or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel

Jalan Melasti, Lebak Bene, Legian Kelod, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Lobby Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Surroundings Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Restaurant Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest Room Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Exterior Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Garden
Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/Terrace Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
965 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (965)
Sort by:
Deborah C. Couples Ireland, August 12, 2012
Centrally located staff. Cheap and cheerful!

Very central. Pool. Friendly staff.
8.3
This was our second time to stay at Sayang Maha Mertha. It is basic but suited us perfectly as we spent most of our time outside the hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Free continental breakfast served each morning. the pool is nice with several sun loungers. 24 hour bar. This hotel is right in the centre of kuta. Less than five minutes walk to the beach. Food was not great at the hotel restaurant but there are lots of good restaurants close by. I would recommend it for those who prefer to explore Kuta and surrounds rather than spend all their time in their hotel room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Waterbom, Kuta's waterpark at Kuta Square is definitely worth a look!
Marisa P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 8, 2012
Will go back again and again!

Location, pool, bar staff all great.
9.3
This was my second stay because I really enjoyed my first. Great place for solo traveler as there are always people around to make friends with. Close to everything you need and good if your on a budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Staff at hotel can arrange cheap transport and day trips if you want.
Oliver W. Couples Switzerland, August 6, 2012
terrible hotel, ugly dirty rooms, unfriendly staff

there is unfortunately nothing positive to tell about this hotel
3
small ugly and dirty rooms. Staff is not helpfull at all. Check the hotel personally.
Geoffrey T. Solo travelers Australia, August 5, 2012
Economical with friendly staff

Friendly staff
6.7
Couldn't get a coffee at 6am. Had to go to the circle H. Loved the friedly staff. Great when travelling on a budget
Edward G. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2012
Cheap place to stay but check the bed for bugs

In a good location
6.3
We stayed here twice the first time we had no complaints. The rooms are basic however they are clean. The second time we stayed here we had to ask to be moved as our room had bed bugs. The staff were very quick to relocate us. Breakfasts were ok, fruit, tea and some toast.
Marisa P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 2, 2012
Great hotel - very social!

Nice pool which gets sun most of the day and not many family's around.
9
nice budget food and good bar to drink/meet people in if your on your own. pool get's heaps of sun and hotel is close to everthing. the room i stayed in was older but you can pay more for newer ones. will stay there again!
Stiven S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 1, 2012
Not bad

nothing
5.3
not bad, but the breakfast is not good, because they only serve toast and juice for free. if you want any other kind of food u must pay it. if u dont want to pay it. you can buy more food at minimart across the hotel.
Daniel L. Couples United Kingdom, July 30, 2012
Bit dated and tooany staff

Not far from beach
6
Dexent size rooms but very dated and too many staff around!
Peter P. Families with older children New Zealand, July 29, 2012
Good value foy money....

Nice pool, pleasant bar, simple menu
6.7
Well established cheap hotel back from the beach at Legian. Easy walk to the beach and also the main drag running from Kuta. Simple breakfast, which can be augmented at little cost. Wide selection of rooms, from basic fan and no hot water, through to air-con and bath with hot shower over. I tried both with only problem being bed bugs in the cheaper basic room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good travel agency just outside entrance next to convenience store.... Bargain hard.!!
Peter P. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 28, 2012
Nice hotel in convenient location

Good value for money
6
Stayed here several times.... usually all good, but this time bed bugs !!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel BaliSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Double Deluxe RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Twin Superior RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - LobbySayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - SurroundingsSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - RestaurantSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Guest RoomSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - ExteriorSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - GardenSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceSayang Maha Mertha Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sayang Maha Mertha Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03