My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bar Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free Billiard Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha Mertha Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
918 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
Maria S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 18, 2012
Economic rates with strategic location

Lot of vacation options
6.7
Near the beach, shops, ATM, and even you don't know what to do, you will always can have great activities with lot of information desk in the front through Bali and Lombok
Geoffrey C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
good locationbut rude staff

low price
5.3
Was disappointed this time.Before the room always had a refrigerator but now only deluxe rooms have refrigerator. Staff not very helpful particularly in the dining room-many trainees who don't understand English and on the whole are not intelligent.Some are even rude and when I complained they put pubic hair on my fruit to spite me!! I have stayed here 4 times but never again!!!!
Geoffrey C. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2012
quiet location near beach and legian street

low price and rooms have character
6
The rooms here are not all the same.I have stayed four times and had different types of room.Agoda now only sells the Superior room(other than the fan room).I prefer the deluxe room which other sites sell because it has refrigerator and dvd player.
Hotel Feature Tip: The price includes breakfast-but only Continental.Pay 10,000rupiah ( only about $1.10) to receive any style of eggs with your breakfast.
Suryo A. Groups Indonesia, July 15, 2012
cheap n great location hotel

cheap hotel
7.3
exelent hotels...cheap n comfortable hotel...near kuta bali...
Benn R. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2012
Aecond time staying

Cheap/ location
7
This is the second time I've stayed at sayang. So I knew what to expect. Te rooms are a little old. But really, for the price ad location, it's all you need. Air con and a private bathroom with a half decent bed. The beer is cheap at the bar that's open 24hr and it's in the best part of Bali. I'll stay again in the future
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction area if you want to sleep in
Georgina B. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2012
Avoid Room 123

Swimming pool, location
6.3
Arriving at half past midnight we were first bundled into Room 123. Damp, smelly and dangerous, the bathroom was crawling with black mould just ready to give out an early death sentence. It clogged the lungs, wet our clothes and left us feeling musty and worn.  Thankfully our second room, which we got to move into the following morning, was better. A small, but manageable size it had a bath and shower, complete with eggy, gurgling drain as well as a balcony, tv and DVD player.  The pool was nice, the food okay and the location decent too. Shame there was building work going on all week. Maybe they'll get round to clearing the damp in room 123.
Niar H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2012
Satisfied on services, cleanliness & price

Good hotel with good location
8
It will great if the hotel can provide halal food (mulsem food) or vegeterian food, since we support the global warming programe, event we have to pay more of the food. So the Hotel will be more pupular because no one have this kind services.
Suziasma H. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2012
Great location value for money.

Great value for room price
10
Nice place and location. Good for who wants long stay and tight budget. Staffs really friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: room with fan. breakfast include.
Corina G. Solo travelers Germany, July 3, 2012
cheap hotel with minimum service

location
4.7
poor breakfast, room was okay but quite basic, staff not helpful, building work from around 8am
Beth G. Couples Australia, July 2, 2012
I really want to write a good review...

Deluxe rooms are nice, close walking distance to beach and Jalan Benesari for great fooderies.
6.7
I really wanted to write a great review for Sayang, because I know it has previously been a friendly little hotel with really lovely staff and no real issues. This time I ended up with 5 different rooms, I am not just a whinger. One shower head reached only as high as my chest, next was right beside a construction site, next was awesome...until a pipe burst in the floor, so I had to move. I'd already paid extra to be moved to a room away from construction site, the replacement room was not nearly as nice,so asked for a switch back upstairs. After being told that there were 'no rooms, try tomorrow' I got the shits and finally became annoyed, upon which a room magically became available. This one was great, in the upstairs part of deluxe rooms, quiet, everything worked, all good. Staff were okay, brekky was just standard indo hotel stuff, pool is nice. Not sure why but there were a stack of schoolkids working there so there seemed more staff than guests. All up fine, I probably wont stay there again though just because of the massive stuff abouts, but if you don't mind living in the middle of a construction site, all good.
Restaurant Tip: Mojo's Burritos just a short walk up jalan Benesari is epic, Havana Club in Poppies One has without a doubt the most amazing steak I have ever eaten. Beyond that try the Warung just past Suka Beach Inn on Jalan Benesari for safe, cheap, delicious indo food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room - Bath roomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - BarSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Free BilliardSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Hotel Sayang Maha MerthaSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha HotelSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03