goose bump all way long and totally spoil my holiday mood to hk when thinking about this experience!!!
Shopping Tip: when negotiate with local, try to cut the price to 30-50% because they usually mark up the price like hell high...!! especially in ubud market...they selling all item in hell expensive to cheat tourist..(cant imagine one lousy bintang singlet had open price of 120,000 rupiah...in kuta only sell for 50,000 rupiah...) plus* be careful when bargaining with local because some will force you to buy and pull you over to shows the shop...if you are single traveller like me...better dont try to follow them to some freaking alley in order to look on their goods..way too danger...i experience it and learn my lesson on how crazy & brave myself was during that time...even get scolded & cursing by the local~hahhaha
Kim M. Groups Australia, October 20, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

clean rooms
10
great location,very happy and helpful staff,i have stayed here several times and am very happy and comfortable there and will be staying again on my next holiday ,the food is great ,very friendly staff and the rooms are clean and comfortable.thank you to all the staff my daughter and i had a lovely stay at the hotel
Restaurant Tip: sheppys restaurant and bar
Aaronz C. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
value for money

good location`
6
nothing more to complain at this price of the room. everything is average, not up to standard but stil acceptable. nice swimming pool, nice location. just right in the center between kuta beach n legian walk, 24h mart just right in front of the hotel, very convenience. the only things can complain is, mosquito everywhere. room floor are kinda oily, door lock is not secure. and the breakfast are not good. i rather they dun include breakfast but room rate cheaper, that's the reason why ppl choose this hotel. basically, it is a recommended place for budget traveler. budget n good location. :)
Alexandra L. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Fine for a night's stay

Clean, comfortable, located central to the party action
6.7
We stayed at this hotel for a night so we could experience a night of the party action in Kuta. This was a good choice for a one night stay as it was cheap, clean and comfortable enough for the period of time we were there. The location is far more central to Kuta than the map suggests - this could be a pro or con, depending on what you are looking for. As it's near Jalan Melasti, it's easy to head either North or South to enjoy Jimbaran, Seminyak or Canggu. The pool was really nice and the hotel can arrange a whole assortment of activities for you. Transport is readily available and airport pick up can be arranged. We enjoyed the fresh juices and Nasi Goreng from the bar/restaurant. A whole array of cocktails awaits you, should you choose to dwell in them and the pool table is a nice touch, too!
Restaurant Tip: Head to Echo Beach at Canggu for a seafood dinner at sunset and enjoy lobster for rock bottom prices, along with a whole assortment of barbeque seafood and meat treats.
Faisal P. Couples Indonesia, October 14, 2012
old hotel

large room
6.7
good room but scream view, we stayed in second floor in backyard, in the night its so dark.
Bradley A. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
good spot

close to everything
7.3
this place is close to the centre of legian and is good value for money.the beach is in walking distance and plenty of reastaurants close bye.the staff are very friendly and helpfull.good value for money for budget accommadation.its good to no there is still affordable places like this in bali
Sebastian H. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Good value hotel

location,pool
7.7
Had to upgrade to the deluexe room as standard was really poor. This hotel has two side, an area that the rooms look updated and the suroundings are pleasing, then the cheap side where you can see the plumming and hap- hazzard construction. The pool was great and the bar was sufficent. Staff were helpful. I rented a scooter , so this place was ideal..its not your five star was a three star and we enjoyed ourselves
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kuta beach , great..On the far end(the end near the hotel) check out Joseph..he is the friendly guy with the chairs and the beers. I learned to surf there, you only need a hour 20 dollars for a hour...then by yourself 5 dollars a hour. we went to all the major attractions by scooter..great ride. I recommend going to the crater lake volcano..this is the only tour we paid for..really worth it. this cost 30 dollars each.we went with a driver in our own car, included lunch on the crater lip. have fun
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, October 7, 2012
Value Hotel

Location
8
Value for money ,perfect hotel in a perfect location.
Bradley A. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
good spot

good location
8
wow this little place is at the heart of Legian.very affordable.Friendly staff and good standard for the money clean rooms and close to all the restaurants and shopping areas.Its good to no that there is still cheap places to stay like this in Bali as some spots are charging too much these days.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03