or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jl. Melasti Lebak Bene, Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Balcony Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin Bed Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room View Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
931 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (931)
Sort by:
Edward G. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Cheap place to stay but check the bed for bugs

In a good location
6.3
We stayed here twice the first time we had no complaints. The rooms are basic however they are clean. The second time we stayed here we had to ask to be moved as our room had bed bugs. The staff were very quick to relocate us. Breakfasts were ok, fruit, tea and some toast.
Marisa P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Great hotel - very social!

Nice pool which gets sun most of the day and not many family's around.
9
nice budget food and good bar to drink/meet people in if your on your own. pool get's heaps of sun and hotel is close to everthing. the room i stayed in was older but you can pay more for newer ones. will stay there again!
Stiven S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Not bad

nothing
5.3
not bad, but the breakfast is not good, because they only serve toast and juice for free. if you want any other kind of food u must pay it. if u dont want to pay it. you can buy more food at minimart across the hotel.
Daniel L. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Bit dated and tooany staff

Not far from beach
6
Dexent size rooms but very dated and too many staff around!
Peter P. Families with older children New Zealand, July 29, 2012
Good value foy money....

Nice pool, pleasant bar, simple menu
6.7
Well established cheap hotel back from the beach at Legian. Easy walk to the beach and also the main drag running from Kuta. Simple breakfast, which can be augmented at little cost. Wide selection of rooms, from basic fan and no hot water, through to air-con and bath with hot shower over. I tried both with only problem being bed bugs in the cheaper basic room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good travel agency just outside entrance next to convenience store.... Bargain hard.!!
Peter P. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel in convenient location

Good value for money
6
Stayed here several times.... usually all good, but this time bed bugs !!!!!
Hanna N. Groups Indonesia, July 25, 2012
Just enough for what I'm looking for

breakfast, easy to rent a motorbike, the room is spacious
6.7
at first I'm afraid to choose the standard fan room because of Bali hot weather but nope during my stay it's chill at night so staying in non AC room is enough. the room is big the shower is strong even there's no hot water :( I like the breakfast scramble egg (you have to pay extra)is so tasty. near the hotel there are mini market and place to rent motorbike in good price (rupiah per - day)
David B. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2012
Average hotel, but cheap!

Nice pool, social atmosphere in common area, lots of young travellers.
6
Continental breakfast was & coffee wasn't very satisfying. No hot water and no internet in room, contrary to the info given when I booked. I found it much nicer and more comfortable at Roma bar/lounge/restaurant, 100m walk to the south (on the corner of Jalan Benesari). Nice food, reasonable prices and good Wifi - nice place to relax/work with comfy sofas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pink coloured spa/massage centre 50m towards the beach on Jalan Benesari (from Roma bar). Cheap, 50k/hr, but still good quality at 10 o'clock at night! Best massage was at Santai spa on Jalan Padma Utara for about 85k!!!!! (ask for Nano if you like a strong massage)
Hanna N. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2012
good location and just enough

breakfast eggs, exactly what I expected from the price
6.7
choose this hotel because of the location. I had normal experience during my stay in this hotel, reading others' review who sadly got bad experiences with the staff etc doesn't happened to me.. Sayang Maha Mertha is just what I need breakfast have to pay more for eggs worth the money, the coffee is simple but good, the only thing I wish they have in the type of room I stay is hot water.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent motor bike near the hotel and explore Legian etc, even by walking!
Dewi V. Couples Netherlands, July 19, 2012
Lovely clean hotel

swimming pool, nice and quiet, friendly staff.
8.7
All pros, only con is the breakfast, but there are many options for additional eating around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Pool ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room BalconySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Standard Fan Twin BedSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Superior Room ViewSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02