or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bar Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free Billiard Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
921 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (921)
Sort by:
Daniel L. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
Horrible horrible hotel

No pros! Extremely dated! Shocking breakfast
2.7
First room had masses! They moved us to another room! Again this room was horrible, even with a fan on the room was unbearable! There are too many staff that just stand aroun and stare! The breakfast is 2 slices of hard toast with a fruit juice served in a dirty glass! The pool is very dated! I have travelled all over the world in lots of accomodation and this is by far the worst!
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

Restaraunt and pool
8
I love this hotel it's close to beach and shopping and quiet at night
Nurwidya H. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2012
Great Location with tidy room

Make it more comfort room
9
Friendly receptionist, when we arrived in the middle of the night, still got welcome drink lol...and we got tidy room and clean...
Restaurant Tip: U can choose to turn off d right for go shopping and got backpacker meal,and u can turn d left for legian beach and window shopping and restaurant
Catherine G. Groups Australia, August 17, 2012
great location

easy to get to places
8.3
This hotel is really great, good location, great staff, and clean, you get what you pay for but this hotel is great.
Heather V. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2012
good budget hotel in quieter area

clean, comfortable, pool
6.7
Good budget hotel in quieter area; within walking distance to kuta and touristic sights; nice pool, very basic breakfast
Thiam N. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

Price is cheap
7.3
room is clean and no smell. wifi is only available at public area. breakfast is fix and simple. nearby have many bar. need around 30 minutes walk time to the kuta town area
Majbritt H. Families with older children Sweden, August 15, 2012
Good location

Cheap hotel in centre of boh beach and shopping, restaurants
6.7
Important that you get the rooms in the new building, the old ones are "unliveable". Walking distance to beach and restaurants and shopping are just around the corner. Brefst only tea/coffe and toast w jam but you can buy egg etc. for small money.
Amber B. Groups New Zealand, August 13, 2012
Convenient and cheap!

Close to beach, midway between Kuta and Seminyak, walking distance to both, friendly staff, free breakfast.
8
We stayed in two different standard fan rooms and an a/c room during our stay and preferred the fan rooms. The a/c was fine but I'm pretty sure it was due to the positioning of the room that there were a lot of mosquitos in that room, not that big of a deal if you have repellant though. Personally I think the upper level rooms looking over the pool are the best as they have balconies and don't seem to get noise from the pool, which isn't too loud generally, just mentioning if you want total peace and quiet. The hotel is convenient to the little backstreets as well where you can find all the tour operators, bike and board rental shops, beauty spas and bars and restaurants your heart desires, or you can stay in and make use of those provided in house. The cheapest bottled water is available at the hotel bar. The free breakfast was decent - I selected fruit salad and toast which was nice and freshly made.
Nightlife Tip: Keep an eye out for the pool parties provided at various hotels around Legian and Seminyak - freeflow drinks and usually a party crowd with decent music. They're usually promoted by flyers handed out around restaurants and on the beach. Also KuDeTa is a great place for somewhere upmarket to go for a sunset beverage or two.
Deborah C. Couples Ireland, August 12, 2012
Centrally located staff. Cheap and cheerful!

Very central. Pool. Friendly staff.
8.3
This was our second time to stay at Sayang Maha Mertha. It is basic but suited us perfectly as we spent most of our time outside the hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Free continental breakfast served each morning. the pool is nice with several sun loungers. 24 hour bar. This hotel is right in the centre of kuta. Less than five minutes walk to the beach. Food was not great at the hotel restaurant but there are lots of good restaurants close by. I would recommend it for those who prefer to explore Kuta and surrounds rather than spend all their time in their hotel room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waterbom, Kuta's waterpark at Kuta Square is definitely worth a look!
Marisa P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 8, 2012
Will go back again and again!

Location, pool, bar staff all great.
9.3
This was my second stay because I really enjoyed my first. Great place for solo traveler as there are always people around to make friends with. Close to everything you need and good if your on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staff at hotel can arrange cheap transport and day trips if you want.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath roomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BarSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free BilliardSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha MerthaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha HotelSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B06